Cycling V3, General talks on Racing/road bikes

miaopurr
post Oct 23 2012, 01:07 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Oct 23 2012, 01:04 PM)
block your lungs... say properly lar...

garmin still not cheap... ur polar sensor koyak... garmin is computer battery koyak cepat...

800 / 500 or 200?
garmin computer battery koyak cepat, u mean rosak or battery habis cepat?

500. i want HRM function.

same situation like how i bought my sidi shoes. ordered garmin coz i tot can't claim warranty from polar. suddenly polar says can... alamak.....

crap shit n cry hungary for a month

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Oct 23 2012, 01:08 PM
miaopurr
post Oct 23 2012, 01:40 PM

587 posts

what's a water fish?

yeah, gonna sell off the polar. but first gonna see if the edge has problem with heart rate spike.

http://www.dcrainmaker.com/2010/08/solutio...outsspikes.html

if no problem, then can sell la the polar.

anyway, i prefer to mount it on the stem
miaopurr
post Oct 23 2012, 01:52 PM

587 posts

if sell cheap cheap sure no issue la.
miaopurr
post Oct 24 2012, 07:56 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Oct 24 2012, 12:15 AM)

Added on October 24, 2012, 12:49 amoh yeah.. btw.. you can walk into any pharmacies in malaysia and ask for EPO .... they will happily give it to you with a smiling face...no joke...

apparently, it is some stupid pills to rejuvenate skin or some sort of shit like that... i heard some auntie asked for it in pharmacy and i was like WTF!!!

apparently, it's a short form for some womenly maintenance pills...not the haematocrit booster...
Evening Primrose Oil

Added on October 24, 2012, 8:11 am
QUOTE(mrjgx @ Oct 23 2012, 06:09 PM)
Wahhh...that one expensive ler...damn..if I were u I go and get the black and red.
Btw what bib has the super duper well padded? So far from what my hand can grasp and crumble all the bibs in my lbs, only santini is the baddest of them all..

Hovering at rm5++ btw....sigh

Added on October 23, 2012, 6:13 pm

The left guy has a vagina  rclxms.gif
i kinda like santini. i think quite ok, no problem so far.

i've tried santini (team kit), nalini (team kit), demarchi (normal grade), nike, specialized, sportful (normal grade), anatomic.

specialized's padding is the thinnest, largest, and very comfortable.

demarchi's very nice n soft, but didn't last as long as others.

sportful, smallest padding, so-so la.

nalini is the roughest. maybe with chamois cream, should be ok

nike very nice

anatomic so-so

i like santini better than nalini

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Oct 24 2012, 08:11 AM
miaopurr
post Oct 24 2012, 09:40 AM

587 posts

nike shorts i got back when liestrong was livestrong
miaopurr
post Oct 24 2012, 10:27 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Oct 24 2012, 09:27 AM)
there is still 2 more from my list you have yet tried.. bellwether and castelli...
will try castelli for sure, but bloody expensive right?

i prefer 3/4 bib tights, but does bellwether have it?
miaopurr
post Oct 24 2012, 11:59 AM

587 posts

also another brand i have now, dhb. bought from wiggle. not bad. padding is comfy, but can get a little soggy

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Oct 24 2012, 12:00 PM
miaopurr
post Oct 24 2012, 01:50 PM

587 posts

i like to have a fresh clean dry bib everytime
miaopurr
post Oct 24 2012, 02:12 PM

587 posts

haha at least tried everything n give u guys the reviews, rite?

Added on October 24, 2012, 2:35 pm
QUOTE(minizian @ Oct 23 2012, 10:51 PM)
shrunken dried prunes; scary side effect

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Oct 24 2012, 02:35 PM
miaopurr
post Oct 24 2012, 02:42 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Oct 24 2012, 02:39 PM)
well.. your balls is not my balls... and your butt cheeks is not my butt cheeks... no point knowing what it feels from your butt cheeks point of view...

wat does it do???
steroid side effect; shrunken testicles, kinda like dried prunes.
miaopurr
post Oct 24 2012, 03:26 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(SYAMiLLiON @ Oct 24 2012, 03:25 PM)
lance only got one testicle...that's why he take drugs...hmm.gif
factory not big enough?
miaopurr
post Oct 25 2012, 08:53 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Oct 24 2012, 09:40 PM)
I wanted to know the price for 7900 pedal in kl. Just wanna compare its price in KL and uk webshop price. Aussie shop sell at crazy price. I am not buying for the carbon shit. I am going after the mega wide pedal platform. Just only realised its bigger than my 105 pedal without jumping ship to Look  blade or keo2max pedal. Decide for cost reason i will retain my spd-sl system.
7900 pedal is the carbon shit. normal price after discount here in KL i think about rm700. i got mine from bbs for rm650.

