8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XLI-+♠+-, The Last of the Personas.

jasonloh7906
post Aug 4 2012, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Aug 3 2012, 11:27 PM)
From my washing experiences, those rims will still make cleaning easy. hmm.gif

Rims like the ones of the Nissan Serena, now that does give headaches especially for the small part between each spokes doh.gif. Bloody tiring trying squeezing the sponge with one finger to clean that area.
hmm, true also. those small and sempit rim hard to wash.
but i still need to know how much my ori rims can fetch.

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Aug 4 2012, 12:26 AM)
Forgot where I read/watched, they said that the front is made "soft" to absorb impact to avoid the occupants from suffering serious whiplash.

That's why Peugeot has a super long front bumper. Until the guy from Fifth Gear said he'd rather be hit by one than drive one laugh.gif
lol~~waste of money. hahaha~~

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 4 2012, 07:34 AM)
We are already running a bulk on the Saga thread, you can join the bulk if you want. Just let V12kompressor know.
damn lots of bulk you all running in the saga thread. the closing for the ignition coil booster is on22nd rite?? so i later decide also can lah??

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Aug 4 2012, 09:44 AM)
whole car performance sell.. lazy take out.  sweat.gif

persona masuk keluar new car  brows.gif
so, which mega machine next??
jasonloh7906
post Aug 4 2012, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Aug 4 2012, 11:09 AM)
slightly better tofu car
a better AE86 = FT86 or Subaru Impreza WRX brows.gif

Added on August 4, 2012, 12:11 pmwhat tools is need if wanna install grounding cable??

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Aug 4 2012, 12:11 PM
jasonloh7906
post Aug 4 2012, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 4 2012, 12:59 PM)
Habis lah engine all gone.. Combination of using NGV + Liqui-Moly for a petrol car..
1299 seems expensive wei.. Normally 15" only around RM800 only for the rims..

PCD = Pitch Center Diameter.. Persona uses 114.3. if the rim is PCD100 that means u cant fit into our persona.. So a 8 hole rim is able to fit in both PCD110 and PCD114.3 hubs..
so cheap only normally for a 15" sport rims??
i see. i think i understand. hahaha~~thanks.

QUOTE(Paisy @ Aug 4 2012, 04:13 PM)
Steereng always bunyi. Its 3days car. Bunyi macam plastik bergesel. Heres the pics my father solve it.
later i bukak my airbag kaboom~~

Added on August 4, 2012, 6:10 pmwho knows any better brand on tinting in JB. suprisingly i have been surviving on my stock tint for 2 years. and it start to bubbles. any recommendation??

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Aug 4 2012, 06:10 PM
jasonloh7906
post Aug 4 2012, 07:49 PM

QUOTE(abong8 @ Aug 4 2012, 07:25 PM)
The shop at Jln Kebun Tehh there quite ok the price and the installation also good..
what the name?? the brand??
jasonloh7906
post Aug 4 2012, 11:05 PM

QUOTE(abong8 @ Aug 4 2012, 10:30 PM)
Plenty of brand to choose.. The shop name is excellent tint..
hmmm~~you got know the exact location mah??

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Aug 4 2012, 10:27 PM)
The bulk ending when? How many people in it already? tongue.gif
Got my 15" rims for rm800 including installation, balancing and center cone from Rawang biggrin.gif
wawa, how your rims look like. i am very choosy XD

jasonloh7906
post Aug 4 2012, 11:14 PM

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Aug 4 2012, 11:09 PM)
Took photo but it's in my phone. Upload to here soon but there are plenty of rims there. ranging from 600-900.
At rawang you can trade in higher for your stock rims too  smile.gif
the worst thing is i am in JB. and i got no idea whether i look like a small kid, most uncle dont seem to think i will buy =="
jasonloh7906
post Aug 5 2012, 07:20 PM

QUOTE(redjinx @ Aug 5 2012, 05:06 PM)

My car (PE-BL 2011) maintenance will be schedule at 21k..current milage is almost 20k.

