QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Oct 27 2012, 12:31 PM)
In my case, this statement is somewhat untrue as I get my MBB 2 cards when I just started working for 2 months and without any credit history. Btw, my salary is credited into my mbb savings account.
Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V5, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting :)
Oct 27 2012, 12:10 PM
1,263 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Oct 27 2012, 12:31 PM) In my case, this statement is somewhat untrue as I get my MBB 2 cards when I just started working for 2 months and without any credit history. Btw, my salary is credited into my mbb savings account. |
Oct 28 2012, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(tzxsean @ Oct 28 2012, 11:31 AM) any specific phone number to call? is it toll free? MBB 2 cards is the first credit card I get and hold for more than 1 year.. I already have annual income exceed 30k but however my company HR in KL messed up and 4got to revise my salary in 3rd month hence my 1st application was rejected.. but 2 weeks later I applied again with official letter from my company about revision of salary and now im waiting for the card few days ago my company already banked in my salary correctly with the previous month difference i think mbb should really approved mine..they dun have any reason not to unless I dun have credit history cos im fresh grad This post has been edited by celaw: Oct 28 2012, 10:44 AM |
Nov 20 2012, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(Nepo @ Nov 20 2012, 12:15 PM) Maybank Amex cards do not have password(via mobile phone) for online transaction, I feel unsecure for this. Anyone knows any protection available for Amex card. I called Amex hotline to request to receive sms notification for every transactions above RM1. This is an alternative way for us to be alert of every transactions go through on Amex I think.I have called to Maybank, she said Amex has their own verification for online transaction by filing in online form if Amex is suspicious of any transactions. Few days ago I was doing online transaction for Maybank AMex card, but no form was filled although it was my first time to use Amex for online transaction. Anybody has any insight, please share. Thank in advance! Below is the message I received today. I requested it 3 days ago. QUOTE +6857107871: RM0.00 MBB CUST XXXXXXXXXXXX1300: YOUR REQUEST TO CHANGE OF THRESHOLD AMT MYR1 IS SUCCESSFUL. |
Nov 21 2012, 12:26 PM
Nov 23 2012, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 23 2012, 06:58 PM) Only at maybankard centres. Promotion link is here:http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by celaw: Nov 23 2012, 07:23 PM |
Nov 29 2012, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(Berserker @ Nov 30 2012, 12:02 AM) Just submitted online redemption last week using Visa MB Kad 2. This is not an issue right as the TP can combine to use anytime and even also can transfer to other MBB CC if you cancel the card.I was curious as to why MB always deduct the treatpoints from my AMEX card instead from the VISA card that I specified in the online form? The points are more than enough for the Visa.. I ever tried HSBC long time ago, they will use the points from the card that you specified and if the points are not enough, they will top up the points from ur other cards. This is a better idea done by HSBC. This post has been edited by celaw: Nov 29 2012, 11:23 PM |
Dec 2 2012, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(zihern @ Dec 2 2012, 10:53 PM) Just checked the threats (as below) and the T&C site (http://www.americanexpress.com.my/cms_upload/WebBank/T&C29nov.pdf). Status of the current 5% weekend rebate for 2 Cards is not mentioned at all. Please read no 4 again.. Does anyone know whether the 3M Cash Back will eventually affect the max RM50 (5% rebate cap) for the particular month? 4. The 15% Cash Back per Principal Cardmember is in addition to the generic TreatsPoints or Membership Rewards Points, and over and above savings offered by the eligible Merchants (where applicable). This post has been edited by celaw: Dec 2 2012, 10:08 PM |
Dec 3 2012, 08:58 AM
Dec 8 2012, 02:48 PM