Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V58, The Orange Legion

geek8585
post Sep 9 2012, 10:42 PM

923 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Sep 9 2012, 09:26 PM)
Get the SEL24F18Z tongue.gif
i really want to buy when i think of spending on this lens...
i rather get a MBP to replace my olddie laptop that i using to reply you now tongue.gif

besides, this lens will just wasted if it is on my hand... my skill still not at level yet yawn.gif
geek8585
post Sep 9 2012, 11:44 PM

923 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Sep 9 2012, 10:47 PM)
So you and i also waiting for the  35mm1.8...hehe~~~~
really hard to get half portrait or full portrait pic in a crowded area with 50mm...
if you are with 50mm, make a few step back lor... maybe can snap gua..
i assumed it will be a similar quality for the coming 35mm with the current 50mm...
wait for the review after release to the market...

you are not considering the Siggy 30mm F2.8? it might suits your need IMO from what i read from you

CZ 24mm is way too expensive... it makes me think of it will cost me a MBP and it stop me... lol
geek8585
post Sep 10 2012, 08:54 AM

923 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Sep 9 2012, 11:52 PM)
Few step back for crowded event like cosplay event and pc fair...haha~~ impossible...keep langgar people or kena langgar....or kena block.... tongue.gif
this happen to me yesterday during the pikom fair at KLCC... doh.gif

The Siggy 30mm F2.8 ? i need a wider F.... tongue.gif
ohh... then you wait for that lens la... guess the price will be almost or more than double than the siggy...

honestly, i feel like polish my skill with the 50mm and 18-55mm before getting another lens...
every lens is nice if you do know how to utilize it properly... andrewst's photos is the best example
geek8585
post Sep 17 2012, 12:59 PM

923 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Sep 17 2012, 11:26 AM)
espresso lab at gardens/midvalley?

last time they drew me a lion king and angry birds... hahaha
geek8585
post Sep 27 2012, 10:48 PM

923 posts

a very random question... need you guys opinion...

SEL24F18Z vs RX100... which one will you get...
geek8585
post Oct 4 2012, 03:04 PM

923 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Oct 3 2012, 09:09 PM)
my house got broke in. 2.6k laptop stolen, 75,000yen (rm3k) stolen.
my japan trip is F***ed up already. haih, super emo now.

camera, lens, workstation PC, 7tb of external hdd.... all intact.
Sorry to hear that... malaysia really isn't a safe country to stay anymore...
money can earn back and you will have yr gadget back...
geek8585
post Oct 5 2012, 02:49 PM

923 posts

Already play with the baby NEX6... i would say it is great for the ppl who buy NEX camera for the first time... OLED viewfinder noticeable a bit blurrer than nex7... hand on feel very similar to nex7... currently not accept for pre-order but will come on november'12...

function wise very similar with existing NEX system but with wifi function... you can see 5R really left out at one side... hahaha...

not to forget the pancake 16-50 !!! i cant really zoom the picture but i would say quality is very similar to 18-55 but it really can fit into pocket...

a99 damn charming but i'm not really into DSLR... take pre-order already... the FF is stunning seriously !!!
geek8585
post Oct 6 2012, 01:23 PM

923 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Oct 6 2012, 12:06 PM)
A99 how much?
A99 ERP 9299 body only...

RX1 ERP 9999... i'm on the spot for the 2nd day when they showing this.. almost vomit my stomach out... rclxub.gif
geek8585
post Oct 8 2012, 04:09 PM

923 posts

i feel like selling my fish eye and wide angle away ad... really underutilized....

anyone interested?
geek8585
post Oct 8 2012, 04:33 PM

923 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Oct 8 2012, 04:10 PM)
which one ? emount ?

