Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [WARNING] Nokia 6220 sold by babygirl0924, She sold me FAULTY phone!! (case close)

mfg1
post Jan 23 2006, 09:29 PM, updated 20y ago

74 posts

Please refer to thread:
{WTS}n3660 , n 6220
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=242304

She also posted these thread:
{WTS} n8250 , gd 55
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=242203&hl=
(WTS) N6220
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=239132&hl=

WARNING !!! SHE SELL ME FAULTY PHONE!

I bought the Nokia 6220 from her this evening at Mid Valley. When i want to start using the phone, i discover that the phone is faulty with cracking speaker and harsh sound. I send the phone to phone repair shop there in Mid Valley and he confirm the phone sound not normal.

I ask her to deduct RM40 from the amount paid in order to repair the problem. She agree and basically i pay for RM310 for the phone. I pay the technician RM70 (RM60 for a new nokia original speaker + RM10 service charge). After waiting there for half an hour, check the phone again and it sound just like the same - cracking, harsh and peaky. The technician also say he replace the speaker already and it should be the phone faulty.

Later tonight, i nicely try to seek refund for her faulty phone but she said its not her problem and ask me to sell to someone else in LowYat forum!!! WHAT KIND OF ATTITUDE IS THIS??!! i said i dun wan to sell faulty phone to others but she insist that is not her problem. I started to think that this is what she is being doing all the time..

So bottom line is: SHE SELL FAULTY PHONE!! BE CAREFUL guys if you try to trade with her. Check thoroughly and ask for personal warranty or refund warranty if faulty. I can hardly trust female that acting 'nice' and 'decent' selling handphone anymore. shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by mfg1: Feb 3 2006, 08:57 PM
SUSdandan
post Jan 23 2006, 09:31 PM

290 posts

aiyo....why didnt check when cod???
Mooneyes
post Jan 23 2006, 09:33 PM

Time heals
2,731 posts

yalor...should chech thoroughly man...but i pity u bro..why dun u keep pushing her n ask for refund...i sokong u
hairul
post Jan 23 2006, 09:33 PM

** Learn From The Mistake **
944 posts

Oh Like That Ah..... Im Sympatize with you..
Be more carefull next time....

SUSdandan
post Jan 23 2006, 09:34 PM

290 posts

next time when cod should curi curi take photograph....
mfg1
post Jan 23 2006, 09:35 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(dandan @ Jan 23 2006, 09:31 PM)
aiyo....why didnt check when cod???
She and her sister look like 'good people' orang baik2 so i just trust like that.. and the phone also look good without major scratches. So logically you'll think it good. Plus waited for half an hour already so rushing dun wan to check lor..

Any way i bet whe'll come here and try to depend her act. I'll read again tomorrow coz so tired already today with this kind of mishap. shakehead.gif
terencetoo
post Jan 23 2006, 09:35 PM

3,246 posts

i saw her second thread..i think is the same ppl selling...

she conning u bro...~
fatkimi
post Jan 23 2006, 09:37 PM

Validating
46 posts

hmmm... one time u face this technical mistake...
sometime u face the promise mistake...
and sometime u face the break heart mistake...

be carefull..... all in this forum is human.... same hair colour but the heart its not same ....
vvv
post Jan 23 2006, 09:38 PM

835 posts

that's too much

it's considered cheating !!

somemore before cny

will bring bad luck one

vmad.gif
Jenn77
post Jan 23 2006, 09:39 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,121 posts

Well my good suggestion would be to post her name in the black list and share your situation there. The mods of the forum will ban her sales and try to resolver the matter for you. biggrin.gif
mfg1
post Jan 23 2006, 09:41 PM

74 posts

Thanks guys.. i guess it another my unlucky days, wish it wont happen to others as well. Being conned by a guy is something. but by amoi????? oh no.

Total losses today = RM370 if i donate it to poor guy can feed their family for a month u know.
fatkimi
post Jan 23 2006, 09:44 PM

Validating
46 posts

yup..... cheat people in CNY month its not good.... and make the bad luck follow him until next CNY.... i dont like this situation....
babygirl0924
post Jan 23 2006, 09:50 PM

i'm not selling any faulty phone!!!! this is not the first time i've been dealing with others there's no problem at all because they check everything and the deal is satisfactory.
but this time,this guy has no any comment during the transaction.after paying,he call me back for rebate becos as wat he says there's 'cracky' sound frm the speaker.i'm too nice to refund him RM40.but actually he has agreed everything b4 we leave.he say he went to repair it but all this things happen aft the settlement.it has nothing to do with me.
but after repairing and replacing a 'new & original' speaker,he found tat its the same!!so every1,attention here,tat's not my fault at all!!is the service shop's problem.he bought a faulty speaker not a faulty phone!!!!
hey guys is the same as buying a 2nd hand car.u've tested n checked,satisfied n pay!!when half way u r driving,heavy rain and there's leaking frm the window gap!!lets go refund!!R u nutz!!it's IMPOSSIBLE rite!!! biggrin.gif thumbup.gif wink.gif
Killerz622
post Jan 23 2006, 09:51 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

i supporting babygirl!!!

This post has been edited by Killerz622: Jan 23 2006, 09:52 PM
guanteik
post Jan 23 2006, 09:54 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(babygirl0924 @ Jan 23 2006, 09:50 PM)
i'm not selling any faulty phone!!!! this is not the first time i've been dealing with others there's no problem at all because they check everything and the deal is satisfactory.
but this time,this guy has no any comment during the transaction.after paying,he call me back for rebate becos as wat he says there's 'cracky' sound frm the speaker.i'm too nice to refund him RM40.but actually he has agreed everything b4 we leave.he say he went to repair it but all this things happen aft the settlement.it has nothing to do with me.
but after repairing and replacing a 'new & original' speaker,he found tat its the same!!so every1,attention here,tat's not my fault at all!!is the service shop's problem.he bought a faulty speaker not a faulty phone!!!!
hey guys is the same as buying a 2nd hand car.u've tested n checked,satisfied n pay!!when half way u r driving,heavy rain and there's leaking frm the window gap!!lets go refund!!R u nutz!!it's IMPOSSIBLE rite!!! biggrin.gif  thumbup.gif  wink.gif
Well said....

