Apr 16 2013, 10:39 PM
12 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: SBK |
QUOTE(lucifah @ Apr 16 2013, 05:06 PM) need to replace my jacket & gloves. they are well worn after 1 yr Because of lots street riding, so your option only mesh jacket? Why cannot perforated leather? lots of street riding, so textile mesh is my option komine r-spec sports mesh - rm 499 ![]() matching komine carbon rocca gloves - rm 219 ![]() any advice before i splurge? And because you asked, get the long type full leather glove |
May 4 2013, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(junbecks @ May 3 2013, 10:42 PM) any advice for a 40,000 km service for kawasaki ER6. 40k km top overhaul? the mechanic said its time to do a top overhaul. quoting RM 2000 for it. For my bike, at 40k will require valve clearance check. Ask them what includes in the quote and compare with your bike service manual (not the user manual) And do it only at authorized service centre. |
May 15 2013, 02:33 PM
May 15 2013, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(d_scientist @ May 15 2013, 03:09 PM) Maybe L2 or L3 is beyong your budget. Or if you wanted only naked bike?From my personal opinion, used GSXR 750 bike is among the best option to start with your 50k budget. The most popular K8 or above model is very reliable in terms of handling, performance & maintenance. Can say, very tahan lasak. Check online and do some homework on the price. Always take more time in deciding, not too rushing. |
May 15 2013, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ May 15 2013, 07:23 PM) it's not "vibrate at high speed" rather, it's the wind load that will push you, and you are straining your arm muscle to pull yourself to the bike vibration depends on the engine itself. a single cylinder like duke 690 thumps like mad. a twin cylinder like er6 still has some vibrations (make your hands numbs after a while) while a 4 cylinder engine will have less vibrations. that's why bar end dampers are needed to dampen the vibrations to your palm z750 is superior to z800 only in 1 aspect - made in japan CBU vs made in thailand CKD |
May 15 2013, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ May 15 2013, 08:12 PM) nobody replied in this thread... and i was busy riding bike with my new jacket. feels macho mang especially with the chest pad. looks like ksatria baja hitam liao. hahah So what type of jacket did you bought? Many ppl asking me about price range of bike here. This is another new website. Price in Qatari Riyal. For RM conversion, just multiply by 0.85 Brand new Japanese liter bike would cost around QR65k Speed or Street Triple will be cheaper. Panigale S about QR120k, Tri colore for QR145k RC8R, S1000RR, RSV4 Factory abt QR80-85k HD starts from QR40k |
May 20 2013, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(junbecks @ May 20 2013, 12:09 PM) I also like Multistrada (the S version I sit before on the bike, not that high like GS1200 I'm about 173 and less than 60kg, I cant even stand up that GS1200. Damn cannot borrow from my friend |
May 21 2013, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(zirconxi @ May 21 2013, 08:57 AM) I rode with the RPM around 5k - 7k and every trip and there will be 1 or 2 sprint up to around 8k - 9k. Those guys that report they had snap the valve all claim they are cruising only around 5k - 7k rpm when it happen. Mileage around 32k -70k. That's why I am a bit worry now. When I went to read the US forum (Ninja650) and they have less of this kind of problem other than those that redlined the machine or overheated. I dont think this is normal. But need to know more details and engine condition during that happened. So ur are doing 4500km in less than 2 months? Enjoy your ride bro Just over the weekend, I can't do that in a year time |
Jun 1 2013, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ May 31 2013, 01:28 PM) that's bloody high At my place, finance house will give max 6% for bike loan while you will get very much less from bank. But most bank will do only for cars.do you have bad repayment record or what? try bank rakyat. they give a low 4+% rate. on avg, other banks will give you aroun 6% aeon is at 9% - 10% if you need to know the only downside to personal loan is the amount you can loan - it is quite limited coincindentally, maybank offers hire purchase for big bikes at 6% interest. u can check it out. Personal loan up to 300k (like my salary range I didnt ride for a month now. Getting hot outside |
Jun 1 2013, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(zirconxi @ Jun 1 2013, 12:24 PM) My perception of itallian bikes are that they are like pretty lady, high on maintenance and sometimes a bit sensitive. yet they are elegant and sexy. Good as girlfriend, showing off and in bed, but bad in the kitchen and house chores. So if you are going to get it as a workhorse, get japanese. They can take the beating. U get conti when you are using it as a leisure/weekend. But who don't want an Itallian bike in their stable? They are beautiful.....But Itallian I still prefer Ducati....Monster that is...cute and sexy. based on my experience, not really the case. But i will regret if i hv monster, unless for just showing off |
Jun 1 2013, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(zirconxi @ Jun 1 2013, 01:43 PM) Bad experience with a Japanese Wife?? or you mean jap bike are more sexy? Or you mean the Pretty Italian good in bed thing?? I will always agree that Italian bike are more gooding looks but any given bikes will still be okay depending on what ur looking and budget. So far, I hv no issue with my old bike. My next bike will only when about to go back for good, utilizing my AP for a dream bike Well I know if I have the monster, I will sit in the garage staring at it more than I will ride it out compare to my current ER6... one of my friend's father which is a season biker once told me, everybike has it's own temper, handling and style. Choose the one that talk to you...So the only way to know who talk to you is go out and ride them. If only the showroom in Malaysia allow test ride....sigh.... For Monster’s class, I will prefer more ’08 S4RS, in term of good looking, performance and value. Again, this is personal taste only |
Jun 1 2013, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(zirconxi @ Jun 1 2013, 03:29 PM) Well, I am not greedy, if $$ allow I will want a BMW HP4 for track use, a Ducati Monster 795 for Yam cha and a 1200GS for touring......But in reality can only afford to get loan for a ER6..hahahaha.....And that's for everything... Be grateful and u always gonna be better. Trust me |
Jun 1 2013, 04:00 PM
Jun 8 2013, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Jun 8 2013, 08:40 PM) Small correction. Road marking or road lane nowadays is not painted type. It is a thermoplastic material heated to specific degree temperature for application with glass bead added. It is not design to be slippery and dangerous to vehicular, either wet or dry.It may because of sandy surface or oil spillage spot but just check your tyre where I believe already squared because you use only center, no main track so botak tengah Inb4, im not a civil engineer |
Jun 16 2013, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(kapalterbang_737 @ Jun 16 2013, 01:31 AM) Hey guys! it's been awhile since I hang around here very2 long time didnt see u and since when u hv that livery on your bike? Just some update, i sold my bike last 2 weeks.. so sad liao.. just changed the exhaust to Termignoni..sounds a lot better than my previous Micron..but what to do i'm having a baby end of this year so the money can be put for better use. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Not sure how long i'm gonna stop riding but i'll be back for sure » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Hey man U did the right thing by checking around first. I think C***r Klang is really overprice. Last year I changed my tyres there and they charge me RM60/tyre for labour. That means RM120 just for labour. A superbike shop near my house only charge RM15 for labour If u're riding Kawasaki, u won't go wrong by visiting Seri Gading. Mr Faizal is very friendly and helpful. The price is reasonable and the service is also top notch. I always recommend my friends to go there. Do keep in touch bro. FB oso no active meh? Hardly see u |
Jun 16 2013, 12:31 PM
Jun 16 2013, 12:32 PM