Alam impian Pentas Superlink V2, Pentas series discussion

Lionking1900
post Apr 8 2013, 07:00 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Apr 8 2013, 06:59 PM)
i will masuk Johor but not now. I will wait and see first. I am a little scared coz if PR wins parliment but BN wins johor, what will happen?
Who will win in the election, is nothing to do with the development there. rclxm9.gif
Lionking1900
post Apr 8 2013, 07:04 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Apr 8 2013, 07:02 PM)
sure? I went into bandar enstek. It was shocking that Pak Jib took some of the plans there and put them in Pahang. This was among BN rulers pun sudah lari.

Not just that. Do you know that last time, KLIA was supposed to be in northern part instead of current southern part? Among BN rulers also. Janda Baik is another one.
That last time story, is more involved with land banks and speculation.

But once the project is announced, they cant change like that lo.
Lionking1900
post Apr 8 2013, 07:08 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Apr 8 2013, 07:06 PM)
hopefully la. coz i am looking south now. Anyway, if you guys are interested in Bandar Sri Sendayan, please let me know. Got land, shop, houses too. I got contacts.

Soon, I believe most of us will be looking at Sri Sendayan, Seremban, Johor as the next destinations to invest.
The recent price in johor has hike up to nearly or even higher than klang valley now.

I went to Penang last two weeks, the price there is mad but the quality... is like shit.....
Lionking1900
post Apr 9 2013, 04:33 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Apr 9 2013, 02:44 PM)
sure bro. Pentas is our "kampung".  biggrin.gif
Fly back next week, we gonna have another pro-tem meeting in sunway.

thank you.
Lionking1900
post Apr 9 2013, 05:01 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(jucl @ Apr 9 2013, 04:45 PM)
Bro, according to our honourable chairman tan sri Amint, mbsa has recently published a new guideline on guarded neighbourhood. Any chance u can find out with mbsa the latest rules, do's and don't  and how does it affect us.
New rules for gated communities
Writer: Chong Loo Wah
Published: Fri, 04 Jan 2013
KLANG: New guidelines for gated communities in the municipality have been drafted and are awaiting approval from the state before it can be implemented this year.

(From left) Phua, Lim, Tan and Lee at the press conference.

The rules were jointly drafted by the Klang Municipal Council (MPK), the Housing and Local Government Ministry and the state.

“MPK urges all gated community residents to immediately apply for licences (after the new guidelines are implemented) to set up a gated community or the council will take action accordingly,” said councillor Lim Lip Suan.

It’s estimated that only 15 out of 146 gated communities in Klang comply with current state laws to regulate them.The majority have been set up illegally.

Lim said the new guidelines are meant to cover some “grey areas” in existing rules and the residents must continue to follow old guidelines.

Among the new rules are that access roads can only be closed between 12am and 6am and security guards should have toilet facilities.

Lim said the licence to form a gated community will only last for three years and the community will have to renew it after it expires.

The other guidelines are:

1 Any construction on state land requires a permit from the local council.

2 The local council will decide the maximum or minimum number of houses to form a gated community for regulatory purposes.

3 The gated community must not have public facilities such as schools, places of worship, community halls, stadiums and etc within its area.

4 Automated access cards are not allowed.

5 Vehicles will be allowed to enter or leave the area freely.

6 Restrictions must not be imposed on residents who do not join a gated community.

7 Developers or residents’ associations must apply for a permit to enact a gated community.

8 Must have approval of at least 85% of residents living in the proposed area.

Also at the press conference were MPK councillors Winston Phua, Lee Sack Choon and Tan Heng Kim.

Lionking1900
post Apr 9 2013, 05:03 PM

1,286 posts

Guidelines on gated communities soon
Writer: Basil Foo
Published: Fri, 18 Jan 2013
SUBANG JAYA: Residents’ associations (RAs) in Selangor will be invited to give their input on gated and guarded (G&G) communities at a seminar being organised soon by the state.

The event, to be hosted by the Selangor Land and Mines Office (PTG), will be held next week and will seek to draw up guidelines for G&G communities.