OK, now we will have to see whether is she telling the truth.
Threadstart, please verify.
Upon ur verification, you have no right to say she is wrong if what she mentioned at the above is right
babygirl0924
post Jan 23 2006, 09:56 PM

tanx dude!!!
hey mfg1,if i hav intention to cheat i would not give u my hp no. and answer ur call n talk to u nicely to explain to u wats a normal transaction goes!!
mfg1
post Jan 23 2006, 09:58 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(babygirl0924 @ Jan 23 2006, 09:50 PM)
i'm not selling any faulty phone!!!!
..but after repairing and replacing a 'new & original' speaker,he found tat its the same!!so every1,attention here,tat's not my fault at all!!is the service shop's problem.he bought a faulty speaker not a faulty phone!!!!
hey guys is the same as buying a 2nd hand car.u've tested n checked,satisfied n pay!!when half way u r driving,heavy rain and there's leaking frm the window gap!!lets go refund!!R u nutz!!it's IMPOSSIBLE rite!!! biggrin.gif  thumbup.gif  wink.gif
See.. think can get away just like that. She said the repair shop replace faulty speaker? and coincidentally.. the problem just stay the same?? now suddenly it become the repair man problem instead of mine?? *clap clap*

AND the analogy is awfully sucks...
Killerz622
post Jan 23 2006, 10:00 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

hey mfg1,did u go to the shop and check whether is the speaker faulty or maybe he set it wrongly...
guanteik
post Jan 23 2006, 10:30 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(mfg1 @ Jan 23 2006, 09:58 PM)
See.. think can get away just like that. She said the repair shop replace faulty speaker? and coincidentally.. the problem just stay the same?? now suddenly it become the repair man problem instead of mine?? *clap clap*

AND the analogy is awfully sucks...
Alright, this is no analogy!
She is trying to imply that, even IF the set is faulty, but you checked it in FRONT of her and ASSUMED that the set is working fine - PAY her and walk off - There's nothing more to say, nuff said. Unless, she is willing to give personal warranty before you purchased the set from her, then you've got the RIGHT to argue, else, bring it to the court, you'll LOSE the case.

Bear in mind that not all second hand stuffs are perfect, so be wise to check everything up properly before handing the cold hard cash!
no name
post Jan 23 2006, 10:38 PM

270 posts

ayo..girls also want to cheat kaa......

jon89
post Jan 23 2006, 10:38 PM

**Banned**
1,474 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Jan 23 2006, 10:30 PM)
She is trying to imply that, even IF the set is faulty, but you checked it in FRONT of her and ASSUMED that the set is working fine - PAY her and walk off - There's nothing more to say, nuff said. Unless, she is willing to give personal warranty before you purchased the set from her, then you've got the RIGHT to argue, else, bring it to the court, you'll LOSE the case.

Bear in mind that not all second hand stuffs are perfect, so be wise to check everything up properly before handing the cold hard cash!
Agree with wat ya sayin dude. Should check the phone b4 buying. Check throughly from inside to outside, from speaker to lcd, from bla bla bla b4 buyin it......Anyway, i support babygirl. thumbup.gif
exxelyx
post Jan 23 2006, 10:41 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(no name @ Jan 23 2006, 10:38 PM)
ayo..girls also want to cheat kaa......
haa...maybe i agree with u....but not all her fault...should check the phone first

This post has been edited by exxelyx: Jan 23 2006, 10:41 PM
Killerz622
post Jan 23 2006, 10:47 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

so next time when u wanna cod with someone,don't malu malu dun wan check the phone...
vvv
post Jan 23 2006, 10:51 PM

835 posts

deal wif shop saves all the trouble.

that's y i not dare simply trade.
kingmaker_20

" t3H 1337(tm)"
3,159 posts

QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Jan 23 2006, 10:00 PM)
hey mfg1,did u go to the shop and check whether is the speaker faulty or maybe he set it wrongly...

First of all its buyers careless,should check the phone to the max before buy!

Killerz and guanteik@
Hey bullshiting crap er's.
First, got crack sound.
Send to shop change new orriginal speaker still the same and you agree that the man and the speaker problem??oww my how come you could be that dump doh.gif doh.gif
phunkydude

2,403 posts

check a phone by turn it on.. and try up the speaker sound..
need less than a minute for me.. doh.gif
i think threadstarter a bit dizzy when cod .. as electrocuted by babygal and her sister's angelic face or demon body?
till forgot to spend a minute to check up the phone... doh.gif
firstknight
post Jan 23 2006, 10:53 PM

2,681 posts

you all wanna know wat contract is.... i tell you the law and who side it is bending at...

in this situation, i have to say that mfg1 will lose the case and babygirl0924 will win....

why??
well first of all mfg1 you have already accepted the fault in the phone and and babygirl acknowledgin the fault and have made a rebate of RM40 in which mfg1 have agreed upon. this is as simple as it goes....

few tips to learn and you have to pay for this kind of advice....
1. goods checked...
2. no problem...
3. a week or so found fault
4. tell the seller
5. 2 things you can do
5a. return back the good and money refund (this will depend very largely on the goods and very slim chance you are able to get this since it is 2nd hand goods you are dealing with)
or
5b. ask for rebate which is more like ganti rugi, in which you have done so...

and thats the end....

also... you have sent it in for repair.... they repair it didnt they?? so why is the problem still there?? if you sent it for repair and its not, you go back to the repairman to demand it to be repaired.... without charge.... unless it is different problem from the first problem in which it is sent in for repair.

now 2nd hand goods has no warranty watsoever unless given....

so nothing you can do right now, mfg1... you just got to live with it now... this is all part of life.... and stop saying bad things bout babygirl0924

i am not siding on anyone... i read whatever is here and tell you what will be the outcome.... if mfg1 were to sue babygirl0924

mod if you are reading this... if mfg1 were to say bad things bout babygirl0924 again i think you should delete those threads and give him a warning....

This post has been edited by firstknight: Jan 23 2006, 10:56 PM
kingmaker_20
post Jan 23 2006, 10:57 PM

" t3H 1337(tm)"
3,159 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Jan 23 2006, 10:53 PM)
you all wanna know wat contract is.... i tell you the law and who side it is bending at...

in this situation, i have to say that mfg1 will lose the case and babygirl0924 will win....

why??
well first of all mfg1 you have already accepted the fault in the phone and and babygirl acknowledgin the fault and have made a rebate of RM40 in which mfg1 have agreed upon. this is as simle as it goes....

1. goods checked...
2. no problem...
4. tell the seller
5. 2 things you can do
5a. return back the good and money refund (this will depend very largely on the goods and very slim chance you are able to get this since it is 2nd hand goods you are dealing with)
or

and thats the end....

also... you have sent it in for repair.... they repair it didnt they?? so why is the problem still there?? if you sent it for repair and its not, you go back to the repairman to demand it to be repaired.... without charge.... unless it is different problem from the first problem in which it is sent in for repair.

so nothing you can do right now, mfg1... you just got to live with it now... this is all part of life.... and stop saying bad things bout babygirl0924

i am not siding on anyone... i read whatever is here and tell you what will be the outcome.... if mfg1 were to sue babygirl0924

mod if you are reading this... if mfg1 were to say bad things bout babygirl0924 again i think you should delete those threads and give him a warning....
Agree you're right.

mfg1@ its your fault for not checking the phone before buy and you din't ask for any personal warrnty.

