6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V26, 26 threads of waxing

lhwj
post Jul 30 2012, 01:01 PM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jul 30 2012, 12:52 PM)
lhwj unofficially become LYN the stig!
Wei how can a slowpoke like me be like The Stig? laugh.gif
lhwj
post Jul 30 2012, 03:51 PM

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Jul 30 2012, 12:49 PM)
today i go home try again  hmm.gif

Added on July 30, 2012, 12:50 pm
luke, can drive my blm and make it become cvt FC?  brows.gif
Can biggrin.gif No guarantee though tongue.gif

Added on July 30, 2012, 3:52 pm
QUOTE(GP mad man @ Jul 30 2012, 02:34 PM)
since guguman wan above water...

updated :

gaga test drive car :
1) dares's car = for test drive with FSB, RSB, kumho tyres, enduro shield, revo,
2) mieze's car = test drive with FSB, RSB, ABL, security tint, insulflex,
3 ) V12k's car = Open Pod, FSB, Firestorm, R3 replica extractor, straight flow exhaust, ULAR RSB + 3MAX FSB
4) YAB unker david's car = hutan bakar effect.
5) iskazulka's car - showroom stock car with enduro shield, child seat.
6) kenjilew's car = GAB hailou adjustable, 4-2-1 extractor dual midbox and S-flow, one strip LED on the headlamps(not indian) and interior LED lights with DRLs and NOS button beside the steering.
7) guguman's car = super ultimate enduro repellent can float above water after apply on car body

big thanks to iskazulka  as he complied all up  rclxms.gif

dares can put on 1st post anot?  laugh.gif
I escaped the list rclxm9.gif

Added on July 30, 2012, 3:57 pm
QUOTE(hw88 @ Jul 30 2012, 01:48 PM)
3.6k RPM for the BLM at 100kmh?

if it is true then it seems pretty high.

then FC should be  sweat.gif
Consumption depends on how hard the engine has to work, not so much on the revs. The CVT revs significantly lower than the manual at highway speeds but it isn't noticeably more frugal.

This post has been edited by lhwj: Jul 30 2012, 03:57 PM
lhwj
post Jul 30 2012, 04:12 PM

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Jul 30 2012, 04:04 PM)

you want added into list?  brows.gif
What's so special about my Gaga? blink.gif whistling.gif
lhwj
post Jul 30 2012, 04:30 PM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jul 30 2012, 04:24 PM)
lhwj = gaga test driver for hire. low fc tuning specialist
I charge high rates you know brows.gif

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Jul 30 2012, 04:13 PM)
GOD DRIVING SKILL THAT CAN TUNE GAGA FC BECOME LOWER
But that's the driver, not the Gaga icon_idea.gif You drive my Gaga and see if you can achieve the same figures laugh.gif

This post has been edited by lhwj: Jul 30 2012, 04:32 PM
lhwj
post Jul 30 2012, 04:49 PM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jul 30 2012, 04:32 PM)
u charge unker david with what? high rates butt waxing i presume?
I don't do butt waxing whistling.gif

Oh believe me it wasn't a free drive that night brows.gif

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 30 2012, 04:35 PM)
You are henceforth known as LC2K = Luke-Clutch-2-Kali
rclxms.gif

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jul 30 2012, 04:37 PM)
luke should open bulk - LC2K - advance driving Technic course.

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Jul 30 2012, 04:40 PM)
CVT tak boleh pakai ~ XD
laugh.gif laugh.gif

Actually, looking at Gogoman's consumption he should manage the CVT-ers thumbup.gif

Wait a min, last entry in November 2011? shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by lhwj: Jul 30 2012, 04:50 PM
lhwj
post Jul 30 2012, 04:56 PM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jul 30 2012, 01:09 PM)
or do you prefer the Stink!?
Siapa tu? unsure.gif

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 30 2012, 12:37 PM)
errr.... ayer itam cheong nutmeg trading perhaps?

or ban heang at mccalister road?
Sorry yah I had things to do just now, didn't have time to look and buy...

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 30 2012, 12:39 PM)
I want also 10q veri much. Siape mau bulk  tongue.gif
PENANG NUTMEG BULK whistling.gif

1. dares
lhwj
post Jul 30 2012, 05:05 PM

Kidding lah. Even if really wanna bulk I have no time to buy.

