Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V58, The Orange Legion

jimlim007
post Jul 30 2012, 09:11 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jul 30 2012, 08:02 PM)
if this one.. any reason to get zeiss?
wow, reading at your signature, you are rich laugh.gif many of your lenses are over lapse thumbup.gif
jimlim007
post Jul 31 2012, 12:01 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jul 30 2012, 08:02 PM)
if this one.. any reason to get zeiss?
zeiss is power of cow, cow zeiss tongue.gif
jimlim007
post Aug 2 2012, 08:11 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Aug 2 2012, 12:29 AM)
1) I using 5N & A-Mount 30F28.
2) I think cannot mount gua... not sure.
3) hahaha.
when you use 5n shoot macro, not using any flash?
jimlim007
post Aug 3 2012, 07:19 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

guy, used f56 with unknow age of item with so call 9.5/10 cond priced 550 worth to buy? what else need to consider if wish to get a used flash gun... normally repair flash gun cost how much if sad case happen if due to the death tube...
jimlim007
post Aug 3 2012, 12:36 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Aug 3 2012, 09:00 AM)
If age is unknown then I would suggest that you skip it. The f56 is at least 4 years old if not more. Top up your budget for another 200 bucks and you could get a new f43 with swivel head action!

Buying used flash is risky because:

1. You do not know how heavily the flash has been used. The bulb might be close to expiring.
2. Old flash units will affect the WB as flash tends to turn warmer the older they get.

Unless you are buying the flash to use for wireless and not as your main flash, I would suggest people to buy a new unit.
hmm... same thought. thank shootkk.
jimlim007
post Aug 4 2012, 08:53 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

So pro!!!
jimlim007
post Aug 4 2012, 11:25 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

weekend due, pass up assignment tongue.gif

theme: beesy (busy)

theme: ahem ahem

theme: F35 lockhead refill

theme: Sweat

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Aug 4 2012, 11:26 PM
jimlim007
post Aug 4 2012, 11:44 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

okay smile.gif
jimlim007
post Aug 6 2012, 05:17 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(tiewgine8039 @ Aug 5 2012, 08:46 PM)
Weekend assignment
you shoot at night?
jimlim007
post Aug 6 2012, 07:38 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(tiewgine8039 @ Aug 6 2012, 05:39 PM)
yeah, at night in my room.
Any advice for me to improve? rclxms.gif
hehe, me lagi noob lor tongue.gif you need fansoption thumbup.gif

Added on August 6, 2012, 7:45 pm
QUOTE(lwliam @ Aug 6 2012, 06:42 PM)
No, unless your F43 has the same receiver that is attached to the softbox. Your F43 will only fire wirelessly via the Sony protocol if you have your pop up flash activated or have a master flash attached firing from your A57 (ie. F58, another F43)
hmm... how to make F43 be a receiver which is will fire together with softboxes? you mean f43 will only fire in wireless mode when pop up flash was used? anyway to make f43 attach on body, but when fire, f43 (hot shoe attached) or wireless (with pop up flash) will fire with other softboxes (which is transmitter use pc sync port -jackport)? i notice when i was use manual pop up flash, it has 250 max. sync speed.

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Aug 6 2012, 07:45 PM
jimlim007
post Aug 7 2012, 01:35 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Aug 6 2012, 07:58 PM)
how to make F43 be a receiver which is will fire together with softboxes?

> I am assuming that you will have a transmitter attached on your camera now, you need to have the same type receiver you are using on the softbox attached on the F43 as well. another words, softbox got a receiver, F43 another receiver.

you mean f43 will only fire in wireless mode when pop up flash was used?

> pop up flash, sync cable "not wireless, but off-camera" (example), another F43 or F58 set as master and the wireless F43 set as slave.

anyway to make f43 attach on body, but when fire, f43 (hot shoe attached) or wireless (with pop up flash) will fire with other softboxes (which is transmitter use pc sync port -jackport)?

> your softbox will need to use an optical trigger attached on the softbox, the spike of light from the main flash will fire the optical trigger which in turns fire the softbox.
okay, look like if i own a f43, i do need receiver for f43 make it as 3rd light.
jimlim007
post Aug 8 2012, 08:22 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Aug 8 2012, 02:07 PM)
Throw me your caps.... laugh.gif

why no retake...
jimlim007
post Aug 10 2012, 02:06 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 9 2012, 04:17 PM)
fuyohhhh

Sony Alpha A99/88 Funding [||||||||||] $9,999(estimate) - done
Sony Alpha SAL50Z F1.2 [??????????] $????
Japan(Nov), Osaka - Kyoto, Photowalk Backpacking - [||||||....] $5,000.
wa, 15k ready, dangerous nowadays. everywhere got robbery sweat.gif
jimlim007
post Aug 12 2012, 10:03 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

arg, weekend again, thread sink again tongue.gif

okay, here are some questions about my last 2 days found one of the diffuser item for flash gun - gary fong lightsphere. I check the price over shinsinki seem it is not a cheap stuff for a simple plastic, having to say so a diffuser is pricing rm260 and pro kit is >rm650. understand the price so high is his own invention, by judging the before & after photo use lightsphere, it gave nice effect and it is seem very fit to me (noob-did know when need to rotate/adjust the flash bounce) as the flash just need always face up to ceiling.

