Monk Discussion V2, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!
MOBAJOBG
Sep 8 2012, 10:38 PM

Hi!, monk bro & sis; Is this weapon that was found after beating Diablo, a winner or fit for salvage?
By the way another separate question; Is "Increases spirit regeneration by 2.02 per second" good or bad? Thanks for any constructive information(s) that is/are provided as I'm considering to roll a monk soon. This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Sep 8 2012, 10:41 PM
MOBAJOBG
Sep 14 2012, 10:56 AM

^^It can be nerfed to "Your resistance to all elements is equal to 50% of your highest elemental resistance."
This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Sep 14 2012, 10:57 AM
MOBAJOBG
Sep 14 2012, 11:01 AM

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Sep 14 2012, 10:59 AM) It doesn't make sense. For instance, your arcane resistance is 900. Other elemental resistance is 700. 50% of your highest elemental resistance --> 450. It just not possible. I've seen many monks ( highly economical) build just piles up on only one elemental resistance. This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Sep 14 2012, 11:06 AM
MOBAJOBG
Sep 14 2012, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 14 2012, 11:18 AM) lacuni wraps. initially i wanted to wear, but lol move speed 25% cap. OH WELLS better off selling it anyways  Can you provide your ex-Lacuni Prowlers stats? I've one, but is considering whether to sell it or not. (87 vit, 8% aspd, 258 armor, 249 lr, 12% ms & 1240 melee attackers take damage per hit.) This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Sep 14 2012, 11:29 AM
MOBAJOBG
Sep 14 2012, 12:51 PM

Ideally, it should be enough to beat the crap out of all elites with 5 or 6 pieces of gears with at least 65 AR & 200 armor each. Then, all of us can obtain the remainder gears free of any AR & armor and just concentrate on core stats and vit instead.
This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Sep 14 2012, 12:55 PM
MOBAJOBG
Sep 14 2012, 03:26 PM

Even my barb doesn't wield a 2H weapon, that should tell you something to avoid it. By the way, there are several 2H weapons sitting in my stash covered with dust as I hardly use them at all.
This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Sep 14 2012, 03:37 PM
MOBAJOBG
Sep 20 2012, 10:26 AM

QUOTE(rayzel @ Sep 20 2012, 10:14 AM) Guys, Need advice on how to improve my stat here. A lot sifus here damn power. Thanks 10.8K dps with a pair of set fist weapons that look like ShenLong does not do any justice.
MOBAJOBG
Sep 24 2012, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(anechoic @ Sep 21 2012, 11:55 AM) so should i regret i sold my stormshield??  the eirena nerf really bad for us.. I don't know whether you should regret or not but I'd bought a "uber" stormshield for my barb yesterday, just in case. http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/MOBAjob...6/hero/17251598
MOBAJOBG
Sep 24 2012, 03:21 PM

Seller quoted a buyout of 129,999,999 gold and the time listed was 1d 11h, so it's sniped out by me as similar items are being sold for about 180 to 200 Miln gold.
This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Sep 24 2012, 03:26 PM
MOBAJOBG
Sep 26 2012, 11:55 AM

QUOTE(K5WHITE @ Sep 26 2012, 10:25 AM) thanks... tried numerous times to beat ghom, just cant get it 1. dps 35 k, att speed 1.8, hp 33k, ar 900, armor 5.5k, no loh, no ls 2. loh 900, ls 2.9%, hp 30k, ar 650, armor 6k, dps 25k both gears with mantra healing, serenity, healing light... any tricks or suggestions? If I'm not mistaken, the requirement to beat Ghom faceoff is hp 38K, ar 850, armor 7K, dps 31K & LoH 1500 + 5.+% ls. hehehe. This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Sep 26 2012, 11:55 AM
MOBAJOBG
Sep 26 2012, 03:09 PM

QUOTE(deyamato @ Sep 26 2012, 02:46 PM) total up or just the equipment ? cant even tank im at 1100 all resist(with buff) and 6.2k armor(equipment and base) just die like few secondsĀ  you guys can inspect my profile if theres alot mistake what i have to change. SJzarich#6371editted : 1 more question how to improve dps ? sorry for asking silly question. Playing as a monk, it's best to equip gears with dex stat so change the shoulder and belt, at least. Since your monk is using a shield, do try to find one that has at least 21% block ( to start with), 70 ar, dex and vit stat. [Edited later] Note: I'll try to look for a few suitable gears as a free gift to you soon. This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Sep 26 2012, 03:23 PM
MOBAJOBG
Oct 5 2012, 11:52 AM

^^While playing, did you notice that your monk "absorb" elemental attacks? My barb absorbs (that means does not take damage from any kind of) elemental attacks quite frequently.
This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Oct 5 2012, 11:54 AM
MOBAJOBG
Oct 9 2012, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Oct 9 2012, 04:50 PM) that sword in US no 50mil no need to buy. If no open socket and no chd > 65, the fair price should be not more than 10M. This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Oct 9 2012, 05:11 PM
MOBAJOBG
Oct 9 2012, 06:10 PM

QUOTE(K5WHITE @ Oct 9 2012, 05:49 PM) ohh..forgot to mention. Open socket and CD at 43% Then, this is another different story ...fair price should be in the range of 40M to 50M easily. This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Oct 9 2012, 06:12 PM