Monk Discussion V2, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

Amedion
post Jul 18 2012, 04:32 PM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

Any kinda soul can open up KILL THE AZMODAN waypoint for me?

And anyone selling 900dps + AS + 800 LOH + socket weapon?
Amedion
post Jul 18 2012, 04:41 PM

3,377 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jul 18 2012, 04:36 PM)
My GF is tied to my MF. GF17x + MF15X unbuff. I manage to pump my vit to 1k liao. gonna remove all the amethyst and replace by emerald.

I need moar firepower!

Added on July 18, 2012, 4:37 pm
LifeX paid 20mil for that less socket. You got 30mil for that? thumbup.gif
IF got la.. I can fork out 30m..
Currently using 774dps + 8% AS + 849LOH + socket .. I can sell it off plus my current balance 16m.. nod.gif
Amedion
post Jul 18 2012, 05:44 PM

3,377 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Jul 18 2012, 05:40 PM)
Wow..thats almost a perfect roll chor...its gonna be ex!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOH 800 + Socket.....IMBA!!!

I got a bow 11% IAS+ 300 LOH, 1086 DPS. bought for 1.2 Million. Might as well go Ammy with crit damage  and LOH with the change..smile.gif Combine....cheaper
Ammy + ring cannot afford too many stats.. I wanna go for AS + Crichance .. If got cridmg better but too expensive.. sweat.gif
Amedion
post Jul 19 2012, 12:38 PM

3,377 posts

Life on hit or Life steal on any part of your items. You will get it on every swing.
Amedion
post Jul 19 2012, 12:46 PM

3,377 posts

I read it somewhere before in google.
If I still remember it correctly.

Life steal or Life on hit will stack. Doesn't matter which part has it, you will get it on your every hit be it main hand or off hand swing.

Like many pro explained, blizzard nerf the life steal in inferno. So, life on hit is better.

There's hidden scaling that reduce your life on hit/life steal based on the skill/rune that you use. Let say you hit one target with 100 LOH, you get 100% which is 100HP. IF your skill has small area of AOE, then the percentage will reduce. The bigger the AOE, the lower the percentage you're getting.
Amedion
post Jul 19 2012, 01:52 PM

3,377 posts

Let me search for you guys.
http://diablo3blog.blogspot.com/2012/05/li...teal-guide.html
Amedion
post Jul 19 2012, 05:19 PM

3,377 posts

Aiseh. Why 8xx dps + 8xx LOH + socket + AS all over 100m in AH !? So expensive ah!
Amedion
post Jul 19 2012, 07:03 PM

3,377 posts

I'm using 774dps + 849LOH + 8% AS + socket ..
I'm looking to upgrade to somewhere around 850dps with other stat remain same but AH all is over 100m.. Some even put 1b or 2b.. WTH? LOL...
I farm so many days already but didn't get good weapon. Only legendary like stormshield, zunimassa, band of hollow whisper, etc..
Amedion
post Jul 19 2012, 07:33 PM

3,377 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 19 2012, 07:16 PM)
*only*, hor?
Yeah.. And blackthorne's pant ..

Not worth anything la.. Sold everything for around 20m only.. tongue.gif This week is my lucky week..
Amedion
post Jul 19 2012, 07:41 PM

3,377 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jul 19 2012, 07:33 PM)
I jelly. If only I got 20mil
I jelly u can sell ToS in RMAH .. mad.gif

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 19 2012, 07:35 PM)
right, only.

Added on July 19, 2012, 7:36 pm

maybe if you hadn't engaged the RMAH you wouldn't have to jelly. but hey, play auction house 3 and earn real money > any job any day aye?
I play DH for 330hours and monk for 66 hours.. This week only got a bit reward.. Most of the time i get trash.. Don't like that la.. sweat.gif
Amedion
post Jul 23 2012, 11:59 AM

3,377 posts

I use deadly reach to kite.. keep circling..
Then need to delay him a bit with flash/serenity so that you don't run back to the earlier fart..
Amedion
post Jul 24 2012, 11:23 AM

3,377 posts

I put two of my sword into AH. So , now using 601dps + 11% AS + 932LOH.. Can farm act 2 also with overawe + bladestorm.. keep spamming overawe, mob that come close will have their HP go down quite fast..
Amedion
post Jul 24 2012, 11:42 AM

3,377 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jul 24 2012, 11:30 AM)
200resist can survive?

Added on July 24, 2012, 11:33 am
bladestorm better ka? Cyclone is so cute to see those mini-whirlwind.

EDIT: wow, bladestorm really gooding with 60% damage. with Overawe sure become killing machine lol.
Cyclone has wider range cause the mini whirlwind can move but i prefer consistent high dmg to match overawe..
60% dmg per second + 48% dmg taken by mob.. thumbup.gif
Amedion
post Jul 26 2012, 11:58 AM

3,377 posts

QUOTE(Wazzzap @ Jul 26 2012, 11:56 AM)
IMHO, i feel that LoH is costly and much overrated

if you kill fast enough i doubt you would need it

if you cant kill fast enough just kite around till your skills cooldown and there you go again but then again it still depends on the elites affixes and the skills you are using
You either spend on LOH or "kill-fast-enough" gear ... It's the same ..
Amedion
post Jul 26 2012, 12:21 PM

3,377 posts

He said 50k buffed with blazing wrath which means around 40k++ unbuff.. Sorry typo.. doh.gif

U try duel wield with critical.. Sure can reach.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Amedion: Jul 26 2012, 12:23 PM
Amedion
post Jul 26 2012, 12:31 PM

3,377 posts

QUOTE(Wazzzap @ Jul 26 2012, 12:28 PM)
crit chance 38% crit damage if not mistaken 390 cant remember at work now haha

upgrading my socketed gems  atm
I think you can do better with 9xx dps + 11% AS + socket weapon (saw one costing 17m) compare to ur 772dps + 70% cridmg + socket.. hmm.gif
Amedion
post Jul 26 2012, 12:42 PM

3,377 posts

IF want duel wield, armor parts will be more expensive cause lack of 1k armor and 80+ AR on shield..

IF want shield, weapon will be more expensive cause need LOH/time to kill mob..

Haiz.. In the end.. I already got bored with this game.. Zzzz..
Amedion
post Jul 26 2012, 01:16 PM

3,377 posts

Bought this sword wan try try critical without LOH.. tongue.gif

LOL.. Need run abit wait breath of heaven/potion to cooldown when fighting hard elites..

This post has been edited by Amedion: Jul 26 2012, 01:39 PM
Amedion
post Jul 26 2012, 09:14 PM

3,377 posts

i think crippling wave / fot / deadly reach also can .. I tried all before .. keep using FoT cause lazy to chase those mob that keep running away in act 3 .. sometimes use both crippling wave and fot together..

what's ur resist/armor/hp?

Amedion
post Jul 27 2012, 12:49 PM

3,377 posts

Basket. Wasted my 26m go try duel wielding critical. LOL. Not my type of play-style. Need kite abit which i already tired of using DH. Stick back to my LOH weapon + shield.

0.0617sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:53 PM