But does anyone have REAL experience of lightsphere diffuser in alpha flash? does this product worth for its price? someone hinted lightsphere is rely on the ceiling, but does this work for MOST of msia building ceiling (haha noob question), speak of imitation, anyone other brand give similar result but even more cheaper? I check at Dpreview, someone mentioned lambercy...

also, does anyone use GF powersnoot as well, doing homework up front and calculating needed funding smile.gif least and not last, thank in advanved! notworthy.gif

jimlim007
post Aug 12 2012, 01:21 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Aug 12 2012, 11:01 AM)
Owned it before. Not really interested in FE. sad.gif

Added on August 12, 2012, 11:03 am

Definitely not worth it. All the sample shots for all diffusers out there looks perfect. For that amount of money? Hmm. I'd rather get a studio softbox. I have a Demb diffuser pro. Quite expensive also, but I got mine at a cheap price.
yes, not cheap also, rm198 from shasinki hmm.gif 1st time see this product tongue.gif

Added on August 12, 2012, 1:31 pm
QUOTE(ieR @ Aug 12 2012, 11:15 AM)
jimlim, not worth it. the experience you learn from using the bounce shift, is more worth then that rm6xx/3xx.

summore, any diffuser design (except demb diffusor) will eat up several stops of light. meaning, normal bounce use 1/4 power to light up the subject 8 meter away, but with GFLS will take up 1/1 power(2 stop)! that makes flash cycle slower! and takes up more power, and the design that wrap around the flash head makes Overheating Easier. even stofen will taken bout 1 stop.

so in the end. Learn How to Use Bounce properly.

for condition without Ceiling, u can use Wall bounce technique, or the built in bounce card is More Then Enough. or Demb diffuser (imitate of larger bouncer card) is another good alternative. i think most ppl with experience will agree with this.
your point make sense. but sound like using demb diffuser is require pro skill, its seem more complicated sweat.gif put in another example, common user use AF lens, Pro use MF lens tongue.gif I am think when use bounce card, how do we know how many degree need to bend to get desire light, in fact we are not even know how many degree (angle) of the current card setup. we just can guess roughly thru the experience, i think this is the only downsize that need skill to compensate it hmm.gif typically, how long you guy master of it?

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Aug 12 2012, 01:32 PM
jimlim007
post Aug 12 2012, 02:45 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

manage to find this comparison. look like will be my next wish list when own a flash gun

Added on August 12, 2012, 2:48 pmand this tell what ieR said as well of the fstop

http://bo-ching.blogspot.com/2010/01/bemb-...ightsphere.html

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Aug 12 2012, 02:48 PM
jimlim007
post Aug 13 2012, 08:14 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Aug 13 2012, 12:14 AM)
Jimlim... honestly... the angle of bounce thing. is a CHILD play.

give me 10 minute to draw.
thankyou for lesson coaching notworthy.gif

Added on August 13, 2012, 8:18 pmweekend assignment overdue, pass up time blush.gif someone ask me shoot flower past few week. anyway, no flower but some grass

theme: road side usual grass

theme: green ladybird

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Aug 13 2012, 08:22 PM
jimlim007
post Aug 15 2012, 01:38 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Aug 14 2012, 09:32 AM)
Nice and welldone,  this is call macro mah.  Saw u improve already.
hehe smile.gif
jimlim007
post Aug 18 2012, 10:17 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

ketupat-ketupat KURNING dan HIJAU, sampai masa Selamat Hari Raya 4.0 tongue.gif

while shooting on spider, the damm spider jump to me blink.gif i am straight shake my body hardly and run into room remove pant and cloth sweat.gif not see any spider, so scary doh.gif

some photos here:

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Aug 18 2012, 10:18 PM
jimlim007
post Aug 18 2012, 11:46 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Aug 18 2012, 11:18 PM)
Awesome. hope next round can see more sharp smile.gif
internal flash power + spider hiden in shade = insufficient light unsure.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0583sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:34 AM