126 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V26, 26 threads of waxing

Fubar20
post Jul 27 2012, 12:00 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 27 2012, 11:44 AM)
how do you know he's not me? I get a roadside fella took a photo of me whilst I'm holding the cabin filter unsure.gif why you guys so like that geh? mad.gif Although I looked not cainis, but I speak cainis okeh! My fullname is David Singalingam A/L Kayipannamtuentee. You guys are so mean! vmad.gif I dun wanto cum TT ady lar! Go kolek ur kabin pilter from the hensem dares that always kena spotcheck at roadblocks lar! vmad.gif
blink.gif David Arumugam from Alley Cats / Nasi Lemak 2.0? whistling.gif
davidke20
post Jul 27 2012, 12:04 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 27 2012, 11:51 AM)
I tot u r south african whistling.gif
Local born Afrikans can use A/L whistling.gif Oh and Thai people also can use A/L
mieza
post Jul 27 2012, 12:22 PM

541 posts

Mr Dares, I read your blog regarding to tires. When you all discuss about tires I don't even understand. It seems your blog explain well..

So my question is what the different between 50 and 55 profile.. Why did you choose 55?
helldagger
post Jul 27 2012, 12:37 PM

148 posts

got into an accident yesterday.. sobs.. guys, the service centre open or not tmrow? wanna send car to repair
TSdares
post Jul 27 2012, 12:48 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(mieza @ Jul 27 2012, 12:22 PM)
Mr Dares, I read your blog regarding to tires. When you all discuss about tires I don't even understand. It seems your blog explain well..

So my question is what the different between 50 and 55 profile.. Why did you choose 55?
Profile means the thickness of the sidewall. It is expressed as a percentage of the tires width, so 195/50/15 means the tire width is 195mm, the sidewall is 50% of the width and the rim size is 15".

So you can guess by now, the higher the profile, the thicker the sidewalls, the more comfortable the ride compare to lower profile tires. From 195/50/15 to 195/55/15, your tires diameter will increase by about 2cm.

Added on July 27, 2012, 12:49 pm
QUOTE(helldagger @ Jul 27 2012, 12:37 PM)
got into an accident yesterday.. sobs.. guys, the service centre open or not tmrow? wanna send car to repair
Most of them are open.

What happened?

This post has been edited by dares: Jul 27 2012, 12:49 PM
helldagger
post Jul 27 2012, 12:51 PM

148 posts

fell asleep while heading to project site.. bang a kancil.. sobs... my new car.. :'( yesterday go do police report.. today go collect report copy.. haih
TSdares
post Jul 27 2012, 12:52 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(helldagger @ Jul 27 2012, 12:51 PM)
fell asleep while heading to project site.. bang a kancil.. sobs... my new car.. :'( yesterday go do police report.. today go collect report copy.. haih
Hows the damage? Serious?
mieza
post Jul 27 2012, 12:53 PM

541 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 27 2012, 12:48 PM)
Profile means the thickness of the sidewall. It is expressed as a percentage of the tires width, so 195/50/15 means the tire width is 195mm, the sidewall is 50% of the width and the rim size is 15".

So you can guess by now, the higher the profile, the thicker the sidewalls, the more comfortable the ride compare to lower profile tires. From 195/50/15 to 195/55/15, your tires diameter will increase by about 2cm.

"But when the wheel is turned all the way, it will sometimes touch the mudguard."

Do this effect long term of the tires and the car..?

iskazulka
post Jul 27 2012, 12:55 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(helldagger @ Jul 27 2012, 01:51 PM)
aisehmen.. sorry to heard about that...
mieza
post Jul 27 2012, 12:55 PM

541 posts

Later please stop if you're sleepy when driving..
+Newbie+
post Jul 27 2012, 12:57 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

That sucks man. At least you're fine.

Claiming insurance because you are new driver with no ncd yet or because it was that damn serious? sweat.gif
TSdares
post Jul 27 2012, 12:59 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(mieza @ Jul 27 2012, 12:53 PM)
"But when the wheel is turned all the way, it will sometimes touch the mudguard."

Do this effect long term of the tires and the car..?
Dont turn the wheel all the way lor, it will only scrape if your turn you steering all the way til it stops. But if you lock you steering wheel often, the tires and mudguard will be the least of your concern.

Your steering rack will go first, then if you always do it at high enough speed, your driveshaft/tie rod will bengkok soon.

This post has been edited by dares: Jul 27 2012, 01:09 PM
davidke20
post Jul 27 2012, 01:00 PM

Sorry to hear that mate. However:

1) With 3MAX FSB+RSB, car handling well will not fall asleep flex.gif

2) With cabin filter, air cleaner will not fall asleep flex.gif

3) With Firestorm, end up driving like unker V12k, enjoying 1800rpm will not fall asleep

4) With Revo treatment, you'll drive patiently listen to engine rewwing sound, will not fall asleep

5) With SiuYi's bodykid, the car glide nicely & FRP can help to absorb/reject impact, so you bounce the front car away instead of taking it up in the kancil's ass

6) With SiuYi's bodykid, kancil see your garang GaGa coming far-far away oledi sked and lap yau run away, u can sleep until reach home without accident

So, once you go collect car, faster go upgrade all the above poison!
GP mad man
post Jul 27 2012, 01:02 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 27 2012, 01:00 PM)

3) With Firestorm, end up driving like unker V12k, enjoying 1800rpm will not fall asleep

4) With Revo treatment, you'll drive patiently listen to engine rewwing sound, will not fall asleep

5) With SiuYi's bodykid, the car glide nicely & FRP can help to absorb/reject impact, so you bounce the front car away instead of taking it up in the kancil's ass

6) With SiuYi's bodykid, kancil see your garang GaGa coming far-far away oledi sked and lap yau run away, u can sleep until reach home without accident

such a kind poison whistling.gif
mieza
post Jul 27 2012, 01:04 PM

541 posts

sweat.gif sweat.gif
GP mad man
post Jul 27 2012, 01:06 PM

249 posts

just to ask... all brand coolant is applicable to all car model isit? hmm.gif

need to beware anything before hand?
TSdares
post Jul 27 2012, 01:10 PM

834 posts

YAB unker David. you should go fulltime sell car accs whistling.gif sure huat wan
helldagger
post Jul 27 2012, 01:11 PM

148 posts

the damage ah.. change bumper.. the hood also need to straighten a bit.. got gap between the hood and the body. the headlight cover crack. thats all i supposed. claim insurance cz no ncd n cant afford also.. tmrow go to cheras service centre..
TSdares
post Jul 27 2012, 01:16 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Jul 27 2012, 01:06 PM)
just to ask... all brand coolant is applicable to all car model isit?  hmm.gif

need to beware anything before hand?
Not always. What car?
GP mad man
post Jul 27 2012, 01:16 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 27 2012, 01:16 PM)
Not always. What car?
biba oops.gif sign0006.gif

2ndly, how about gaga?

This post has been edited by GP mad man: Jul 27 2012, 01:18 PM