8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

> Ist Car really makes you looks rich..?

SeraphimGecko
post Jul 24 2012, 12:06 AM

i like dugong. the sea cows are so cute n chubby. laugh.gif

vios is nice to drive too.
maintenance is cheaper than SSS too.
finally, no point getting an expensive car if you have yet to own a house/condo at least.
V12Kompressor
post Jul 24 2012, 12:06 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

it doesn't climb.

it shares a common skill with its hatchback Maivee counterpart. The skill name is fly to the moon.
turbocharged
post Jul 24 2012, 12:07 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 24 2012, 12:01 AM)
inilah dugong

u know what? the most most previous thing is the couple standing on the right side, intact thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
that is what all car makers trying to achieve.

what turtle la, flying la, as long as the ppl can stand harmlessly after accident, that is good.

brows.gif

ok, not trying to say myvi/vios should drive ultra fast or what. laugh.gif

turbocharged
post Jul 24 2012, 12:08 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(BabiDoll @ Jul 24 2012, 12:05 AM)
Real picture..? How it climb so high?
bro, i personally saw an ESTIMA at 3 times that height, and the driver calmly sat at roadside smoking.

must be rolling and reach the top. i should have slow down and take photo laugh.gif
WaCKy-Angel
post Jul 24 2012, 12:12 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(BabiDoll @ Jul 23 2012, 11:35 PM)
Today a old friend of mine who work as sales exec ask me why i dont buy better cars as i just driving a dugong while he own a crz which he upgraded lately from a proton saga lmst.

He advise me to get another car instead of driving my cheap dugong.. He said dugong too common and not suitable for guy. I dont have comment about that as i more care about investment on properties which can earn $$..

I know as a sales exec might need better cars to prove to their customer that they are capable but i work in MNC i feel no need to waste money just to upgrade to one level right..?

I have few friends who work as sales also drive cars better than me but they are just staying in apartment and some just rent room/house. Good cars for me wont boost my salary.. I know good car for them might be helpful..

How do u guys think..? If got extra cash >90k on hand, you will change car..?
CRZ also not very expensive lor.....

http://www.honda.com.my/model/overview/crz/

Even the newest CRZ Auto gear also just 115K
kadajawi
post Jul 24 2012, 12:17 AM

544 posts

What is the guy doing there, standing between Vios and hill? Looks photoshopped to me.

However this one: http://notenarchive.de/nakgotha/bilder/AutoinDach1.jpg is 100% real. IIRC the Skoda is in about 7 meters height. The driver survived.
FishnChipx
post Jul 24 2012, 12:18 AM

988 posts

90k ? if me i will take around 50% for car downpayment, then another will go for investment. if you are travelling alot, ofcourse get a better and safer and more comfortable car is worth the invest too smile.gif
V12Kompressor
post Jul 24 2012, 12:28 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(kadajawi @ Jul 24 2012, 12:17 AM)
What is the guy doing there, standing between Vios and hill? Looks photoshopped to me.

However this one: http://notenarchive.de/nakgotha/bilder/AutoinDach1.jpg is 100% real. IIRC the Skoda is in about 7 meters height. The driver survived.
What is the firemen doing there, standing between Skoda and roof? Looks photoshopped to me.

However this one: http://akustressgiler.blogspot.com/2012/07...oyota-vios.html is 100% real. IIRC the Vios is in about 7 feet height. The driver survived.

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Jul 24 2012, 12:29 AM
kadajawi
post Jul 24 2012, 12:34 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 24 2012, 12:28 AM)
What is the firemen doing there, standing between Skoda and roof? Looks photoshopped to me.

However this one: http://akustressgiler.blogspot.com/2012/07...oyota-vios.html is 100% real. IIRC the Vios is in about 7 feet height. The driver survived.
lol. There is no fireman between car and roof, or my eyes aren't good enough. However there are videos of the scene, should you really doubt it.

