859 posts

Here's my bike sound video, pardon the shakiness
Any advice?

kapalterbang_737
post Oct 4 2012, 10:39 PM

859 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Oct 4 2012, 10:24 PM)
From what I can see, it wasn't that bad, might be the cam chain rattle though... for 19,000KM I'll be expecting some valves noise.

Do you noticed any decreasing in performance?
not sure because i never push the bike hard enough...i feel the bike is still the same except the noise..
kapalterbang_737
post Oct 10 2012, 10:41 PM

859 posts

QUOTE(monaz @ Oct 10 2012, 06:11 PM)
If you dont have the car jack, you can use timber block. Place it under the swing arm on the other side of the bike. Get someone help to lift the bike.
With side stand down, turn your handle to most left. Hold handle with left hand and your right hand holding on right side pillion foot peg. Step on side stand and lift the bike using your right hand. And the other guy place the timber block. Got it?  biggrin.gif

Lift up to just enough to spin the tyre for cleaning or lubricating your chain. Use cardboard when spraying the lube to keep your rim clean (place it between chain and rim).

Im not responsible for any damage from the bike fall on this method  whistling.gif

I never put my bike on rear paddock stand alone. Will always get someone help to hold the bike  shakehead.gif

Added on October 10, 2012, 6:24 pm
you are welcome. Nice k9  rclxms.gif
nice tip, but it does sound like a lot of work..
i always put my bike on paddock stand alone, because the hook on the paddock is fixed, not moving like J-hook

QUOTE(Innovation @ Oct 10 2012, 07:17 PM)
eh, just a quick question, have anyone here experienced snapped by the AES before or have information about it when you ride above the limit..

i got snapped a few days ago by AES nearby Kajang exit...that time i was on my bike cruising at around 220-230km/h, and suddenly a bright light flashing from left side of the road sweat.gif
kapalterbang_737
post Oct 12 2012, 12:10 AM

859 posts

QUOTE(monaz @ Oct 10 2012, 11:09 PM)
check this

Packjack

You can use anything solid block or 2-3 pieces of timber. Unless you want to buy Packjack

Added on October 10, 2012, 11:11 pm

But my size is maybe half than you. And my Vortex stand is damn heavy solid type

Is the saman amount is the same for normal speed trap? I didnt read the details. I hv here 2 tickets from speeding (also AES). Too fast until i didnt see the camera. Each will cost me 600. I was lucky when i jumped the red light once. Flashed but was not recorded in the system. Here, jumping red light will cost you 6000  sweat.gif
I think it's the same, not sure because they are still processing the photos..only operating for 2 weeks already 65k pictures taken lol

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Oct 11 2012, 09:50 PM)
just announced...

this is interesting...might consider 1 for daily thrasher hmm.gif
kapalterbang_737
post Oct 15 2012, 01:53 AM

859 posts

QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Oct 14 2012, 10:08 PM)
what could be the problem if i could feel that during riding, my handlebar trembles? dont really know exactly how to address the problem.. its like both my palms can feel the slight tremble.. the tremble is not so serious thou.. it sort of give u like a numb feel riding too long in it..

anything that i need to look into?
I also experience the same thing, but i think this is due to i'm using different bar end, left is rizoma right is the stock bar end..somehow i lose my right rizoma bar end when riding so i put the stock back on the right and maybe that cause the tremble..

icecold when ia ur trip to HK? Do survey shops and share here yah because my trip there is next month tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kapalterbang_737: Oct 15 2012, 01:54 AM
kapalterbang_737
post Oct 17 2012, 11:22 AM

859 posts

QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Oct 16 2012, 01:25 AM)
so many possibilities for the vibration..

talking about wheel balancing, i just found out from a fellow biker that there's none of the workshop here in Cambodia that provides wheel balancing shakehead.gif my goodness..

tyre pressure checked, 36 front 42 rear as per factory recommendations.. no prob.. seems that quite a lot of u experiencing the same problem as well.. just wondering how normal is this vibration..

@T600, if u'r doing the throttle body sync, pls let us know the outcome ya rclxms.gif

@kapalterbang, my trip is from 28th October to 2nd Nov. i might be meeting up bro phobian on the 30th Oct to go for some bike stuff shopping thumbup.gif i will update here if i found out any good stuffs biggrin.gif
looking good, do let me know if there's a good place to buy motorcycle gear, won't be able to catch up with u guys since my trip is on the 10th...

QUOTE(razr_sped @ Oct 16 2012, 08:31 AM)
yea..update uo...not jus jap bikes...conti stuff too
den i'll ask my fren buy n post to me...keke

BTW, jus a newbie question do u guys matikan engine while waiting at long traffic junction, those that jus change red at 4prong junction..
reason is de monster is air-cool hence pretty darn hot
i do...can't stand the heat especially in the afternoon..

