Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Powered by V6!, Das Auto!

SUSkevin23
post Sep 28 2012, 08:32 AM

1,803 posts

Just collected my carbon steel grey golf gti from sam on wed. Superb ride! thumbup.gif
SUSkevin23
post Sep 28 2012, 06:34 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(dun_panic @ Sep 26 2012, 12:27 PM)

QUOTE(satria89 @ Sep 28 2012, 03:12 PM)
Thought you just bought a polo not long time ago? So fast change again a? Haha...
Yeap. Bought the polo from sam. He was one of the forumer here, samth i think. Then bought a golf gti from him too. He owes me a dinner! icon_idea.gif
SUSkevin23
post Oct 3 2012, 04:07 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Sep 30 2012, 07:15 PM)
Quick question for Golf GTI owners out there. Got a 2011 Golf here and wondering if anyone has any issues with brake modulation.

Also I seem to have a problem with the fuel indicator being a bit iffy.
Just got my gti SE last week. So far no issues yet.
SUSkevin23
post Oct 16 2012, 12:02 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Oct 12 2012, 09:28 AM)
When the new Mk6 SE came about, they were letting go pre-reg Mk6 GTI at around RM188k-RM195k based on their mileage.

Thats close to about 20% discount.
Just want to clarify, i thought pre-reg cars are new cars? If new how can thr be such high mileage on them?
SUSkevin23
post Oct 16 2012, 12:12 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(Error404 @ Oct 16 2012, 12:06 PM)
Pre-reg can be showroom car or demo car. Example, when Polo Sedan was launched few months back, they have more than 10 units driven accross the country for roadshow, this would be consider pre-reg car when VW sell it.
If go to take loan, bank will consider this as new car but with some mileage on it...
Weird, i was told by many SA ,pre-reg is brand new cars which are registered upfront in order for them to meet the quota of that year. Thats why all pre-reg cars already come with number plates .

Basically i was told there are

Pre-reg cars
Demo car
Pre-owned cars
Showroom car
SUSkevin23
post Oct 16 2012, 02:47 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Oct 16 2012, 01:40 PM)
No, it is no longer new as in order to get a number plate and roadtax (to be road worthy so that it can be driven around instead of being driven on the back of a truck) it has to be registered. Therefore on the car registration card, the first owner would be VW Malaysia. It will be considered as secondhand by the bank when it sold to the buyer. Pre-Reg, Pre-owned, Pre-whatever are just terms used by the car manufacturers to hide the word "secondhand"....
Yes 1st owner is volks malaysia and 2nd owner will be our name. But bank will consider it as new car. Thats why we can get new car interest rates. This is called pre registered cars. To meet sales quota for that year. So that they will receive a bonus from Volkswagen germany. Hence the bonus is used to give discounts to buyers of pre registered cars. Its basically a win win situation here.

Pre-owned is basically secondhand cars.
SUSkevin23
post Apr 28 2013, 08:30 AM

1,803 posts

Finally changed my clutchpack for my polo tsi. Had to leave my car there for about 3 days doh.gif
SUSkevin23
post May 2 2013, 11:24 AM

1,803 posts

Finally got my clutch pack for my polo tsi replaced. So far so good. No more juddering and jerking

0.0188sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:03 PM