I know is I'll be charge with Pro Smart if send to SC.Total is RM555

Engine oil will use Semi Synthetic Sheel (HX7) is not mistaken

MY FC is really bad ( barely reach 400 km for 1 full tank using Shell RON95  cry.gif  )

Question :

1) Can I go to other third party mechanic to fill in FS Castrol Magnatec ( nvr use dis LO B4 ) or need to stuck with schedule and thus use Shell HX7 ?

2) Where can I install iridum spark plug ? Will it void warranty if not using OEM spark plug ?

Start from 21K I want to upgrade my ride bit by bit cos I love dis car~
shell Ron95 run the worst for PE. therefore you should be happy getting 400km if use shell.
and it is not suggested to use shell helix for PE also. if no choice find SC that use petronas or SC that let you bring own lube.

1) 20k major service is advised to go back sc or no warranty. Like i said above, find another SC.

2) It can be installed anywhere that have it. if you got the tools can also buy online and DIY. no, it wont void. is wear and tear.

since you drive B-line, the most recommended is change better brake pad like RS pad.
jasonloh7906
post Aug 5 2012, 07:24 PM

QUOTE(Woon Ann @ Aug 5 2012, 04:34 PM)
yesterday mid-night I was travelled back to kampar from Ipoh.
when I came to near gopeng town, saw an accident.

Was a persona cross over to opposite side and hit an lorry directly front to front. and smokes keeps on coming out.
front part of the car total lost. didn't manage to take any photo due to it's dark and it's too far from my car. heard from what others said, the driver was died.

Hope all our persona Drive Safely and During Raya season, be aware of policeman. dont get caught on speeding. haha
wont be driving my persona until raya. sad.gif
head to head with a lorry will be quite miracle if he survive.

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Aug 5 2012, 12:43 PM)
Any fix for a Persona's passenger door lock which occasionally doesn't open with the rest and some times opens with a slight delay? hmm.gif. My Persona's left door's lock doesn't come up some times when the car is unlocked or when I hit the unlock button.
nope. dun have this problem. just don't like the lock and unlocking door sound too loud.

QUOTE(abong8 @ Aug 5 2012, 02:24 AM)
Kebun teh near cross junction heading to larkin there.. Near CIMB & Affin bank.. Tutti fruti kebun teh..

Added on August 5, 2012, 2:40 amFalken Ziex 522 really not good at cornering.. I think, my previous CC1 also performs better than it..
ok ok. thx.

jasonloh7906
post Aug 6 2012, 07:33 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 6 2012, 06:05 AM)
Bearing for RM160 seems to be a bit on the higher side.
Normally its around RM120 for the front bearing and RM100 for the rear wheel bearing..
Probably it would be best to go to a service centre to ask for the bearing price instead.
Ya i recommend u go to Excellent Tint too.. I did my other car tint there last time. Very good quality and workmanship. Its along the same row as the Tutti Frutti shop. And they even have a meter for u to test the IRR and VLT to show u the true value of the tint.
Its the module in the door there loosen ady. Just go to a SC they mb can tighten it for u. If its spoilt also u can get a free replacement too if your car is still under warranty.
The stock brake pump is rather small. So its better to upgrade to a dual layer servo.. Which would provide more braking power when u press the pedal. changing to those performance rotors is going to help ur disc cool down faster only. It wont  really increase braking performance except for slotted disc which ensures optimum braking power all the time. As for brake pads the temp rated for the brake pads will play the major part in it as well as the composite of the brake pad material.
What the hell are u using Shell for ur car? damn get rid of it. For best efficiency, use Petron. For best power balance vs FC, use Esso. For ultimate power, use Caltex.

