126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Model Kits China Gundam/Plamo Model V5, All about Gundam and Plamo China Brand

HxiiiK
post Jul 19 2012, 12:09 PM

QUOTE(mazaziman @ Jul 19 2012, 12:02 PM)
ok then, sorry about that.

share what i just finished last night. but no decal. not very confident putting dry transfer decal. if water decal maybe a bit ok. a bit blur, pic taken with my phone.

i think deathscythe looks great without decals tongue.gif just need abit of touching up with markers and he's good to go
or maybe i'm biased since i love wing kits wub.gif
mazaziman
post Jul 19 2012, 12:24 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jul 19 2012, 12:09 PM)
i think deathscythe looks great without decals tongue.gif just need abit of touching up with markers and he's good to go
or maybe i'm biased since i love wing kits wub.gif
yeah, same opinion here. IMHO, some small decals will add some details on deathscythe. but large wordings like XXXG on the shoulder not really suitable for this fella.
TSascentic
post Jul 19 2012, 12:30 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(mazaziman @ Jul 19 2012, 01:24 PM)
yeah, same opinion here. IMHO, some small decals will add some details on deathscythe. but large wordings like XXXG on the shoulder not really suitable for this fella.
IMHO ... smile.gif best if got some decals and those black part are flat and high light on the yellow part smile.gif i think it should look nice biggrin.gif
HxiiiK
post Jul 19 2012, 04:10 PM

QUOTE(mazaziman @ Jul 19 2012, 12:24 PM)
agreed! i never quite fancied the XXXG numbers on the wing series' shoulders.. place like on DSHC's wings work though, since they're just a huge piece of black
however for these smaller kits without much bulk.. not so nice tongue.gif
not sure about heavyarms though.. i'll just go with the flow tongue.gif

QUOTE(ascentic @ Jul 19 2012, 12:30 PM)
IMHO ... smile.gif best if got some decals and those black part are flat and high light on the yellow part smile.gif i think it should look nice biggrin.gif
yeap! due to lack of colors, some small decals would bring out the look better tongue.gif more depth and texture
HxiiiK
post Jul 19 2012, 04:17 PM

bought some nice new paints tongue.gif
shiny metallic/clear-ish red over metallic silver
wonder how it will look on the Liaoya drool.gif

mazaziman
post Jul 19 2012, 04:20 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jul 19 2012, 04:17 PM)
bought some nice new paints tongue.gif
shiny metallic/clear-ish red over metallic silver
wonder how it will look on the Liaoya drool.gif

what brand? bosny?
HxiiiK
post Jul 19 2012, 04:24 PM

QUOTE(mazaziman @ Jul 19 2012, 04:20 PM)
what brand? bosny?
yeap tongue.gif Mr. DIY chrome silver, topped with Bosny montana red then top coated with Bosny gloss coat whistling.gif trying on the liaoya in a bit rclxm9.gif

Added on July 19, 2012, 5:48 pmsigh, turns out the red is a bit too dark, not sure if it will fit Shenlong that well doh.gif
and i suck at painting.. the red leaked out to the yellow doh.gif grrr

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Jul 19 2012, 05:48 PM
numb
post Jul 19 2012, 06:10 PM

QUOTE(mazaziman @ Jul 19 2012, 12:24 PM)

You mean i put those decals not nice? cry.gif
TSascentic
post Jul 19 2012, 08:08 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jul 19 2012, 05:24 PM)
yeap tongue.gif Mr. DIY chrome silver, topped with Bosny montana red then top coated with Bosny gloss coat whistling.gif trying on the liaoya in a bit rclxm9.gif

Added on July 19, 2012, 5:48 pmsigh, turns out the red is a bit too dark, not sure if it will fit Shenlong that well doh.gif
and i suck at painting.. the red leaked out to the yellow doh.gif grrr

Nice try bro smile.gif but the red.. is a little too dark smile.gif.. next time try it lighter smile.gif and also ... do masking, must kasi tekan kuat kuat.. on the plastic.. kalo tak.. the color boleh masuk ma tongue.gif haha... and also... the if belum 101% dry.. jangan tanggal masking tu.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ascentic: Jul 19 2012, 08:09 PM
HxiiiK
post Jul 19 2012, 08:15 PM