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Oct 16 2012, 01:20 PM)
i sent my bike for the 1st service ... it costs me about RM190.00 for my er6f ... is the price ok?
sounds too expensive for me..
my R1 only cost me rm180 on last service..

kapalterbang_737
post Oct 17 2012, 11:53 AM

859 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Oct 17 2012, 11:36 AM)
Wow, my last service (oil filter + engine oil Motul 300v) total cost me RM420...  cry.gif

wow that expensive?
your bike use how many litter of EO? mine only 2.9L without OF change, and 3.1L if OF change..
how much is Motul 300v? I'm using Silkolene Comp4 Semi Synthetic 10W40.. RM35/L + OF RM 65 + labour RM10..
However i've change to Motul right now, much smoother than Silkolene.. I'm using Motul 5100 Semi Synthetic 15W50..RM 46/L + OF RM 65 + labour free (DIY)..this also i already felt the pain in my wallet sweat.gif
kapalterbang_737
post Oct 24 2012, 01:02 PM

859 posts

Got into mishap last saturday, i was riding up to Genting with my buddies when 1 of them suddenly straighten his bike into corner (1st time going up Genting with bike) and fall in front of me
I grabbed the front brake (shouldn't do that, i was panic) too hard because all i want is to avoid him and that's when the bike throw me and started to high side
however the right tail section hit the divider and forced the bike to fall on the left side
i had a broken left collarbone and a few bruises on my left knee..other than that i'm okay..really glad i wore protective gears (except knee pad)

CAUTION : Heartbraking pictars inside cry.gif

kapalterbang_737
post Oct 25 2012, 09:49 AM

859 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Oct 24 2012, 01:46 PM)
Get well soon dude
thanks smile.gif

QUOTE(monaz @ Oct 24 2012, 02:22 PM)
Take rest and GWS bro. Dont worry about the bike. It is just fairing parts that you can replaced
thanks bro..yeah luckily the engine wasn't affected..

QUOTE(monaz @ Oct 24 2012, 03:05 PM)
I hv also some stock parts if you need. Tell me what you might need and I'll check my store. Will be FOC for you but need shipping
wow that's good news biggrin.gif will let u know if i need anything..thanks thumbup.gif

QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 24 2012, 03:58 PM)
i think postage from doha to here would be more expensive than buying locally...
anyway, get well soon kapaltobang737
thanks lucifah smile.gif

QUOTE(T600 @ Oct 24 2012, 08:01 PM)
Thanks god you are okay, I seen your bike it is not that bad I should say, the exhaust can repair or not?

BTW check this site, I ordered some parts from this site and it took 2-3 weeks to arrive, shipping fee is just a mere USD35 I recall.. with live chat somemore, so you can ask if you wasn't sure what you need..

If not mistaken, yours are 2004 model, just an OEM tail can cost you as much as RM700.00...

Plus the shipping cost all together will still be cheaper than order locally, example the NGK spark plugs, local dealer wanted RM800 from me + labor cost to replace all four sparkplugs, if I order from this site it will cost around USD40 (RM122?) only for 4 pcs, either install it yourself or pay maybe RM200 labor to have a shop install it for you.. yeah for Yamaha YZF-R1 it is a pain in the ass to swap the spark plugs

http://www.powersportsplus.com/parts/searc...OVER/parts.html
thanks T600 for the link, it's a great site! biggrin.gif
my exhaust is ok, only some scratches..it's the subframe that hanged the exhaust broke into 2 which makes the exhaust looks bent..

QUOTE(monaz @ Oct 24 2012, 09:14 PM)
RM800 for plug and labor? Damn farking crazy man. I changed once before so i know how to make it easy way now.
I remember you hv AIS block off plate. Much easier if already AIS removed and installed. If you yet to, better give it as charity to me

There are online used part. Even can be found in ebay. They selling with parts full detailed photo for what ever defects, so you can decide. I saw before assorted colour of fairing with little damaged and cant really seen. Others like switches, sub frame and so on...

