Let’s discuss this in a more mannered and civil way like educated people should be. Using profanities at everyone that is trying to help won’t solve this at all. If you’re the adult that you claim to be and you’re at least someone with education, then we’ll just use proper logical deductions and solve it once and for all.
Here I present my arguments, facts and my idea of a possible solution to this dispute. This is also from what I understood of the situation:-
Chronology of Events
====================
For proof below, please refer thread:-
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2433417&hl=
and image below:-
http://www.imagebam.com/image/056ff0203553146
July 18, 2012 – 7.20PM > Manager66 initiated thread entitled “Perosn with Good English, Quick Cash (Job Provider)”.
July 19, 2012 – 8.37AM > Raikkonen PM’ed to Manager66 seeking to help Manager66 on the task and Manager66 replied on July 19, 2012 – 11.58AM with the subject paragraph and Manager66 mentioned that “I(Manager66) pay RM150 if you can help me settle in a few hours”.
July 19, 2012 – 2.06PM > Preliminary of the job task submitted and at 7.47PM same day, Manager66 asked Raikkonen to continue with the task.
July 19, 2012 - 9.56PM > Submission of completed task with plagiarism checked 0% at 8.33PM conducted by Raikkonen. Manager66 responded at 10.29PM stating he (Manager66)has acknowledged the completion of the job required works and would like to reply later due to his (Manager66) busy schedule.
July 20, 2012 – 6.31 AM > Manager66 retracted RM150 payment offered to the job taker as the claiming the task took more than 8 hours to complete.
July 20, 2012 – 10.05PM > Manager66 continue to retract RM150 with claims that the specified amount is for condition of completion in 1-2 hours. And Manager66 continue to claim that the submission is done after 10 hours. No further payment value was suggested.
July 27, 2012 – 3.05PM > Raikkonen posted on the original job thread (Refer link above) that he(Raikkonen) felt that he’s being conned.
July 27, 2012 – 3.58PM > Manager66 replied with the following message:- Quote ((“con? i dun mind u post our whole conversation to let people judge. I 11am said if u can finish it within few hours i will pay you 150. But u like play play wait until 9pm oni start to do and 10pm sent to me. If wait ur work ady die la. Before 3pm i ady settle myself. You expect my few hours is more than 6hours ah”)) where Raikkonen replied at 3.59PM that Manager66 should at least pay for the time that he(Raikkonen) worked even if the work was not used.
July 28, 2012 – 5.39PM > Manager66 replied with Quote ((“11am told u 150 if can be done in few hours and it's urgent. But not even reply with anything or agree anything. Then wait until u feel u happy to do it only you do it then still wanna ask for pay”)) insisting not to pay.
July 29, 8.15AM > Raikkonen started the thread with title “Complain against Manager66 - Liar, twisting facts., Worse CONMAN so far.”. The dispute continues until today, date November 9, 2012.
Example Defence Quotes by Manager66
====================================
These quotes can be found on thread in the link:-
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2447372
QUOTE(Manager66 @ Oct 1 2012, 04:05 AM)
lol, duno anything dun pretend like a nub la. i didnt even use his things as i said finish in few hours. EH raikonnen, since u so poor so need the hourly rate , Rm20 per hour? Come to my place now i give u the cash immediately. Just treat give money for a beggar that starving. or else dun say i never pay up. I wont even waste petrol bank in for u.
QUOTE(Manager66 @ Oct 1 2012, 05:33 AM)
funny. 1st agreement is Rm150 in few hours. But u ignorant expect few hours more than 10 hours? 2nd agreement i duno why i will still ask him to do because at that moment i replied him my cousin already handed up the assignment and that's not even my assignment. haha, that's why u indeed an ignorant. Now i willing to pay him Rm20 per hour really just treat donating to beggar. So just come to my doorstep to get the cash or else shut up.
- Quoted on Page 1QUOTE(Manager66 @ Oct 1 2012, 03:10 PM)
haha,,conning? i didnt even use his work give to my cousin. Con what? con ur s? haha, indeed a nuv sit ever.serious
lol, poor 3 pepul except know songlap knows ntg
indeed a noob. My cousin not even using his works
Added on October 1, 2012, 3:13 pm
my few hours means maximum 2-3hours. He after 2 hours only replied me my cousin already wanted to pass up the assignment.
Added on October 1, 2012, 3:17 pm
haha flunk? Results also out already lor. Heard my cousin got B+ for that subject.
- Quoted on Page 2lol, poor 3 pepul except know songlap knows ntg
indeed a noob. My cousin not even using his works
Added on October 1, 2012, 3:13 pm
my few hours means maximum 2-3hours. He after 2 hours only replied me my cousin already wanted to pass up the assignment.
Added on October 1, 2012, 3:17 pm
haha flunk? Results also out already lor. Heard my cousin got B+ for that subject.
QUOTE(Manager66 @ Oct 6 2012, 12:02 PM)
the dispute didnt solve is because TS is the conman itself by telling lies. Dont say people dont pay up while itself conman not dare dispose his account number.
diamlar ignorant. Without proof acting like a stoopiak.
wow, ur mother taught you to accuse without proof? i can also say you are that conman cheong chan wah=cannonman. Con too much.
Added on October 6, 2012, 12:04 pm
you dont stupid la can anot? Then what's ur proof that i did not pay up? no account number , then pay to ur grandpa? its not that i con the liar ts. Its from the beginning he didnt give account number how to bank in? Because he is a liar wanna con me more money then accuse me. Dont be a more stoopiak pls.
diamlar ignorant. Without proof acting like a stoopiak.
wow, ur mother taught you to accuse without proof? i can also say you are that conman cheong chan wah=cannonman. Con too much.
