Mc ocean

Fifster
post Sep 22 2017, 11:32 PM

QUOTE(HeatherGoh1990 @ Sep 11 2017, 04:28 AM)
Hey guys, i can share my experience with Mc Ocean . I did not join their program anyway, so no worries.
STAGE 1:
I was recommended by one of my friend to go for an interview at Wisma Standard Chartered Standard Chartered near Taman Teknologi Malaysia. Once i went there and settle down, three person come and talk to me in turns. After the interview, there are a few questions in my mind that I really don't understand.

They are looking for "Business Partners" to join their organisation, but they're not willing to share their company name/info to me. If you want me to join as your business partner, why can't you trust me and share info to me? It doesn't make sense. They will say this is part of the system, they can't tell, and they claimed that someone will tell you eventually. But luckily someone did share an info to me during the interview. They're doing something call "Network Franchising". Okay... At least i have some info to google about it.

Then i went home and google it, then i found this link The Real Truth about MLM & Network Marketing . The link taught me a lot. I would recommend you guys to watch that video.

STAGE 2:
Few days later, i got the invitation to proceed to Stage 2 via Whatsapp. Basically it says "You have been invited for the business module presentation on at Fraser Business Park".  Yet another question pop into my mind, what is the company name? Why they're still hiding the company name? I don't feel comfortable at that stage, i started to feel that something is fishy.

So, i meet up my friend for a quick drink on that day before the presentation. During the "Yum Cha" session, my friend keep pulling their senior partners to come talk to me and share their successful story. I asked what are they doing and how their company operates, and yet again they're unwilling to share to me at all. Funny huh?

Then finally, they bring me to their office. Now i know they're called Mc Ocean. They started showing me the products they have, mostly are health care products. Then they show me a bunch of photos on the wall. Long story short, they just want to show you how successful they are. Not sure is it reliable or not. After they show me everything, me and my friend sit down with another consultant and they start showing their business plan to me.

Yup, so that guy double confirm to me that my guess is true. They're doing Network Franchising or MLM related stuff. They don't call it MLM, they called it "SYSTEM".

Joining the program is RM2400 ++. Around RM 400 will be membership fee and training fee and the remaining RM2000 will be converted to points whereby you can use it to buy their products. Depends what is your upline ranking, he/she will get at least RM200 per new down line member. Then they did promote another "Fast Track" program whereby they teach you how to take back your investment and earn money faster. You would need to pay RM34,000 upfront to upgrade your own membership so that you can get your membership referral percentage higher. If i'm not mistaken, per down line registered you would get at least RM 600. They also claimed that they will teach/guide you how to get the RM34,000 funding. I did ask them what is the source of funding? And they say, borrow from friends, personal loan,etc, which i felt it is a bit weird and inappropriate .

The work there is quite simple. You can do direct selling for their product if you wish, but it wouldn't bring you good income. The income comes a lot when you successfully recruit a GOOD down line. The definition of "Good down line" means, he/she is willing to spend money and do new member recruitment. All you need to do is to find 5 damn good down line. Then once you found 5 down line, all you need to do now is to help your down line to recruit good member. Because according to their "SYSTEM", you will get promoted to another rank if your 5 down line promoted as well.

So i ended up rejecting it and go home. And i'm very happy with my decision.

STAGE 3:
I did not go for STAGE 3 as i did not pay the RM2400. =)
So now, let's puzzle the things together:
1. Why STAGE 1 - Interview?
As i said, if you want to earn money, your down-line need to do their part. They want to filter out those lazy people who does not recruit new member and those who don't like to work as a team. To maintain a healthy Network Franchising world or MLM, it requires team work. That's why you can see no one is willing to share the company name, hence "TEAM WORK" !!

2. Why not revealing their company name much earlier?
Perhaps they worry their "Well-known" name appears on your mobile. They have a lot bad stories when you google "Mc Ocean".

3. Are they doing direct selling?
You can. They also did promote something call "Indirect selling". Meaning, you can sell those products via your down-line member.

Summary
1. Is network marketing/franchising legit?
I wouldn't say it is a scam. This scheme actually works. As i said, if you have a healthy network/down-line, you will definitely earn a lot of money. Yes, you need to put effort, in finding quality "Friends" to build your network.