Still, the Vios looks a bit odd at the place where it blends into the hill. On the other hand someone must have been really bored to do a few pretty convincing Photoshops, so I guess it's real too.
dares
post Jul 24 2012, 12:55 AM

834 posts

I read some LYN member's siggy that goes something like:

You spend money that you don't have, buy something that you can't afford, to impress people that you don't like.

I guess many of us are like that, huh?

This post has been edited by dares: Jul 24 2012, 12:56 AM
stix
post Jul 24 2012, 12:58 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jul 24 2012, 12:07 AM)
u know what? the most most previous thing is the couple standing on the right side, intact  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
that is what all car makers trying to achieve.

what turtle la, flying la, as long as the ppl can stand harmlessly after accident, that is good.

brows.gif

ok, not trying to say myvi/vios should drive ultra fast or what.  laugh.gif
your comment > all. case closed.

Added on July 24, 2012, 12:59 am
QUOTE(dares @ Jul 24 2012, 12:55 AM)
I read some LYN member's siggy that goes something like:

You spend money that you don't have, buy something that you can't afford, to impress people that you don't like.

I guess many of us are like that, huh?
afterall, what's the point of having loads of moolah if you don't use to impress anyone, including yourself? laugh.gif makes us work for what we want.

This post has been edited by stix: Jul 24 2012, 12:59 AM
dares
post Jul 24 2012, 01:01 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(stix @ Jul 24 2012, 12:58 AM)

afterall, what's the point of having loads of moolah if you don't use to impress anyone, including yourself?  laugh.gif makes us work for what we want.
You missed that part where it says spending money you don't have thumbup.gif

Work hard and reward yourself with a nice ride. Not work hard for a nice ride so you can impress others.
stix
post Jul 24 2012, 01:04 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 24 2012, 01:01 AM)
You missed that part where it says spending money you don't have  thumbup.gif

Work hard and reward yourself with a nice ride. Not work hard for a nice ride so you can impress others.
honestly, what's the fun of driving an R8 or Aventador if no one looks at you when you steps down from your ride and enters the club? i'd rather get a kancil then laugh.gif
dares
post Jul 24 2012, 01:09 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(stix @ Jul 24 2012, 01:04 AM)
honestly, what's the fun of driving an R8 or Aventador if no one looks at you when you steps down from your ride and enters the club? i'd rather get a kancil then  laugh.gif
OOOKKKK

I wouldn't know. I park my Saga 3 blocks away and line up at the entrance whistling.gif

turbocharged
post Jul 24 2012, 01:09 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(stix @ Jul 24 2012, 01:04 AM)
honestly, what's the fun of driving an R8 or Aventador if no one looks at you when you steps down from your ride and enters the club? i'd rather get a kancil then  laugh.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

if that happens.....er....better go back to your car fast.

either they cannot see you or something scary laugh.gif laugh.gif
stix
post Jul 24 2012, 01:13 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 24 2012, 01:09 AM)
OOOKKKK

I wouldn't know. I park my Saga 3 blocks away and line up at the entrance  whistling.gif
well i wouldn't know either. its just that i had that impression from bruce wayne stepping down from his bull brows.gif
dares
post Jul 24 2012, 01:14 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(stix @ Jul 24 2012, 01:13 AM)
well i wouldn't know either. its just that i had that impression from bruce wayne stepping down from his bull  brows.gif
I prefer Tony Stark's style brows.gif
SUSjaymansion
post Jul 24 2012, 01:46 AM

27 posts

if i see salesman driving expensive car i will know most of my money don't go to the product/services I'm buying but that salesman's pocket...
TripleJ104
post Jul 24 2012, 09:08 AM

Wow...flying vios..im impress.

Back to the topic, i buy car for reward myself not impress other cause other people bought a better car than me.. laugh.gif
dvinez
post Jul 24 2012, 09:20 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

90k cash? cannot get u anywhere if u want a better car..
assume u cannot use all of it, probably can upgrade to c segment only.

i think no point, from vios at least to camry only got feel.
use it somewhere else to generate income..and vios isnt exactly that bad or shame, many will still wooo waahhh over it.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 

0.0202sec    0.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:58 AM