3,428 posts

QUOTE(usop8290 @ Dec 23 2012, 10:14 PM)
just asking bout the price lor..tq2.. laugh.gif
LOL
sulfuriq
post Dec 26 2012, 02:01 AM

1,183 posts

Really awesome what you are doing now bro! The details of it is really superb!
TSirienaoki
post Dec 26 2012, 02:20 AM

Janitor
3,428 posts

QUOTE(sulfuriq @ Dec 26 2012, 02:01 AM)
Really awesome what you are doing now bro! The details of it is really superb!
thanks dude but it s nowhere near perfection. sweat.gif
TSirienaoki
post Dec 26 2012, 02:23 AM

Janitor
3,428 posts

decided to strip off ax480 to see how it was constructed and i found this.
the casing and the fins/rad were not attached/welded together so u can easily pull off the fins to be cleaned but bear in mind that the fins were fragile.
so need to be handled with care.

the extenders for the g1/4 thread

This post has been edited by irienaoki: Jan 6 2013, 11:51 AM
TSirienaoki
post Dec 26 2012, 02:20 PM

Janitor
3,428 posts

all for the project minus 6 pieces of XSPC fittings

new parts arrived
i ve been waiting for this box for a week plus.
bad services by kangaroo.
supposedly im the one who should angry but instead the delivery start to rant over sayin that he is not supposed to send this parcel coz his job is only delivered mail bla bla bla.
luckily im in a good mood today coz another parcel arrived earlier today. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

mx-4 new packing?

well this one is my holiday present.
wink wink laugh.gif laugh.gif drool.gif blush.gif

This post has been edited by irienaoki: Jan 6 2013, 11:52 AM
JakeGFX
post Dec 26 2012, 06:35 PM

660 posts

If you got extra fittings, sponsor me too smile.gif
TSirienaoki
post Dec 26 2012, 08:34 PM

Janitor
3,428 posts

QUOTE(JakeGFX @ Dec 26 2012, 06:35 PM)
If you got extra fittings, sponsor me too smile.gif
well i need more fittings also.LOL
JakeGFX
post Dec 26 2012, 10:34 PM

660 posts

how can you require more fitting. I only use half of your current equipments.
sulfuriq
post Dec 27 2012, 12:17 AM

1,183 posts

Got that GentleTyphoon in my rig. Works really well. This more like PIMP YOUR RIG or MALAYSIAN RIG (American Chopper). I like!
TSirienaoki
post Dec 27 2012, 12:30 AM

Janitor
3,428 posts

QUOTE(JakeGFX @ Dec 26 2012, 10:34 PM)
how can you require more fitting. I only use half of your current equipments.
let say that i have 2 more watercooling projects on my hand now.
n_n

Added on December 27, 2012, 12:31 am
QUOTE(sulfuriq @ Dec 27 2012, 12:17 AM)
Got that GentleTyphoon in my rig. Works really well. This more like PIMP YOUR RIG or MALAYSIAN RIG (American Chopper). I like!
it s my first time using it.
well from what i ve heard it s king of fans' world.
we will see how it perform later

This post has been edited by irienaoki: Dec 27 2012, 12:31 AM
ilnerodiablo
post Dec 27 2012, 12:47 AM

108 posts

so thats why when i go apes their gentel telepon fans finish. damn u.
infernoaswen
post Dec 27 2012, 09:15 PM

(╯°â–Ħ°ïĵ‰â•Żï¸µ â”ğ━â”ğ)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(irienaoki @ Dec 26 2012, 02:23 AM)
[size=4][b]decided to strip off ax480 to see how it was constructed and i found this.
the casing and the fins/rad were not attached/welded together so u can easily pull off the fins to be cleaned but bear in mind that the fins were fragile.
so need to be handled with care.
Actually it was designed for those who like to paint their radiator, this way just remove the fins & start spraying the casing brows.gif no need cover the fins thumbup.gif
TSirienaoki
post Dec 28 2012, 01:21 AM

Janitor
3,428 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Dec 27 2012, 09:15 PM)
Actually it was designed for those who like to paint their radiator, this way just remove the fins & start spraying the casing  brows.gif no need cover the fins  thumbup.gif
yeap plus it s easy to clean dust off the fins.

some update on the 24pin atx panel.

print out a logo of 'the' APES.
stick it on the cardboard+cf vinyl sticker wrap.

something wrong with the mouth

overall quite satisfy
i ll fix the mouth later on.
time for the 'bed'.

the background in the picture is an A4 paper.
will replace it with white acrylic @ red painted one.

This post has been edited by irienaoki: Jan 6 2013, 11:53 AM
ericlooiz
post Dec 28 2012, 03:22 AM

406 posts

You got install UV CCFL in it ? If got then use fluorescent red colored paper. gooding imo.
TSirienaoki
post Dec 28 2012, 11:22 AM

Janitor
3,428 posts

You got install UV CCFL in it ? If got then use fluorescent red colored paper. gooding imo.
i ll be using an acrylic for the background and led as a backlight for it.

This post has been edited by irienaoki: Dec 28 2012, 11:27 AM
ericlooiz
post Dec 29 2012, 01:22 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(irienaoki @ Dec 28 2012, 11:22 AM)
i ll be using an acrylic for the background and led as a backlight for it.
okay nice rclxms.gif
Lucassss
post Dec 29 2012, 03:08 PM

fanboy.
2,878 posts

This just revived my dream of modding my case. Good job TS. I the acrylic carbon fiber sticker thingy. Makes it look like real CF.
TSirienaoki
post Dec 31 2012, 10:15 PM

Janitor
3,428 posts

stains problem solved

purple stained on bay res

orange soda
(try use sprite or 7up for colorless soda.)
too long soaking it may cause the soda color stained the surface LOL.

walao

This post has been edited by irienaoki: Jan 6 2013, 11:54 AM
ntw
post Jan 1 2013, 01:12 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(irienaoki @ Dec 31 2012, 10:15 PM)
stains problem solved

purple stained on bay res

orange soda
(try use sprite or 7up for colorless soda.)
too long soaking it may cause the soda color stained the surface LOL.

walao

tell my mum no need wash plates so hard adi, just dump all dishes into a bucket of soda and rinse with clean water enough notworthy.gif
TSirienaoki
post Jan 1 2013, 02:56 PM

Janitor
3,428 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Jan 1 2013, 01:12 AM)

tell my mum no need wash plates so hard adi, just dump all dishes into a bucket of soda and rinse with clean water enough  notworthy.gif
LOL carbonated drinks is more expensive then washing detergent.

updates on the casing midplate

This post has been edited by irienaoki: Jan 6 2013, 11:54 AM

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.95    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:25 PM