PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V26, 26 threads of waxing
Jul 23 2012, 12:37 AM
72 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Wow thanks bro! Felt like i just got to know my car all over again suddenly! Can't wait to try it
Jul 23 2012, 12:41 AM
3 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Jul 23 2012, 12:21 AM) any tips from your side to double declutch? That's exactly how it works. Single clutch will have problem because DbW very hard to gauge where the rev went as you step on your paddle. Prolly before you able to match the engine revving speed to match the gear you already crashed into the traffic light, or if you rev too much you get a wheel spin and crash into the opposite cars infront of traffic light. More like hit the clutch, let loose the gear to neutral, clutch again and let the speed gently blend in.here's a video that i'm trying to learn from lol » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Unless you're driving fast, otherwise no point do single clutch rev up to down shift. Oftenly when you hear people before over taking, there will be 1 or 2 times rev up, they probably doing double de-clutch or single clutch rev up to match the gear rate. Bem! Bem! QUOTE(Jane's @ Jul 23 2012, 12:22 AM) Bro davidke20, can you please explain exactly how double de-clutch is done? I'm driving a manual car (not GaGa unfortunately) actually but i've never tried this method before but wish to try it out. Many thanks in advance bro! Refer to Calvin posted video will do. I didn't say the method works with other car, but it does work with my GaGa. Don't come back tell me your FC hike because doing double D.I presume GaGa's low end torque sucks, keeping RPM within torque efficient range could be the FC rescuer |
Jul 23 2012, 12:47 AM
834 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 23 2012, 12:41 AM) That's exactly how it works. Single clutch will have problem because DbW very hard to gauge where the rev went as you step on your paddle. Prolly before you able to match the engine revving speed to match the gear you already crashed into the traffic light, or if you rev too much you get a wheel spin and crash into the opposite cars infront of traffic light. More like hit the clutch, let loose the gear to neutral, clutch again and let the speed gently blend in. While I know the benefits of rev-matching, I don't understand why need to clutch twice coz I'm a manual noob.Unless you're driving fast, otherwise no point do single clutch rev up to down shift. Oftenly when you hear people before over taking, there will be 1 or 2 times rev up, they probably doing double de-clutch or single clutch rev up to match the gear rate. Bem! Bem! Refer to Calvin posted video will do. I didn't say the method works with other car, but it does work with my GaGa. Don't come back tell me your FC hike because doing double D. I presume GaGa's low end torque sucks, keeping RPM within torque efficient range could be the FC rescuer Why not hold down the clutch after shifting, rev to the correct RPM, then only release the clutch leh? |
Jul 23 2012, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(dares @ Jul 23 2012, 12:47 AM) While I know the benefits of rev-matching, I don't understand why need to clutch twice coz I'm a manual noob. Klat spling not stong enuf, single clutch if no rev up, immediately punch in lower gear(drop gear), you'll hear metal rubbing sound(queeek)Why not hold down the clutch after shifting, rev to the correct RPM, then only release the clutch leh? Normally if you're in a hurry, that will be single clutch rev up to match speed with gear, or if nearby corner will be heel & toe. Bem! Bem! |
Jul 23 2012, 12:50 AM
780 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Melehser |
QUOTE(dares @ Jul 23 2012, 12:47 AM) While I know the benefits of rev-matching, I don't understand why need to clutch twice coz I'm a manual noob. your method, isn't that single clutch in the video?Why not hold down the clutch after shifting, rev to the correct RPM, then only release the clutch leh? maybe like davidke20 said, you'll crash before u even can match the rev lolz no idea.. davidke20 kind enuf to explain more? |
Jul 23 2012, 12:56 AM
QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Jul 23 2012, 12:50 AM) your method, isn't that single clutch in the video? In the video is double declutch: maybe like davidke20 said, you'll crash before u even can match the rev lolz no idea.. davidke20 kind enuf to explain more? press clutch -> shift to neutral-> release clutch-> rev matching for next gear-> press clutch-> shift to next gear-> release clutch What I described is: Press clutch-> shift to next gear-> rev matching for next gear-> release clutch. |
Jul 23 2012, 12:56 AM
QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Jul 23 2012, 12:50 AM) your method, isn't that single clutch in the video? Dunno how to explain, I do damn a lot of single clutch with my Iswaga, but GaGa only able to do double clutch, and was never success any heel and toe so far. Either the car stopped at the middle of the road, or successful bang in gear but the car jerk like TFK.maybe like davidke20 said, you'll crash before u even can match the rev lolz no idea.. davidke20 kind enuf to explain more? Dun ask me why double clutching, but it work better than single clutch in my opinion, since I find it hard to control revving speed when clutch is attached on flywheel. Either DbW lagged, or accidently pump too much kena wheel spin. Will arrange with Luke for a 2nd midnight MRR2 run. I already dunno what else can I share, everything seems like instinct now. I just wanna keep my RPM around 3krpm(besides of 1st gear) and thats about it. |
