>>> DIY Notebook Cooler Owner's Club <<<, Cost Effective + Performance

devilish_yin
post Feb 22 2012, 08:06 PM

543 posts

LOL now I really buthurt hahaha

I'm selling those also ...quite fast move a lot of air way better than any fan ONLY If you can handle the 35~40db noise. Thus getting a rheostat is HIGHLY recommended if you cant handle noise

U can see the internal picture here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2208955
using ball bearing sleeving ..got 2 inside of it

For those led U might wanna DIY some 4X50sen led with 1 resistor for 3ringgit max cost lol
devilish_yin
post Feb 23 2012, 01:14 AM

543 posts

Should you throw out every single fan that uses sleeve bearings? No. Should you never ever buy a heatsink with sleeve bearings? That's up to you. With proper lubrication sleeve bearings will provide performance and service on par with that of their ball bearing counterparts. If left alone for a long time, and run at higher temperatures they will fail before the ball bearings will. With some fans using both bearing systems the lines become blurred...

For things like powersupplies it makes much more sense to only use ball bearing based fans. For CPU coolers that are on for extended periods of the time the same goes. For the average home PC which is on intermittently, sleeve bearings are a fine choice. For overclockers running Peltiers, ball bearings should be the only kind of fan considered. That said the decision truely depends upon the circumstances, and the quality of the fan being considered.

For my sleeve bearing fans I think I'll go put a small dab of grease under that sticker just to be on the safe side ;-)

SOS

Ball Bearing more good~ ...in my case the fan is ON 24/7 ...I usually dun turn my laptop off
devilish_yin
post Feb 25 2012, 01:24 AM

543 posts

when and which shop did u buy this fan for 10 buck liao ..if like that I also wanna buy in bulk lol hahaha

This fan really good & long lasting the bad thing is that it's abit of noisy ..but in term of value & performance I rather use it than the CM Fan
devilish_yin
post Feb 27 2012, 01:46 PM

543 posts

at 1.5A ...the noise would be way way crazy ler hahaha ...

BTW taobao.com is a china marketplace ? mean ship from China one ?
devilish_yin
post Feb 28 2012, 01:41 PM

543 posts

serius ker RM12 @_@

Added on February 28, 2012, 1:43 pmdamn ler ... cant navigate around taoboa ..ler ....sesat ..

This post has been edited by devilish_yin: Feb 28 2012, 01:43 PM
devilish_yin
post Mar 3 2012, 03:36 PM

543 posts

taoboa with uncle google is nightmare ler ... I search something using the toabao search engine ....nothing come out =="
devilish_yin
post Mar 11 2012, 10:44 PM

543 posts

Uncle google chrome oso ...firefox cant handle my usage =="
devilish_yin
post Mar 13 2012, 10:45 AM

543 posts

Hey

Does anyone found any power adapter that is quite small ?? I want to integrate the whole thing into the laptop cooler pad. Very troublesome to carry an extra adapter around =="

BTW can I tap the power from the laptop adapter ? rated at 18V~19V ...put some voltage regulator etc ... is it ok ? of got chance of blowing it up hahaha
devilish_yin
post May 9 2012, 12:44 PM

543 posts

and definitely noisier

U all need to rise up the laptop from the mesh if not the air wont be able to push easily ..put some foam under the laptop or at the cooler.

devilish_yin
post Aug 2 2012, 12:41 AM

543 posts

^ really ghetto hahaha

what fan size is that ? broken frame ?

0.0246sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:37 PM