Superbike V2, Superbike, let discuss

RoyBlue
post Aug 27 2012, 02:08 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(monaz @ Aug 26 2012, 06:06 PM)
Old machine. 2006 R1 smile.gif
Old? Still a scary machine! nice fairing designs btw.

Added on August 27, 2012, 2:14 pm
QUOTE(ELM0 @ Aug 25 2012, 08:30 AM)
wow thanks for the detail info ^ ^

btw which can consider as trustworthy bike shop??
welly at meru ok??

hmm i read previous pages in superbike , ways to hide the bike  rclxub.gif
my gf say cant put her place , already too tight ....the mother even nag alot when her own daughter gets a new car ...what kind of mother is that .... own daughter get a car and be independent abit also cant...always take bus/lrt to work.

haha but you guys say got a special way of doing it , but no answers given , hehe so whats ur answers  rclxms.gif

dont ask me put at mistress place haha dont have one , friends....dont play bikes. haihzzz
Best option, talk to your parents. Did the same with mine. Mom threatened to burned the bike if I bought one again, (met a bad accident about 10 years back, 125z vs. Trailer)

Trick was, bought a 250 ninja first.... she said the bike not fast so ok. when mood cool already, then I upgraded kao kao!

This post has been edited by RoyBlue: Aug 27 2012, 02:14 PM
RoyBlue
post Aug 27 2012, 03:09 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 27 2012, 02:25 PM)
sometimes, when you upgrade queitly from ninja 250 to a zx6r or zx10r, (same color of course), chances are your mom won't even notice

happened to one of our kopitard member who upgraded his bike, only to have his dad noticed it several months later...  laugh.gif
First thing she realized was the sound, told her i changed exhaust..... ignorance is bliss!!!

Now she still thinks that my ZX10 is a 250.... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by RoyBlue: Aug 27 2012, 03:10 PM
RoyBlue
post Aug 27 2012, 03:48 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 27 2012, 03:17 PM)
hahaha... why stop at zx10? upgrade to zx14 and see if she notices or not...  tongue.gif
As of now, the ZX10 is scary enough... just changed to SC2 rubbers and race fairings otw!

After that Bazzaz in and we're good to go!
RoyBlue
post Mar 23 2013, 01:16 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Mar 21 2013, 01:35 PM)
riding position, or the way the bike meant to be is not my concern

it just that ninja250 vs blade650, these 2 on the same price margin
different power, different manufacturer
of course, ninja250 is kawasaki, very long history and established
but blade650 by naza of course more powerful than 250 but quality still questionable

people recognize kawasaki as a good brand
but naza bike some people scared to buy

so now, quality (put aside power) or power (put aside quality) ?  hmm.gif
There is a price point difference between these bikes, the 250 Kawa is of way newer technology than the Blade 650, If not mistaken the Blade 650 is using the suzuki 650SV engine.

In terms of size difference between the Blade 250 and 650, I think it's the same size.

The Blade does definitely has an appealing look (at least until 2012, the 2013 ninja does look great!) when it comes to design and engine sound.

Quality wise : I've seen with my own eyes, Naza blade handlebar broke off completely when the bike fell from stationary position, owner didn't park bike properly and the bike fell, left handlebar broke off - bike had to be picked up by lorry. When look closely at the breaking point, the handlebar rod is surprisingly quite thin)

If you would like to see more - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WkqDzeCVkX0

Btw, I've seen a lot of naza blade owners who, stick ducati stickers on their bikes....
RoyBlue
post Mar 23 2013, 01:16 AM

47 posts

Repost delete

This post has been edited by RoyBlue: Mar 23 2013, 02:25 AM
RoyBlue
post Mar 24 2013, 11:51 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(cryme @ Mar 24 2013, 10:50 AM)
hi. i am new at this. where in Klang Valley do custom exhaust piping with a reasonable price. i have a z8 but i am trying to get a two brothers exhaust. thanks
You can go to Everco exhaust in Sunway to get your custom exhaust done. But please bear in mind, doing a custom pipe comes with a few things in mind - overall width and dimension of the exhaust does affect the performance of the bike. I believe you might be also wanting to remove the exhaust butterfly valve unit.

I believe Akrapovic makes an exhaust that solves that problem but not the Yoshi pipe. Cost of a custom pipe can vary due to the materials used, steel, or titanium etc.

My recommendation is get a manufacture made pipe for your bike and put in PCV to tune.

I don't think two bros makes one for the z800 yet.

I own a two bros pipe and love the sound!
RoyBlue
post Mar 24 2013, 11:53 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(monaz @ Mar 24 2013, 10:20 AM)
Enjoying my Malaysia  holiday  thumbup.gif

Went to check my hemet yesterday. Unfortunately, still no stock coming. Have to wait till mid April.
Left with few choice of ready stock, I opt for X-802R Lorenzo.