Jul 23 2012, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 23 2012, 12:49 AM) Klat spling not stong enuf, single clutch if no rev up, immediately punch in lower gear(drop gear), you'll hear metal rubbing sound(queeek) The bold part is what I'm asking. if the rev is matched, then should be the same as double clutch right?Normally if you're in a hurry, that will be single clutch rev up to match speed with gear, or if nearby corner will be heel & toe. Bem! Bem! |
Jul 23 2012, 12:59 AM
780 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Melehser |
QUOTE(dares @ Jul 23 2012, 12:56 AM) In the video is double declutch: your description means single clutch lar.. not kah?press clutch -> shift to neutral-> release clutch-> rev matching for next gear-> press clutch-> shift to next gear-> release clutch What I described is: Press clutch-> shift to next gear-> rev matching for next gear-> release clutch. in that video i posted also got show ma.. in fact that video shows how to double clutch, single clutch, and toe-heel braking |
Jul 23 2012, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Jul 23 2012, 12:59 AM) your description means single clutch lar.. not kah? yep single clutch, sorry dint really pay attention to the video, thought it shows double declutch oni.in that video i posted also got show ma.. in fact that video shows how to double clutch, single clutch, and toe-heel braking |
Jul 23 2012, 01:07 AM
QUOTE(dares @ Jul 23 2012, 12:58 AM) The bold part is what I'm asking. if the rev is matched, then should be the same as double clutch right? Scenario 1: Taking sweet time cruising about 80km/h on a free way, suddenly dugong infront sloe down and block my way. I touch my brake, hit the clutch and free the gear. Observe how dugong react... he's not doing anything, clutch in, rev up(if traveling speed too fast, otherwise no need to rev up) and punch in gear, declutch and smoke dugong (double clutch) Scenario 2: Taking sweet time cruising about 80km/h on a free way, suddenly dugong speed past from the left lane. Tu 9 lan, clutch in, rev up, punch gear, declutch BEM! again clutch in, rev up, punch 3rd gear, declutch BEM! 6krpm go catch dugong (2 times single clutch) However, during track day only heel & toe and single clutch. No time for double clutch. |
Jul 23 2012, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 23 2012, 01:07 AM) Scenario 1: Taking sweet time cruising about 80km/h on a free way, suddenly dugong infront sloe down and block my way. I touch my brake, hit the clutch and free the gear. Observe how dugong react... he's not doing anything, clutch in, rev up(if traveling speed too fast, otherwise no need to rev up) and punch in gear, declutch and smoke dugong (double clutch) Scenario 2: Taking sweet time cruising about 80km/h on a free way, suddenly dugong speed past from the left lane. Tu 9 lan, clutch in, rev up, punch gear, declutch BEM! again clutch in, rev up, punch 3rd gear, declutch BEM! 6krpm go catch dugong (2 times single clutch) However, during track day only heel & toe and single clutch. No time for double clutch. coz in wikipedia double declutch is described that: QUOTE At the moment when the revs between engine and gear are closely matched, the driver then instantly presses the clutch again to shift into the next gear. The whole maneuver can, with practice, take no more than a fraction of a second, and the result is a very smooth gear change. my impression that it is lightning fast, then I thought why the heck wanna clutch twice This post has been edited by dares: Jul 23 2012, 01:14 AM |
Jul 23 2012, 01:20 AM
3,116 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Issit true that blm got alarm problem?
My car when I cluck alarm to lock car, sometimes can't lock, sometimes after lock the alarm will trigger. I've tried changing the car battery, car key batt also same things happens. How? |
Jul 23 2012, 01:21 AM
QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Jul 23 2012, 01:20 AM) Issit true that blm got alarm problem? Never heard theat BLM have alarm problem. Probably one of your door switches loose or broken, or your boot is not properly closed.My car when I cluck alarm to lock car, sometimes can't lock, sometimes after lock the alarm will trigger. I've tried changing the car battery, car key batt also same things happens. How? |
Jul 23 2012, 01:32 AM
3,116 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Jul 23 2012, 01:50 AM
Jul 23 2012, 02:59 AM
QUOTE(dares @ Jul 23 2012, 01:13 AM) OOOOoooo okok. I understand now. Then yea I did double declutch before when driving my MT iswara. didn't know that it was called double declutch Err... actual driving that time not that sloe geh. Its like you look at dugong, you know immediately to double D or just slam 9 the gas pedal without releasing clutch then become single clutch ady coz in wikipedia double declutch is described that: my impression that it is lightning fast, then I thought why the heck wanna clutch twice Now is like, got so obsessed with double D since infected by lhwj virus |
Jul 23 2012, 03:40 AM
How to review a car in an incredibly boring manner
Jul 23 2012, 06:38 AM
Jul 23 2012, 07:03 AM
1,037 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(dares @ Jul 22 2012, 11:15 AM) You will lose at least RM10k - RM15k from your purchase price. ok. will claim, claim and claim. I changed my drumbrakes 4 times since buying the car on January before the sound finally went away for good. If you are so compelled, spending a few hundred bucks to get it fitted with disc brakes is better than losing RM15k. But while you still have warranty, just claim, claim and claim. Just my 2 cents. |
| Change to: | 0.0294sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:49 PM |