°°LYN 2012 Honda Civic Hybrid Official Thread V1°°, Passion For Life In A Hybrid Way
daryl020189
Sep 15 2013, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(katmai81 @ Sep 15 2013, 05:56 PM) ANyone knows the difference btwn CVT in hybrid vs 5 speed transmission in non-hybrid Civic Erm...cvt is a continuos gear changing ratio while 5 speed only has gear ratios up to 5 speeds. Cvt is use to for better fuel economy.
frosty9th
Sep 15 2013, 06:47 PM
Tot the beep is always there, ie ON, option for high or low beep. Off-hand cant rembr if OFF beep is an option. [Go to customize menu...] QUOTE(daryl020189 @ Sep 15 2013, 05:49 PM) Erm..is it possible to on the beep sound when locking or unlocking the door with the keyless remote?
katmai81
Sep 15 2013, 09:09 PM

Had a look at the maintenance schedule of hybrid vs 2.0 civic. It seems hybrid maintenance is more expensive esp 80 & 100kservice. Why is that so?
daryl020189
Sep 15 2013, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(frosty9th @ Sep 15 2013, 06:47 PM) Tot the beep is always there, ie ON, option for high or low beep. Off-hand cant rembr if OFF beep is an option. [Go to customize menu...] The beep is there only when I lock with the door handle button. If I use remote and lock there is no sound..just the lights
keanutan
Sep 16 2013, 11:13 AM

QUOTE(katmai81 @ Sep 15 2013, 09:09 PM) Had a look at the maintenance schedule of hybrid vs 2.0 civic. It seems hybrid maintenance is more expensive esp 80 & 100kservice. Why is that so? Us it due to spark plug change ? I saw from insight owner Honda hybrid have total 8 pieces plug whic recommend to use iridium plug total about 1.2k for the plug
keanutan
Sep 16 2013, 11:16 AM

QUOTE(daryl020189 @ Sep 14 2013, 08:52 PM) Wah 80 cm to less than 1 meter is already within the distance I kept my keys and park my car. How the hell u keep ur car key within 1 meter from ur car ? U sleep beside ur car or park beside ur room?
daryl020189
Sep 16 2013, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(keanutan @ Sep 16 2013, 11:16 AM) How the hell u keep ur car key within 1 meter from ur car ? U sleep beside ur car or park beside ur room? Haha cause I am renting an apartment. Is just on 1st floor and the car is just parked below my unit.
keanutan
Sep 16 2013, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(daryl020189 @ Sep 16 2013, 11:27 AM) Haha cause I am renting an apartment. Is just on 1st floor and the car is just parked below my unit. Have u try open the door leaving ur car key above? I don't think it can be open . For my Toyota keyless I try standing at fuel cover area and it still cannot open , move to rear door area can open but only on the same side
daryl020189
Sep 16 2013, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(keanutan @ Sep 16 2013, 03:11 PM) Have u try open the door leaving ur car key above? I don't think it can be open . For my Toyota keyless I try standing at fuel cover area and it still cannot open , move to rear door area can open but only on the same side Can open.. Open once before. Lol
keanutan
Sep 16 2013, 05:50 PM

QUOTE(daryl020189 @ Sep 16 2013, 03:42 PM) Can open.. Open once before. Lol Woh that was surprise .u guys should group up to complaint and make Honda do some adjustment on it .
daryl020189
Sep 17 2013, 08:20 AM
QUOTE(keanutan @ Sep 16 2013, 05:50 PM) Woh that was surprise .u guys should group up to complaint and make Honda do some adjustment on it . So far just once. That's why I am afraid...haha.... Btw...guys, how to check the engine water coolant level? Cause is located at the bottom and I can't see the water level even though I use a torchlight... >.<
flex3x
Sep 17 2013, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(katmai81 @ Sep 14 2013, 12:35 PM) Ya lor...any recommended SA? I called up various branch....only the branch at bangi got hybrid civic for test drive. Anyone have idea what is the interest rate for honda car loan? http://mybestcardealer.wordpress.com/2013/...ysia-2013-2014/
daryl020189
Sep 17 2013, 07:44 PM
And may I know what is the cvtf reset function in the imid for?
ehklee
Sep 18 2013, 02:08 PM

Does anyone know any SA who can get the Polished Metal Metalic color? I spoke with one SA from Jalan Imbi, he told me that very hard to get coz Thaliand stopped production for this colour. Man, this is my favourite colour for HCH.
katmai81
Sep 18 2013, 06:36 PM

QUOTE(ehklee @ Sep 18 2013, 02:08 PM) Does anyone know any SA who can get the Polished Metal Metalic color? I spoke with one SA from Jalan Imbi, he told me that very hard to get coz Thaliand stopped production for this colour. Man, this is my favourite colour for HCH. I spoke to few SA n called up honda too No polished metal will be available at this time Future dunno... If next time ckd...maybe got kot But cbu from thai only got 3 colors
OhNooy
Sep 19 2013, 08:39 AM
Anyone of you know good seller of Modulo kit, cheap and cheerful. Paint job, workmanship, installation all done properly and nice fitting? Orchid White Pearl color. Some of the dealers don't have this color, they need to mix the paint to get this.
mirage81
Sep 19 2013, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(OhNooy @ Sep 19 2013, 08:39 AM) Anyone of you know good seller of Modulo kit, cheap and cheerful. Paint job, workmanship, installation all done properly and nice fitting? Orchid White Pearl color. Some of the dealers don't have this color, they need to mix the paint to get this. i wonder if u add those kits..will it affect the fc performance of the car? btw which shop had u been survet for the kits? Sunway?
ehklee
Sep 19 2013, 10:36 AM

Yesterday I had a long chat over the phone with one of the SA. I got a feeling that they can give as high as RM5k rebate for HCH. Since I have yet to make booking, I do not want to negotiate with her yet. So far what are the rebates / gifts you all get?
OhNooy
Sep 19 2013, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(mirage81 @ Sep 19 2013, 08:58 AM) i wonder if u add those kits..will it affect the fc performance of the car? btw which shop had u been survet for the kits? Sunway? I guess somehow will affect, as this is extra weight to the car. I just searched around mudah.my and garage sales, but mostly don't carry the Orchid White Pearl NH-788P paint. They need to mix it by themselves after seeing the sample color of the car. I would prefer NH-788P to be applied.
mirage81
Sep 19 2013, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(OhNooy @ Sep 19 2013, 12:11 PM) I guess somehow will affect, as this is extra weight to the car. I just searched around mudah.my and garage sales, but mostly don't carry the Orchid White Pearl NH-788P paint. They need to mix it by themselves after seeing the sample color of the car. I would prefer NH-788P to be applied. Guess better i will keep it stock for my HCH.. i had made my booking to HCH.. looking to fot Grey color..but it sound like stop production.. is it a hot color in market? i dun see much on the road.. my SA told me there will be a another new color which is grey same with the latest Accord.. but status unknown.. so haiz donno which color to choose now..