The exhaust can change with full system now  whistling.gif
brows.gif
I've searched in R1 forum and ebay, and for now i can only find subframe to replace..fairing parts is quite hard to find in blue colour..
if my wife knows i started browsing for parts she will get angry tongue.gif
kapalterbang_737
post Oct 27 2012, 12:21 AM

859 posts

QUOTE(pfftt @ Oct 26 2012, 02:17 PM)
Anyone wanna a GSXR ?  brows.gif
ouch ... Get well soon bro
thanks bro smile.gif

QUOTE(T600 @ Oct 26 2012, 09:52 PM)
Might just get the carbon fiber one, looks great and slightly cheaper than OEM.. http://www.ebay.com/itm/2004-2005-2006-Yam...bfab1fa&vxp=mtr
Nahh carbon is not my cup of tea, i prefer the original look..
Anyway is it possible if I wanna claim insurance by myself without consulting shop?
Or is it sending the bike to shop is necessary to claim insurance?
i never do any claims before..
kapalterbang_737
post Nov 7 2012, 10:42 PM

859 posts

QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Nov 5 2012, 03:24 PM)
sad to hear about ur mishap.. get well soon bro thumbup.gif

well on top of that, just to update u about the HK bike gear shopping with bro phobian. it was so great and fruitful, especially for bro phobian tongue.gif madness Arai shopper tongue.gif

so if ur trip to HK is soon to come, it is a must to visit:

1) Arai HK - Hung Hing Co

Address can be found here at their website: http://www.hunghingco.com/

2) Motomart Co - They carry wide range of bike gears and accessories. Thumbs up for their customer service, very polite and friendly and most importantly willing to assist u in everything.

http://www.motomartco.com/e/default_home.asp

u can shoot us any question if u hv any doubts..
Thanks bro for the info..i will have to 'puasa' from riding for 3 months tongue.gif

My trip to HK is just around the corner, this Saturday to be exact.. Will stay at Metropark Mongkok...
Anyway how much roughly is the price of Arai helmets there? because i can't find price in their website..
if it is really cheap i might get my 1st Arai to replace my Shoei that i wore when i crashed..

bro icecolddamncold u want to tumpang buy something? brows.gif
kapalterbang_737
post Dec 12 2012, 04:00 PM

859 posts

I'm dying to be back on my bike
Still waiting for my shoulder to heal completely
Meanwhile i can just only enjoy my bike footage wub.gif

kapalterbang_737
post Dec 12 2012, 04:46 PM

859 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Dec 12 2012, 04:35 PM)
your shoulder aside, is your bike repaired? how much did it cost? insurance cover?
Not yet, it is a quick fix actually but since my family doesn't really like me to ride a bike (what more a superbike) so i just let the bike to be as is right now...especially my wife...if she caught me lurking around ebay for parts then i'll have to face a 30 minutes lecture sweat.gif
kapalterbang_737
post Dec 22 2012, 01:25 AM

859 posts

QUOTE(monaz @ Dec 19 2012, 05:56 PM)
No idea for Honda but for Yamaha, normally it is something related to regional or edition code like Asian, Europe or LE, SE etc..

I involved in accident at Losail Circuit last Saturday TD. It was at turn 2 apex (left turn about 100kmh) when I try to pass 2 newbie (newbie will have to ride with reflective arm band as indicator) when suddenly 1 of them crossed immediately from outer side just before the apex. I was about to lean down and could not avoid hitting his rear side. He managed to get controlled and back to pit.

Hit hard asphalt with my right shoulder and rolling few times till the gravel. Visor was flown off. Scratched my helmet and suit. Bike was considered ok, fairing stay broken, scratches on side fairing, brake lever, CF engine cover, a little on tail and 1 broken parts. Others are ok since im having full slide protector on my bike. Started working on bike yesterday. Managed to source fairing stay locally, change my Titax lever with spare unit and asked Motovation for replacement parts. Most important, im recovering fast from shocked high fever. Total damaged on bike is less than usd1k.

Feel bad because my family was here for holiday and were at circuit to see me doing the best. Lesson learned, make use of race fairing and beware of newbie on track  sad.gif
ouchhh, looks like we crashed because of the same reasons (newbie rider) but different location
glad u're ok since u have full protection on

Luckily u can source stuff locally, i had to buy stuff all the way from US and sent it to my friend's place since those seller won't ship outside US
will ship all parts in one go but still haven't buy all the stuff that i need..i bet the shipping cost would be a bomb but that's the only option i could see..total cost estimate gonna be close to usd2k....and it's all 2nd hand parts sweat.gif

kapalterbang_737
post Jun 16 2013, 01:31 AM

859 posts

Hey guys! it's been awhile since I hang around here
Just some update, i sold my bike last 2 weeks.. so sad liao.. just changed the exhaust to Termignoni..sounds a lot better than my previous Micron..but what to do i'm having a baby end of this year so the money can be put for better use.

Not sure how long i'm gonna stop riding but i'll be back for sure thumbup.gif

Hey man U did the right thing by checking around first. I think C***r Klang is really overprice. Last year I changed my tyres there and they charge me RM60/tyre for labour. That means RM120 just for labour. A superbike shop near my house only charge RM15 for labour sweat.gif

If u're riding Kawasaki, u won't go wrong by visiting Seri Gading. Mr Faizal is very friendly and helpful. The price is reasonable and the service is also top notch. I always recommend my friends to go there.

0.0533sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:47 PM