Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V58, The Orange Legion

edpaul
post Jul 23 2012, 05:03 AM

394 posts

hello, i am edpaul. i am new here, and this is my 10th post in LYN and first post in this Sony Alpha Thread V58 thread. i just brought a 2nd A300 from ieR 2 month ago. he taught some basic and here are my pictures. please C&C
A300+50mm, setting F2, 1/8, iso400
a landscape photography i learn from Master of Landscape, ieR... he also teach me, Photograph Landscape no necessarily requires Ultra Wide Angle so u can capture all Everything (opposite of Plain) and Complicated (opposite of Simple)... you can also use a 50mm short tele prime to capture great plain and simple landscape. and SSS make handheld shot with prime lens possible.

A300+50mm, setting F4, 2 sec, iso400
a conceptual fashion commercial art photography i learn from on-shoe Flash Master, ieR... he taught me that, you dont need photoshop or camera feature to capture a double exposure photo like this... you can do it with one shutter release. all you need is to know the timing of your on-shoe flash.

A300+50mm, setting F1.4, 1/15, iso1600
a low light photography i learn from Master of Low Light, ieR... he also teach me, photograph noise are very beautiful.

A300+50mm, setting F1.4, 1/80, iso100
a illusion photography i learn from the Master of Illusion Photo, ieR... he also teach me, photography are is how you define the impossible... like how i have to split the camera half to allow the fence to go through...

A300+50mm, F1.4, 1/60, iso1600 + F58 and F43
a low light+strobist+bokehmon photography i learn from the Master of LowLight, Flash, and Bokehmon ieR!... he also teach me, photography is about balancing Ambient Light with Flash to look as natural as possible... and max out the bokeh effect. and never use a dirty/dusty lens!

A300+50mm, F8, 1/320, iso100
a Moon shot photography i learn from the master of Astrology ieR.... he also teach me, moon no necessarily be shot at night... morning also can!

A300+50mm, F2, 1/80, iso400
Wedding photography i learn from Retired Wedding Photographer(who no longer shoot wedding) ieR... he teaches me that we dont need photoshop or instagram to create photo like this. you need to know your surrounding.

A300+50mm, F4, 1/160, iso100
Conceptual Photography i learn from Master of Conceptual Art, ieR... he taught me that, even conceptual art sometimes requires a little human touch.

A300+50mm, F1.4, 1/30, iso1600.
Commercial Shot for MNG i tag along Master of Fashion and Commercial Shooter, ieR.... he taught me.... err nothing that day. but i dont mind... at least i get to know this model, she is now Miss FaceShop Korea 2012, and now Representative, Ambassador, and inhouse Model of theFaceShop Korea... w00t!

10. https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphoto...788590007_o.jpg
A300+50mm, F5.6, 1/160, iso100
a Studio style photoshoot i learn from the Studio Master, ieR... he says, if you cant bring the beach to the studio, then u bring the studio to the beach

Please C&C my photo... i wan to learn to shoot better like Master ieR! oh wait.... maybe i'll just ask ieR to comment only, u guy dont comment okay? else i will use all his teaching to defend my photo! especially from William, i dont like you, you are very mean and rude!... ok, william, here is a peace offering...

oh and lastly, this is the photo of me with my buddy Gary... sadly i not sure where i misplace my whole set of photo during zack's birthday party
taken with A300+50mm. kinda forgot the setting, since it was taken by a friend with my A300.
edpaul
post Jul 24 2012, 05:52 PM

394 posts

guys, moonwalk is not a newbie la... he at least has shot for about 2 years, more experience then me... but why you all keep calling new? he just a little overexcited that he meet great sifu.. like i how i meet ieR~ must understand we sometimes get distracted by excitement that we forgotten our basic photography purpose or technique. and most of the time, sentimental value clouded our judgement... some photo will means a lot to us, memory, impact, although the photo look like a piece of shit in other Pro Photographer.... there are also masterpiece that highly credit by Pro Photographer but then, due to its has no relationship with us... we condemn it. and this apply both ways.

moonwalk shown us some of his valuable photo, may means nothing to us....
moonwalk also talks bout great masters and how they impact his life, which has no meaning to us also...

i hope everyone gets my point, moonwalk you too... lets learn to be humble too, its partly your own fault when u start replying william.... u should have just be nice and brush it off instead of shooting him back. lets put down out ego and enjoy photography

everyone dont angry, smile more~ i spam one peaceful photo, Sand and Caves...

This post has been edited by edpaul: Jul 24 2012, 06:14 PM
edpaul
post Jul 26 2012, 03:31 AM

394 posts

Sepam!