I was nearly go for the new AGV Corsa which was selling for RM2500 but will be too far to match my old bike  biggrin.gif

There is a quite popular FB seller always saying item advertise is ready stock. When I wanted to confirm, then only no size la, few days la. out of stock la bla bla bla... even ask me to get other brand.  mad.gif
Best way, go sg and get the helmet. Buying online is another option. But fingers crossed that customs don't seize your helmet.

Most sellers don't keep stock because of helmets got varying sizes and designs. Only when customers firm up an order they will order from their supplier.
RoyBlue
post Mar 24 2013, 02:10 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(cryme @ Mar 24 2013, 12:17 PM)
yes, i love the two bros sound too. can u tell me more about the butterfly valve? is it best to remove it?
The exhaust valve acts to control the internal diameter/flow rate of the exhaust system. This is done to suit engine speed and usually gives a better pickup/torque in the lower RPM ranges. It's controlled by your ECU and linked to the servo actuator.

The above statement is true IF you're running the stock exhaust system. But once you change to a aftermarket exhaust system, it would serve no purpose as your internal diameter of your exhaust is now different.

In short, if you're changing your exhaust system, you should remove the valve cables (two cables usually). However, I wouldn't recommend removing the servo altogether as your bike would get an FI error usually (unless you know what you're doing - ie using an electronic eliminator, or using a race/reflashed ECU).
RoyBlue
post Mar 26 2013, 11:17 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(cryme @ Mar 25 2013, 05:01 PM)
bro, the everco is it expensive? i see they do exhaust for exp sports cars
If you want to a customized pipe, go for the good shops to do it. There's a reason why exp sport cars go to them to get things done. Your bike is not kapchai, would you want your exhaust to be done by a bawah pokok mechanic?
RoyBlue
post Mar 26 2013, 11:19 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(sw1314 @ Mar 25 2013, 07:12 PM)
im not going to buy 2nd hand ninja 250..
so 2nd hand er6f is better??
2nd will has a lot problems or not?? just afraid of this
Depends on a few factors, the ER6F is a workhorse, it can really take a beating and still work well. If the bike is well taken care of, there shouldn't be any problems. Do look at the service book to find out on the service intervals and what oil used by the owner etc. All that can save you a lot of headache in the long run.
RoyBlue
post Mar 27 2013, 02:29 AM

47 posts

Go to bike shop and test it out. The 250r seat of course is not that comfortable for long distance. Lemme know if you're really interested to get a bike. I know a lot of bike dealers around.

This post has been edited by RoyBlue: Mar 27 2013, 02:29 AM
RoyBlue
post Mar 27 2013, 04:34 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Mar 26 2013, 01:36 PM)
hmmm. new ninja250 vs 2nd hand er6f

1 - in term of power, of course er6f. figure already tell 250cc vs 650cc. if learn math before, can differenciate which number is bigger  smile.gif

2 - in term of usage, history of 2nd hand er6f still on dark side; cannot see how does previous owner take car of its bike, unless he show prove how he maintan e.g stack of service bill. new ninja 250 of course are brand new. the 1st owner himself determine how do he wanna mantain his bike  smile.gif

3- in term of money in your pokect, let say you have cash rm23k. a new ninja 250 is 23k while 2nd hand er6f also rm23k. of course 2nd er6f is the choice but as history told as how does it being maintaned, some parts may not being service from last owner, so preparing spare money to fix it. any circumstances may make you headache. brand new ninja 250 as and when you bought it, you take care from its 1st days to ownership. no need to headache to spare some money to fix thing. no worries. its brand new

4 - in term on maintenance, bigger cc mean more money to mantain. smaller cc less money to maintain. eventho like some component and parts for these to are same.  (both use 2 EO bottle;3 bottle if change oil filter for er6f, both are 8 valve to make valve clearance), some of it not same, where again er6f need spend more eg tyres (rear tyres ninja250 wide 140, er6f wider 160) monoshocks, oil filter etc etc

the choice is yours

my own view, since im dowgrading it because of i had enough to maintain bigger bike, high insurance rate, usability, weight and other commitment. i concern on item 3 and 4. and ninja250 seems suite me well. as long as i can use it for convoy and weekend ride

just my 2 cent IMO
Agreed. However, on item 1, doesn't mean bigger CC is higher power. The ZX6r produces almost twice the power of the ER6n - this boils down to engine layout.

