9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V5, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting :)

ronnie
post Aug 5 2012, 08:48 AM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

My MPSJ Payment failed with Maybankard 2 AMEX

Type my 15-digit AMEX as it is
Status Transaksi : RALAT TRANSAKSI!
Info Transaksi : Transaksi tidak sah dan bayaran tidak diterima.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[Maybank] Merchant is not allowed to process cards in this Payment system

Added 0 in front of my 15-digit AMEX
Status Transaksi : RALAT TRANSAKSI!
Info Transaksi : Transaksi tidak sah dan bayaran tidak diterima.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[Maybank] General Error during processing. Please try again later

This post has been edited by ronnie: Aug 5 2012, 08:52 AM
ronnie
post Aug 5 2012, 07:18 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Aug 5 2012, 06:08 PM)
i'm blur.. 5% or the 0.74% (8.88% devide by 12)? or 0.74+5% or what? can give example?
Just pay the Statement Amount Due before Due Date and you don't even need to know how they calculate the interest.
ronnie
post Aug 6 2012, 10:42 AM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(Coconut @ Aug 6 2012, 10:36 AM)
I just saw your post after i have tried it, mine rejected as well, now thinking to pay online using other card, or wait for their roadshow and pay with amex...
Use my other 5% Cas-back card to pay online.... nett 10% discount
ronnie
post Aug 6 2012, 02:24 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ Aug 6 2012, 02:23 PM)
Where can i check my statement date? Thanks!  thumbup.gif
Via Maybank2U > All Cards or call the CS to check or amend Statement Date
ronnie
post Aug 6 2012, 02:54 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ Aug 6 2012, 02:40 PM)
Mine show Statement date:  N/A  sweat.gif
Yours is a newly issued CC by Maybank... proceed to call CS for the Statement Date
ronnie
post Aug 7 2012, 11:23 AM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Aug 7 2012, 11:21 AM)
hey fellow sifus, just wanna ask, since my statement date stated in mb2u is 6th august, due date is 26th august, so it means i must clear my bill by 26th august, else the 8.88% will be charged?

and when is my cutoff date then? new user, abit confused =/ so anything i use starting 7th august, is counted into next month's payment due?
Pay all Statement Due amount before 26 August 2012.
Any transactions swiped after 6th August will be in the 6th September statement (probably due on 26 Sep 2012)
ronnie
post Aug 7 2012, 10:34 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(charymsylyn @ Aug 7 2012, 09:11 PM)
For MBB CC, payment through M2U or CDM is immediately effective but the transaction will only show in M2U the next day.
When you pay via M2U, the "Minimum payment amount" becomes RM0.00.
The "PYMT@MAYBANK2U.COM" transaction will be shown on the next day.
ronnie
post Aug 9 2012, 07:29 AM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

I wonder my Dell spend on Tuesday is entitled to 20% Rebate ... unlikely but if I win, would be VERY NICE.
I guess we shall check on 07 October 2012 (for Month 2 winners)
ronnie
post Aug 9 2012, 09:58 AM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Aug 9 2012, 09:11 AM)
You should purchase it on a Monday instead.  laugh.gif
I actually forgotten of this 20% cashback.... nevertheless, hopefully can win.
Month 1 winners will get their rebate in 7 September 2012

This post has been edited by ronnie: Aug 9 2012, 09:59 AM
ronnie
post Aug 9 2012, 05:47 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Aug 9 2012, 01:30 PM)
Hi all, just got my cards :happy:

Tried to add the Amex to my paypal account, as expected got the error, then straight called Maybank to unblock it. But the lady said can only unblock for a period of time, not permanently, and just to call the next time needing to use. So I have it unblocked for 2 weeks.

Question - let's say already blocked (more than 2 weeks from today) and I want to use, do I have to try to use it, fail, then call customer service? Or can I call customer service before trying the transaction so that it doesn't have to fail?
You should call Maybankard CS to unblock PayPal tranasactions if you planning to perform regular transactions via PayPal + AMEX.

