17 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 >Bottom

HITMAN: ABSOLUTION

rad
post Nov 26 2012, 05:17 PM

469 posts

Some of you guys maybe already complete the game. I got 1 question, is there any way we can buy/retrieve back weapons that we already collected from previous mission? Whenever start on a new mission, those weapon gone. Any idea?
devillightning1
post Nov 26 2012, 05:19 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(rad @ Nov 26 2012, 05:17 PM)
Some of you guys maybe already complete the game. I got 1 question, is there any way we can buy/retrieve back weapons that we already collected from previous mission? Whenever start on a new mission, those weapon gone. Any idea?
You cant choose weapons for SP, quite disappointing eh? sad.gif
rad
post Nov 26 2012, 08:23 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(devillightning1 @ Nov 26 2012, 05:19 PM)
You cant choose weapons for SP, quite disappointing eh? sad.gif
Yaa very disappointing *sigh*
stormaker
post Nov 26 2012, 10:31 PM

3,130 posts

After activated the checkpoint, if we quit the game n continue later, it will resume from the checkpoint or from the start ? Have anybody try this ?
Scar_face
post Nov 27 2012, 12:01 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Nov 26 2012, 10:31 PM)
After activated the checkpoint, if we quit the game n continue later, it will resume from the checkpoint or from the start ? Have anybody try this ?
start game..check point just when u die or restart from check point..quit erase all data

Added on November 27, 2012, 12:03 am
QUOTE(stormaker @ Nov 26 2012, 10:31 PM)
start game..check point just when u die or restart from check point..quit erase all data

This post has been edited by Scar_face: Nov 27 2012, 12:03 AM
stormaker
post Nov 27 2012, 08:20 AM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(Scar_face @ Nov 27 2012, 12:01 AM)
Thanks .... thats mean have to finish it n cant stop half way sad.gif
Cheesenium
post Nov 27 2012, 08:23 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Kinda lost my urge to play this game, it is definitely a disappointment so far.

Even my 7.49USD Mark of the Ninja is much more fun than Hitman Absolution.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Nov 27 2012, 08:31 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

ah well it is not that bad if you accept it for what it is, not what you think it would be.
Eiensakura
post Nov 27 2012, 10:32 AM

189 posts

The assassinations is still nice, albeit yeah, you can't dictate the tools you can bring to the mission.

But well, considering 47 is on the run and without Agency support, hence the lack of customization (which doesn't make it less disappointing none the less)
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Nov 27 2012, 11:15 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Eiensakura @ Nov 27 2012, 10:32 AM)
The assassinations is still nice, albeit yeah, you can't dictate the tools you can bring to the mission.

But well, considering 47 is on the run and without Agency support, hence the lack of customization (which doesn't make it less disappointing none the less)
ya ya true also since this time he is working for diana and not the agency.
but why weapons no carry over to next mission trolololol.

maybe he is like ...

"fxxk these, i dun need these anymore"
devillightning1
post Nov 27 2012, 01:51 PM

246 posts

He is like "black market items suck, must use agency stuff"

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Nov 27 2012, 01:57 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(devillightning1 @ Nov 27 2012, 01:51 PM)
He is like "black market items suck, must use agency stuff"
lul no wonder always use silver ballers and fibre wire after finish mission.

by the way some check points are kinda farked up since all mobs respawn when u restart at an user activated check point.

i play the game on normal so no check points are needed anyway.
levels are small enough to finish in one session.

this game should be played without saves, just like xcom enemy unknown.

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Nov 27 2012, 02:00 PM
Eiensakura
post Nov 27 2012, 02:29 PM

189 posts

I play mine without saves anyway XD
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Nov 29 2012, 08:33 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Eiensakura @ Nov 27 2012, 02:29 PM)
I play mine without saves anyway XD
thats the way!

eh who else playing this game ar?
come add each other so we can play your contracts haha.

http://steamcommunity.com/id/deimosta/
xXAgent47Xx
post Nov 29 2012, 10:39 AM

15 posts

I do. My contracts are usually about quickness and efficiency.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Nov 30 2012, 10:46 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

got 366mb patch.
got patch notes?
Light Peak
post Nov 30 2012, 11:42 PM

41 posts

This patches provides the following improvements:

- Players using the Russian language will no longer crash as soon as they use the sniper rifle.
- Various issues that have been seen on specific configurations that caused the game to not be able to start up at all have been addressed.
- Problems with the Sniper Challenge Unlocks not carrying over into Hitman: Absolution have been addressed. On first starting the patched game you will receive your unlocks.
o Note that North American users that have been provided the Sniper Challenge by Gamestop will need a separate unlock key in addition to this. Gamestop can provide these.
- Problems with negative level-scores have been fixed. Newly accomplished positive scores will be needed to erase your incorrectly remembered negative scores.
- A problem with keyboard and mouse controls where users would accidentally melee attack a person next to them when they intended to throw an item has been addressed.
- Legal and Intro movies can now be skipped immediately on startup after the game, on all launches but the very first on a machine.
- DirectX 10 hardware can now enable the simplest version of the Depth Of Field effect.
- Problems with audio occasionally being muted after ALT-TAB have been fixed.
- Various localization fixes.
- Miscellaneous other stability and general improvements based on crashes we have seen coming in.

http://store.steampowered.com/news/9476/
Hope they can fix/tweak disguise system soon.
devillightning1
post Dec 1 2012, 12:20 AM

246 posts

Add meeee
http://steamcommunity.com/id/devillightning1

Added on December 1, 2012, 12:22 am
QUOTE(Light Peak @ Nov 30 2012, 11:42 PM)
Hope they can fix/tweak disguise  system soon.
Finally the throwing item fix... always wanna throw bottle distract guard but mr.47 go hit the poor guy in front of him, then all hell break loose , feel sry for the guy kena hit lol sad.gif

This post has been edited by devillightning1: Dec 1 2012, 12:22 AM
Katsuke
post Dec 7 2012, 05:04 PM

25 posts

Discovered by mistake. xD

Added on December 7, 2012, 6:18 pmMy biggest annoyance in this game is actually the Checkpoint system. It just wastes a ton of my time.
You kill one target, move on to the other.. get caught doing so, restart checkpoint - back to trying to kill target #1.

Or even better all the guards, objects and traps are rest and respawned regardless of whichever checkpoint you save at...SO STUPID.

This post has been edited by Katsuke: Dec 7 2012, 06:18 PM
jasontantenghuat
post Dec 10 2012, 09:40 AM

337 posts

The level with the retina scanner elevator... I notice they highlight that lady boss, how do I use her? Or am I suppose to kill her and take her eyeballs? laugh.gif

17 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 >Top

0.0271sec    1.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:11 AM