U Mobile U-Mobile Thread V4

khainiz94
post Nov 7 2012, 04:12 PM

2,856 posts

Just wanna ask... Anyone here from Seremban??? I already use U Broadband for more than 1 yr MB 128... Before this I can get max 30 Mbps via Huawei E372 connected to DC-HSPA+ signal... And full 5 bar signal at my house... But I dunno what happen to U Mobile since kerjasama with Maxis, their network is getting worse... Now already 3 days my signal bar is really weak, always one bar or no signal at my house... Internet connected to DC-HSPA+ but the speed is extremely slow... Last I checked I only get 0.32 Mpbs download 0.12 Mbps upload... My broadband not pass their limit quota yet... I called them they said they don't have any problems with their network... Please help me... Now I can't browse the web properly because of the signal always putus2...
khainiz94
post Nov 7 2012, 05:17 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Nov 7 2012, 05:12 PM)
is your connection show U mobile (ROAMING) ?

try manual select network and choose U MOBILE, since maybe your connection in MAXIS 3g
Already checked 3 times... On U Mobile's own network and at Seremban we're not allowed to roam on Maxis 3G... Only on Maxis 2G only... I've already try to roam to Maxis 3G line... It write as forbidden on my modem settings and fail to connect to it... It seems like U mobile line is really having problems throughout Seremban... Weak signal and ultra slow speed... sad.gif

Added on November 7, 2012, 5:24 pmBut the weird thing is Maxis 3G signal ok and blazing fast using my Hotlink Broadband... Can reach 15 Mbps easily... Connected to DC-HSPA+... U Mobile getting suckier every day... Maybe will change to Maxis Broadband if they not improve their service...

This post has been edited by khainiz94: Nov 7 2012, 05:24 PM
khainiz94
post Nov 7 2012, 06:12 PM

2,856 posts

Connected to DC-HSPA+ U Mobile... Come on la U Mobile...

This post has been edited by khainiz94: Nov 7 2012, 06:13 PM
khainiz94
post Nov 7 2012, 06:30 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 7 2012, 06:21 PM)
did u exceed your Quota?
No la... Still have balance about 18 GB... I want to tuntut pampasan tak dapat pakai internet... Now using Hotlink BB... U mobile always putus2... It's already been 3 days... Hmmmm... sad.gif
khainiz94
post Nov 7 2012, 06:34 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 7 2012, 06:32 PM)
Complain to MCMC la bro  icon_idea.gif

If not UM technician very free, nothing to do and claim overtime.

I have helped my users getting back the good speed they used to have. Actually a lot of UM RAN is out of Alingment since UM married Maxis ,  tongue.gif even my area too ,  sweat.gif
Already send to you my info... Hope my broadband will be restored to normal speed...
khainiz94
post Nov 7 2012, 06:37 PM

2,856 posts

Previously get full signal now one bar or no signal... sad.gif

khainiz94
post Nov 8 2012, 01:02 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(TengTJ @ Nov 8 2012, 08:09 AM)
I face slow upload speed of around 300-500kbps. Before that,I can get 1.5mbps
What about download speed??? Mine network signal also getting worse.... Before this can get full coverage...
khainiz94
post Nov 14 2012, 05:38 PM

2,856 posts

My line is getting worse. Already report to CFM. Cannot wait much longer. Almost 1 week without internet connection. U Mobile customer sevice is much more worse. Call them after more than 5 minutes then they answer. I think it's time to say goodbye to U Mobile and hello back to Maxis. Disappointed with their services. sad.gif
khainiz94
post Nov 14 2012, 09:07 PM

2,856 posts

What hiccup??? I call them they said don't have any problems at Seremban... This is too long to wait... Now I'm relying on Hotlink BB, top up everyday because of U Mobile really poor signal... Unable to surf the web properly... sad.gif
khainiz94
post Nov 16 2012, 10:48 AM

2,856 posts

All your problems same like me... Area at Seremban... I can get 3G but the line really sucks... No signal to one bar only... Same with my U Mobile phone... Really hard to get decent 3G signal... Speed is so much worse... Below than 300 kbps... sad.gif I thought I'm the only one having this problem... Already more than 1 week...

Added on November 16, 2012, 10:48 amJust report to CFM... Already report it and they currrently taking action...

