New Civic vs Inspira: Local Content

jnick
post Jul 12 2012, 11:58 PM

403 posts

Come on dude....

When the badge is P, the value and image gone. In this case, even worse, rebadge!

For Honda, it's carry the status. Even now u pull out statistic and compare, still.... Honda smile.gif

Honda ftw. Maybe Toyota too.

jnick
post Jul 13 2012, 12:00 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jul 12 2012, 11:58 PM)
Huh?

Does this means Honda Civic can be sold for much lower... but Honda is trying to milk buyers for as much as possible and catch water-fish to pay a premium?!
Do you need a PHD to brain ah?
It's nothing wrong. Premium is a standard. Price level the standard smile.gif
jnick
post Jul 13 2012, 12:10 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(feelfree @ Jul 13 2012, 12:06 AM)
So you knew this civic isn't worth that price tag, but because you thought the Honda is a premium, then you willing to overpay to Honda Malaysia?  doh.gif
No!!! It's worth! Don't get me wrong.

Have to look at whole package. It's civic afterall.
jnick
post Jul 13 2012, 12:22 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Jul 13 2012, 12:14 AM)
u try park Proton cars beside civic.....see where those chicks walk to which direction... thats the premium u nd to pay man....
no money no chick ok?!?!
That part of it!! U get the idea.

Same thing, the dash board material.
ProtOn, ppl will knock.

Honda? My hand not touching pun. No dash also nvm.
jnick
post Jul 13 2012, 12:25 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jul 13 2012, 12:23 AM)
for honda use to lick to taste the taste of jepun?
That's down to own preferences. I no comment on these. Sorry.

Added on July 13, 2012, 12:26 am
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jul 13 2012, 12:25 AM)
you so cheap. go buy honda ex5 la.
To be honest: u been smoke by ex5. No?

This post has been edited by jnick: Jul 13 2012, 12:26 AM
jnick
post Jul 13 2012, 12:34 AM

403 posts

To TS:
Inspira more than a year on the road,

Shall wait new civic on the road for quality.

Hopefully after one year, u able to collect some review. Then u able to tell the price matching even is 60% local parts.
jnick
post Jul 13 2012, 12:47 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jul 13 2012, 12:34 AM)
rubbish car. 110 hp. even myvi can smoke it anytime anywhere
U fly to the moon is your problem. Please don't endanger our new civic!
jnick
post Jul 13 2012, 08:12 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(alg7_munif @ Jul 13 2012, 06:58 AM)
Funny lor, how 5% can make a big difference.

Lancer with 65% local content = Inpira = low quality local car
Civic with 60% local content = high quality imported car.
Morning TS, it's all about mentality.

As u can see, current inspira 25%, so what?
That's explained well.
jnick
post Jul 13 2012, 01:09 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(heavenly91 @ Jul 13 2012, 12:03 PM)
Somehow inspira engine generates less power than original lancer.
Since it ia cheaper due to gomen protection i myself will prefer inspira
Dude, we are discussing about the quality in between 25% and 60% that mention by TS.

The 25% from personal experienced, and you? Simply pull out some info and misinterpret it. Yet, said ppl here are trolling!

Inspira engine produce less power bcoz Gomen protection? Protect what? SOS plz?

Sorry TS. Bit out of topic, but I guess you might interested to know. Maybe localized parts cannot perform? If 60% how?! Can fly kite d....
jnick
post Jul 14 2012, 10:16 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Jul 14 2012, 08:55 AM)
it's still a BMW.  i can choose other BMW engines before i do the transplant, but i'm a power freak, and there's no other BMW engines that has this kind of power and low end torque.  if u have any experience in engine transplants before, u'll know what i did wasn't exactly cheap.  and if u have any experiences in owning contis especially old ones you'll know that sometimes maintaining old ones requires a lot of hard cash, commitment and balls.  anyone could just buy a new conti, it's just a matter of paying the bank loan every month a few k only, anything happens and u need repair just go back service center, it's easy.  but having an old banger is NOT easy especially what I did was very rare in the car mod scene, there are a lot of E30 with 1JZ-tt but not many have the vvti version.  I have to solve a lot of things just to get the car going.  this requires time, patience and lots of $$$.  The money i've invested to mod this car i can already pay a down payment for an Audi A4, and that doesn't include the cash that i paid for the car itself.  the project is not 100% complete yet, until now every month i'm still dumping money into it so i can improve the car, i can actually buy another new conti and do the installment with this kind of cash.

and how do u know i just have one car?  the one that has a jap engine is only my play thing, and it's always sitting at the garage getting upgrades.
I dunno mang.... But urs seems a bit out of topic.
I catch a point or two here which kinda related to TS topic. Money that you spend. The more u spend means is better?

Conti is talking about overall. Ppl buy conti not only because of the car or how rare. Ppl appreciated the technology and the engine as well. Its like the soul of the car. Ask ppl why they die die want to restore their mini classic.

TS: is truly mindset yet can't blame Malaysian. As proton is working to build their reputation. Apple come out with iPad, sell like hot cakes. But when Microsoft launch tablet years way before no one interested. There are a joke in the market... If apple sell a brick name as iBricks, it's still gonna sell.

Local means no quality, this mindset deep down to the root and pass generation by generation.

My2cents.

0.0207sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:18 AM