I called once to unblock and able to add the AMEX to PayPal.
ronnie
post Aug 10 2012, 09:51 AM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Aug 10 2012, 09:32 AM)
Hi guys, I saw one entry in my Amex transaction details...anyone have any idea on this?
Thought it is the recent 20% cashback promo, but the amount and date are not as per T&C...
And I am not new-to-bank customer.
I will call CS later tonite to find out...
You received a SMS to ask about AMEX Corporate Color, right ?
This is the RM100 from the Year-End "season of winnings" contest. You get one entry for every RM100 swipe.
ronnie
post Aug 12 2012, 02:38 AM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

Does the current EzyPay with 5X TreatsPoints (using Maybankard 2 Visa/MasterCard) gets creditted instantly upon posting of the transaction ?
ronnie
post Aug 12 2012, 11:01 AM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Aug 12 2012, 10:08 AM)
If its promotion, it could be credited in 1 shot. Normal points should be divided equally
Obviously, you have not done any Maybankard EzyPay before.... blush.gif blink.gif
Before the TreatsPoints Promo for EzyPay, MBB already already credit the TP in one shot doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

If you are unsure, do not confuse people lah rolleyes.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ronnie: Aug 12 2012, 11:01 AM
ronnie
post Aug 12 2012, 11:24 AM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Aug 12 2012, 10:08 AM)
Btw, techically you do not call pure Amex Charge Card (Trojan Horse logo) as Amex, instead it should be called as American Express Card.
Those that tag along with banks are called AMEX.
You making rubbish comments ke ???

AMEX= AMerican EXpress doh.gif wink.gif
ronnie
post Aug 13 2012, 12:15 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Aug 13 2012, 11:38 AM)
very angry. just received call from CPP trying to sell me insurance.
clearly maybank is selling data and CPP is buying user data
clear violation of personal data protection act 2010  (PDPA)

call number from CPP kl sentral, 03 22609688

if you get this call, dont hang up. instead, ask for their teamleader/manager miss anna and log a strong protest and threaten to sue.

only this way they learn!
What's CPP ?
ronnie
post Aug 16 2012, 08:29 AM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(mushu_pork @ Aug 16 2012, 01:08 AM)
hi, just wondering if anybody encountered this situation?

recently, i tried to pay for a groupon voucher using the AMEX card. The transaction was declined because data not match. I tried again, failed with the same error msg.

So I called the AMEX hotline to enquire. The agent confirmed that it was declined and asked me to recite my CVV to her. (Are CS agents allowed to ask for your CVV?)

I then asked 'Why?' to which she answered that it was to ascertain whether that is the same CVV maintained in their systems.

So I asked why would it be different?

And she answered there was a system glitch last year and CVVs were incorrectly mapped to the system. This affected a small number of cards and mine seem to be one of those. She needed my new CVV so that she could update it in the system.

I ended up using a different card to pay for my groupon.

But I would like to hear your opinions on this. Should I call back the CS and get them to update the CVV?

Thanks in advance.
How many transaction have you done with AMEX via iPay88 ?
There's a limit of two(2) AMEX transactions every 24 hours.
ronnie
post Aug 16 2012, 10:46 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(mushu_pork @ Aug 16 2012, 10:05 PM)
hi, limit of 2 trxn for merchant iPay88 specifically per day? Or on other online merchants as well?

Makes no sense. What if cardholder wants to buy multiple coupons then? Use a different card?
Tell that to iPay88 ...
ronnie
post Aug 19 2012, 11:17 AM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 19 2012, 12:39 AM)
reminds me of one incident, tony roma pavi cant process MC due to faulty terminal or something so had to use amex  biggrin.gif
On weekends, Maybankard 2 AMEX is my primary CC to use....
ronnie
post Aug 20 2012, 11:54 AM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Aug 20 2012, 07:55 AM)
Ppl!

Do remember today and Tomolo is not weekends. I used to make this mistake last time when theirs long holidays.

So remember to use other cards instead of Amex if they have better rebate than 2.5% (5x tp)

Cheers!
I know when is Saturday and Sunday lah doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Last Saturday and Sunday is 25th & 26th August 2012 for you to finish up your RM50 weekend cash back.
ronnie
post Aug 21 2012, 11:54 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Aug 21 2012, 11:41 PM)
Me too. Maxed out on the 1st week.  doh.gif
I was surprise I still have weekend rebates left for the last week of August 2012.... is that good or bad ?

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:55 PM