Advise:
Check the phone to the max before buy it.
Ask for personal warranty atleast 24hours.

vvv
post Jan 23 2006, 11:01 PM

835 posts

all and all, most importantly, wat's the conclusion now?
Killerz622
post Jan 23 2006, 11:02 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

QUOTE(kingmaker_20 @ Jan 23 2006, 10:51 PM)

Killerz and guanteik@
First, got crack sound.
Send to shop change new orriginal speaker still the same and you agree that the man and the speaker problem??oww my how come you could be that dump doh.gif  doh.gif
ah...my bad ok? sad.gif sad.gif
Anyway,if he send to shop repair they should know whats the problem wad...Why they diam diam saja and say phone faulty
Mooneyes
post Jan 23 2006, 11:06 PM

Time heals
2,731 posts

some phone shop just know how to blagak oni..when dunno wats the prob then say faulty lo...infact the phone is still ok
kingmaker_20
post Jan 23 2006, 11:06 PM

" t3H 1337(tm)"
3,159 posts

QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Jan 23 2006, 11:02 PM)
ah...my bad ok? sad.gif  sad.gif
Anyway,if he send to shop repair they should know whats the problem wad...Why they diam diam saja and say phone faulty
Crack sound-so wat else they can do,of course the main thng will be the speaker faulty rite?so they change it and still the same.But mfg1 can ask them to check the phone again since they charge him for the speaker and still the same after fix it.
YenS
post Jan 23 2006, 11:34 PM

249 posts

@threadstarter

theres such a thing as Warranty : Dead on Arrival. in cases like these, we check if everythin is alright b4 u seal the deal. cos after the deal, its all urs, ntg to do with seller anymore.

in this case, ill have to go with babygirl.

tough luck dude, but shit happens.
guanteik
post Jan 23 2006, 11:46 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(kingmaker_20 @ Jan 23 2006, 10:51 PM)

Killerz and guanteik@
First, got crack sound.
Send to shop change new orriginal speaker still the same and you agree that the man and the speaker problem??oww my how come you could be that dump doh.gif  doh.gif
kingmaker, do you think what we are saying makes no sense to the thread? And would you say you are opting for justice when you yourself not thinking of the rules?
I SAID, even though the phone is faulty, but WHEN the buyer checked and satisfied with it, it's considered a done deal. IF the the seller provides warranty, the buyer has got the right to fight, else done deal.

Oh yeah, if you are so "dump", stop being so dumb to quote others!
guanteik
post Jan 23 2006, 11:47 PM

2,661 posts

why??
well first of all mfg1 you have already accepted the fault in the phone and and babygirl acknowledgin the fault and have made a rebate of RM40 in which mfg1 have agreed upon. this is as simple as it goes....

1. goods checked...
2. no problem...
4. tell the seller
5. 2 things you can do
or

and thats the end....

Well said... and those "dump" people, OH YEAH!
mfg1
post Jan 23 2006, 11:57 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(phunkydude @ Jan 23 2006, 10:51 PM)
check a phone by turn it on.. and try up the speaker sound..
need less than a minute for me..  doh.gif
i think threadstarter a bit dizzy when cod .. as electrocuted by babygal and her sister's angelic face or demon body?
till forgot to spend a minute to check up the phone... doh.gif
That is so true. But, first me and my wife is having lunch when they arrived. Then they come a bit late. Since we are on meal, i just want to conclude the deal and pay. They look like student and young decent ppl, so i tot buying from them is like a deed also and I dont have a second thought in my mind that they would sell a phone that have such fault.

And as ppl with honour and integrity, i would have refund ppl if i sold something faulty **without telling the buyer the problem first**. Sorry but i build business on trust and mutual respect. I dun care if i loss court case for not thinking some young decent student could hit me few hundreds of $$ losses but this babygirl seller surely doesnt deserve my respect. Hope others will not repeat my mistake.
guanteik
post Jan 24 2006, 12:01 AM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(mfg1 @ Jan 23 2006, 11:57 PM)
That is so true. But, first me and my wife is having lunch when they arrived. Then they come a bit late. Since we are on meal, i just want to conclude the deal and pay. They look like student and young decent ppl, so i tot buying from them is like a deed also and I dont have a second thought in my mind that they would sell a phone that have such fault.

And as ppl with honour and integrity, i would have refund ppl if i sold something faulty **without telling the buyer the problem first**. Sorry but i build business on trust and mutual respect. I dun care if i loss court case for not thinking some young decent student could hit me few hundreds of $$ losses but this babygirl seller surely doesnt deserve my respect. Hope others will not repeat my mistake.
I am glad that you knew it was ur mistake, mfg1. However, I do respect you for your maturity & judgement based on this situation.
All the best in future
mfg1
post Jan 24 2006, 12:07 AM

74 posts

bla bla bla

First.. read my previous post.
Second, mod give me warning?? for telling that i had bought a faulty phone and the my experience that transpired within less than 1 hour??
Third, you want to teach ppl about contract? i'm talking bout how to be a proud, honourable, civic minded and respectful citizen.. and you talk about contract??

Sorry i dun get it. You must be too smart for normal ppl like me.

QUOTE(guanteik @ Jan 24 2006, 12:01 AM)
I am glad that you knew it was ur mistake, mfg1. However, I do respect you for your maturity & judgement based on this situation.
All the best in future
Thanks guantek. Yeah. I know. My mistake is dealing with a wrong people, hope others will more careful than i am.

This post has been edited by mfg1: Jan 24 2006, 12:25 AM
larkowen
post Jan 24 2006, 12:23 AM

See Stars = Pening
756 posts

Just assume this part as "giving" loh so the coming chinese new year you will "receive" more.Goodluck! smile.gif
bee1927
post Jan 24 2006, 12:40 AM

TFM Store
576 posts

anyway , how come dun ask the ppl who deal b4 with babygirl .. then we can have a better view for this case ...anyway ...is hard to judge in this kind of case ..we are not the person in both 2 shoe, so quite hard to understand .but for both party ....no comment !! thanks
rayzrblade
post Jan 24 2006, 12:51 AM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

Nokia 6220

-Charger
-Use 1 year more
-Price rm 380
-Good Condition
-Video Recorder , Camera n Etc..
From the thread, she stated that the phone is in good condition.
and yet when u guys make the deal, u found out got speaker problem.

Whats her reaction when u found out the speaker problem?

1. Did she tell u before u found out the problem? I bet the seller would know the phones condition before sellin it.

2. Did u found out the prob in front of her and she rebate at the spot?

IF she didnt tell u the problem, and u found out only after the sale, then its HER fault.

IF u found out the problem at the spot, and she rebate for u to repair. then its YOUR problem.

But there is a slight possibility(1%) that before deal, she checked the phone and its fine. And right after the u bought it, problem occurs. either u are too unlucky or she is.

Morally speaking, if a person who practise good moral values, he/she will surely refund and fix up the problem then only look for another buyer or state clearly that the phone got problem. He/she shouldnt just take the money and say the problem is yours.

rayzrblade
post Jan 24 2006, 12:59 AM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(mfg1 @ Jan 23 2006, 11:57 PM)

YEAH man. thumbup.gif i agree with u all the way. Morally speaking, u should get a refund.
Its not about the money spent, its about being *cough* kon *cough*

and who knows maybe most of them who backed her up are her frens.. laugh.gif
rayzrblade
post Jan 24 2006, 01:04 AM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(bee1927 @ Jan 24 2006, 12:40 AM)
anyway , how come dun ask the ppl who deal b4 with babygirl .. then we can have a better view for this case ...anyway ...is hard to judge in this kind of case ..we are not the person in both 2 shoe, so quite hard to understand .but for both party ....no comment !! thanks
i think even if u asked her previous dealers, u wont get the answer.

