post Jul 16 2012, 11:25 AM

410 posts

i think short loop wont be any problem for 2.2 ek pump
TSzerohunter
post Jul 16 2012, 11:25 AM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(devilish_yin @ Jul 16 2012, 11:20 AM)
BTW are sure ur 2.2 EK pump can handle the water flow ..when u add the gpu block later on ...
i think it's ok. my loop will be like this

res to pump to gpu to 240 rad to cpu to 120 rad to res
TSzerohunter
post Jul 16 2012, 11:26 AM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(topazzatale @ Jul 16 2012, 11:25 AM)
i think short loop wont be any problem for 2.2 ek pump
another wc pro comment, very appreciate rclxms.gif
devilish_yin
post Jul 16 2012, 11:28 AM

543 posts

aigooo ...damn ..my loop oso short =="..end up buying mcp655 lol

I vote for the shark or any equivalent ..maybe the bitfenix spectre pro for the look .... for performance yea the gentle...
TSzerohunter
post Jul 16 2012, 11:34 AM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(devilish_yin @ Jul 16 2012, 11:28 AM)
aigooo ...damn ..my loop oso short =="..end up buying mcp655 lol

I vote for the shark or any equivalent ..maybe the bitfenix spectre pro for the look .... for performance yea the gentle...
yea gentle the best but price not the best tongue.gif ...been spending alot recently for this build, cry.gif
TSzerohunter
post Jul 16 2012, 02:42 PM

M
6,996 posts

another dilemma, should i get another m4 128gb to raid or get another 500gb 2.5' hdd for this build??
lichyetan
post Jul 16 2012, 03:13 PM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jul 16 2012, 11:25 AM)
i think it's ok. my loop will be like this

res to pump to gpu to 240 rad to cpu to 120 rad to res
when its not enough, maybe got new reason behind to add in Apogee Drive II from swiftech ?

good block with MCP35X intergrated brows.gif Dual pumps FTW... smile.gif

This post has been edited by lichyetan: Jul 16 2012, 03:14 PM
usop8290
post Jul 16 2012, 03:14 PM

998 posts

Hi TS, just wanna ask few question..based on your review, how many rad can be fitted in prodigy case? currently i have 3 rad.. xspc ex240,rx240 and ek120xt rad..can all this fit the case?
TSzerohunter
post Jul 16 2012, 03:20 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Jul 16 2012, 03:13 PM)
when its not enough, maybe got new reason behind to add in Apogee Drive II from swiftech ?

good block with MCP35X intergrated  brows.gif Dual pumps FTW...  smile.gif
i actually did looked at this block before but it can't fit well on this mobo, it may block the ram/gpu no matter how u mount it

QUOTE(usop8290 @ Jul 16 2012, 03:14 PM)
Hi TS, just wanna ask few question..based on your review, how many rad can be fitted in prodigy case? currently i have 3 rad.. xspc ex240,rx240 and ek120xt rad..can all this fit the case?
240mm rad u can mount on top/front. only either one, u can't do both, coz the 5.25' need to sacrifice no matter putting rad front/top. unless u wanna mount the top one outside then u can have 2x240mm.

if i'm not wrong, all the rad u have are the thick one right?

This post has been edited by zerohunter: Jul 16 2012, 03:23 PM
usop8290
post Jul 16 2012, 04:05 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jul 16 2012, 04:20 PM)
i actually did looked at this block before but it can't fit well on this mobo, it may block the ram/gpu no matter how u mount it
240mm rad u can mount on top/front. only either one, u can't do both, coz the 5.25' need to sacrifice no matter putting rad front/top. unless u wanna mount the top one outside then u can have 2x240mm.

if i'm not wrong, all the rad u have are the thick one right?
RX240 and ek120 are thick..ex240 is slimmer one..
TSzerohunter
post Jul 16 2012, 04:19 PM

M
6,996 posts

oh, how ever i don't think it can fit in 2x240 rad , maybe some other experience user can share?