1) There is no Fully sync Castrol Magnatec in malaysia. In msia Magnatec is semi sync. Edge is FS.  I would recommend using either magnatec or Edge then. Just make sure its original.
how is it compared to the canny cool in KL?? coz i may be in KL. seems like KL got much more shop.

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 6 2012, 01:15 PM)
blink.gif  blink.gif

Saga's lock quite violent leh  sweat.gif
quite ok compared to Persona IMO. Mine is like ppl banging the wall. lol~~

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Aug 6 2012, 12:17 PM)
same here!
even saga's locking sound is softer...
my sister questioned me whether my lock got prob or not bcz of d locking sound so loud... sweat.gif
waja is good if you compare lah. exora also better. Neo i din hear b4.

jasonloh7906
post Aug 6 2012, 09:52 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 6 2012, 09:44 PM)
Is it like Darth vader breathing through his mask? then its normal..
RM250? not sure.. Evo 3 cost Rm130 only.
Cannycool not that good.. My car barely 2 years. but the tint color has lightened up by more than 50%..
hahaha, ok, i will go get the excellent tint. whats the best spec or minimum should the tint have eg IVRXX%
jasonloh7906
post Aug 6 2012, 10:42 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 6 2012, 10:01 PM)
IRR is the heat rejection.. The higher the better.. Preferably 99%.. haha..
VLT up to u on how dark u want to go..
wah, really got 99% IRR??
VLT as long as at legal percentage will do.
jasonloh7906
post Aug 8 2012, 12:23 AM

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Aug 7 2012, 11:58 PM)
Going for 5000km service soon. May I ask what EO CoSe have over there? Don't think I have time to buy my own EO and at the same time, don't know which EO to go for as well  wacko.gif
personally like Caltex EO. can get at all caltex petrol station.

QUOTE(blaz3 @ Aug 7 2012, 09:34 PM)
Dear forumer.

I stopped going to Proton service center after ,my 2008 persona Auto warranty expired to save cost. I didn't care much to read what is good or bad for my car regarding motor oil and ATF oil before.
Recently, I started to do more research(because no more warranty hehe ) and I have read somewhere that for ATF oil, Persona must use SP III and not Dextron 3 which my current non proton SC is using.
I have used it for 10k kilometer already since April 2012. I am wondering if the above info regarding dextron 3 is correct. If it is, I'm planning to use Mitsubishi DiaQueen SP III. How many liter would I need? One spare part shop near my house selling 4 liter DiaQueen SP III for RM105. Is 4 liter enough? I'm worried now and requesting for advice from persona expert.
For motor oil I have stopped using semi-synthetic to Full synthetic 5w40 Eonos.
my 2009 persona also warranty expired. then of coz go outside, but sometimes still go back to get some proton ori parts. i will still suggest to stick back to proton. hahaha~~the XP3 got good review. better than the old standard proton atf.
jasonloh7906
post Aug 8 2012, 01:12 AM

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Aug 8 2012, 12:36 AM)
The price and semi-syn?
104 for semi, Rm210/215 i forgot for fully. i am currently using fully. damn expensive. but so far so good.
jasonloh7906
post Aug 8 2012, 06:43 PM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Aug 8 2012, 05:08 PM)
yeap...but they hv their own engine oil eh?
i heard yes.
but havent see before.
havent saw a petron station here yet.
if the quality of the EO is like mobil, then can buy.

QUOTE(muslayer @ Aug 8 2012, 05:46 PM)
Just change my Persona Front Tyre CC1 to Yokohama C-Drive 2. So far so good...noise of course quiet...cause it is new.
C-Drive 2 should be nice with its good review.
feel like getting advan DB.

jasonloh7906
post Aug 8 2012, 10:04 PM

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Aug 8 2012, 06:52 PM)
Got.. Inside my car now brows.gif going to 2k km d. Will check the blackness later whistling.gif

Smooth engine. Magnatec also boleh balik.