2. Should I join it?
My answer will be up to you. I don't like MLM. If you like to make new friends and you don't care too much on annoying your friends to join your network, then YES. If you're thinking of joining, please do double think again. You really really need to put effort into it if you wish to get back your money faster.
Fifster
post Sep 22 2017, 11:36 PM

Hi All, am totally new to the forum, this is the exact situation I had just few days ago. Am going for the MNU this weekend after paid RM 700 for a product + ticket + card access. So far have not heard about the RM 33k plan after stage 2. I will share further how it goes. Watch this space. Pray for me!! =)
Fifster
post Jan 5 2018, 05:40 PM

QUOTE(KirstyGreig @ Jan 5 2018, 03:34 PM)
Hahahahaha. I guess people gets angry at times when things doesnt goes as per what they thought it will or they tried hard but they failed yet couldnt take it. It is the similar scenario when you work your ass off for your company and then the company dont let you get promoted and revoked your bonus. hahahaha
Hi all, apparently I have signed up after seeing the MNU, at first yes I thought I was felt cheated due to the similar structure that I have been through in my last tryout as MLM back in 2009. Apparently that was a really pyramid structure, so the company did shut down. However, the MNU reminded me again that if you work hard with the support of your team, you can earn more than your introducer. Training and facility provided, it has gave me ideas how to run a business. So I thought about it and this does not look like the pyramid scheme, where u work more, team give you the support, but you take the most share.

My rationale, at the end of the day, employment in a company is already a pyramid structure and MLM on its own, with CEO at the top, middle management, and then staff at the bottom. Who is earning the most? those at the top. So in this sense its a pyramid already.

MLM? its just another business term on how to expand your business, if you go to the cinema, talk about the best movies, you have indirectly contributed to the cinema's sales. we have just did an MLM on its own but without earning any commission.

Took me awhile to come back up, at the end of the day, employment is just another way to step up in building your own success. It is down to you what can we do in the next few years by staying in employment and wait in line to be the boss with more workloads to fill up. I am open to want to try to do business. I think this can be a platform for if not as fast successful, at the very least, I have learn how to network, and meet with positive people with bright ideas.

As a person, go and listen to it since you have paid for it, you can decide whether to do or not afterwards. We can't force people if they don't have the willingness too, if not angry people like in the post will only ruin their own reputation. The company is alright, just the people are not all alright, some decided to make their own money and not want to help others, like a religion where the religion is good, but the people are not. Just beware of the people who introduce you.
Fifster
post Jan 5 2018, 07:53 PM

QUOTE(Dezs @ Jan 5 2018, 06:58 PM)
What a joke... In any company you are paid for what you do with zero inbound cost, and you and move up the 'pyramid' if you wish by performing well. You are always paid for what you agree to do and what your performance entails. Goes to say choosing the right boss and company goes a long way - but more importantly its called displacement instead of saturation.

Too bad there's a bunch of positive thinking people who apparently do not have any useful skills to contribute to society demands and have to depend on 'networking' with other people who also do not have any useful skills to make a living. Oh wai.. bshitting is a life skill - that is of value though. If you are of value to any environment, you will be appreciated and rewarded accordingly.

Angry people here aint gonna pay for anyone's loss, but I do enjoy being an ass after all.

Btw...

"Newbie - 3 posts - Magically heads straight here instead of kopitiam" Speaks worlds.
I believe you have your reasons and there's no need to degrade another person's views.

Based on my experience inbound cost are the cost of your education, cost to raise yourself from your parents pocket money to achieve/reach where you are, you've engaged the universities/colleges to give you the right to earn your place in the world. You've taken the risk to go with the flow to study till graduation, in hope to give back to your parents and for yourself to make better living for your future generation, while carrying the cost to recover.

I agree with the performance indicators where every employee added with a right boss who can guide you all the way for you to achieve your dreams is also a way to achieve your target of success, no wrong in that either, but not everywhere we will have that structure we hope for. An established company to work for is a safety net for sure. Regardless, a company is a business at the end of the day right?

There's no wrong to learn more either, we are a benchmark of our own.
Chill la bro, newbie also I read everything from start ma, want to post something also cannot meh?

0.0220sec    1.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:18 PM