Because its possible that the previous phone that she sold are REALLY good condition, and it happens that her 6220 has a little problem.

who knows? sellers knows only.

*Everything is not what it seems*

btw, threadstarter, if u really wanna sue her, u know which smarty pants LAWYER to hire. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
digilife
post Jan 24 2006, 01:16 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

[quote=guanteik,Jan 23 2006, 11:46 PM]

I SAID, even though the phone is faulty, but WHEN the buyer checked and satisfied with it, it's considered a done deal. IF the the seller provides warranty, the buyer has got the right to fight, else done deal.

Guys this sentence is the most sensible one on this thread cause the buyer must understand the concept of buying secondhand phone. If not then jus go to any hp shop and buy a BRAND NEW one.

I hav been a net buyer most of the time in LYN and i understand that if we the buyer do not check our goods properly during COD then we hav ourselves to blame. If it is a pos laju transaction then things will be different.

So thread starter, if i were you better close the thread fast and dont let ppl expose your weakness in dealing in LYN.

I may and could be wrong but what i wrote surely hav some weight.
Giv it a thought.
BTW Gong Xi Fa Cai thumbup.gif

Pip_X
post Jan 24 2006, 01:34 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

Me not siding on both but the me think the thread starter get conned by the shop which repair the speaker:

The thread starter did go to the shop to repair the phone.
The shop say it's speaker problem and needed to be replaced.
Thread starter agreed to replace the speaker in order to fix it.
Speaker replaced (or maybe not)?
Give back to thread starter.
Thread starter paid for the repairing.
Thread starter noticed the sound still same.
Thread starter go back to the shop, the shopkeeper say not the speaker problem, it's phone problem (cant fix lo).
Thread starter paid for the repair but still problem persist.
Thread starter never ask for refund on the repair??? >_<

Me think this is the situation the thread starter expeirenced when he bring the phone to repair. Correct me if me wrong.

And me think babygirl should already know the problem before selling as she agreed to rebate RM40 for the problem. But still she put the phone as "Good Condition".

basSist
post Jan 24 2006, 01:59 AM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

@thread starter

Pls kindly close this thread if u've got the point of misunderstading or whatever to prevent flaming between forumers here wink.gif
andyxp
post Jan 24 2006, 02:14 AM

~ I Am Your Sword ~
2,366 posts

QUOTE(vvv @ Jan 23 2006, 10:51 PM)
deal wif shop saves all the trouble.

that's y i not dare simply trade.
wow.. the expert deals with the shop....

QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 24 2006, 01:16 AM)

Well, i didnt even check when i got my K700i... i just got this intuition that the seller will not cheat me...

but anyhow, if u have a 'bad feeling' towards the deal.. better check it before purchasing biggrin.gif

kingmaker_20
post Jan 24 2006, 02:47 AM

" t3H 1337(tm)"
3,159 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Jan 23 2006, 11:46 PM)
kingmaker, do you think what we are saying makes no sense to the thread? And would you say you are opting for justice when you yourself not thinking of the rules?

Oh yeah, if you are so "dump", stop being so dumb to quote others!
Oh dear im sorry for the wording.
I've already state it clear its buyers fault for not checking the phone when COD.
If you could think further you can understand it.Look at the quote below.

Well, i didnt even check when i got my K700i... i just got this intuition that the seller will not cheat me...

but anyhow, if u have a 'bad feeling' towards the deal.. better check it before purchasing

Yes its all trust,in this case we don't know whether the phone was faulty or thread starter was unlucky.
Threadstarter@
Just close this thread and get this as a lesson.
digilife
post Jan 24 2006, 07:49 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(andyxp @ Jan 24 2006, 02:14 AM)

but anyhow, if u have a 'bad feeling' towards the deal.. better check it before purchasing biggrin.gif

yeah, its true

when i dealt wif andyxp b4 i also did not check his phone thoroughly but something in him tells me that "this guy can be trusted"
maybe this is called "sixth sense"

gambade
jimmylim85
post Jan 24 2006, 08:20 AM

iPhone world....
7,830 posts

andyxp can be trusted for sure, but somehow.. is a chick... come on...anybody will think girls are trusted.... perhaps us (man) give way to her easily...

Next time spent sometime on checking the phonce during COD... eventhought it waste some time just to check, is better off than being regret. If the seller made an excuse need to somewhere in hurry and wanted to close the deal faster (chances there is some problem on the buyer). A seller will wait till a buyer statisfied witht the phone and pay on the spot. We as a buyer has the right to check on everything before we buy the phone. Same goes to buying a car, a house or etc....
digilife
post Jan 24 2006, 08:39 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Jan 24 2006, 08:20 AM)
andyxp can be trusted for sure, but somehow.. is a chick... come on...anybody will think girls are trusted.... perhaps us (man) give way to her easily...

Next time spent sometime on checking the phonce during COD... eventhought it waste some time just to check, is better off than being regret. If the seller made an excuse need to somewhere in hurry and wanted to close the deal faster (chances there is some problem on the buyer). A seller will wait till a buyer statisfied witht the phone and pay on the spot. We as a buyer has the right to check on everything before we buy the phone. Same goes to buying a car, a house or etc....
true words of wisdom thumbup.gif

or rather words of an angpow drool.gif

an angpow will buy you some food and eat for a day BUT Jimmy's words will guide you a lifetime. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

GAMBADE Jimmy. notworthy.gif
JAYworm
post Jan 24 2006, 10:12 AM

1,131 posts

sorry to hear that thread starter.
but she already agree to rebate in order to repair the phone speaker. she also dont know actually thats is phone fault but not speaker fault. if i were u, i will not buy the phone since she did not tell u about the faulty speaker honestly, how we know if theres also others some part is faulty?
all the best to u, good luck mfg smile.gif

well said for that. respect notworthy.gif even i sometimes cant did that. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by JAYworm: Jan 24 2006, 10:16 AM
suiteng
post Jan 24 2006, 10:36 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Jan 24 2006, 08:20 AM)
Omitofo... no wonder my buyers didn't really check the things I sell tongue.gif
JAYworm
post Jan 24 2006, 10:38 AM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Jan 24 2006, 10:36 AM)
Omitofo... no wonder my buyers didn't really check the things I sell tongue.gif
sweat.gif maybe they just concentrade on u? drool.gif
kidding tongue.gif
aegis`-
post Jan 24 2006, 10:40 AM

1,480 posts

hello jay
providence here
mfg1
post Jan 24 2006, 11:44 AM

74 posts

Thanks guys for the concern and advises. And thank rayzrblade for really understanding my situation.

I need to clarify that when i check the phone, due to duly trust i didnt test making call or i should have discovered the problem earlier before i hand over the cash. But as the seller put there 'Good Condition' and she says everything fine. Logically it should be in good condition. Not perfect like new BUT not to a level need to send to repair shop also. Right?