I rode a 250r for about 4 months, hell of a fun bike!
RoyBlue
post Mar 27 2013, 05:18 PM

47 posts

If it's within your budget - why not - but don't expect miracles out of it.
RoyBlue
post Mar 27 2013, 11:20 PM

47 posts

go for the kawa, inline 2 vs single thumper of the CBR250. Looks wise, the kawa 250 does look better now.
RoyBlue
post Apr 2 2013, 02:41 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(s2peMocls @ Mar 28 2013, 10:04 AM)
Hi guys, I'm new to the biking world. Just started on the cheapest decent kapchai I could get (the Modenas MR1) for the purpose for commuting to work. I've only ridden on neighborhood roads and resort islands (now only holding lesen L for B2) before this, but I was an avid cyclist when I was a teenager.

At first riding at 40-50 kph feels hella fast. After about 10 days, 80 kph feels like nothing even when I am riding in the highway moto lanes, other than that mad vibration from the bike. I gotta say I'm not pleased with the MR1 and I'm planning to upgrade (already lol).

Problem is I've never ridden a clutched bike before, let alone a big chassis one. Sales dude says it is easy. I'll be using it for mostly weekends riding, so I'll probably prefer something comfortable yet has some power. I'm thinking of the naked Blade 250 (B2 lesen limitation), but the Ninja 250 looks freaking good. I don't know about the ride comfort of the Ninja. I also read that Kawasaki has a new naked bike, the Z250 which looks freaking good, but it's not in m'sia yet. I plan to spend hour long sessions on the new bike. I'm 175 cm tall and weigh 75 kgs.

Also, should I pay cash or take out a loan? I'd really hate to pay cash because that will mean I'd be dead broke after the purchase.

Oh ya, also, what fuel do you guys use in your bikes? I've read that some of the engines have compression ratios as high as 12:1, I don't think RON97 can handle that, can it?
I agree with Lucifah, it's a vicious cycle (althought I jumped a few steps, was on the 2011 250R, then I jumped to the Gen 4 ZX10 after 4 months. Learning curve was fun (thanks to all my biker buddies and sifus,) but also quite dangerous if you don't know what you're doing.

Nowdays loans are quite reasonable, a lot of banks/finance houses do bike loans these days and you can get quite a reasonable interest rate to start off with.

As Lucifah said as well, do put aside some money to get a good helmet (best you can buy! don't cheap on this, i've seen some bad accidents in my rides), gloves, jackets, pants and boots.

Side note : You will end up kena racun by bikers to upgrade your bike. Eg. Told myself that I wanted to keep it stock but heck... have been upgrading the bike since day one. (performance parts mainly)

The Z250 will be in Malaysia by mid year and should be good for a top speed of about 150km/h.

Get into a biker group, we'll be able to advise you more on the bike rather than trusting bike and accessory shops completely.

In the meantime, work towards getting your B-full, you never know when you might need it.

RoyBlue
post Apr 2 2013, 02:44 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(ufo999 @ Mar 31 2013, 09:57 PM)
Planning to buy Shiver 750.....any comments....

as far I know is is the spare parts bit expensive and overall the bike is good.....
Good bike, had a massive price drop recently. Of course, as mentioned by eqmal, the parts a bit more expensive than Jap bikes.... as a matter of fact, sports bike stuff are never that cheap in Malaysia.
RoyBlue
post Apr 2 2013, 11:13 PM

47 posts

Come come. I always lepak pelita in puchong
RoyBlue
post Apr 4 2013, 11:00 AM

47 posts

join la, no harm in that.
RoyBlue
post Apr 9 2013, 08:20 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(mukhrizMrz @ Apr 9 2013, 01:17 AM)
i knew duke 200 is not category on superbike (betul ke)
i've bought duke 200 and still waiting to arrive.
but last night i heard a story from a friend saying rempit RXZ like to steal Duke 200 for it's gearbox to be fit in RXZ.
i dunno whether this story is true or not, but how watteffff engineering fitting gearbox.
anybody can help validate this story?
Not sure about the rempit stealing the duke 200. But here's the following from Wikipedia.

"Superbike,[18] liter-class, or literbike, i.e. 1,000 cc (61 cu in).[4] As with supersport, many of the models in this class compete in superbike racing.
Open class, hypersport or hyperbike[20][22][23] are terms sometimes used in lieu of superbike as a catch-all for everything larger than middleweight.[19][20][24][25][26] Alternatively, these terms mark a class above the superbikes for the largest displacement sport bikes with the highest top speeds, with weights somewhat greater than the superbike class.[4][8][27][28]"

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Superbike#Superbike

RoyBlue
post Apr 9 2013, 08:21 AM

47 posts

Repost delete

This post has been edited by RoyBlue: Apr 9 2013, 08:21 AM

0.0428sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:35 PM