U Mobile U-Mobile Thread V4

MR_alien
post May 29 2013, 04:12 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

who here change from Digi to U-mobile
is it worthed
and mind i ask, which do u think is worthed/good?
prepaid or postpaid?
i say the postpaid quite ok and thn i saw the prepaid...reload RM100 can stay alive for 300 days

MR_alien
post May 29 2013, 04:36 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ May 29 2013, 04:29 PM)
Never try never know

PM me if you want to MNP

dn't even have to go to shop?..
and i have a few Q to ask
1. mine is now on postpaid, if u change to U-mobile...can choose either prepaid or postpaid?
2. i have a number under me, can change both to U-mobile?
3. say i still owe abit of money in the plan(mean i didn't clear yet, say still have RM50), can transfer or have to pay 1st?
MR_alien
post May 29 2013, 04:57 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ May 29 2013, 04:49 PM)
Save your time on parking,petrol and hassle & bustle.

1) Yes, you can choose either Prepaid or Postpaid.

2) Yes, if you have supp lines , all must be ported at one go, else DG will prevent you from porting.

3) Best is pay all then i put in the MNP request, else DG will have will deny the porting.

If you take some time to read my MNP thread, you would knoe how users do it .

got it

This post has been edited by MR_alien: May 29 2013, 05:13 PM
MR_alien
post May 29 2013, 06:49 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ May 29 2013, 06:16 PM)
Prepaid is much better

thumbup.gif
tempting
the UMI although only 100 minutes talk time but can bring to next month...max 200 minutes
but the site never mention the UMI38 is 200 minute can bring forward or not
MR_alien
post May 29 2013, 06:51 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ May 29 2013, 06:34 PM)
hmm for u mobile sales target thats mostly 15 yo till 25 yo really suit prepaid the most but overall its postpaid offer the best rate with only 0.10 per min, very attractive for salesman that need more calls and also data, add on package for mins, sms and also booster for data ease the day =.=

but for your information the prepaid benefit won't reduce so fast la, so stay in prepaid still beneficial for now, 2 years only from 24 hours free 018 - 018 call till 1 hour free till 12am-7pm free 1 hour, unlimited brought forward mins and sms with UMI till now maximum 2times of balance freebies,

but yet, still, very attractive offer =.=
which postpaid is 0.10 per mins?
didn't see it in U's website
MR_alien
post May 29 2013, 06:59 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ May 29 2013, 06:53 PM)
Can bring forward too, imagine rm10=100mins  thumbup.gif

But depends on you requirement also la........

If you need more data, then its different ~ UMi48  icon_idea.gif
nice
i saw this member get member thingy
if like my case, i have a number under me, both ported to U
can do this member get member?
MR_alien
post May 29 2013, 08:06 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ May 29 2013, 07:35 PM)
maximum 2 times of your freebies

meaning UMI38 maximum aggregate freebies including brought forward 1 is 400 mins and 60 sms
ic...this looks better fit for my other number
and what the speed after the quota is reached?..64Kbps?
MR_alien
post May 31 2013, 03:56 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

i just bought myself a U mobile prepaid sim card to test the line and performance before i MNP to it
plugged it into my bros phone
and took speed test...this is what i got
Test Date: May 31, 2013 3:41:15 pm
Connection Type: Edge
Server: Kuala Lumpur
Download: 202 kbps
Upload: 89 kbps
Ping: 715 ms

Connection Type: Edge
Download: 195 kbps
Upload: 64 kbps
Ping: 556 ms

i didn't post the speedtest image cuz setting part did wrongly
its gonna be like 0.01-0.03Mbps
later sunday gonna test it on the city(kota kinabalu, sabah)(3G area)

This post has been edited by MR_alien: May 31 2013, 03:56 PM
MR_alien
post May 31 2013, 09:45 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ May 31 2013, 08:13 PM)
Force it to use ONLY 3G/HSPA+

thumbup.gif
can force meh?
my area in the "coverage" is only in 2G
for 3G, i need to go to the city area...later sunday will try
MR_alien
post May 31 2013, 09:48 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ May 31 2013, 09:46 PM)
Forcing to 3G would force your phone / modem to get 3G only.

