U Mobile U-Mobile Thread V4

yahoo88
post Oct 18 2012, 04:02 PM

179 posts

hi umobile user,

would like to let you all know currently there is scam going on.

i receive a phone call this afternoon, speak in malay, but i don think he is malaysian, as the slang is diff.

he call me up and he know my name, said i was selected by umobile as a lucky fraw winner, i am able to get rm5000 now, all i need to do was just goto atm machine there follow the instruction key in some code then i will see the bank in amount (immediately i know is scam)...anyway i want dig more info from him, i ask him where he get my numbers... this guy didnt answer me, or don't understand my question i dono...so again he reqeat the same introduction said he call on behalf of umobile and i win 5000... i ask him i didnt receive email /website info..... again he like don get what i mean.... repeat again the introduction.....

fine, i give up... so i ask him what shall i do...he ask me which bank my atm card... and ask me goto bank now... haha... since he cant give me more info, i just tell him i am driving...ask him call me when at bank after 4pm...

the number that appear on my screen is +60030306.. it might appear diff number for others... so please b alert...

I already inform this case to Mr Lai by the way.

by the way, if he just said i win rm50 - 100 as selected umobile new subscriber...i might trust him ... but when new subscriber like me and manage to get 5000 without doing anything... come on lah.. who trust u...

yahoo88
post Oct 18 2012, 04:57 PM

179 posts

hahah, the cheater try to call me again ...hahaha....i ignore his call already.
yahoo88
post Oct 18 2012, 05:15 PM

179 posts

later if he call me again i will said i will ask him wait for 10 min and pretending i am walking to the bank...let him wait on the phone then see what he want to said...

0.0308sec    1.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:36 AM