Added on October 8, 2012, 4:20 pmpictures after edit..

ya, both adapter to be used together with 16mm e-mount lens... u got 16mm then can use...
think will post a thread in selling section wink.gif interested pm me la
geek8585
post Oct 9 2012, 09:06 AM

923 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Oct 8 2012, 08:24 PM)
which shop sell a77 cheap and have 24month easy payment?
i think it sounds not right... but try go to look for Harvey Norman Mid Valley...
i satisfied with their offer so far... But ! dont get the extended warranty no matter how they pursuade you icon_idea.gif

Added on October 9, 2012, 9:10 am
QUOTE(ahpingko @ Oct 9 2012, 08:32 AM)
nola..at first not intended to buy any lens, so i didnt even bring my camera..but i came across the poisonous tamron booth..at first thinking to get the 18-270 PZD but ended up with 70-300USD as i need the fast focusing speed..
after 2nd testing, i feel it is much faster than my beercan already..hahaha...

now i got some question, what kind of UV filter should i get for this babe? at first thinking of Octopus ultra slim UV, but i feel i want to get a better one for this babe..

back to question, cheapo UV compared to premium ones like B+W and Hoya..does it give big distinctive differences?

any recommendation from you guys? come, shoot me with some ideas.. laugh.gif
ahpingko, im one from the parties who move from a cheapo filter to B+W... when a cheapo filter attached with your lens and you shoot some objects with light particularly at night (it happened in day time as well), the glare and flare is seriously rip off your photo... if you are going to use cheapo filter to protect yr lens, better leave yr lens nakedly...

Added on October 9, 2012, 9:14 ami'm now reshuffling my nex system line up... almost partially done but need some comment...

nex 6+ SELP1650 + SEL50F18 + Sigma 19F28

I was considering whether subs the SEL50F18 with the coming soon SEL35F18 as it seems more versatile...

i'm gonna sell of my nex 16mm fisheye and ultra wide angle adapter. anyone interested can pm me smile.gif

This post has been edited by geek8585: Oct 9 2012, 09:14 AM
geek8585
post Oct 9 2012, 01:08 PM

923 posts

+1 for B+W... not to say hoya not good, but i find it quite difficulty to remove stain on it... or is it just me? sad.gif
geek8585
post Oct 9 2012, 01:50 PM

923 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Oct 9 2012, 01:36 PM)
how good is b+w??..lol..thinking of getting it le..convince me pls...hahaha..
it is made in germany... LOL cool2.gif
geek8585
post Oct 12 2012, 09:32 PM

923 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Oct 12 2012, 09:16 PM)
No need understand. Buy then can slowly understand it at the comfort of your own home.
i think the price haven't include any lens lagi... prepare fork out at least 11k for this... cool2.gif
geek8585
post Oct 16 2012, 03:03 PM

923 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Oct 16 2012, 12:29 PM)
Share share what we shot in Kota Kinabalu last Sunday. Shot at the jetty area.

Kelly by Sham Kien Yee, on Flickr

Nex-7 & Voightlander 40mm F1.4 Nokton Classic. Natural light. Shot in RAW and processed in CS6.
mind to share where to get the Voightlander lens?
geek8585
post Oct 22 2012, 12:22 AM

923 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Oct 21 2012, 08:03 PM)
Raining day.

Another stunning shot by fansorption...
May I know which kind of scene mode u choose to take this photos? Or it is after processing in pc?
I wish to hv this kind of felling but so far I tested out the camera... Only Fuji come close to it... Dilemma again now

Added on October 22, 2012, 12:24 am
QUOTE(ieR @ Oct 21 2012, 09:42 PM)
this is exactly how Noobs thinks. (not scolding) i was once like that, thinking what is the best value for money, cross out/eliminate option one by one boils down to one option. after buying the first DSLR, haven snap the first 100 shots, take out the catalog and cross out all the lens over 3k, circle all the under 3K lens with widest zoom range. start thinking to save up which is the next lens to buy. (i bet 80% of the people here has this experience!)