QUOTE(ascentic @ Jul 19 2012, 08:08 PM)
Nice try bro smile.gif but the red.. is a little too dark smile.gif.. next time try it lighter smile.gif and also ... do masking, must kasi tekan kuat kuat.. on the plastic.. kalo tak.. the color boleh masuk ma tongue.gif haha... and also... the if belum 101% dry.. jangan tanggal masking tu.. biggrin.gif
haha.. yeap, this one i think have to prime and recolor later on.. thanks for the tips tongue.gif thing is the surface for the masking is not big enough (the yellow part) which is why i failed doh.gif will try again later on lol.. the red looks quite nice though, shiny metallic, but does not suit the Liaoya doh.gif
mazaziman
post Jul 19 2012, 08:57 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(numb @ Jul 19 2012, 06:10 PM)

You mean i put those decals not nice?  cry.gif
its individual preferences. dun worry, u can always build another one. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mazaziman: Jul 19 2012, 08:57 PM
TSascentic
post Jul 19 2012, 11:13 PM

38 posts

I'm not selling anything here or advertise here.. but just a courtesy as a collector/buyer.. we have to really pay this full attention biggrin.gif

1 of my friend's Broken V-Fin ... geez... he's so unlucky... but the handling from china till here, well... have to becareful, please check your kits before you purchase.. If not.. sure will curse here n there... because no people would want to buy a broken kits.. rite? smile.gif

Well, if for newbies who face this problem will sure say.. argh.. Oh no.. die... =,= then the whole kit become battle damage... rite? but for me smile.gif I will do the below tongue.gif

Repairing work in progress biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ascentic: Jul 19 2012, 11:23 PM
mooncake81
post Jul 19 2012, 11:31 PM

haha i also kena
ssl
post Jul 19 2012, 11:46 PM

93 posts

i got broken v-fin, and 1 piece of bad mold in 1 model kit altogether.

Added on July 19, 2012, 11:48 pmwell, i agree.

but when u buy a lot of kits, u need to open to check every plastic bags.
is kind of '!@#$%^&*()', need to check any broken piece and bad mold.

need to refer back to manual, to check the bad mold.
last time i have broken peg on waist part, i simply glue it back.
after glue the peg and assemble you will not notice it from outside.

This post has been edited by ssl: Jul 19 2012, 11:53 PM
mazaziman
post Jul 20 2012, 04:31 AM

385 posts

kena also once with my MG destiny. the wing connector broken when i check the runner. luckily it is inner frame part, so i just super glue it and add some support at the back. it stay hidden bcoz its inner frame.

i got one broken V-Fin, caused by me, can show how to repair? btw, the broken part is missing. sad.gif

This post has been edited by mazaziman: Jul 20 2012, 04:38 AM
pawces
post Jul 20 2012, 08:08 AM

with my gogo hi nu vevo I had an entire runner missing. When I bought it I checked by counting and got correct number of runners as indicated in the manual..only to find out at home that I had 2 D runners and no B...luckily the store I bought it from replaced it! Good thing it wasn't online order too, or I would've had to mail it back to get a replacement...lesson: when buying (from a store) check each runner individually - counting isn't enough!
HxiiiK
post Jul 20 2012, 09:23 AM

yeap, it may be a bit tedious, but ALWAYS check everything thoroughly so that there's no problem
so far i haven't encountered any problems, even after checking thoroughly, i've been fortunate enough to not face any parts that require changing
dude1218
post Jul 20 2012, 09:38 AM

1,170 posts

i encounter 1 time, that i throw away the transparent runner that stuck inside plastic bag. Luckily can find it back...
ssl
post Jul 20 2012, 10:52 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(mazaziman @ Jul 20 2012, 04:31 AM)
kena also once with my MG destiny. the wing connector broken when i check the runner. luckily it is inner frame part, so i just super glue it and add some support at the back. it stay hidden bcoz its inner frame.

i got one broken V-Fin, caused by me, can show how to repair? btw, the broken part is missing. sad.gif
for ur case, i think a lot of work to do. do u still have the runner plate?
cut off one part and trim until the part similar to the broken part and glue it back.

for my case, the v-fin broken half way, i can still see hanging there.

This post has been edited by ssl: Jul 20 2012, 05:57 PM
freedomexia
post Jul 20 2012, 11:13 AM

QUOTE(mazaziman @ Jul 20 2012, 05:31 AM)

I think "ssl" did answer your question on how to fix the broken V-Fin.. I also broke mine, but I ask bro ascentic to help me fix it back.

This post has been edited by freedomexia: Jul 20 2012, 11:14 AM

126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:53 AM