Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V5, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting :)
JonnY
Nov 16 2012, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 16 2012, 02:28 PM) For me, sometimes I get the SMS. Most of the time I didn't get the sms alert, about 95% of the total transactions I had done so far.
JonnY
Nov 17 2012, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Nov 17 2012, 09:01 AM) hey guys.. the weekend cash back is really based on posting date and not transaction date ? when i apply my amex tat fella told me its based on transaction date... if based on posting date then it will be totally random whether we get the cash back or not isnt it ? how is everyones experience on this matter ? It is based on transaction date. From my experience, I see the AMEX always update it transaction statement after 1230am everyday (posting date same as transaction date). For Visa and MC, the posting date will differ a lot.
JonnY
Nov 19 2012, 09:03 AM
I sign up for the Digi AutoBilling since last 3 months. 2 of the auto billing take place on saturday which means include the 5% cashback. Nice.
JonnY
Nov 19 2012, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(hiansitt @ Nov 19 2012, 09:07 AM) my statement date is 1st of every month, this month, the transaction done only at 17 nov (saturday too) while normally is around 5~6  My statement on 8th. I think they process all the auto billing transaction customer on the same day. How do you know it is around 5~6? I never get sms alert from maybank. Can say 99% of the time I didn't receive including online transaction.
JonnY
Dec 3 2012, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(ianthensome @ Dec 3 2012, 04:45 PM) Hello! I got a sms informing me that my application has been approved last Friday. I logged on to m2u and it already shows 2 credit card accounts, AMEX and Mastercard. Question: How do I claim the card? Will they deliver it to my office? Or should I pick it up? I have not received any call from their customer service about it. Problem is I am overseas and will be back in KL next week so I'm afraid by the time I get back in KL they have already cancelled it. Because from previous experience, they will cancel your card if remained unclaimed for a number of days. How do you apply? If online, they will courier to the address that you selected when filling the form. Last time I received the card through poslaju after 1 week I received the approved SMS. If through branch, then collect the cards at the branch you apply it for.
JonnY
Dec 4 2012, 08:39 AM
QUOTE(ianthensome @ Dec 3 2012, 05:16 PM) I actually applied a number of times both online and through their branch, because the online application is just so slow. But I believe that it's my online application that made it through because of some details I mentioned in the application. Should I personally be there to receive the credit cards, like do I have to sign/acknowledge something? Because I'm still overseas. If you applied online and you checked on delivery to your address, then they will send it using poslaju. Anyone can sign received on your behalf. There will be a slip in the envelope that need you to sign acknowledgement and pass it to any branch maybe within 1 week (not confirm). If you checked on the collect at selected branch in your application form, then you have to go to the branch to collect it yourself and sign on the acknowledgement slip personally.
JonnY
Dec 10 2012, 08:51 AM
Yesterday go shopping at The Spring, Kuching. All the AMEX terminal at there was down. Cannot use AMEX but can use the VISA card.
Haiz... Had to swipe with the VISA and lost the 5xTP and 5% cash rebate. Even Sushi King CC Terminal was offline. Only in Sarawak.
JonnY
Dec 17 2012, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Dec 17 2012, 03:16 PM) My Statement Date is 8 Dec 2012 Due date is 28 Dec 2012 So long as I pay between 8 Dec to 28 Dec, I am free from late payment penalty, right? Correct. As long as you pay before 28 Dec then no penalty.
JonnY
Dec 17 2012, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(ianthensome @ Dec 17 2012, 04:14 PM) So does that mean if I pay thru m2u, the payment will take effect immediately? No waiting anymore? What if I pay online on a Saturday, will it reflect on Monday or immediately on Saturday? The payment will take effect immediately but only reflected the next day. I had tried using my CC till my limit where I can't swipe it anymore. I tried to pay bill using CC at M2U but it didn't allowed. So I make a RM100 payment (using pay any amount at CC statement) and try again to pay the bill using CC and it's successful.