Added on October 6, 2012, 12:04 pm
you dont stupid la can anot? Then what's ur proof that i did not pay up? no account number , then pay to ur grandpa? its not that i con the liar ts. Its from the beginning he didnt give account number how to bank in? Because he is a liar wanna con me more money then accuse me. Dont be a more stoopiak pls.
QUOTE(Manager66 @ Oct 19 2012, 07:29 PM)
- Quoted on Page 3QUOTE(Manager66 @ Oct 28 2012, 08:32 AM)
brenles dupe ever. Sure will make liar raikkonen name looks great that why not dare reveal conman name.
QUOTE(Manager66 @ Oct 28 2012, 02:22 PM)
Good that u understand and surely u can score good if taking critical thinking subject. LOL. But this Liar Ts too funny la. Never provide any account number and then said i never pay up and straight reported here.
Tell you even the most brainless people will at least post up the account number and wait for few days if people will pay up anot then oni will report. But this LIAR straight create his brainless imaginary and accused brainlessly.
Added on October 28, 2012, 2:25 pm
No worry, wun ever no shame than you curse people's family.
- Quoted on Page 4Tell you even the most brainless people will at least post up the account number and wait for few days if people will pay up anot then oni will report. But this LIAR straight create his brainless imaginary and accused brainlessly.
Added on October 28, 2012, 2:25 pm
No worry, wun ever no shame than you curse people's family.
Disputing Issue
===============
Going through the references, it can be summarized that:-
1. Raikkonen claims that Manager66 will not uphold the payment stated in the original agreement between both parties whether in the value nor in the actual payment.
Meaning that Raikkonen claims that Manager66 will not pay him, and even if he(Manager66) would pay, the amount is less than previously agreed.
2. Manager66 claims that he (Manager66) will pay but the reason none was being done is due to the fact that Raikkonen did not provide him (Manager66) with the account number to be banked-in.
Points to be considered:-
==========================
Point 1 – No paying intention
Here, with the statement of “didn’t even use his things” (Refer Oct 1 2012, 04:05 AM), decision to not pay Raikkonen is clearly shown. If Manager66 had the intention to pay, the next excuse would have followed through, which is regarding the account number not being provided as noted in the later replies in the thread. The same intention of not paying is also shown on
July 28, 2012 – 5.39PM stating that Raikkonen should have done within a few hours, closing with statement that Quote((Then wait until u feel u happy to do it only you do it then still wanna ask for pay)).
Only with the pressure from the community that Manager66 decided to pay but with limitations, such as asking for Raikkonen to come and take, insisting that he (Manager66) has the money to pay. No payment method was actually specified earlier but the limitations by Manager66 were not of common procedures and regarded to be highly a undignified form which can be classified as a threat to Raikkonen.
Point 2 – Job task and Payment
The value of RM150 should be paid in full. This is due to the fulfillment of the original agreement and offer. The term “a few hours” is too subjective and the starting time was not clearly and relevantly stated. Arguments can be made of this point, however, due to the next issue, this would no longer be in doubt favoring Manager66.
The next issue being the 3PM completion time stated by Manager66 at July 27, 2012. If Manager66 had completed the task by himself on the same day (July 19) at 3PM, why did Manager66 asked Raikkonen to continue with the task at 7.47 PM on July 19, 2012? This is acknowledgement by Manager66 that the task is not done and to continue accordingly, which Raikkonen did, and done within 1-2 hours, 9.56PM which is acknowledged by Manager66 at 10.39PM. If Manager66 have already completed the task earlier at 3PM, no further instructions should be given at 7.47PM, which lead to the completion at 9.56PM.
Point 3 – Time frame
Even if the job starts at 11.58AM, clearly the time frame of 1-2 hours is no longer in consideration as the fact that the submission by Raikkonen at 2.06PM is not acknowledged until 7.47PM. By calculation, 1-2 hours pass 12.00PM is approximately 2.00PM++ with consideration of online login time, upload etc. Therefore, fault here lies clearly with Manager66 as he failed to respond within his own stipulated time and only have given consideration to his own “personal” timings.
Statement that it took 8 or 10 hours to be done is not valid either as the fact that it could be completed in less of the time if Manager66 had responded earlier.
Furthermore, Raikkonen did complete within 1-2 hours after the response by Manager66.
Point 4 – Mechanic’s Lien
There are such laws that govern on the non-payment for services provided. An example of a law is as shown in the link http://www.goldmanpease.com/a-solution-for...0%99s-lien.html where payments must still be made for any services rendered. “Not being used” do not render the service null and void. Such are cases where there apartments that do not have any occupants or property rentals. Once the agreement is made between two parties to rent a property, the property, although is not being used for anything at all, still is liable for rental charges.
Solution
========
Clearly the Manager66 is highly at fault due to wrong command and providing wrong directions which was wrongfully blamed on Raikkonen. Manager66 should bank-in RM150 into another account of a neutral party which would transfer back to Raikkonen to settle this dispute.
And, if enough people complain, your cousin is going to have a bad time.
He might see B+ today and F tomorrow.
Don't underestimate the power of the Internet community.
Well, I hope this would help.
This post has been edited by Ultimaweapon: Nov 9 2012, 03:13 PM
Nov 9 2012, 03:06 PM

0.0251sec