Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V58, The Orange Legion

ahpingko
post Oct 10 2012, 08:22 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

put on hold 1st the B+W..because i am trying to sell my lens now..after shooting with it, i still feel i prefer my beloved beercan more than this..

any kind-hearted person wanted to get hold of my new lens...

ahpingko
post Oct 10 2012, 05:24 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Oct 10 2012, 12:56 PM)
aduhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.... (actually the USD is NOT that fast, but if i say not fast, sure a lot tamron USD fans will bombard me... )
indeed..it is not that "fast"...lol..

QUOTE(whyteaz @ Oct 10 2012, 02:06 PM)
how much u selling that?
please check on my thread in the Sales section..

QUOTE(soket @ Oct 10 2012, 02:29 PM)
apa jadi?? can explain y beercan > USD?
because i found that i need F4 > USD... tongue.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
ahpingko
post Oct 10 2012, 06:23 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Oct 10 2012, 05:34 PM)
u buy2 no test meh? 70-200 tamron slow or not?
got test la..too impulsive buying... 70-200 focusing seemed to be slower than the USD version of 70-300..

QUOTE(albnok @ Oct 10 2012, 05:42 PM)
How about F2.8? Is that bright enough or not?

Also, is the F2.8 too heavy for you? What about F1.8 or F1.4, e.g. the Sigma or Samyang 85mm F1.4?

Perhaps a TT session would help to make sure you don't find out too late that a particular lens wasn't suitable. wink.gif
2.8 is damn good already..but meantime i cannot afford that....haiz..see how la...got feel i am going to keep both lens...both beercan and the new USD.. biggrin.gif
ahpingko
post Oct 10 2012, 07:59 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Oct 10 2012, 07:48 PM)
u get what you pay. its simple.

alternative are
Sigma and Tamron... but sure got sub-par issue. its like asking people, Nissin or You Nou good or not... its obvious, u wont get the best out of it (the lazy mode)...

70300 USD is good. its just ahpingko PREFER his beercan. that all. not saying its not good. the USD speed is not thattt impressive on sony body because the screw driven is as fast (yea, its as fast) but why review say its FAST? because they review canikon mount, where the original non USD of 70300 of canikon mount are using TERRIBLE slow motor (and noisy) hence after comparison, the USD is obviously a lot FASTER then canikon mount version. this is why the reviews are not fair for us Sony user, we always get misleaded because sony already that fast, but make ppl thinks sony are slow to begin with. sad.gif
oh shit man...u are so accurate...yes..i prefer my beercan over the USD after i tried shooting with it (with external flash) for whole night... and yes too...the USD speed is not as impressive as what i think...although it is damn quiet..the down point of it is the variable aperture...i am too used to fixed aperture of my beercan and tammy 17-50...
ahpingko
post Oct 11 2012, 02:51 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

i am not selling my new baby USD anymore...haha..but my beercan still on sale..anyone interested can pm me...thanks..
ahpingko
post Oct 14 2012, 10:42 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

from tammy usd..

ahpingko
post Oct 15 2012, 11:24 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

calm predator..

ahpingko
post Oct 16 2012, 10:25 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

i am so lazy..

ahpingko
post Oct 18 2012, 07:53 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

ahpingko
post Oct 22 2012, 02:53 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

if anyone looking for 2nd hand 50mm F1.8...i am selling mine...please pm me for the details....purchased on 16 Sep, 2010...
ahpingko
post Oct 23 2012, 08:28 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Oct 22 2012, 10:43 PM)
Testin' 1,2,3 ...

nice model and angle!.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(fansoption @ Oct 22 2012, 11:49 PM)

as nice as usual...the amazing editing style... thumbup.gif i like it!!!
ahpingko
post Oct 23 2012, 11:06 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

guys..anyone know if i get CCTV lens like 35mm F1.7 to use on nex-5n..will it have any vignetting??
ahpingko
post Oct 26 2012, 03:16 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

any nice place for shooting this weekend...gf balik kampung...quite boring..hahahhaa
ahpingko
post Oct 26 2012, 04:59 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Oct 26 2012, 04:49 PM)
ahpingko, give Ed Paul a call, he's looking for you 012 8770990.. got a sweet deal for you he said.
how true is this..lol hmm.gif hmm.gif
ahpingko
post Oct 26 2012, 09:34 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Oct 26 2012, 08:17 PM)
sorry sorry.. not ahpingko..... it's fansoption that Ed Paul is looking for... paiseh... Ed Paul: 012 8770990

Added on October 26, 2012, 8:19 pmmixed up both of them, coz both also sama rupa, buy thing d tak sampai 3 days wan sell away tongue.gif  innocent.gif  innocent.gif
lol...not selling that new lens already la...haha

btw, any suggestion for place for shooting?..around klang valley??..
ahpingko
post Oct 27 2012, 05:15 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

looking to trade 2 of my lenses away...lol..anyone here got interest?

50mm F1.8 and 70-210 F4 beercan...to any primes...
ahpingko
post Oct 27 2012, 05:46 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Oct 27 2012, 05:40 PM)
ahpingko : sorry for the last minute change of mind . good luck in your sales biggrin.gif

attend a heritage walk thru KL today, learned alot and burnt alot of fat laugh.gif
thanks to albnok , zicron and some others for street shoot and racun2 smile.gif

warning, clicking spoiler may induce heart pain laugh.gif

haha..its ok man.. biggrin.gif

i am looking for samyang 85mm F1.4...if anyone feeling to let it go... laugh.gif
ahpingko
post Oct 27 2012, 10:38 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Oct 27 2012, 10:30 PM)
ahpingko, do you have a 70-300 G?
nope..got tamron 70-300 USD only.. biggrin.gif not for sale..
ahpingko
post Oct 28 2012, 09:17 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Oct 28 2012, 07:56 AM)
UGPM at alphanatics  biggrin.gif
please inform me if u can let go cheaper for both adapters.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
ahpingko
post Nov 3 2012, 03:04 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

anyone got interest to get beercan?.. special to alpha forumer here...rm 630 only..

or trade with samyang 85mm F1.4..i will top up some...

btw, just let go my 55-200 and 50mm F1.8 just now..to a forumer as well...he just jumped from nikon to sony...XD..what a nice move..

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0195sec    1.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:00 PM