a year ago, any potential buyer(not yet buy) come ask bout all sort of camera setting, lens, worry buy wrong stuff, what else lens to grab together when buying... all the senior here will give 1 answer. "Buy First, and shoot First... sooner or later, u will know what do you really need" dont do too much calculation.. it will mess up your proper learning progress and soon, becomes a 'gear head'

i understand how you will think what is the best value, worried your money brought the wrong thing... but i an ensure you... the 18135 is a rare gem. like how A300 generation still keep their 1870 lens.

the value of 18135 is not calculate that way, u have to minus at least rm400(1855) off the A57kit, and then add back the lens, the lens is well valued at 1.2k. and does it worth that 1.2k? honestly, YES. i can even bet that you will regret after grabbing 1855 then 18135!

the 18135 is far more advance then the 1855. for one, it has DMF! the SAM is quieter then 1855SAM, smoother... i would say its SAM v3!
y
take a leap of faith trust me, the 18135 wont go wrong.... compare to 18250.
Good say there bro... But I do think they have to go through those process you mentioned only able to find what suit them best !!!

This post has been edited by geek8585: Oct 22 2012, 12:24 AM
geek8585
post Oct 22 2012, 10:23 AM

923 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Oct 22 2012, 09:26 AM)
Thank, proccessing with pc, my new photoshop style smile.gif this shot is shoot by GF2 hehe.
You are using lightroom? Mind to tell how much u bought that software? I wan to buy one and learn but adobe products usually don't comes cheap...

OOT a bit, GF2 can take such photos? I use my fren wan recently and it is super unfriendly..

Another thing I want to ask, what do you guys thing about the real rival of NEX system recently, which is Fuji X-E1... This badass looks promising with the magnesium body, but just fps slower and no focus peaking features.. Nex7/6 gonna have a big headache... wink.gif

geek8585
post Oct 27 2012, 09:58 PM

923 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Oct 27 2012, 09:45 PM)
Truck.

really cool macro shooting flex.gif
geek8585
post Oct 29 2012, 09:16 AM

923 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Oct 28 2012, 10:26 PM)

Camera Sony DSLR-A850
Exposure 0.008 sec (1/125)
Aperture f/13.0
Focal Length 70 mm
ISO Speed 400
Exposure Bias +0.3 EV
Flash On, Fired
Nice shot william... so did the toy cook together with the spaghetti? sweat.gif haha.. is a cold joke
anyway, i got any idea... am i able to use tamron 90mm on my upcoming nex6 with a adapter? i mean how was the effect...

i prefer AF but comes to macro, i know we have to always use MF... what's the price for this lens nwadays? as i seen from some review, tamron 90 is arguably 1 of their best lens build ever icon_idea.gif
geek8585
post Oct 29 2012, 01:39 PM

923 posts

QUOTE(soket @ Oct 29 2012, 11:03 AM)
i only used SP90 before so i only can comment on this and cant compare to other macro lens

SP90 is really a bang for bucks macro lens, very sharp. there will always be something better than wat u hav, so i wont say is the sharpest macro lens out there, but is still sharp  rclxm9.gif

thing i dont like bout it is the push-pull AF to MF, tend to accidently pulled it everytime i take out the lens from bag n it feels like it can break anytime

bottom line no regret getting it

maybe u can consult our macro sifu here, use sp90 + tube *ehem ehem* u know who u r  laugh.gif
am i able to do manual focus with this lens on my nex? by the way, where can i get it cheap? zaloon?

Added on October 29, 2012, 1:40 pm
QUOTE(fansoption @ Oct 29 2012, 01:28 PM)
Who is macro sifu?  SP90 is awesome lens,  cheap and sharp muhaha.
macro sifu is you lar... hahahaha
btw, where to get this lens? blush.gif
do i really need a LA-EA2 ar? or just a cheap adapter enough?
hmm hmm

This post has been edited by geek8585: Oct 29 2012, 01:40 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0566sec    1.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:01 PM