Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> AMD Socket-939 Dual Core Overclocking Database, Dual core Athlon64/FX/Opteron

views
     
kmarc
post Jun 10 2007, 01:05 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
Group Icon
Elite
12,660 posts

Joined: May 2006
From: Sarawak




QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Jun 10 2007, 11:30 AM)
not yet try, coz i was targetting 2.8Ghz... tongue.gif
will try now^^


Added on June 10, 2007, 11:33 amnow orthosing with 1.4v set. cpu-z and speed fan shows 1.45v... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
no error till now...
*
Ya, should be able to go lower on your Vcore.

Errr... How come your hard disk is burning at 64'c!!??!! sweat.gif
kmarc
post Jun 10 2007, 10:19 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
Group Icon
Elite
12,660 posts

Joined: May 2006
From: Sarawak




QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Jun 10 2007, 08:55 PM)
But when i see tat 3.0Ghz with such low vcore.... dry.gif  dry.gif  dry.gif


Added on June 10, 2007, 9:21 pmBTW, where is the thread starter wo? why he didnt update in the 1st post geh?
*
OC depends on luck also ma. Some people are lucky to get a good proc.

2.7 Ghz is acceptable what...... my 4200+ x2 max out at around 2.8 Ghz although I've never gone above 1.42v yet. Too high temp......
kmarc
post Jun 11 2007, 05:44 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
Group Icon
Elite
12,660 posts

Joined: May 2006
From: Sarawak




QUOTE(uzairi @ Jun 11 2007, 05:35 PM)
Im running 2.6 Ghz at stock vcore now, 2.7ghz sometimes got error while priming. Maybe the burn ins period not long enough.. Or should i upped the voltage more ?
*
Stock vcore as in 1.35v? I thought it is generally considered "safe" to increase the vcore by 0.05v if you have stock hsf and by 0.05-0.10v if you have a good hsf.......

Of course, you have to watch your core temp too....
kmarc
post Jun 14 2007, 08:19 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
Group Icon
Elite
12,660 posts

Joined: May 2006
From: Sarawak




QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Jun 14 2007, 05:27 PM)
didnt try. will update later... flex.gif


Added on June 14, 2007, 6:14 pmi cant get it to run stable. but core temp shows 48/52C before ir fails... smile.gif
why ask like this ler?
*
You don't know aaa? gsan is an overclocking freak!!! biggrin.gif See he's avatar.... nod.gif
kmarc
post Jun 16 2007, 10:30 AM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
Group Icon
Elite
12,660 posts

Joined: May 2006
From: Sarawak





kmarc
post Jun 16 2007, 11:31 AM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
Group Icon
Elite
12,660 posts

Joined: May 2006
From: Sarawak





kmarc
post Jun 16 2007, 01:25 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
Group Icon
Elite
12,660 posts

Joined: May 2006
From: Sarawak




QUOTE(gsan @ Jun 16 2007, 01:02 PM)
I believe that is the mobo limited the proc, maybe vdroop cause it unstable at stock.  smile.gif
*
Vdroop? Vdroop? Had to google it on the net..... tongue.gif

Ya lo..... could be either my mobo or PSU......
kmarc
post Jun 19 2007, 02:19 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
Group Icon
Elite
12,660 posts

Joined: May 2006
From: Sarawak




QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Jun 19 2007, 01:22 PM)
ya, ask a mod to hijack the 1st post la... laugh.gif
*
Mod are sometimes too busy with their work la. Maybe we can get a dedicated forumer who's had some free time to do this.... hmm.gif
kmarc
post Jun 22 2007, 07:05 AM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
Group Icon
Elite
12,660 posts

Joined: May 2006
From: Sarawak




QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Jun 21 2007, 11:08 PM)
Ya, I knew about this when I was trying to underclock my 3500+ previously.

The general formula is vdimm/2 - vcore = result.

The result should not be more than 0.325v.

e.g. 2.9v/2 (=1.45) - 1.125 (vcore) = 0.325

So, a vcore of 1.125v is the absolute minimum.....


kmarc
post Jun 23 2007, 03:55 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
Group Icon
Elite
12,660 posts

Joined: May 2006
From: Sarawak




QUOTE(gsan @ Jun 23 2007, 10:46 AM)
well, the LCBQE 0648SPMW finally can prime 2.7GHz @ stock vcore stable with the FFT is from 8k to 512k. at first, I tried 2.7GHz @ stock vcore but it prime failed within 3 hours and pump to 1.375v it still prime failed within 10+ hours provided the vdimm is 3.2v. the reason I set vdimm to 3.2v because the others X2 running 2.7GHz with 180MHz divider need this vdimm. but for this X2, it need 3.3v to prime it stable and I believe that  FFT more than 64k is more stress to memory.
You mean to say that vdimm also affects max CPU OC speed? hmm.gif
kmarc
post Jun 23 2007, 04:22 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
Group Icon
Elite
12,660 posts

Joined: May 2006
From: Sarawak




QUOTE(gsan @ Jun 23 2007, 04:15 PM)
nope, what I want to point out is FFT more than 64k is stressing memory than cpu.
*
Ya, that's what I was thinking. Everytime the FFT is high e.g. 380k, the CPU temperature drops. This probably means that it is not stressed that much.

So, the recommendation of setting the FFT to 8 - 512k is actually to stress the whole rig right? I thought initially it was solely for the CPU.... doh.gif
kmarc
post Jun 23 2007, 04:40 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
Group Icon
Elite
12,660 posts

Joined: May 2006
From: Sarawak




QUOTE(gsan @ Jun 23 2007, 04:24 PM)
for testing whole system stability, use blend test, FFT 8k-4096k
*
OIC, thx.
Anway, I'm almost finished with 939. Going to go 775 soon! rclxm9.gif
kmarc
post Jun 28 2007, 01:21 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
Group Icon
Elite
12,660 posts

Joined: May 2006
From: Sarawak




QUOTE(uzairi @ Jun 24 2007, 09:25 PM)
brows.gif Woah, durian runtuh ar ?
*
Ye la. Kan pihak kerajaan bagi naik gaji! rclxm9.gif

 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0303sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th July 2021 - 08:19 AM