This post has been edited by zerohunter: Jul 16 2012, 07:45 PM
TSzerohunter
post Jul 16 2012, 07:46 PM

M
6,996 posts

new items in da house....

not going for programming or any photo/video editing so i5 should fits my need

getting this best bang for the bucks psu

just rm36x u get 80+ GOLD, better to get this compare to tx650 tongue.gif

will use Bitfenix Alchemy Cables with this psu for better cable management biggrin.gif

and the gtx 6x0

brows.gif

This post has been edited by zerohunter: Jul 16 2012, 10:39 PM
Abg-SEM
post Jul 17 2012, 01:26 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jul 16 2012, 07:46 PM)

and the gtx 6x0

brows.gif
so y u switch the ax650 to thermaltake?

btw.. no need to hide the gpu la... haha.. what model is dat? drool.gif

usop8290
post Jul 17 2012, 10:48 AM

998 posts

QUOTE(Abg-SEM @ Jul 17 2012, 02:26 AM)

btw.. no need to hide the gpu la... haha.. what model is dat?  drool.gif
gtx690 maybe.. drool.gif
TSzerohunter
post Jul 17 2012, 10:58 AM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(Abg-SEM @ Jul 17 2012, 01:26 AM)

btw.. no need to hide the gpu la... haha.. what model is dat?  drool.gif
i switch the this cheaper psu for squeezing some cash, and also it can fit better in the psu cage compare to full modular, trust me, it's really tight putting the ax650, the cable bend so bad and i worry something will go wrong if long usage

QUOTE(usop8290 @ Jul 17 2012, 10:48 AM)
gtx690 maybe.. drool.gif
definitely not 690 la rm38xx leh....can build a whole new rig with that money...hehe
sam sam
post Jul 17 2012, 11:03 AM

814 posts

This rig really needs the apogee intergrated mcp35x block
the space is tight for water cooling but could be doable if you remove the hardisk tray and just use ssd
got my chassis yesterday

Looks like you can fit one rx240 push pull and one 200mm rad in the front. MOunt it with a 230mm fan push pull bitfenix spectre pro would be the best for this chassis.

TSzerohunter
post Jul 17 2012, 11:18 AM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(sam sam @ Jul 17 2012, 11:03 AM)
This rig really needs the apogee intergrated mcp35x block
the space is tight for water cooling but could be doable if you remove the hardisk tray and just use ssd
got my chassis yesterday

Looks like you can fit one rx240 push pull and one 200mm rad in the front. MOunt it with a 230mm fan push pull bitfenix spectre pro would be the best for this chassis.
ya u are right, i already sacrifice all the hdd cage and also the odd bay. i will stick with my 240mm and 120mm rad for now, i'm not too sure about the performance of the 200mm , gonna look at more user review/feedback, if it's better than my current 120mm rad then i may change biggrin.gif
sam sam
post Jul 17 2012, 11:31 AM

814 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jul 17 2012, 11:18 AM)
ya u are right, i already sacrifice all the hdd cage and also the odd bay. i will stick with my 240mm and 120mm rad for now, i'm not too sure about the performance of the 200mm , gonna look at more user review/feedback, if it's better than my current 120mm rad then i may change biggrin.gif
its much better because like all rads, the more fins you have and surface area the better the rad becomes. a 200mm is about 277% more space than 120mm. Just count the area

plus if you get the bitfenix spectre pro fans the cfm is 156 cfm and high static pressure. I have the fan its really good, lower noise than a GT fan but moves 3 times the air. Have the gt to compare too. If you use push pull should be ample for GPU and CPU cooling with 2 rads
TSzerohunter
post Jul 17 2012, 11:34 AM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(sam sam @ Jul 17 2012, 11:31 AM)
its much better because like all rads, the more fins you have and surface area the better the rad becomes. a 200mm is about 277% more space than 120mm. Just count the area

plus if you get the bitfenix spectre pro fans the cfm is 156 cfm and high static pressure. I have the fan its really good, lower noise than a GT fan but moves 3 times the air. Have the gt to compare too. If you use push pull should be ample for GPU and CPU cooling with 2 rads
do u know who selling this 200mm rad? sounds good drool.gif

so u recommend me to change to a 200mm rad plus bitfenix spectre pro fans to replace the tfc 120 push/pull?

This post has been edited by zerohunter: Jul 17 2012, 11:44 AM
usop8290
post Jul 17 2012, 11:45 AM

998 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jul 17 2012, 12:34 PM)
do u know who selling this 200mm rad? sounds good  drool.gif

so u recommend me to change to a 200mm rad plus bitfenix spectre pro fans to replace the tfc 120 push/pull?
nice info there...try pm cyntrix for 200mm rad..

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.17    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:34 PM