125 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V13, Turbocharged car; Supercharged thread!

stargate8
post Jul 16 2012, 11:48 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(Volfeed @ Jul 16 2012, 11:21 AM)
If do not have time to go to SC, at least check the engine oil level daily & top up if necessary until you can go to SC.
thanks for the advise, i will monitor closely... if getting worse, will send it in
multiplexer
post Jul 16 2012, 11:58 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(sp3d2 @ Jul 15 2012, 11:57 PM)
bro. apa maksud ko bawak vios/city mcm bawak sampan? handling die tak berapa bagus ke?
japs cars is known for its reliability.. the engine is good for long term.. and mostly had a good reputation in quality control. but they are lacked in ride and handling.. for stock absorber and spring, body rolling is quite common.. body rolling effects normally referred as "buang masa corner" or "bawak macam sampan" where u could really feel like the car cannot stick on the road properly when u had ur cornering.. its quite common for them..

meanwhile for proton, they adopted the continental cars feel. previously they had this partnership with lotus on tuning the ride and handling.. i believe someone had mentioned here that the ride and handling is now a proton technology, no more tuned by lotus since the technology had been transferred to our local engineers... just a knowledge to be shared.. rclxms.gif
Junn
post Jul 16 2012, 12:03 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jul 16 2012, 11:45 AM)
It's not my car that has leaking issue.. Touchwood bro, don't say that to my car.. Hehehe

Cannot wait oso. That's why when sanadi this morning told me about how to reset the power window, my hands itchy edy to go fix it ma self.  biggrin.gif
not talking bout ur car, just wanna know hows urs now tongue.gif

i shud quote the other member but im lazy smile.gif
maverickng
post Jul 16 2012, 12:09 PM

62 posts

http://www.streetdeal.my/deals/view/1715/0...r_ALL_Cars.html

car care again..nowday so many offer shocking.gif
fulat
post Jul 16 2012, 12:10 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(multiplexer @ Jul 16 2012, 11:58 AM)
japs cars is known for its reliability.. the engine is good for long term.. and mostly had a good reputation in quality control. but they are lacked in ride and handling.. for stock absorber and spring, body rolling is quite common.. body rolling effects normally referred as "buang masa corner" or "bawak macam sampan" where u could really feel like the car cannot stick on the road properly when u had ur cornering.. its quite common for them..

meanwhile for proton, they adopted the continental cars feel. previously they had this partnership with lotus on tuning the ride and handling.. i believe someone had mentioned here that the ride and handling is now a proton technology, no more tuned by lotus since the technology had been transferred to our local engineers... just a knowledge to be shared..  rclxms.gif
well.. the world is changing... ppl nowadays do not put too much concern about reliable engine. look at the world... they want more handling and safety features.

its just like when our grandparents... they want a meal which can feed all his family doesnt care what.

our parents.... they want a meal which can feel all his family with at least 3 dishes and 1 soup.

our generation.... we want a meal which can feed all our family with quality and healthy foods.

standard of living is changing and it follow the changes of needed. reliable of engine will still remain 1 of the fact on top... but it might not be the first top anymore.
oto_taro
post Jul 16 2012, 12:33 PM

already find preve DCB411 uncle colour...owner in here?
Saya_Dhuang
post Jul 16 2012, 12:51 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ Jul 16 2012, 12:03 PM)
not talking bout ur car, just wanna know hows urs now tongue.gif

i shud quote the other member but im lazy smile.gif
Haha, ok. My car so far so good. 1 full tank estimated can go to 803km last time but actually is around 500km++. That's good enuff for me.

Yesterday morning I realized that my car's driver window has the mis-alligned problem like a few pages back in this V13. Will try to reset it as our bros here share this weekend. The rest is superb! thumbup.gif

Smoked several cars edy but has been cucuked by so many The-One-Who-Donno-His-own-Power-"Lagi Best" (No offense to bro Area51).Donno why, maybe they just wanna see our Preve's butt a bit closer... tongue.gif

How's yours btw?

This post has been edited by Saya_Dhuang: Jul 16 2012, 12:54 PM
rich8833
post Jul 16 2012, 01:02 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jul 16 2012, 12:51 PM)
Haha, ok. My car so far so good. 1 full tank estimated can go to 803km last time but actually is around 500km++. That's good enuff for me.

