Hobbies Model Trains (HO, N, O, G scale...), Discuss and share here
alhazen
Jul 9 2012, 10:45 AM
Hi all! I'm glad to see a few model railway enthusiast here. I hope we can grow this hobby together. It's quite hard to learn about this hobby when the community is too small. By the way, I'm in the process of building my 'around the room' layout (about 8X13 feet) in HO scale.
alhazen
Jul 12 2012, 01:47 AM
QUOTE(zolarius @ Jul 9 2012, 10:39 PM) Welcome bro...Are you into DC, DCC, 2 rail or 3 rail? BTW where is your location? So far: 1. M.Ravendran (Ampang) - 017-2644886 (mrave07) 2. Judge (Tg Malim/Seremban)- 019-6700969 (judge-the) 3. Zol - Setapak, KL - 0192610512 (zolarius) 4. FUNDERLAND 0173847043 (FUNDERLAND) 5. Din (Alhazen) Cheras - 012-3665641 Abang Zul, ni saya lah - Din  Tengah tunggu NCE ProCab DCC controller belum sampai lagi ni... Added on July 12, 2012, 2:06 amBy the way, just for sharing - here is my train station diorama that I made a few years back:   This post has been edited by alhazen: Jul 12 2012, 02:06 AM
alhazen
Jul 13 2012, 03:55 PM
Thanks Judge.
Abg. Zul. I already dismantled the diorama - need to free up some space in my small layout room and actually it's look ugly without the lighting too. The NCE ProCab will arrive at the end of this month, without the NCE decoder.
alhazen
Jul 16 2012, 03:09 AM
alhazen
Jul 17 2012, 07:29 PM
mrave07, That is home made ballast - a technique I learnt from a friend from Bangkok (they have a strong model railway hobbyist over there) I took the gravel from the road construction site and filter out the coarse gravel until I got the fine gravel which is suitable to HO scale. But it's quite a time consuming process. Now I just buy the ready made ballast - Woodland Scenics from online store in US - Modeltrainstuff
alhazen
Aug 28 2012, 09:35 PM
Latest progress - tunnel and mountain on my HO layout