The Alterac Valley BG is so long, man., Definitely worth it tho.

knumskul
post Jan 24 2006, 03:57 AM

783 posts

well on the server that i play now, which is Dark Iron, so far i've always waited for about 1 1/2-2 hours to be able to get in. that time flies by very quickly when i'm in WSG/AB as i queue for all of them. i always stay all the way to the end. i play Horde btw. even if they lose, i at least get a medal that can be used and also the honor.

well so far for all the AVs i've been in or seen somebody playing, Horde always wins. starts off with Alliance pushing til the Horde base, almost all the time destroying everything along the way. then from about the 3rd hour, the Horde will push all the way to Dun Baldar and stay there til the 6th hour where they will win the game. i've heard of 10hour AVs but have never been in them
knumskul
post Jan 27 2006, 07:55 PM

783 posts

heard that honor diminishes in AV. so no use staying for long. i only go AV for the rep. and if i get bored of fighting, i'll go farm some guards for Gs
knumskul
post Feb 13 2006, 09:58 PM

783 posts

last 10 players got in after 3hrs 40mins but then nobody left. so you are stuck in the queue. lol
knumskul
post Feb 14 2006, 06:46 PM

783 posts

i'd still go in to farm the guards and get the medals to turn in.
knumskul
post Feb 22 2006, 09:49 PM

783 posts

you mean all 3 types of medals.

AV week lots of people play but it still is hard to get into an AV.

0.0168sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:04 PM