Yesterday morning I realized that my car's driver window has the mis-alligned problem like a few pages back in this V13. Will try to reset it as our bros here share this weekend. The rest is superb! thumbup.gif

Smoked several cars edy but has been cucuked by so many The-One-Who-Donno-His-own-Power-"Lagi Best" (No offense to bro Area51).Donno why, maybe they just wanna see our Preve's butt a bit closer... tongue.gif

How's yours btw?
This morning, i saw a Red Waja smelling a White preve butt really close like 12 inches at high speed on LDP.. i was driving beside to see.. tongue.gif

For those who do hard engine braking, please beware of tree.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by rich8833: Jul 16 2012, 01:03 PM

Gigabit
post Jul 16 2012, 01:13 PM

273 posts

How's yours btw?
My full tank according to the SID can only go around 500km++ but that is because i always pump when there is 1 bar remaining.
stargate8
post Jul 16 2012, 01:20 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Jul 16 2012, 01:02 PM)
This morning, i saw a Red Waja smelling a White preve butt really close like 12 inches at high speed on LDP.. i was driving beside to see.. tongue.gif
lol, that small tree??????
Saya_Dhuang
post Jul 16 2012, 01:25 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Jul 16 2012, 01:02 PM)
Woah.. Even waja oso eh? LOL!

The hell that tree doin there...?! ohmy.gif

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Jul 16 2012, 01:13 PM)
My full tank according to the SID can only go around 500km++ but that is because i always pump when there is 1 bar remaining.
Same with me bro.. Sometimes fill'er up when 2 bars left.
stargate8
post Jul 16 2012, 01:35 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

i give way to all those cars and drive like an uncle, which i am, age31 counts as uncle right.

mine ron97 left 2 bars, will fill up this evening with ron95, so those who pump petronas 95, what's your FC like?
razkal
post Jul 16 2012, 01:39 PM

416 posts

Last week drive my preve from Penang to Nilai. From full tank arrive in Nilai with half tank according to the meter. Did my first service with Petronas Semi syn.
Junn
post Jul 16 2012, 01:40 PM

55 posts

How's yours btw?
full tank sounds pretty good. Mine around 450-500, Mrr2 jam.

Your fc is around 8.6l/100km?

uk15029
post Jul 16 2012, 01:44 PM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jul 16 2012, 02:35 PM)
i give way to all those cars and drive like an uncle, which i am, age31 counts as uncle right.

mine ron97 left 2 bars, will fill up this evening with ron95, so those who pump petronas 95, what's your FC like?
i dislike petronas ron 95

underpower
fulat
post Jul 16 2012, 01:47 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jul 16 2012, 01:35 PM)

try caltex.

QUOTE(uk15029 @ Jul 16 2012, 01:44 PM)
i dislike petronas ron 95

underpower
underpower but the engine sound smooth
uk15029
post Jul 16 2012, 02:02 PM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 16 2012, 02:47 PM)
try caltex.
underpower but the engine sound smooth
i havent try caltex yet...Caltex 95 > petronas 95?
kiapreve
post Jul 16 2012, 02:33 PM

QUOTE(maverickng @ Jul 16 2012, 01:09 PM)
Good mar like that. At least we can go for polish every quarter or every 1/2 years.
Last time 1 session car polish RM200++ ..dam potong leher....big blood came out...

Added on July 16, 2012, 2:40 pm
QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jul 16 2012, 11:55 AM)
morning guys,

sad to say this, my engine oil leak, last night put newspaper on the floor beneath engine compartment. this morning saw a puddle of engine oil. but when start engine, it was normal.

already email to i.care@proton.com...

yesterday, sent my gf to LCCT, and yes hitting 150km/h, hard break-in for my engine already. also tried the auto-cruise on the way back, but only drive avg 100km/h.
Oil Leaking is consider emergency case, you can direct admit your preve to the hospital without need any appointment.

This post has been edited by kiapreve: Jul 16 2012, 02:40 PM
fulat
post Jul 16 2012, 02:40 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Jul 16 2012, 02:33 PM)
Good mar like that. At least we can go for polish every quarter or every 1/2 years.
Last time 1 session car polish RM200++ ..dam potong leher....big blood came out...
wei.. next one we no need polish. we need wash, vacumm, wax and water coating only.... i got 1... but it end august...

RM20+ only ok with u all?

TSWhitE LighteR
post Jul 16 2012, 02:40 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

PREVOC is about the take in Official Membership Applications soon. Please leave your following details here:

http://www.prevoc.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=64

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Jul 16 2012, 02:40 PM

125 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:41 AM