Thus, highest transmit power to lock on unless the situation is so bad that it is impossible to receive any signal
its on the setting is it?
cuz i tested on both phone...it indicates "E"
MR_alien
post May 31 2013, 09:53 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ May 31 2013, 09:51 PM)
If it is an Android phone.

Go settings and tick WCDMA Only
For older one you can just uncheck the 2G only
my bro one is older one..galaxy S...i see, so tick enable data and untick 2G only?
i'm still using w810i...
MR_alien
post Jun 1 2013, 06:07 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ May 31 2013, 09:51 PM)
If it is an Android phone.

Go settings and tick WCDMA Only
For older one you can just uncheck the 2G only
i just tried it...can't
i 1st by enabling data....around 160-170Kbps
thn i went untick 2G only
thn it gets to E as well but this time...its like no connection..its gray and no colour(if connected will be blue)
thn i went tick 2G only....its connected back to E again(with colour)
MR_alien
post Jun 1 2013, 07:05 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jun 1 2013, 06:21 PM)
If i were you, forget Umobile , try XOX, its data is quite okay on pricing now. Is Celcom strong in your area ?

Btw, where is your location ?

never heard of XOX before tongue.gif
celcom is just ok in my area
i just check my bro's phone...using my dad's celcom..."E" also
plus i'm not using it myself...haha...just testing
the one that is important is the city one...the 3G....since i have a number under me which is using a smartphone..i myself am not
MR_alien
post Jun 1 2013, 08:41 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jun 1 2013, 08:10 PM)
yeah, i visited their website
their shop not even my town has it...no 7-eleven and giant reload like U
and their call rate....super expensive
MR_alien
post Jun 2 2013, 09:04 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

this is the speed i took when i was in kota kinabalu, sabah(3G zone)
i was connected to "H" but once in a while(very rare) i can see "3G" but will quickly changesd to "H" back
here are my best result
Connection Type: Hsdpa
Download: 2.44 Mbps
Upload: 0.58 Mbps
Ping: 246 ms

Download: 1.99 Mbps
Upload: 0.35 Mbps
Ping: 153 ms

BEST one yet
Download: 2.51 Mbps
Upload: 1.68 Mbps
Ping: 192 ms

Download: 2.37 Mbps
Upload: 1.19 Mbps
Ping: 191 ms

Download: 2.09 Mbps
Upload: 0.92 Mbps
Ping: 140 ms

MR_alien
post Jun 3 2013, 03:26 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Jun 3 2013, 09:51 AM)
H is better than 3g, that means no problem @ your area to enjoy umobile  cool2.gif
want to ask, if lets say sabah dn't have u-mobile
and i wanted to buy phone from u-mobile...is it possible?
MR_alien
post Jun 3 2013, 05:30 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Jun 3 2013, 04:43 PM)
possible , but then you free that sim for me to use ah ?  rclxm9.gif
so need to send u the sim is it?
no free postage? since no online purchase like digi
MR_alien
post Jun 3 2013, 10:30 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Jun 3 2013, 10:19 PM)
i was kidding that you purchase umobile phone with the plan and free the sim to me to use haha rclxm9.gif

if really unlucky then the only way is to wait until sabah is fully covered
the thing is sabah dn't have u-mobile store, only have dealer
but have connection here which is funny
MR_alien
post Jun 16 2013, 04:38 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(pisanq @ Jun 16 2013, 01:48 PM)
there are 2 i saw
the one above have "apply" button
the below one is buy
both also can?
MR_alien
post Jun 18 2013, 07:15 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jun 18 2013, 06:09 PM)
really ? then umi 28/38/48 also diff speed ? i thought all same speed depends location and diff is only quota ?
no...
only 18 is different speed(lower speed)
whats above 18...the 28/38/48 are the same speed

0.0431sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:14 AM