ANd looking i didnt test making call, at the moment if u sell something u know not in good condition, you should have ask the buyer to test making call to make sure afterward no regret isnt it? instead just diam2 saja. You should get the impression what happen here. ** Unless someone already know their phone got problem and hope that buyer wouldnt test it, just to get the money and run ** he/she should tell the buyer first something that might be issue later.

And agreeing to pay rebate and acknowledge there something wrong with the phone mean she know it got problem.

And after the repair shop cant fix the problem by simply replacing new speaker show even bigger problem with the phone! it's got some faulty and in no good condition.

BTW, this repair shop is not tepi jalan one and i stand there watching his work until finish to make sure its done with carefulness and nothing get changed midway. The shop is Digi (Agent) mobile shop in front McDonald in MidValley.

Important thing to note before I close this thread is do you support this kind of immoral act or do you comdemn this?? I buy a lot of things in lelong.com and I fell safe because the seller got rating system that we can complain and put negative rating, hence deterring cheating and conning others. I think LYN should have the same system with the number of growing transaction here, otherwise amoi also can sapu ur $$ selling crappy/faulty stuff.

Bottom line: If others were to deal with babygirl0924... WATCH OUT!
by now, she might even got new nickname alredi shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

QUOTE(JAYworm @ Jan 24 2006, 10:12 AM)
well said for that. respect  notworthy.gif even i sometimes cant did that.  notworthy.gif
Hey Jay. Thanks. Just not to misled ppl, when i say trust and mutual respect mean that we try not to cheat/conned each other by saying our stuff in good condition when it got obvious fault. Got problem tell ppl got problem la.. dun just diam2, hit and run and say its YOUR problem not mine anymore??!!

This post has been edited by mfg1: Jan 24 2006, 12:22 PM
Pip_X
post Jan 24 2006, 12:23 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

Me still think u got scammed by the phone shop that repair your phone.
They cant fix your problem but still charge u...

If me, if repair already still no good, me will ask them to change back to my old speaker and dun charge me.
JAYworm
post Jan 24 2006, 12:26 PM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Jan 24 2006, 12:23 PM)

If me, if repair already still no good, me will ask them to change back to my old speaker and dun charge me.
but they will at least charge for labour service charge is it?
mfg1
post Jan 24 2006, 12:28 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Jan 24 2006, 12:23 PM)

Thanks pip. Will try that. ANyway speaker is the cheapest and standard thing to replace in this case. But if cannot fix, I afraid its the sound IC or whatever on the main board faulty. Yeyy! i just got myself a faulty phone.$#@%!

This post has been edited by mfg1: Jan 24 2006, 12:33 PM
Pip_X
post Jan 24 2006, 12:32 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

They haven check what the problem straight away change the speaker...
They should have have diagnasis on the phone 1st then only prompt u to repair.
What they do just show them is not professional.

The shop is Digi (Agent) mobile shop in front McDonald in MidValley.
Me will take note of this shop and ask the world not to go there for any kind of business...
mfg1
post Jan 24 2006, 12:36 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Jan 24 2006, 12:32 PM)
They haven check what the problem straight away change the speaker...
They should have have diagnasis on the phone 1st then only prompt u to repair.
What they do just show them is not professional.
Me will take note of this shop and ask the world not to go there for any kind of business...
Different story Pip, diverted from the original issue.. u should create another thread for this.

BTW, they did check the phone and confirmed the 'problem' but just cant confirm a solution until try a few things, and of course replacing the cheapest part first is logical and standard practise.

This post has been edited by mfg1: Jan 24 2006, 12:44 PM
mfg1
post Jan 24 2006, 12:51 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Guest @ Jan 24 2006, 12:39 PM)
Buyers : THERE IS NO CHEAP CHEAP GOOD GOOD deals!!! Don't be greedy!!!
Are you try to imply that...

Buyers : THERE IS ONLY CHEAP CHEAP FAULTY FAULTY deals!!! Don't be greedy!!!

Pip_X
post Jan 24 2006, 12:52 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

Oh...
Sorry about that.

The babigirl seems not to reply anymore...
mfg1
post Jan 24 2006, 12:55 PM

74 posts

Thanks all who read this thread..

i'm want to close this thread with curse..

KARMA RULES.

but just read in the BlackList guide, should open at least 1 week before can put in blacklist.

This post has been edited by mfg1: Jan 24 2006, 01:31 PM
[W]HIT3_@NG3L
post Jan 24 2006, 01:38 PM

2,104 posts

we need a handphone technician 2 clarify if mfg1 bought a faulty speaker or d other way round smile.gif
eye
post Jan 24 2006, 01:45 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(mfg1 @ Jan 24 2006, 12:51 PM)
Are you try to imply that...

Buyers : THERE IS ONLY CHEAP CHEAP FAULTY FAULTY deals!!! Don't be greedy!!!
The glass is half full, the glass is half empty!!! Same results, just different viewpoints. Hahahahahahah !!!!!!

suiteng
post Jan 24 2006, 01:50 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

But in my opinion, shouldn't pay for a phone which is failed to be fixed lor..
broken_string
post Jan 24 2006, 04:56 PM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

wtf how come guest can post huh.gif

anyway for this case let see wat baby got to say later smile.gif

i suggest mayb the thread starter take the hp to another shop to confirm the problem.
DaViDcHiN
post Jan 24 2006, 06:15 PM

2,720 posts

i support babygirl...

coz she really did refund rm40 to u...

n after dat...the phone shop cn't fix the problem n charge money from u? be common sence...who's gonna pay if the phone hav no difference???
jimmylim85
post Jan 24 2006, 07:44 PM

iPhone world....
7,830 posts

one thing is unfair... when the phone shop repair your phone speaker and charge you rm 60... yet it still doesnt work... why pay that rm 60? you can ask him to return the previous speaker afterall, whats the point paying RM 60 for a speaker that cant fix it? Is more like paying RM 60 for nothing at all... Arent we suppose to pay the shop phone repair something can be repair... if cant be repair it, why pay for that thing that it was suppose to solve the problem?
babygirl0924
post Jan 24 2006, 08:21 PM

ok...i'm not replying bcuz i don hav the time to do all tis kind of arguing..ok..last thing to say..mfg1 says tat he take n repair but den he says stil hav cracky sound..n wanna ask me to refund bak..but the thing is..i not sure weather did he reli take n repair or juz wan to ask me to deduct RM40..i'd used tis hp so long n did't noe the speaker is cracky..i stil can chat with my frens n stil can hear clearly..so...it's stil in good condition for me..
mfg1..if u still wanna to talk bad on me..juz go on..god will noe who cheated who..i already kind enof to deduct money..u stil wan how??I don even noe my speaker hav problem..if i reli noe..i would hav take it to repair 1st..n..if i reli wanna to cheat u..i wont cum bak n deduct the RM40..300+ is not a problem to u bcuz u r working..but even RM10 for me..is a big thing..i'm stil a student..i noe the moral..don "critisized" my personality!!!!!!!!! vmad.gif mad.gif
babygirl0924
post Jan 24 2006, 08:41 PM

oh ya...one more thing...if u reli wan a clear speaker..u better get N90 lo...soooo clear....u can hear clearly even ur ear full of ear wax!!!hahah..
mine is juz 6220..u can go n ask to compare wif a new 6220..the sound is the same..don judge my moral attitude anymore..!!!!
jdreamer
post Jan 24 2006, 08:47 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

DELETED (Changed my mind)....

