○ Galaxy Nexus V14 ○, The Google Flagship: Now with Jelly Bean

kabusribut
post Jul 30 2012, 10:31 PM

270 posts

other than DroidExplorer what can i use to transfer data from phone to PC since MTP sucks big time!!
kabusribut
post Jul 30 2012, 10:39 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(Rainings @ Jul 30 2012, 10:36 PM)
sorry wan to ask... juz now i go and ask abo galaxy nexus at samsung shop..
selling 1599 wif 2 years warranty.. y the price still so exp?
others shop also selling sme set.. price around 1300-12xx
but those are unseal set.. any idea?
maybe bcoz it's 2 years warranty. i got my set from aaronac for RM1220. SME set with 1 year warranty. But according to aaronac the price surely will go up this week..
kabusribut
post Jul 30 2012, 11:00 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jul 30 2012, 10:40 PM)
WiFi File Explorer PRO
thanks bro! "buying" now.. rclxms.gif
kabusribut
post Jul 31 2012, 10:01 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jul 30 2012, 02:17 PM)
mine version 11 as well ... anyway you can try the steps below

QUOTE(kabusribut @ Jul 30 2012, 06:18 PM)
windows in not genuine..  whistling.gif
finally resolved with PdaNet. Thanks all!
kabusribut
post Jul 31 2012, 10:18 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Jul 31 2012, 12:55 PM)
And it's the STABLEST of all Jelly Bean ROMs IMO.  smile.gif
In addition, it's slightly smoother too!

When paired with Trinity Kernel, it shines even more, right?  icon_rolleyes.gif
download link for Jelly Bro. gapps and trinity pretty plz..newbies here..
kabusribut
post Jul 31 2012, 10:26 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 31 2012, 10:22 PM)
This is the link to find all roms and kernels
http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1339

Google =-LAH , my friend for such stuffs - dont expect spoonfeeding and DON'T EVER SAY YOU ARE A NEWBIE
i know how to google.but there so many ROM and i got confused by the name.nightly or not nightly. i just want to try the things they were talking about..it's ok if dun want to help..dun worry bro.but since they talking about it maybe i should ask.that's it..anyway thanks!
kabusribut
post Jul 31 2012, 10:35 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 31 2012, 10:30 PM)
unsure.gif
Don't angry don't angry.
For the time being I still stay on Bigxie. Wait full featured custom rom release only try custom laugh.gif
not angry at all. i just thought this is galaxy nexus forum where i can ask for help..but it's ok. i just flash whatever i found.hahahaha.. tongue.gif

Added on July 31, 2012, 10:38 pm
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 31 2012, 10:30 PM)
It us not that i do not want to help. The rule is HELP YOURSELF first before asking for other people assistance. I have given you the main XDA link - all the stuffs you want is there. Just a matter of finding that which you want. You do not expect us to pinpoint directly the exact link for you - this is what i call spoonfeeding
If you are not sure whether your found link is correct or not, post it here and many will confirm it to you
ok.thanks! i'll remember. next time i'll post the link here. for now i just finished download the rom. i suppose this is the right one.now looking for the kernel. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kabusribut: Jul 31 2012, 10:38 PM
kabusribut
post Jul 31 2012, 10:40 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(nitewish @ Jul 31 2012, 10:38 PM)
don't flash whatever bro, always look for the keywords: maguro, gsm galaxy nexus
then you should be fine
well.thanks for the hint! hehe..but i guess i'm doing the right thing. i also looking for gsm and maguro keyword..
kabusribut
post Jul 31 2012, 10:54 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jul 31 2012, 10:46 PM)
to avoid problem, just ask here whether the file can be flash or not  wink.gif
i downloaded this one http://fitsnugly.euroskank.com/?rom=cm10&device=maguro

can flash or not?
kabusribut
post Jul 31 2012, 11:09 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(kabusribut @ Jul 31 2012, 10:54 PM)
i downloaded this one http://fitsnugly.euroskank.com/?rom=cm10&device=maguro

can flash or not?
i just flashed succesfully! but with stock kernel..looking for trinity kernel now.. cool2.gif

how to restore my apps?
kabusribut
post Jul 31 2012, 11:15 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 31 2012, 11:10 PM)
Of course you can but this is cm10 rom
It is quite stable

Added on July 31, 2012, 11:12 pm
Ihope you have done a titanium backup before flash. Reinstall titanium n use its restore feature n select missing apps
wow!..lucky! i installed it before. now restoring.. rclxm9.gif

just one more question. let say i want to flash kernel by itself some other time. can i do it? or i need to flash all things again. ROM>GAPPS>KERNEL?
kabusribut
post Jul 31 2012, 11:29 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jul 31 2012, 11:19 PM)
no nid u can just flash kernel on ur existing roms any time  brows.gif
thank you! thank you! notworthy.gif

i guess i forgot to install sms backup and restore. now sms all gone.. cry.gif
kabusribut
post Jul 31 2012, 11:59 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(nitewish @ Jul 31 2012, 11:33 PM)
latest Titanium Backup has sms/mms backup leh, not to mention call logs and also wifi points  icon_rolleyes.gif
i also found out many google apps is not installed. maps calendar navigation messenger google+. how?
kabusribut
post Aug 1 2012, 12:03 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 1 2012, 12:01 AM)
Did you flash gapps as this will have all google apps
Do read flash instruction as clearly stated
yes. i flash gapps. i refer to page 1 as i did this..
kabusribut
post Aug 1 2012, 12:15 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Aug 1 2012, 12:03 AM)
if u did flash the gapp, it still missing then download them from google play store laugh.gif
all done! thank you! notworthy.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0427sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:31 PM