Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V5, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting :)

chronous
post Nov 27 2012, 01:16 PM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Nov 27 2012, 01:08 PM)
15% cashback promo is back! Register now guys.  biggrin.gif

www.americanexpress.com.my/cash4u
Registered. Thanks 4 the info. rclxms.gif
chronous
post Nov 28 2012, 08:19 AM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Nov 27 2012, 11:01 PM)
today received call from 05-xxxxxx ( i think is from ipoh)
from last year till now i think got call 4-5 times ady asking whether i want maybank 2 card credit card o not.
if want then dont have to submit anything, just wait approval and then go to branch collect card.

is this a scam ?
oh ya saw u guys say if petronas use amex need pay inside.
mean u let them swipe the card, then go pump, then go back counter to get the receipt ? or need straight tell amount to be charged to the cashier ? thx
You can tell the ccashier the amount if you want. Then the cashier will straight charge that amount. Or you can say full tank and she will swipe it for you. Note that this is same as swipe at pump there where RM 250 will be deducted from you card. You will be charged depend on your usage. The rest will be refunded back to your card.
chronous
post Nov 28 2012, 10:49 AM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Nov 28 2012, 10:36 AM)
o.. the exactly same like debit card lor just instead of swipe at kiosk i need to go in counter swipe.
will the cashier do double swipe  hmm.gif
will you receive receipt from the cashier ??
if go full tank, after pump then walk back to get the receipt issued by credit carD ?
if straight say amount to pump, then straight get the receipt by credit card ?
Yup, you can ask for receipt after pump full tank from the cashier. Even if you said wanna pump RM 60 worth of petrol you go counter swipe at cashier and get receipt for RM 60, let say already full at RM 50, you can still ask for the final receipt which only charge the amount you used.

Hope you understand my broken english. tongue.gif
chronous
post Dec 6 2012, 12:35 PM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Dec 6 2012, 12:05 PM)
05-Dec-2012  05-Dec-2012  RM100 CASH BACK    RM100.00

Same..I have no idea what I've done..  laugh.gif
LOL, I also have. Dunno how I got it. Anyway, thanks Maybank. tongue.gif