“Once the guidelines are drawn up, they will be brought to the state executive council to be endorsed,” said state executive councillor Teresa Kok.

She said there have been many complaints against RAs which have chosen to employ makeshift G&G infrastructure around their neighbourhood.

Among the security measures taken by residents include installing guardhouses, boom gates and barriers made of metal barrels and barbed wire.

Some RAs have permanently blocked roads which prevent emergency services like police cars or fire engines from passing through.

Kok gave an example of the Taman Puchong Hartamas development where a guardhouse erected by the developer had to be torn down by the local council last year.

The structure was deemed illegal as it did not obtain a Temporary Occupancy Licence (TOL) from the Subang Jaya Municipal Council (MPSJ).

“Since the guardhouse was demolished, the area experienced an increase in crime, resulting in a wave of about eight break-ins,” she said.

Residents were also left fuming when Petaling Jaya City Council (MBPJ) officers tore down a security barrier in their neighbourhood along Jalan SS20/17 last January.

Residents claimed the barriers brought down crime after they were installed.

Previously, they were the victims of break-ins, snatch thefts and even assaulted with cleavers.

The G&G concept has been a contentious issue in the state, sometimes pitting neighbours against each other as they disagree on fencing up their community.

Some RAs or Rukun Tetangga (RT) see barricades as a safety feature.

Those who disagree are usually concerned with the closure of roads which may inconvenience them and hinder emergency services.

The state government issued its own guidelines in 2010 which proposed that at least 80% of residents must support the G&G concept before implementation.

This differs from a Federal government guideline which suggests only a 51% support.

“I believe this has to be decided on a case-by-case basis. It should be allowed if there are no objections (from surrounding residents),” Kok added.

Lionking1900
post Apr 9 2013, 05:09 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(jucl @ Apr 9 2013, 05:07 PM)
Guys, do you think is a better idea we have only one guard house but engage more guard to do patrolling rather than spending money to build 2 or 3 guard house and the guard only guarding the guard house.
If I have a say, I rather put the money in guardhouse as that is only one cost time.
Whilst, engaging more patrolling will just incur more cost.
Lionking1900
post Apr 9 2013, 08:48 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(jucl @ Apr 9 2013, 05:35 PM)
In short, building guard house is possibe. In fact they encourage to build proper one equipped with toilet.
Furthermore Pentas does not have any public facilities which is easier but they didnt not mention anything about fencing...
I worry some owner convert Pentas into kindie. Beside being sore eye - colorful, it may also jeorpadize  our chance to apply for Guarded Community.
I believe there is a rare chance for a kindi to operate at this rental rate.

Furthermore, they need the neighbourhood consent as well.

This post has been edited by Lionking1900: Apr 9 2013, 08:53 PM
Lionking1900
post Apr 9 2013, 10:04 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(jucl @ Apr 9 2013, 09:16 PM)
Ideally yes but as we have seen, there is 2 kindie in Canting. I don't think they get any consent from neighbourhood.  Do not rule out. We may face this kind of issue.
The problem is like this, the local council will send a letter to your house (ie: canting) and asking you to respond within 7 days. But.... normally people won't go to their new house very often during VP period....
Lionking1900
post Apr 9 2013, 10:14 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(The Jedi @ Apr 9 2013, 10:10 PM)
From the email reply from I&P, hope they are not adopting a delay tactic by throwing the ball to the pro tem RA and saying to check with higher level. In the email, we requested them to lead the whole process.
However, we can detect whether they are keep on delaying. As there should be respond before 3 months from now.