Added on November 16, 2012, 12:42 pm
QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Nov 14 2012, 09:32 PM)
really no comment for me since me here everywhere also can reach 1-3mbps, but the most funny part is my house got no maxis coverage but umobile 3g,

haha congratz you find your best suit broadband, no telco is perfect  cool2.gif
I rarely bring my broadband anywhere... Just sit at my home... It seems that you don't understand my problem... I need internet connection... Paid RM 128 just like that and not able to browse the internet... Plus had to top up my Hotlink BB every 3 days because of U Mobile signal is getting worse at my area... Always disconnected suddenly and extremely slow browsing... Just wasting my money... I just called them and they just cancelled my report by confirming no problem at my area without telling me... Now they said they make a new report and have to wait until Monday then the technician call me back... WHAT!?!?! Are you kidding me... If not I will bring this problem to SKMM and they gonna have a big problem... I don't care much if the problem is only 2 to 3 days but until next week already 2 weeks... Almost half of the month I cannot use the internet and 18 GB of quota just fly like that if the problem is not resolved within this month... sad.gif

This post has been edited by khainiz94: Nov 16 2012, 12:42 PM
khainiz94
post Nov 16 2012, 07:21 PM

2,856 posts

Already submitted my problems at CFM website... But did not attach my speedtest result... They said had to wait another week if no action, report directly to SKMM... Waiting status from them. If not I will report this directly at SKMM at Putrajaya... My father has connection inside SKMM... After this prob resolved, adios U Mobile... The worst service I had ever got from only this carrier... All my family using Maxis never cause this kind of problem... And their customer service is 3 times better than U Mobile... There's one time my area had problems with signal... During that day is weekends, they still redolve within hours after made that report... That's what I call awesome service... U Mobile urrrgh 3 to 5 working days...
khainiz94
post Nov 30 2012, 06:35 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(shunjun8683 @ Nov 30 2012, 12:31 AM)
im using phone.. comfirmed using umobile
Just terminate it... Their line is getting worse... My problems still not resolved after report to SKMM and CFM... They blame me for using my Broadband in poor coverage but for 1 in the half years I use at my U Mobile Broadband, I always get excellent coverage and excellent speed... Since one month ago, their network sucks and speed so much worse... I recommend you to terminate and they will never help you resolve your problem... They will not admit it's their problem... Better think fast... smile.gif
khainiz94
post Dec 14 2012, 06:08 PM

2,856 posts

For those who are having problems with their speed, before tie up with Maxis (Always 4 Mbps+) and after tie up with Maxis (Speed is like ***)... It's U Mobile problem, said by the customer relation of U Mobile... They are really having big problems connecting to the Maxis infrastructure and stabilise it... Their network is totally unstable right now...My area are having problems with the nearest Maxis tower... Using Huawei E372 DC-HSPA+ modem... Before this I can get up to 30 Mbps in my area... Around early November, their network started to make problems... Still using the same modem, max speed I can get is 2 Mbps... Night is so much worse... Cannot browse the Internet at all... I report to SKMM and now I am a happy customer... They will waive my bill for Nov and Dec and they recommended me to terminate their broadband because my area the tower has been cut down and for the worst speed they give me... Next week adios U Mobile and hello Maxis Home... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by khainiz94: Dec 14 2012, 06:10 PM
khainiz94
post Dec 19 2012, 06:02 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Dec 17 2012, 11:28 PM)
mind to share how to fill the complaint to skmm ? how long it look to get back to you?
First report to CFM first... They will contact you next working day... They will give U Mobile 1 week to reslove the problem... After that, if your problem still not resloved after 1 week, go to SKMM website and complain to them... And don't forget to write that you demand back your money the months you cannot use the internet... If about slow connection, I don't know... Because my problem is really hard to browse the Internet at all... Hope your problem is resolved... biggrin.gif Now enjoying Maxis Home Fibre 10 Mbps + Maxis Broadband... Maxis speed for broadband is acceptable, ranging between 8-10 Mbps...
P.S. It is better to report directly to SKMM, U Mobile is like they did not care about customer complaints... Their response is so slow and their technician is so slow to act... Make sure you scold them kaw-kaw then they will take your problem seriously... Good luck... smile.gif

Added on December 19, 2012, 6:06 pm
QUOTE(Jo@NJS @ Dec 19 2012, 05:51 PM)
currently using the postpaid u40 plan, the speed was good for the first 2 months. This is my 3rd month and the speed dropped like shit, like 0.24 mbps lol

Made a report yesterday and waited for almost 5mins to get thru their customer service staff. Today, i want to follow up on my report and i am still waiting for someone to attend to my calls (35mins total time waiting)

Is this normal? And, is there any other way to contact them? The 018 388 1318 line is tol free? Please help smile.gif
Their hotline only free if call from U mobile no... If from other providers, normal rates apply... No other way... Only through their call center... It's better to report directly to CFM... Wasting time calling them... Go to CFM website and someone from U Mobile will contact you in 2-3 working days... Good luck... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by khainiz94: Dec 19 2012, 06:06 PM

0.0374sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:31 AM