This post has been edited by jdreamer: Jan 24 2006, 08:50 PM
Thrust
post Jan 24 2006, 10:33 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

I support mfg1. If the goods are in good condition, definately there wont be anything wrong and the buyer wouldn't complain right?
mfg1
post Jan 24 2006, 11:23 PM

74 posts

Thanks thrust.

To babygirl, if the phone is good condition how come you agree to rebate in front of the repair shop after talking to the technician. Your standard of good condition i couldn't understand and definitely not standard. Like i said before this, if u think phone like this is good condition, why not u refund me and sell to ur friend or whoever who can agree with u that your phone is good condition? I told you i cannot sell this phone to other ppl in this condition. But since u dun want to refund i got no choice but wasting mine and everybody's time bringing up thread. If RM300 nothing to me i wouldnt be bother and definately wouldnt buy ur phone as well.

Dun compare to N90.. even my other phone 3100 sound far better that this. I can even say all other cheapo phone i ever use also sound better.. those green screen phone also sound better. not perfect but better. This is not first time i use handphone la. For me easy only, if a phone we buy has to go to repair shop, definately it is not good condition. You can say like externally ok, minor scracthes BUT issue is like this this this.. like i saw many ppl put in LYN. Not just simply in good condition.
mfg1
post Jan 24 2006, 11:28 PM

74 posts

I got the receipt to proof i repair the phone. I even stand and look to check the replacement done for half an hour. After the service was done, i got no choice but to pay also. Suggest me not paying the repair shop?? put me in double trouble? easy to say but hard to do. Waah this phone really suey lor.. i will check with the repair shop again and see if can fix it in any way then will sell off the phone. If cannot fix then i'll have to tell the buyer potential issue first. what to do.. doh.gif
Pip_X
post Jan 25 2006, 12:28 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

mfg1, if u manage to fix the phone and wanna sell it, do find me.
Me try to give back the price u paid to babigirl. (RM300)
By this, me hope u wont lost too much on a faulty phone.

babygirl0924
post Jan 25 2006, 08:51 PM

As i said!!! i dono my hp hav speaker problem!! do u understand?? i stil can hear n talk clearly using it..n all my frens can hear wat i said through the phone clearly..so...for me ..it is stil good condition!!!understand??
Thrust
post Jan 25 2006, 10:06 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

Babygirl0924, since you dunno your phone is having speaker problem, well i guess mfg1 found it out for u tongue.gif
cuoreboy
post Jan 25 2006, 10:33 PM

81 posts

emmmmm this case very hard to do settle

babygirn n mfg1 also got wrong

mfg1 didnt check properly n pay u r wrong hehehe
babygirl i dont beleive if ur phone also dunno got speaker problem or u know got speaker problem and go to fix and also same soo u sell to ppl

mfg1 u got check the sticker or not see got torn or not if got sure go for repair or RMA ..... if the sticker is ok means this phone didnt send for repair before ......

very hard justisfied

even last time got 1 guy sell me HP 6125 PDA phone very good price and good condition no scratch when i open the cover behind check very clean no water mark but i know that phone is drop to the water before bcoz i know how to check i than i say i du want ur phone n this guy angry scold me like shit n i say ur phone is drop water before his eye seem very scared take the phone from my hand and he gone "In 60sec" soo beware guyyyy dealing wif those hand phone or PDA

This post has been edited by cuoreboy: Jan 25 2006, 10:40 PM
Pip_X
post Jan 25 2006, 11:33 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(babygirl0924 @ Jan 25 2006, 08:51 PM)
As i said!!! i dono my hp hav speaker problem!! do u understand?? i stil can hear n talk clearly using it..n all my frens can hear wat i said through the phone clearly..so...for me ..it is stil good condition!!!understand??
For what me can see, u do own various of phone if not used them, coz me saw u sell many of them in trade zone. Which basically means than u CAN and WILL know if a phone is sounded differently. When a phone's sound is different from other's, in this case, the speaker, it is NOT in good condition.

even last time got 1 guy sell me HP 6125 PDA phone very good price and good condition no scratch when i open the cover behind check very clean no water mark but i know that phone is drop to the water before bcoz i know how to check i than i say i du want ur phone n this guy angry scold me like shit n i say ur phone is drop water before his eye seem very scared take the phone from my hand and he gone "In 60sec" soo beware guyyyy dealing wif those hand phone or PDA
How u know? Plz teach us so that we dun get conned thanks...

This post has been edited by Pip_X: Jan 25 2006, 11:36 PM
guanteik
post Jan 26 2006, 02:21 PM

2,661 posts

wow, it's still being debated till now?
hmmmmmmm
abubin
post Jan 26 2006, 03:03 PM

10,429 posts

that's why always insist on "1 weeks personal warranty". I always practice this by giving people 1 week for my items and expect people to do likewise.
bulma06
post Jan 26 2006, 03:17 PM

303 posts

After all this explanation, comment, i think i will not trade any thing with her..just be careful rather than sorryy....hehehhehe just personal opinion.
jeremy0
post Jan 26 2006, 03:28 PM

This
2,095 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Jan 25 2006, 11:33 PM)
For what me can see, u do own various of phone if not used them, coz me saw u sell many of them in trade zone. Which basically means than u CAN and WILL know if a phone is sounded differently. When a phone's sound is different from other's, in this case, the speaker, it is NOT in good condition.
There's usually a sticker which would change colour if kena water already...depends on what phone ur buying oso coz not all oso got....

LOL....if the seller is really gentlewomen, fully refund the money for the phone regardless who right or wrong....my buyers would inform me if my items have problem and they would send back within 1 week for full refund less delivery charges...everybody happy...win-win thumbup.gif
singchaii
post Jan 27 2006, 08:32 AM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(mfg1 @ Jan 23 2006, 09:35 PM)
She and her sister look like 'good people' orang baik2 so i just trust like that.. and the phone also look good without major scratches. So logically you'll think it good. Plus waited for half an hour already so rushing dun wan to check lor..