QUOTE(wK_ @ Jul 30 2012, 05:05 PM)
black flx cvt 1.3 metalic will report in tmr =D
Awesome rclxms.gif Black is kinda rare on the roads. Mainly used by the army laugh.gif

This post has been edited by lhwj: Jul 30 2012, 05:06 PM
lhwj
post Jul 31 2012, 01:08 AM

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Jul 30 2012, 10:12 PM)
no sudden accelerate, drive smooth and increase speed slowly, maintain at 90 to 100 at all time.. even when i climb slope, don't accelerate much, the speed will go down a bit, and i increase my rpm about 300 rpm. (let say my speed is now 90 and drop to 80, i accelerate from 2,000 to 2,300) not sudden rev up to 3k or 3.5k when cruising up slope...
remember, drive like ah pek really help us reduce FC... 

btw, just refuel my car just now, RM 56 for 420KM
So easy to get good consumption on the CVT. Just tekan gently saja. With a manual you have to make so many decisions about gear changes icon_question.gif

Not complaining btw. I'll never trade my stick shift for a CVT thumbup.gif

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 30 2012, 09:08 PM)
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 30 2012, 10:08 PM)
Oh my... I wonder how your Gaga's gonna feel like on the next test drive brows.gif

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 30 2012, 08:08 PM)
[random]
BTW what is so nice about the Honda CRZ eh? last time I wanna test drive tak jadi, these days on average can see 3-4 biji on the road, almost the same amount of FLX SEs that I encounter.

This morning saw a white Satria Neo CPS, damn cantik that car wub.gif better looking and more masculine than the CRZ by miles

[/random]
I really like the Neo CPS. Wished I could test drive one. Heck if I wasn't so tall I wouldn't mind having it tongue.gif

This post has been edited by lhwj: Jul 31 2012, 01:11 AM
lhwj
post Jul 31 2012, 10:20 AM

QUOTE(mieza @ Jul 31 2012, 09:17 AM)
we has leather seat  brows.gif

btw 1.3 jealous with 1.6, at the same time 1.6 jealous with 1.3.. because each car has it own pro and con.. lets be proud of it  nod.gif
I also have leather seats brows.gif Summore you think mine is more comfortable wub.gif

I dunno if I should feel jealous that the original SE (mine) wasn't available with 1.6, after the awesome 400km drive to Tasik Temenggor and back on Saturday. After Kulim the highway ends and you get a single lane per direction trunk road and that was the first time I took my Gaga for some serious trunk road driving. Before the trip I thought the most you can do on the trunk road was 50-60 km/h but turns out that if no slowpoke is blocking you, normal highway speeds (110) are possible on some stretches, and most corners can be taken at 80-90, without braking.

Of course there was the occasional slowpoke, and this was where I rediscovered my Gaga. Drop one or two gears, then floor the throttle. Overtaking felt so easy, there wasn't any panic if you can make it before the traffic on the opposite lane gets too close. It really didn't felt like a 1.3. What more there were 4 persons on board. So after this, if anyone says the 1.3 is underpowered, they're prolly stuck with the 4AT, or they aren't shifting the gears properly. That drive taught me a few more things about shifting gears.

There was one brown FLX Executive which smoked me during the drive. Came up very fast from behind and just disappeared. Dunno whether it was a manual or CVT. The driver was prolly very familiar with the road.

I think that road would be the perfect place for YAB Unker to test his new bars icon_idea.gif

And despite so many full throttle overtaking with 4 in the car, the consumption on the trip was 6.9L/100km. Not bad at all.
lhwj
post Jul 31 2012, 10:30 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 31 2012, 09:45 AM)
Really beh tahan my 15w-50 already vmad.gif
Feel my pain for the past 40,000 km whistling.gif
lhwj
post Jul 31 2012, 10:36 AM

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Jul 31 2012, 10:29 AM)
luke, i agreed that 1.3 MT on highway actually quite fun that always make me wanna speeding nod.gif

every gear shift at 3-3.5k rpm isit only can perform better?  flex.gif
Hehe actually I find speeding on the highway quite boring. No fun at all. Summore you risk getting surat cinta from PDRM. Trunk road speeding is more fun but also more stressful, especially when traffic gets heavy.

When to shift depends on the conditions and how hard you want to push the car. On a flat road, gentle driving, 3k is enough. If you're climbing a slope, you can go higher. And obviously while overtaking, you shift only after getting back into your own lane, by which time you'll prolly be at 5-6k RPM laugh.gif My engine had a good workout that trip, prolly better than the routine Penang-KL drive.