Lionking1900
post Apr 9 2013, 10:17 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Apr 9 2013, 10:15 PM)
There is no guarantee that situation wont happen. But we we will try our best to ensure that wont happen. We need to give time to respond. After a certain date, takda ape2, we will try plan B and C and etc. My dad bought a bungalow from I&P in Alam Damai. 1st phase no retention will be built by I&P when it desperately needs it. After all influential people kept the pressure on them, they eventually listened. We must keep the momentum going!
I suggest.....

we shall make an official appointment to meet I&P.
Lionking1900
post Apr 9 2013, 11:13 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(sailendran @ Apr 9 2013, 11:10 PM)
Hi all,
I have also purchased a house in Pentas 3  biggrin.gif . I would like to know if you guys will be having another gathering amongst house owners, I would like to join as well.
Regards,
Sailendran Iswara Jothi

SS18 Subang

P.S: Also sent the e-mail in regards to gated proposal for Pentas 1,2 and 3! cool2.gif
We need someone from pentas 3 ....
Lionking1900
post Apr 11 2013, 10:25 AM

1,286 posts

Good day NHBA,

We are a group of buyer who bought land property units in Alam Impian, Shah Alam (I&P Project). The local council for the project is MBSA. For your information, the project is still undergoing.

We would like enquiry:-

1. Can we establish a RA at this current moment?
2. What is the procedure to establish a RA?
3. Our development is only allow for Guarded community. We would like to form gated (fencing) for the whole area, could you help us how to get it legally done?

Thank you.

Alex Chow

Hi Alex,

Simple and general queries can be answered via email but complicated ones require going through your documents and discussion with you and/ or your representative group. As your complaints are of the second nature, we suggest that you and/ or your representative group come to our House Buyers Advice Centre (HAC) with all your relevant documents for our perusal and comprehensive explanation to you. A location map to our centre is posted on our website - http://www.hba.org.my/images/location.jpg Our next HAC session is on 13.4.2013 (Saturday) between 1pm to 5pm. .

ADVICE CENTRE

National House Buyers Association (HBA)

No. 31, Level 3, Jalan Barat, Off Jalan Imbi, 55100, Kuala Lumpur

Tel: 012-3345 676 | 03-21422225 | Fax: 03-22601803

Email: info@hba.org.my | Web Site: http://www.hba.org.my

Location Map: http://www.hba.org.my/images/location.jpg

Lionking1900
post Apr 11 2013, 11:20 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(jucl @ Apr 11 2013, 11:02 AM)
Bro, what is next? Shall we gather our Pentas owner and pay them a visit or we wait unti inp reply first?
I'm looking forward to have a few taiko may able to join for the discussion. Most likely not this coming 13 april session.
Lionking1900
post Apr 11 2013, 11:35 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(jucl @ Apr 11 2013, 11:31 AM)
Great. Lets arrange something once the next schedule is fix. Suggest our comittee to join but definely need you and taikor UFO-ET to lead.
Would be good oso if our honourable chairman AMINT can join too....hehehehe
Definately I will go..... cool2.gif cool2.gif (along with two or more china dolls..... charge to RA account...) ENTERTAINMENT ma....
Lionking1900
post Apr 11 2013, 12:05 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(jucl @ Apr 11 2013, 12:03 PM)
Why 2 doll only. You Left one Right one .
What is left for me? U cannot be so selfish?? vmad.gif
shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

i got approval from chairman already.....
Lionking1900
post Apr 11 2013, 12:15 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Apr 11 2013, 12:11 PM)
eiii, banyak cantik you. why u use "chairman" approval blindly. I dont like maksiat2 wan u know. kekeke
Yang Berhormat Tan Sri Chairman,

I don't know how to speak english well, So i need to have two chinese doll who can speak and listen in english. And another one who will jot down in note in english and chinese ma....

This post has been edited by Lionking1900: Apr 11 2013, 12:15 PM
Lionking1900
post Apr 13 2013, 07:42 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Apr 12 2013, 10:18 PM)
Haha. If all under my account, i may have to sell my pentas to pay for the bills. tongue.gif
Good chairman. My vote always for you Hail the chairman~~~
Lionking1900
post Apr 13 2013, 09:40 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(bengjiun @ Apr 13 2013, 09:12 PM)
seems like p2 ready for vp already? so fast..
Building estimated to be completed by May
CF...somewhere July/August....
Lionking1900
post Apr 13 2013, 09:42 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(jucl @ Apr 13 2013, 09:40 PM)
Not so fast bro. I think that one in is show unit. My crystal ball is telling me vp in nov or maybe dec.
Technically is impossible...

It will be LAD for I&P

20 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0513sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:48 AM