Added on October 25, 2012, 9:01 am
Full maintainace at 1000km okay? My bike is going to be 1 year old in 2 months time. Probably will ask them for some proper bike fit at the same time. Does carbon handlebar/stem had any performance advantage or just some pure bling.
i do my full maintenance as early as 3000k or as late as 5000k.

carbon handlebar/stem can be slightly lighter than alu ones. but not much. PRO vibe7s stem is quite lightweight, compared to other alu stems. to me carbon ones are for comfort. but if u ride on carbon frame/fork, big tyre (not too big ass) and correct pressure, u can make do without carbon handlebar/stem. problem with carbon handlebar is that no matter how correct u tighten the stem faceplate bolts, the handlebar will still crack over time. maybe after 2 or 3 years.

Added on October 25, 2012, 9:07 am
Btw, does sidi ergo 2 strech after some time, notice one of my foot fit like glove while slightly tight for the other foot.
i think sidi ergo 2 can stretch a bit, not much. what shoes r u wearing now?

Added on October 25, 2012, 9:16 am
QUOTE(mrjgx @ Oct 24 2012, 11:01 PM)
Eyh btw..those bib foam got dirty overtime right? I usually put into a delicate washing machine mode but seems like the stains at the foam not clean ler..do u guys brush it off with a brush.

Now saving money for that rm5++ santini bibs...the gel padding seems attractive enough for a long distance ride..I'm afraid I might be spending that 500 for that buy 1 free 1 promotion...could get 4 piece of clothes with that amount of money..  wink.gif
oi... kesian la that padding. u don't brush ur undercarriage do u? what i normally do is soak in water first. sometimes i add in vanish. soak for 30 minutes then i handwash.

yeap, those santinis with gel padding look very nice! do u use chamois cream?

Added on October 25, 2012, 9:18 am
QUOTE(Confession @ Oct 24 2012, 11:47 PM)
Pretty good deals here http://www.prendas.co.uk/default.asp . What you guys think ?
wait for their clearance or christmas deals. excellent!

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Oct 25 2012, 09:18 AM
miaopurr
post Oct 25 2012, 09:53 AM

587 posts

clenbutador is too doped up to think straight

Added on October 25, 2012, 9:55 am
QUOTE(butthead @ Oct 25 2012, 09:36 AM)
froome partly confirmed to be leading or co-leading team sky for 2013 tour... don't think sky management wants to see brad not defending his tour win...

evans confirmed to be captain for 2013 tour...
froome should just abandon ship. evans still got the legs?

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Oct 25 2012, 09:55 AM
miaopurr
post Oct 25 2012, 12:20 PM

587 posts

i'm selling off my polar. let me know if u guys want it.
miaopurr
post Oct 25 2012, 12:24 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Oct 25 2012, 12:23 PM)
WTF.....

my parcel from UK get stucked in custom...

"Further Detail:
The shipment is pending completion of customs inspection. "

"Next Step:
The status will be updated following customs inspection. A DHL representative will attempt to contact the importer if additional requirements are necessary. "
it's so near to me! Parcel @ Subang Airport, Office less than 2KM to Subang Airport !

So near yet so far...  cry.gif

weekend cant use the toy ! it's just NOT IN TIME ! where's the JUST IN TIME management style support from Custom !
u bring in EPO ka? or TIME frame?

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Oct 25 2012, 12:24 PM
miaopurr
post Oct 25 2012, 12:59 PM

587 posts

Eddy approved

lemond telling mcquaid to f**k off

http://www.cyclingtips.com.au/2012/10/open...om-greg-lemond/

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Oct 25 2012, 01:14 PM
miaopurr
post Oct 25 2012, 02:29 PM

587 posts

testing is too mainstream. zzzzz
miaopurr
post Oct 25 2012, 04:30 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Oct 25 2012, 04:24 PM)
Lemonde has always been the torn in everyone's buttocks...

he is as eager as the next horny homo rapist to tear off patty's pants and shove one up his bunghole...
slowpoke the bunghole
miaopurr
post Oct 25 2012, 04:38 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Oct 25 2012, 04:34 PM)
slowpoke got no pain lar.. i think he wants to dish out some pain...he needs to let it rip...

he should be doing everything the reverse of this...

utube is dabomb.. you can find all sorts of crap...
can't watch utube now. home wifi down. ok i'll bookmark first.
miaopurr
post Oct 29 2012, 08:37 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Oct 26 2012, 08:14 PM)
hmmm....the bbs saying...dun trust deals that is too good to be true

must be selling garbage lar...
sram red 50% ??? jom!

22 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top