Normally on the highway I'd be in 5th gear all the time, even while overtaking, because the engine is already revving near peak torque, no need to downshift. Unless it's a very slow vehicle doing under 80 km/h. Even for the slope near Ipoh, I build momentum before the slope and climb it at 100+ km/h in 5th gear. No problem.

This post has been edited by lhwj: Jul 31 2012, 10:40 AM
lhwj
post Jul 31 2012, 10:55 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 31 2012, 10:41 AM)
Memang la, open straight road on a highway vs Touge route. Unless your car has tonnes of hp, highway cruising is like watching paint dry  whistling.gif

Where is Ixora, waiting for him to organize touge TT @ Jalan gombak  rclxms.gif Gajah say he wanna join also  whistling.gif

Added on July 31, 2012, 10:42 am

or terbalik masuk card  doh.gif ultranoob  laugh.gif

Added on July 31, 2012, 10:45 amBTW last weekend I went to Bukit Tinggi Berjaya Hill resort, the road after exiting Karak highway going into the resort damn twisty. My GF's sister was screaming in the backseat lolololol.

In fact, along the road there were countless signs that say "drive at your own risk"  thumbup.gif
Gajah come and pwn us with his Persoga laugh.gif

Gotta drive to Temenggor again after pasang RSB brows.gif

Added on July 31, 2012, 11:00 am
QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jul 31 2012, 10:26 AM)
lhwj more and more becoming like unker david. cannot tell who's which.

4AT if slot D when climb  sure la under powered.
Is that a good thing or a bad thing? hmm.gif

4AT too complicated for me to drive. Never tried 4AT Gaga before.

This post has been edited by lhwj: Jul 31 2012, 11:00 AM
lhwj
post Jul 31 2012, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Jul 31 2012, 02:58 PM)
tat is good number  wub.gif
that mean once awhile, we still need to send car to those auto care shop to polish.
swirl very obvious on my car body now, darn it....
hmmm, mine should be...
clutch - shift 3rd gear - rev - release 50% clutch - rev 3k - release clutch (this whole action should be around 2sec only)
harmful???

i did experienced power loss if immediate release full clutch after down shift 3rd/4th gear...
I'd do it this way:

1. Disengage clutch

2. Shift from 5th to neutral

3. Engage clutch

4. Disengage clutch

5. Shift from neutral to third

6. Rev up

7. Engage clutch

I do this pretty frequently when traffic in front slows down.

Note: disengage means to step on the pedal, engage means release
lhwj
post Jul 31 2012, 05:57 PM

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jul 31 2012, 03:29 PM)
On the trunk road which only have limited stretch to overtake, by the mean time u are doing double de-clutch, i already finished overtook and slot in my own lane adi.
hmm.gif I do this before the window of opportunity while the opposite lane is still busy. Then when it's clear, floor the throttle and overtake. Of course if I downshift only when the opposite lane is clear, it's too late already.

This post has been edited by lhwj: Jul 31 2012, 05:59 PM
lhwj
post Jul 31 2012, 06:18 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 31 2012, 06:10 PM)
For those whose car have been "touched" by Luke, here's a siggy pic for you  thumbup.gif

[attachmentid=2976296]

Kalo mau sticker pun boleh arrange  tongue.gif
So far oni YAB Unker qualifies brows.gif
lhwj
post Jul 31 2012, 08:50 PM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 31 2012, 06:29 PM)
Ahem... still in midnight run mood
Lucky your vacuum gauge in your Iswaga got no alarm, otherwise... BEEEEEEEEPPPP laugh.gif

dares, faster go test drive the Toyoga 86! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by lhwj: Jul 31 2012, 08:53 PM
lhwj
post Jul 31 2012, 09:45 PM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 31 2012, 09:27 PM)
The course we took the other day, that spent 2 hours we did it in 1 hour sharp!
160 km/h all the way blink.gif

lhwj
post Aug 1 2012, 01:17 PM

Hello from Cameron Highlands! So cold here brrrrr
lhwj
post Aug 1 2012, 01:28 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 1 2012, 01:26 PM)
he go petik BOH tea
Strawbeli lah brows.gif
lhwj
post Aug 1 2012, 07:21 PM

QUOTE(redshark_999 @ Aug 1 2012, 07:12 PM)
the handbrake after put down or release fully like can shake a bit, izit normal for such a thing?
Normal.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0521sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:44 AM