Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V5, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting :)

cute_boboi
post Nov 7 2012, 01:39 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Nov 7 2012, 11:19 AM)
On a side note, I noticed I can't see my remaining TP anymore for both cards, it was there last time. Anyone else can't see their TP?
The TP at the bottom of the CC details are sometimes visible, sometimes not. Even in the afternoon.

Just goto main page, click dropdown Rewards/TP and you'll get the summary there as well.

But sometimes, the Rewards summary will offline also sweat.gif

cute_boboi
post Nov 9 2012, 06:53 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Nov 9 2012, 02:34 PM)
Not sure with the saving acc TP.

But according to the monthly cc statement, there will indicated current TP + this month earn TP + saving acc TP.

Hence, I have saw the saving acc TP is combina with my CC TP to be total of TP can be use, is it mean can be use for??  hmm.gif
I have about <50 TP on my savings account doh.gif Never asked if can combine to redeem or not, although it pass through my mind, but since so little balance, I never bother.

QUOTE(JonnY @ Nov 9 2012, 04:07 PM)
Hi all. I just calculated my Maybankard usage from maybank2u.

After I add up my total outstanding balance + (EPP total from Digi - Installment I had paid) for both Amex and VISA, I had exceeded RM250++ from the combined limit that was approved since last Sunday.

So, just now I tried insert my Amex to the shell petrol pump and it was approved. (I just want to try and I pick up the nozel and place it back brows.gif)

My question is that the combined limit (let's say RM4000) applied for VISA+Amex or they give VISA RM4000 and Amex RM4000.

I'm quite confused now. I just want to make sure so I just swipe exceed the combined limit. Will I get into any trouble? I had always settle full statement balance amount before the 20 days grace period.
Some EPP / installment plans, do not block off entire CL amount.
e.g. Buy RM2400 for 12-months, every month the bank will only charge RM200 into your bill, not block off entire 2.4k

cute_boboi
post Nov 29 2012, 10:43 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(petergui @ Nov 28 2012, 09:34 PM)
Anyone had faced same below problem?

I just made Tenaga Nasional Berhad bill payment amount RM2k+ by Maybankard 2 Gold credit card but displayed as below:
Unsuccessful - You have reached the maximum amount payable to this payee corporation.
I recall TNB is max 3k per month only. Did you pay other TNB bills earlier using MBB CC ?

cute_boboi
post Nov 30 2012, 12:16 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 30 2012, 07:54 AM)
That's a good way to consolidate TP to a single account.... but I would just teach those Customer Service at On-The-Spot redemption... at least they learn something new that day.
TP can be transfered (as long as not mixed with MR). But normally I don't bother to transfer, just redeem. Already redeem 2x in recent months, in anticipation of TP inflation (my own prediction).

I did transfered from one of the MBB CC I cancelled, into the MBB-2-CC
I do it at KLCC CC counter, take queue number, called up, inform CS, he fill up a form and the details from which CC to which CC to transfer the TP. It's the same generic form to link up accounts, change address/details, etc.

Wait few days, voila!

Added on November 30, 2012, 12:18 pm
QUOTE(Berserker @ Nov 30 2012, 12:02 PM)
I was confused with the AMEX Membership Reward Point and Treatpoints.
Does this mean I am able to redeem Amex redemption using Visa points too in case my Amex points is not sufficient?  hmm.gif
If their redemption system are able to do that automatically, then i dun have any problem with that coz my Amex points accumulate faster than VISA. tongue.gif
MR and TP are both different and cannot be combined. Different point system (back-end) and also reward catalogue.

My own definition of the cards:
Amex's Amex = centurion head, no MBB logo = Membership Reward points
MBB Amex = no centurian head, got MBB logo = Treatpoints

This post has been edited by cute_boboi: Nov 30 2012, 12:18 PM
cute_boboi
post Dec 10 2012, 10:52 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Dec 9 2012, 10:03 AM)
sifus, where can i pay PDRM summons using amex? myeg doesnt accept amex sad.gif
Several years ago, I paid at PDRM counter at MBB Treatpoints Fair at Mid Valley, once a year.
Using Amex.
DBKL Cukai Pintu & Cukai Tanah also can pay using Amex there.

QUOTE(whereis the love @ Dec 10 2012, 06:56 AM)
A question here.

Statement date 03.12.12
Pay due date 23.12.12

Transaction on 5.12.12

I need to pay before 23.12.12 or 23.1.13 to prevent interest charged?
Your 5.12.12 transaction, will only be billed (statement) at 03.01.13 (next month). Since the cut-off billing (statement) date is 3rd of every month and that transaction already pass that date.
Therefore the pay due date for it, will be 23.01.13.

cute_boboi
post Dec 11 2012, 10:56 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(whereis the love @ Dec 10 2012, 05:47 PM)
So every month statement date and pay date is the same is on 23rd and 03?
Yes. But do take note, if your statement & pay date spread to subsequent months, on certain months, the pay date may move +/- 1-2 days.

cute_boboi
post Dec 12 2012, 11:21 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Dec 12 2012, 10:56 AM)
Can i convert my TP to balance off my CC bill? tongue.gif
For TP is a big no.
Unless it is MR points, then yes 200 MR = RM1

TP is from MBB-CC with MBB Logo.
MR is from Amex without MBB Logo.

cute_boboi
post Dec 17 2012, 01:50 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Dec 14 2012, 12:15 PM)
who can confirm Maxis do not accept Amex anymore? Planning to buy new iphone by signing on the spot.
I just signed with MBB-2-Amex at CapSquare on Saturday for iPhone 5.
5x TP & 5% rebate drool.gif

cute_boboi
post Dec 17 2012, 03:59 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Dec 17 2012, 03:25 PM)
Thanks for the prompt replies guys!