Any way i bet whe'll come here and try to depend her act. I'll read again tomorrow coz so tired already today with this kind of mishap.  shakehead.gif
Same case with me. I feel is same person i guess.. I cod N7610 b4 with 2 girl (sister i guess) looking like orang baik and say this can that can dun like cheating. And later on i test the phone only i feel i been cheated. Good luck to u. Anyway.. is that two girl u cod is short and thin?
singchaii
post Jan 27 2006, 08:48 AM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Jan 23 2006, 09:51 PM)
i supporting babygirl!!!
Brother.. I dun think ur reply is correct. Don't know everything then go support her. PLs know the situasion know before saying anything. We not wan to blame anyone. JZ wan to help the threadstarted to solve his problem. I have deal many phone and buy many phone in here too. BUt i dunno how i will give u girl cheat b4. When the threadstarter buy the phone would he guess the speaker have problem? some more babygirl already put in good condition. Some more that u wan the buyer check the phone for a hour and the seller wait him to check for a hours? is it ridiculous? Last time i have deal b4 with a buyer that wan to buy my 6260 but after 3 days he said the phone keypad have problem. althought u use no problem and after i check the phone and it no open it b4 and i refund him 100% back. Cause i provide him warranty. Anyway. I not helping babygirl or threadstarter.

QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Jan 23 2006, 10:00 PM)
This thing can be happen. Most shop there will bring ur phone to be fix (bring in only) and put inside and then bring it out again and said it fixed.

QUOTE(babygirl0924 @ Jan 25 2006, 08:51 PM)
Aiyo. Jz come out and meet again and see that phone is it really faulty or wat. Since u dun have so many time to reply and argue and also the threadstarter already headache with this case, so it better come out and meet and settle it.

And our nice member vikingw2k have create a thread that what should we check be4 cod a phone. So go have a look b4 dealing anything.

** If i wrote anything wrong then dun flame me. Jz tell me and i will delete the post. Thankz..**

This post has been edited by singchaii: Jan 27 2006, 08:52 AM
Pip_X
post Jan 27 2006, 10:48 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

Singchai, u mean this and babigirl are the same person???
26. sesame street - http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=189349
, sold singchaii a faulty Nokia 7610

Me think we found sesame street...
singchaii
post Jan 27 2006, 11:05 AM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Jan 27 2006, 10:48 AM)
Singchai, u mean this and babigirl are the same person???

Me think we found sesame street...
Yes. I guess so but Me jz saw babygirl picture. He look abit like sesame street. But babygirl look fatter. So i can't confirm is her..
vikingw2k
post Jan 27 2006, 11:09 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jan 27 2006, 11:05 AM)
Yes. I guess so but Me jz saw babygirl picture. He look abit like sesame street. But babygirl look fatter. So i can't confirm is her..
babygirl fatter....
weeluvmal
post Jan 27 2006, 11:20 AM

316 posts

why??

1. goods checked...
2. no problem...
4. tell the seller
5. 2 things you can do
or

and thats the end....

Agree and well said. thumbup.gif

the repairman should take the responsibility to remedy it for u as he is PAID to do so, and that's not its former owner's fault.
weeluvmal
post Jan 27 2006, 11:26 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(mfg1 @ Jan 24 2006, 12:07 AM)
First.. read my previous post.
Second, mod give me warning?? for telling that i had bought a faulty phone and the my experience that transpired within less than 1 hour??
Third, you want to teach ppl about contract? i'm talking bout how to be a proud, honourable, civic minded and respectful citizen.. and you talk about contract??

Sorry i dun get it. You must be too smart for normal ppl like me.
Thanks guantek. Yeah. I know. My mistake is dealing with a wrong people, hope others will more careful than i am.
your mistake is about not checking the item thoroughly before reaching for ur pocket. and is never about the ppl u dealed with.
cocklea
post Jan 27 2006, 11:30 AM

Droid
5,939 posts

i think both to be blame here. 1 forgot to check thoroughly if the phone is working or not, another 1 sell stuff without informing the buyer if theres a problem with the phone.
Pip_X
post Jan 27 2006, 02:29 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(cocklea @ Jan 27 2006, 11:30 AM)
i think both to be blame here. 1 forgot to check thoroughly if the phone is working or not, another 1 sell stuff without informing the buyer if theres a problem with the phone.
This should already enuf to put babigirl into blacklist...

Plz confirm that sesame street is or not babigirl.
mfg1
post Jan 27 2006, 03:22 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jan 27 2006, 08:32 AM)
Same case with me. I feel is same person i guess.. I cod N7610 b4 with 2 girl (sister i guess) looking like orang baik and say this can that can dun like cheating. And later on i test the phone only i feel i been cheated. Good luck to u. Anyway.. is that two girl u cod is short and thin?
Wah. So coincidence. The two girl i met are thin and around 5 feet (plus minus) or less than that. Dunno sesamestreet or not.

I went to phone shop again yesterday so after some more waiting and fix, sound a bit better now. So Pip_X, like u say before.. I would you like to sell this to u for RM300/= i want to let go the phone now and forget bout this whole nuisance. Really curse the seller, loss money and valuable time just like that !!&@^%!
bulma06
post Jan 27 2006, 04:09 PM

303 posts

Pip_X since u said u wanna buy, you better honour your word.. if not then you are FFK....hahahhaha padan muka
mfg1
post Jan 27 2006, 04:27 PM

74 posts

Dun say like that la.. He's try to help only. Hehe. Dun wan to buy also ok. I shall post in public then tongue.gif

Anyway beware of two sisters to selling phones!!
Pip_X
post Jan 27 2006, 04:41 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

Agreed to do COD jor, now nego-ing with mfg1 where to COD...

BTW, haven blacklist babigirl?
Or she is forgiven?
Mod?

This post has been edited by Pip_X: Jan 27 2006, 04:42 PM
babygirl0924
post Jan 27 2006, 05:22 PM

hm...excuse me...i nvr sell n7610 or can say i nvr use before n i dunno who is singchaii..i jx got n6260,n3660,n6220,n8250,panasonic gd55...n i sold the 3660 6220 8250..is jx 6220 that call me back n say wanna refund or wat so ever...if i really wanna cheat mfg1 y at night i still wanna answer ur call n talk with him?? at 1st i rebate u rm40...tat time u can straigh away say u dun wan the phone right???
if really wanna add me to blacklist i have nth to say jx to say god know...he can say refund on the 1st time n not at night i go back home oni he say...as some1 say 2nd hand is not 100% is no problem..n u can ask those phone shop things or ask back the digi tat u take 2 fix did the 6220 fix before anot...thanx to ppl who interest on this topic...Bye =)
Pip_X
post Jan 27 2006, 07:20 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

Why dun u and singchai meet?
Then we can determain weather u is sesame street or not lo.

