The Beyerdynamic)))) Appreciation Thread v2, Come Beyer fans! Join The Revolution!!

TSwalabies
post Jul 21 2013, 11:01 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

QUOTE(deejay220989 @ Jul 21 2013, 06:51 AM)
Anyone know where can I get a DT 770 600 ohm?
Are you sure you want 600ohm? Need to order, take some time.

This post has been edited by walabies: Jul 21 2013, 11:05 PM
TSwalabies
post Jul 25 2013, 07:33 AM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(m|ng @ Jul 24 2013, 09:59 PM)
Just joined the Beyerdynamic camp a couple of hours ago.
Got myself a pair of Custom One Pro from amazon and I'm breaking them in now.

I must say, even out of the box, they sound great. I have my bass setting set to 1/2 and they give good punchy detailed bass and good soundstage. Can't wait to hear their full voice after 30hours of burning in.
Have patient and let it reach 50 hours... then 200 hours rclxms.gif
TSwalabies
post Jul 28 2013, 02:42 PM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jul 28 2013, 02:00 PM)
im more looking on fiio e17 now  laugh.gif
might get that combo if i upgrade to tesla headphones
If you are at Tesla... you might need to consider other options other than E17 smile.gif
TSwalabies
post Aug 15 2013, 08:56 PM

6,934 posts

New headphone is coming, T51p, retuned and sounds even better.
TSwalabies
post Aug 17 2013, 05:05 PM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(Kesh1018 @ Aug 16 2013, 02:33 PM)
First 50 hours and I can already feel a different in harmony smile.gif
Means the driver has become more flexible.

This post has been edited by walabies: Aug 17 2013, 05:05 PM
TSwalabies
post Sep 18 2013, 09:49 PM

6,934 posts

Just try to look for Jaben.
TSwalabies
post Dec 4 2013, 08:17 PM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(noob4life @ Dec 4 2013, 08:03 PM)
Hmm, sorry I dont understand the taxation part. Does that mean I have to pay when I collect my item (as in they will ask me to collect it) ?
Or I have already paid it without knowing?
Yes, sometimes you have to go 'certain place' to collect it.
TSwalabies
post Dec 10 2013, 12:27 AM

6,934 posts

Lucky you, I think it is a promotion for them.
TSwalabies
post May 4 2014, 12:13 AM

6,934 posts

Nice... Q balanced.
TSwalabies
post Jun 18 2014, 11:34 PM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Jun 18 2014, 01:24 PM)
How does the sound signature compare to other IEMs within Rm169 budget ? Thinking of getting 1, ignoring the mic function. The review link given on Jaben side was quite general on it.
It sounded like something 299. cool.gif
Or better... rclxms.gif
TSwalabies
post Jul 19 2014, 05:25 PM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(chaukian @ Jul 12 2014, 03:03 AM)
hi all sifus here,

I hv just got myself the Beyer T1 and wow~ the sound quality is reali impressive... i am coming from an Akg k701.

However, one thing that i am slightly dissatisfied with is its mid which i would prefer it to be more forward. K701 is just so good with this~

With my current setup of Asus xonar E1 muse --> little dot mk3(stock tube) --> T1.

Am i able to bring the mid further forward just by changing the amp? tube change?
Hi there, yes you can try Solid State amps. Tube amps are normally more laid back.
TSwalabies
post Sep 12 2014, 11:06 PM

6,934 posts

Try the Beyer A1 A10
TSwalabies
post Nov 26 2014, 08:26 AM

6,934 posts

I wash it in the washing machine. More lazy...
TSwalabies
post Dec 29 2014, 05:24 PM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(coreX @ Dec 22 2014, 06:17 PM)
got my self a new toy , Beyerdynamic MMX 102 ie  smile.gif
Congratulation bro, I believe in time their German technology is able to fit a Tesla driver inside, revolutionizing the portable audio industry again. thumbup.gif
TSwalabies
post Jan 21 2015, 11:58 PM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(SpringBiscuit @ Jan 21 2015, 06:30 PM)
Well, they did announce this in CES2015

Custom Street
Looks sweet! any prediction on its sound?
TSwalabies
post Sep 24 2015, 08:46 AM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(dennisyeoh @ Sep 24 2015, 02:57 AM)
any thoughts on the beyerdynamic dtx501p?? thinking of picking one up since its now on promo over at jaben
It is a very light and easy type of headphone, with very decent music signature on the go.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0341sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:31 AM