Guild Wars 2 v3, Sequel to Guild Wars.

M1X
post Jul 31 2012, 10:14 PM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(Defallen @ Jul 31 2012, 10:05 PM)
Buy a cookbook or 2, you may discover something new as the dev said most chef recipe are the same as real life cookbook tongue.gif 

Short article here: Five Tips to Help You Master the Cooking Discipline

Additional tips: Always check the karma vendors around the world (Hearts NPC too), check for bulk of chef ingredients, write it down for future reference (Or wait it out in wiki), that way, you can contribute to official wiki too.
... I can't imagine if 10 years later you meet me in restaurant/kopitiam... doh.gif doh.gif

Aaaaaaanyway, yeah I'll definitely need to take note on Karma vendors as I also need to take note on Tailoring, Artificier & Jeweler stuff... I fall in love with tailoring after I discovered special looking gears during BWE1.
M1X
post Aug 1 2012, 08:05 AM

2,334 posts

This post has been edited by M1X: Aug 1 2012, 08:10 AM
M1X
post Aug 1 2012, 12:54 PM

2,334 posts

15.8GB latest updated. I think it will hit over 20GB on release :3
M1X
post Aug 1 2012, 02:14 PM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(Miurra @ Aug 1 2012, 02:11 PM)
i loved aion for the fact that u can fly, and it makes pvp really intense and fun.
too bad it's too grindy and i don't have the time for commitment.
There are some functions inherited into GW2 from Aion, gear customisation for example (except Aion can do transmute/remodel with gold), specific name for trading system (Black Cloud Trading vs Black Lion Trading laugh.gif But Black Cloud wins for now, as they have mascot-race: the Shugo). Hmm, there should be more I guess. hmm.gif
M1X
post Aug 1 2012, 08:03 PM

2,334 posts

And a bit of break time read http://wiki.guildwars2.com/wiki/Quaggan
M1X
post Aug 2 2012, 09:05 AM

2,334 posts

Tomorrow 3am. I actually consider playing it. Sleep early wake up early lor... Then go to office continue sleep lor...

For those of you looking forward to headstart, it will begin on August 25 at 00:00 PACIFIC Time. ~RB2

The timer on GW2 website is... what time zone? It point me to 25th, our time Saturday 12:00 noon, huh?
M1X
post Aug 2 2012, 09:33 AM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Aug 2 2012, 09:30 AM)
take leave on Monday then can play for 3 days straight biggrin.gif
I thought about that earlier today, but what is the EXCUSE I need to give to the boss? hmm.gif

M1X
post Aug 2 2012, 09:44 AM

2,334 posts

Why so much math for confusion? hmm.gif All you need to know is USA 00:00 midnight = we 3pm. So they 12:00 noon = we 3am.
After daylight time saving adjustment (end of year) we will +1 hour.

Easier than comparing time zone margin, at least for me. whistling.gif
But I used to have two clocks on my desktop when playing MMO (widget or any softwares), make life easier that way.
M1X
post Aug 2 2012, 10:19 AM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Aug 2 2012, 10:17 AM)
bleh so its tomorrow 4am - 8am rite?
you are so confusing. doh.gif
M1X
post Aug 2 2012, 12:44 PM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 2 2012, 12:12 PM)
I think i can play 2 hours before work.
What shall i try? New class? Or try crafting?
Hmm, in such short time, too much stuff to dig into. hmm.gif
Crafting will require materials and money, no exploration = none of these. Would be a good idea to just try out races and classes you probably interested in, and then shrink the choices, slowly determine which one will you play on release. There must be millions of players out there still NOT YET decide what to play despite went through all those betas sweat.gif

* skills require progressive unlocking for each weapon you use, looks like the unlocking speed increased compared to before. hmm.gif

Just get a glimpse. There will be additional tools available on the internet such as... http://en.gw2codex.com/build/generator/ ... to help out in building character when you got free time (it may be a little buggy and inaccurate of course).

Oh wait, we're using character from BWE3 are we? icon_idea.gif
M1X
post Aug 2 2012, 01:30 PM

2,334 posts

Surely not, suppose. Lots of stats/texts are missing. If anyone could find one which up-to-date that will be better :3
M1X
post Aug 2 2012, 01:55 PM

2,334 posts

There seems to be some bug with guildwars2build.com, some skills missing from selection sometime :3

Anyway... Hmm hmm just casual play...
M1X
post Aug 2 2012, 02:37 PM

2,334 posts

http://wiki.guildwars2.com/wiki/Trait
Cost of the book: http://wiki.guildwars2.com/wiki/Training_Manual

So... remind yourself not to spent everything in crafting :3
M1X
post Aug 2 2012, 02:50 PM

2,334 posts

I just adjust them to Q,E,Z,X,C,V whistling.gif but yet to work out a permanent layout solution.

Programmable keys (mouse & keyboard) can be pretty useful (Logitech's programmable functions are awesome) but at the moment didn't thought of any *exploitation* with them in GW2 (*cough* *cough* now you wonder how I can burst fire so freaking fast in Blacklight Retribution?)

This post has been edited by M1X: Aug 2 2012, 02:51 PM
M1X
post Aug 2 2012, 03:32 PM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(AzaelTheKid @ Aug 2 2012, 03:28 PM)
Will we be able to reset skills after you selected it ? I mean when the official launch of the game. Do we need to pay an amount of money to reset skills?
We don't reset skills, skills follow what you carry on your hand.
We reset TRAIT by the way, by paying 71 bronze for every trait point. (so if you used 20 trait point and want to reset, you gonna pay 20x71= 14 silver 20 bronze)
M1X
post Aug 2 2012, 03:55 PM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(takkicom @ Aug 2 2012, 03:47 PM)
so can were reset skill point?
As far as I know... Nope. We gain skill points every time fill up the exp bar, every time complete skill challenge, it will go up infinitely whistling.gif

Q and E is strafe by default.

I rarely use that though... Maybe i should practise it later tomorrow see if they helps in my casual play... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by M1X: Aug 2 2012, 03:55 PM
M1X
post Aug 2 2012, 07:35 PM

2,334 posts

I will wake up about 2am (try), and start camping. Server should come online early... hmm.gif
M1X
post Aug 2 2012, 08:15 PM

2,334 posts

I'll try out SOS on release, sooner or later the population of serverss will "normalize" anyway (or if you found better words to describe that). Where will LYN guild register though... :s

I'm not sure if can roll into server labelled "FULL" though, didn't tried it in BWE3. yeah I saw SOS was FULL already when I logged in.

Good night, hopefully I can fall asleep now...

This post has been edited by M1X: Aug 2 2012, 08:22 PM
M1X
post Aug 3 2012, 02:26 AM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(AzaelTheKid @ Aug 3 2012, 02:21 AM)
40 more minutes to go!!!
The wise one will start spamming LOGIN button NOW!! brows.gif

This post has been edited by M1X: Aug 3 2012, 02:43 AM
M1X
post Aug 3 2012, 02:56 AM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Aug 3 2012, 02:51 AM)
fuk me..
9685 files remaining to donlod... mad.gif

this game ask me go to sleep?
doh.gif Turning on GuildWars2 client should be in your daily activity. The size should be around 300MB-400MB I guess, not remember how much for the 10k files update about 2 or 3 days ago.

A few more minutes to go... Still not login-able yet hmm.gif Nerve....

12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0577sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:04 AM