But still, u know your phone got problem still write phone is in good condition...
Cheating ppl will get u into blacklist u know that?
babygirl0924
post Jan 27 2006, 08:49 PM

if wan meet then meet lo i don mind..eh for me is good condition right???i can dial call, receive call, sms , ringtone is nice, can listen clearly...
cocklea
post Jan 27 2006, 09:03 PM

Droid
5,939 posts

QUOTE(babygirl0924 @ Jan 27 2006, 08:49 PM)
if wan meet then meet lo i don mind..eh for me is good condition right???i can dial call, receive call, sms , ringtone is nice, can listen clearly...
that you already consider good condition? n00bs.....
Pip_X
post Jan 27 2006, 09:06 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

Quoting myself...
QUOTE(Pip_X @ Jan 25 2006, 11:33 PM)
Babigirl. plz dun tell me that all your phone soounded like that...
Pip_X
post Jan 28 2006, 01:20 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

Now going to buy the 6220 from mfg1...
Stay tuned!
mfg1
post Jan 28 2006, 04:43 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Jan 28 2006, 01:20 PM)
Now going to buy the 6220 from mfg1...
Stay tuned!
Sold the phone to Pip_X. Thanks dude for helping me cut my losses. Now that is a man of honour notworthy.gif

As for this case, can consider close already lah. Think shall let the mod to decide on how to conclude the case.. as for me, I would be more careful dealing next time and would recommend ppl to take the same caution when dealing with 2 sisters selling phone to avoid losing money, time and efforts.
Pip_X
post Jan 28 2006, 07:52 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

- Flashed the phone
- Changed the speaker
- Changed the LCD screen
- Installed Opera Mini on it.

Total cost for the phone = RM376.

Replying to this topic using the phone via EDGE coz back to hometown no internet access = priceless

Person happy = mfg1, my bro (give him as CNY present to replace his 3100) and me...
Thrust
post Jan 29 2006, 10:21 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Jan 28 2006, 07:52 PM)
- Flashed the phone
- Changed the speaker
- Changed the LCD screen
- Installed Opera Mini on it.

Total cost for the phone = RM376.

Replying to this topic using the phone via EDGE coz back to hometown no internet access = priceless

Person happy = mfg1, my bro (give him as CNY present to replace his 3100) and me...
Is the phone is working order now Pip X?
Pip_X
post Jan 29 2006, 12:24 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

Yup, as good as new.
My brother now surfing the net with it.
mfg1
post Jan 29 2006, 01:24 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Jan 29 2006, 12:24 PM)
Yup, as good as new.
My brother now surfing the net with it.
Any phone problem can refer to Pip_X la like this.. tongue.gif
jenatic
post Jan 29 2006, 06:47 PM

341 posts

winner outcome of this thread, Pip_X . No need to debate hands down. found a gem in lowyat.net finally smile.gif if got mr.lowyat here, it definately has to be Pip_X for being a gentleman. babygirl or mfg, both ada own fault.
Pip_X
post Jan 29 2006, 08:33 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

Me just trying to help here...
jeremy0
post Jan 30 2006, 12:31 AM

This
2,095 posts

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif to Pip_X....would love to trade with u sooner or later...
Pip_X
post Jan 30 2006, 12:49 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

Ooo thanks. U can buy cards from me hahaha...

Btw, me believe problem have been solved.

mfg1, can u tell us how much u lost because of the phone? Thanks.
baok
post Jan 30 2006, 01:09 AM

737 posts

i think it's settled oledi rite?.. smile.gif damn good lesson you got there mfg1..
kit0
post Jan 30 2006, 01:17 AM

F The World And May The Death God take U Into Hell
768 posts

QUOTE(cocklea @ Jan 27 2006, 09:03 PM)
that you already consider good condition? n00bs.....
agree
one more noob with ***** alert
beware
jacc
post Jan 30 2006, 07:56 PM

224 posts

How about activating EFR and deactivating HR? Would htat help? I know that a few networks have their EFR activated.

*3370# EFR will be activated after a reboot of the phone
#3370# EFR will be switched off after a reboot of the phone.
*4720# Half Rate coded will be activated after a reboot of the phone
#4720# Half Rate coded will be de-activated after a reboot of the phone
mfg1
post Jan 31 2006, 02:12 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Jan 30 2006, 12:49 AM)
mfg1, can u tell us how much u lost because of the phone? Thanks.
Tangible loss = ~RM100
buy the phone from babigirl RM350 (rebate RM40) = RM310
pay phone shop to replace nokia speaker = RM70
have to come again few days later to
test and try another speaker.
Factor in petrol/toll/parking ticket etc. particular to this phone affair around RM20
Total = RM400
Sell to Pip_X for RM300
Loss = ~RM100

Intangible loss =
time waiting for the phone to fix, later come back again, face the traffic jam, wait somemore to fix the phone, inconveniences and and tension coz cant talk properly to client and friend using phone just bought. Hmm.. those are hard to value in term of RM.

Finally bought myself another second hand 6230 in very very fine condition with bright beautiful screen that still can see clearly in daylight, perfect speaker sound, mic and loudspeaker. No nitty gritty problem to deal with for RM550 which is reasonably cheap for this kind of condition. Happy! thumbup.gif
Pip_X
post Jan 31 2006, 02:35 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

So basically u bought your 6230 for RM550+RM100 loss = RM650+time loss. >_<
Glad that u got your phone.

Hahaha again if u think u wanna upgrade your phone (which me dun think u will in short term as 6230 is a great phone >_<). Me will be happy to take it for RM450-RM500 thumbup.gif
mfg1
post Jan 31 2006, 09:21 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Jan 31 2006, 02:35 AM)
So basically u bought your 6230 for RM550+RM100 loss = RM650+time loss. >_<
Glad that u got your phone.

Hahaha again if u think u wanna upgrade your phone (which me dun think u will in short term as 6230 is a great phone >_<). Me will be happy to take it for RM450-RM500 thumbup.gif
Hehe.. dun think so lah.. my wife already book the phone in case i wanna upgrade tongue.gif
Pip_X
post Jan 31 2006, 11:58 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

Ha yaka? Haha >_<
bijan
post Feb 1 2006, 12:52 AM

108 posts

been reading the thread from beginning.. Pip_X u earn my respect smile.gif
Pip_X
post Feb 1 2006, 02:23 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

Aaa...
Thanks >_<
snipersnake
post Feb 1 2006, 04:43 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

yeap pip, you earned mine too.got second hand sony ericsson p series??hehhee

as for babigirl, you broke the trust of lyn forummers. people trust you but u betrayed them.

to threadstarter, next time buy sony ericsson..sure power..hahah!
jdreamer
post Feb 1 2006, 05:38 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

Next time, check carefully before u buy anything.
super macgyver
post Feb 2 2006, 11:21 AM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

did u got take a picture of her?
mfg1
post Feb 3 2006, 09:03 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Feb 2 2006, 11:21 AM)
did u got take a picture of her?
No but beware, if u see 2 sisters selling phone, check the phone thoroughly and ask for personal warranty or refund for a week at least if things is not as advertised.

Since I already sold the phone to Pip_X already. So I consider the case close already. I hope the moderator would take suitable action on the seller.

Geminist
post Feb 4 2006, 10:54 PM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

Update: Babygirl0924 added to M.O list.

Additional notes: Currently, there has been reports saying she might the same person as sesame street. Please do not assume anything yet or jump onto conclusion as we are still trying to find out.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...dpost&p=5913810

Update at 6th Feb: No evidence found showing that babygirl0924 and sesame street is the same person. We apologize for any inconvenience caused to any party. Please understand we are trying our best to prevent fraud over LYN.

This post has been edited by Geminist: Feb 7 2006, 01:34 AM

0.0451sec    0.73    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:42 AM