Another noobie question,

For people like me without M2U savings account, I prefer to pay by cash/cheque at ATM machine.

For Cash payment I assume is quite straight forward, key in our credit card number & payment amount?

For Cheque payment, what payable name should I put? And what's the account number to bank in?
wow... sweat.gif panamy jie-jie from stock forum ... smile.gif

I suggest write cheque for full amount. Then at the back of the cheque, write down the card details and amount for each card. Follow Citibank CC style for multi-CC payment. Allow several days for processing, hence bank in earlier.

Best is just open up a savings account with ATM card, just few bucks in a year only.
Get it online and link to CC, this maybe troublesome to do it one time only.

Then, you can online track your spendings immediately. And also make payment easily.

In case you travel overseas and forgot make payment, you can ask people to transfer/IBG into your MBB savings account (or you can load it up much earlier) and do online transfer.
e.g. if 30k credit limit, overseas used up 29k and need to swipe 20k more (obviously can't apply such huge amount for temporary increase), so you just login online, make 20-28k payment, they can continue swipe again.

cute_boboi
post Dec 17 2012, 04:21 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 17 2012, 04:13 PM)
I think cute_boboi meant opening a Saving Account with MBB where you'll be issued a Debit Card.

And to answer your question of paying MBB 2 Cards bills with cheque, read your statement and it will state:

Make cheque payable to Maybankard Centre. Previously we were told to make it payable to Maybankard Centre for <your Name as per in your IC> and I still do so up to date.

Behind the cheque, write you credit card number, name and contact number.
Yes, I mean open a basic savings account.

QUOTE(ianthensome @ Dec 17 2012, 04:14 PM)
So does that mean if I pay thru m2u, the payment will take effect immediately? No waiting anymore? What if I pay online on a Saturday, will it reflect on Monday or immediately on Saturday?
For online cash payment from own Savings Account into own credit card, it is immediate within seconds, once payment is successful.

cute_boboi
post Dec 18 2012, 10:32 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Dec 17 2012, 06:14 PM)
A little off topic. I realize the other day u can open a Maybank2U Savers Account without actually having a normal savings account. I can see the option there on M2U but I never applied for it.
Yeah, can open any type of account actually. As long an account to bank in some money and allow linkage to CC, and online banking / transactions.

QUOTE(zenquix @ Dec 17 2012, 06:26 PM)
oops i mixed up between panasonic88 and tinkerbel. thought it was a long time contributor that suddenly came back because name sounded familiar
haha... me too initially...

QUOTE(lactose_operon @ Dec 17 2012, 11:18 PM)
Guys. Is it normal for Maybank to charge the RM50 service tax for EACH of the Maybankcard2cards? Coz i tot they only charge the service tax for 1 card instead of both sweat.gif
Yes, is normal to charge 2x RM50. Then the Amex card will auto-refund back RM50.
Therefore, for the visa/master, either you pay RM50 GST, or call up CS to request redeem 10k TP to offset it.
cute_boboi
post Dec 18 2012, 11:26 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Dec 18 2012, 11:18 AM)
Actually no, in my M2U there is only 1 option which is to open the M2U Savers Account. I believe all other Saving Account have to go bank to open.
OT: Yes, physically have to goto bank to open account for others.
Anyway, to link CC to MBB2u online, you still need to goto counter, and fill up the linkage form.

cute_boboi
post Dec 18 2012, 11:56 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Dec 18 2012, 11:52 AM)
Yes correct. That is what I did.

Btw, I find it strange that M2U is not sending a softcopy of my monthly statement after I set to stop sending hard copy. I already set the email all correctly....
Now, you remind me. I think I set mine to softcopy also. No email notification. Every 2-3 months, I'll go download all the e-Statements for banking account & CC doh.gif
BTW, MBB still send me hardcopy every month rclxub.gif
cute_boboi
post Dec 18 2012, 06:12 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(acid20 @ Dec 18 2012, 02:01 PM)
hi, my supplementary card still has outstanding balance, can I terminate the card and transfer the outstanding balance to my principal card? thanks
Yes, you can request to terminate the card. But the account will still be valid, until you finish pay up the outstanding. The liability is still on the principal.
I'm not sure if supplementary balance can transfer to principal, but from principal X-card to principal Y-card (visa/master) is not possible.

cute_boboi
post Dec 24 2012, 12:22 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Dec 23 2012, 05:22 PM)
Uniqlo 1Utama is accepting Amex
Great, may have something to buy there.

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Dec 24 2012, 10:50 AM)
Maxis TTDI iPhone 5 purchase accept Amex.

Signed up yesterday
5X Treatpoints, 5% weekend cash back, and a chance for RM300 cash back if lucky biggrin.gif
LOL ... you too...

QUOTE(babybaby1988 @ Dec 24 2012, 11:02 AM)
how to waive RM50 gst? must we get minimum swipe or smtg? i got charge rm50 gst...
GST cannot be waived. (Annual fee can waive).
Redeem using points, or pay the RM50.

0.0370sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:26 AM