JonnY
Dec 18 2012, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Dec 18 2012, 12:11 AM) Hi sifus, currently my statement date is 7th of each month. Is it possible for me to change the rollover date to 1st of the month? Anyone have any idea, and does it take immediate effect or?  thanks! You can change your statement date by email as well. My original statement date is on 8th everymonth. I email them saying I want to change the statement date. They reply me with some choice such as: Thank you for your e-mail.
For our further assistance, we would appreciate you to provide us with 12 digits of your IC number, the last 4 digits of your card number (eg: xxxx xxxx xxxx 1234) and the preferable billing cycle which you could choose below.
1) Billing cycle 14th of every month, due date on 3rd or 4th of the following month 2) Billing cycle 18th of every month, due date on 7th or 8th of the following month 3) Billing cycle 24th of every month, due date on 13th or 14th of the following month 4) Billing cycle 26th of every month, due date on 15th or 16th of the following month 5) Billing cycle 28th of every month, due date on 17th or 18th of the following month
Should we be of any further assistance to you, do feel free to contact our Customer Service Executives at 1-300-88-6688 or 03-7844 3696 (overseas) and fax to 03-79538600 or e-mail to mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my.
Thank you.
Yours sincerely, For Maybank
Follow their instruction and viola. The statement date changed. BTW, just for info, I request for statement date change on 15 Aug and succesfully change on 21 Aug (change to 28th). In month Sept, they only issue the statement on 28th. So I have more than 20 days to pay the transaction I had done on Aug because the statement date for month Aug should be 8th Sept instead of 28th Sept. This post has been edited by JonnY: Dec 18 2012, 09:14 AM
JonnY
Dec 18 2012, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Dec 18 2012, 11:52 AM) Yes correct. That is what I did. Btw, I find it strange that M2U is not sending a softcopy of my monthly statement after I set to stop sending hard copy. I already set the email all correctly.... There is option where you request statement to be send to your email everymonth. Have you did that? I am receiving the CC statement 1 or 2 days after the statement date everymonth.
JonnY
Dec 18 2012, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Dec 18 2012, 11:57 AM) Yup. Under "Email Statement Delivery" correct? Nevermind. Lets see how it is next month.... Yes. So you had done that. Wait for next statement then.
JonnY
Dec 18 2012, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(kenlui @ Dec 18 2012, 12:13 PM) anyone of u who pays their outstanding balance even before the statement comes? Just wondering.. Done that before for the first 3 months I received my CC. After that, I feels it is better for me to put the money in M2U Saver and get the interest from bank before I make the payment 3 days before the statement due date. RM2 is better than nothing, isn't it? Can make IBG transfer 2 times for free already. This post has been edited by JonnY: Dec 18 2012, 12:17 PM
JonnY
Dec 18 2012, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(kenlui @ Dec 18 2012, 12:24 PM) Haha okay. Am almost reaching my credit limit as I bought my proposal ring 2 weeks back using the amex card. Haha. You can pay the amount you need to use to the CC. Like I mention before, I use until my credit limit and when I tried to pay bill online it's unsuccessful. Then I make payment of RM100 and immediately bill payments was successful.
JonnY
Dec 19 2012, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(corad @ Dec 19 2012, 10:24 AM) so I got an SMS on monday to say my application has been approved. what now ? Will they send the cards directly to my house ? Or do I pick up from branch ? Depends on which you tick during application. If branch, the person in charge from branch will call you to pick up.
JonnY
Dec 19 2012, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(mrashdi @ Dec 19 2012, 01:11 PM) actually i have reach the limit but yesterday got emergency still can swipe 100 at petronas bukit beruntung.  First time reach the limit?? Last month I also reach the limit but I still managed to use the CC over the limit about RM300++ based on my own calculation with the EPP amount. After 3 days, I tried to pay bills using CC at M2U but it was unsuccessful. I paid RM100 and I managed to pay the bills immediately. Maybe they allowed additional 10% from the combined limit before they block your usage.