[attachmentid=2990516][attachmentid=2990517]

Added on August 8, 2012, 6:53 pm

sure or not? poison sia brows.gif
wah, so geng. but the packing quite sporty look. drool.gif
but then if compare, caltex cheaper XD they got fully mah?

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Aug 8 2012, 06:46 PM)
Those are very nice tyres indeed brows.gif. Very easy to polish it black as well by hand cause of its smooth side wall.
hahaha~~thats not the main purpose lah.
jasonloh7906
post Aug 8 2012, 10:29 PM

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Aug 8 2012, 10:26 PM)
BMW hangus

http://fareeznazlan.wordpress.com/tag/damansara-fire/

Added on August 8, 2012, 10:27 pm

No fully yet.

I think is about the same price as Caltex RRP.
then is no cheaper. i still think their fully quite expensive vmad.gif

Added on August 8, 2012, 10:30 pm
QUOTE(K.Lee @ Aug 8 2012, 10:26 PM)
BMW hangus

http://fareeznazlan.wordpress.com/tag/damansara-fire/

Added on August 8, 2012, 10:27 pm

No fully yet.

I think is about the same price as Caltex RRP.
the BMW so pretty~~wasted~~

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Aug 8 2012, 10:30 PM
jasonloh7906
post Aug 9 2012, 11:26 AM

QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 9 2012, 10:02 AM)
Mobil 1 is a very establish lube, petron is unknown...

C-Drive 2 although has some nice review.....also have quite a number of complain on tyre noise after it's tread started to wear down. Since I'm not going to change my tyres yet, will looking forward to muslayer review after like 15K mileage to check for performance degradation rate and the supposedly famed tyre noise.

Since I keep to stock size, currently only 2 tyres choice available, Michellin XM2 and Yokohama C-Drive 2.
i realise not much choice on our stock size. i even consider upgrading to 16" since 16" sport rims have more choice and prettier. but then, my car damn underpower if i use 16" i think.
my tyre still new, got a lot of time to consider. hahaha~~so far my tyre use for near 20k km edi. quite ok also.
since there is edi someone that is trying, we wait for his review on petron XD
btw, you think is it worth using the caltex fully? the price is = 2 bottle of semi. i am currently using the fully, but sometimes if i think of it, a bit sakit hati.
jasonloh7906
post Aug 10 2012, 12:09 AM

QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 9 2012, 12:01 PM)
Worth it or not depends on your priority. My City uses Idemitsu FS and I CHANGED lube every 5K mileage but my priority is comfort, minimal vibration, minimal engine noise over price and the fact that I will use the car for a long time (6 years approaching 7). The fact is my wife needed 5 to 6 months to hit 5K mileage nowadays helps a lot to maintain FS usage.

For my PE, I used semi coz I can finish 5K within 2.5 months if I don't alternate it with my other cars. So FS is too expensive for my 5K service interval.

IMO, if one cannot afford to service every 5K - 6K, then its best to use semi or mineral and change at 5K, garantee engine cleaner and better maintained for those uses FS with 10K interval. Again if priority is smoother performance, minimal vibration, etc, then that is another story.
hmm, i change my oil depending on whether i can afford. if that time no money, then will stretch it a bit. if got then change lor. but then using fully if after 5k still bo lui to service then drag a bit until got money lor. cannot be so long time no money de mah XD
mine engine noise still ok without the fan and aircond. but vibration is starting to be worst. the fully help a bit. but not much. need to go solve my engine problem.
jasonloh7906
post Aug 10 2012, 07:20 PM

will RS pad eat up rotor??
jasonloh7906
post Aug 11 2012, 12:37 AM

QUOTE(abong8 @ Aug 10 2012, 11:14 PM)
If the noise is loud like old diesel engine, then it is the iafm being faulty.. If its a fine tektektek sound, then might be the oil not fully going up to rocker cover there..

In both situation, it is safe for a long journey..
the tektektek sound how to solve??

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0596sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:39 AM