Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> AMD Socket-754 Overclocking Database, Athlon64, Sempron, AMD Mobile CPU

views
     
sidewinderz
post Jan 22 2006, 10:21 PM

Long Live UV!!!
*******
Senior Member
3,966 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Kuala Lumpur



mine....

user posted image

CPU: AMD Sempron 2800+
STEPPING: LBBWE 0527 UPMW
SPEED: 2600MHz (325MHz x 8)
VOLTAGE APPLIED: 1.575V
COOLING: AIR

MOTHERBOARD: DFI LANParty UT nF3 250Gb
RAM: 1Gb Infenion BE-6
DIVIDER: 3/2
RAM TIMING: 2.5-3-2-8 @ 1T
RAM VOLTAGE: 2.8V

POWER SUPPLY: Tt Butterfly PurePower 480W
CPU COOLER: Thermalright XP-90c with Thermaltake UFO fan
sidewinderz
post Mar 19 2006, 11:06 PM

Long Live UV!!!
*******
Senior Member
3,966 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Kuala Lumpur



CPU: AMD Sempron 2800+
STEPPING: LBBWE 0527 UPMW
SPEED: 2656MHz (332MHz x 8)
VOLTAGE APPLIED: 1.61V
COOLING: AIR

MOTHERBOARD: DFI LANParty UT nF3 250Gb
RAM: 1Gbx1 Infenion BE-6
DIVIDER: 3/2
RAM TIMING: 3-3-2-8 @ 1T
RAM VOLTAGE: 2.8V

POWER SUPPLY: Enermax Liberty 500W
CPU COOLER: Scythe Ninja plus

This post has been edited by sidewinderz: Mar 20 2006, 06:20 PM


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
sidewinderz
post Apr 9 2006, 11:24 AM

Long Live UV!!!
*******
Senior Member
3,966 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Kuala Lumpur



means that yours is revision E6....
sidewinderz
post Sep 17 2006, 08:08 PM

Long Live UV!!!
*******
Senior Member
3,966 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Kuala Lumpur



QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 21 2006, 02:05 PM)
tried this setting with my 2x512mb KVR (unknown whhat chip and cant check coz of heatspreaders...also rams bought at different times and diff places... so i guess the chips must be diff)

cant get muh fsb past 250x9.... its bootable...and useable...but not prime stable... run 1 second got error already if run cpu stress test.

but if run blend test cpu+ram its ok...

also tried dram frequency 133.... sigh

highest ive ever gotten is 252x9 with dram at 100 and the rest auto... cant run prime...but can run 3dmark 03 05 06.

rig specs:

~ A64 2800+ s754 (XP-120 w/ Delta FFB)
~ DFI LanParty NF3 250Gb (forgot bios version....its the one with the built in memtest and the friggin high dram voltage by jess1313)
~ 2 x 512MB KVR (dunno what chip as explained above)
~ Asus V9999/TD 6800 (Zalman Fatal1ty)
~ WD 320GB SATA HDD (plugged to sata 3)
~ Cooler Master 450-ACLX PSU
*
bro, i think your problem is that you're running with 2 sticks of unidentical ram at 1T frequency...try setting it to 2T instead and you can see your clockspeed increase..also if possible, try to use 1 stick of rams..since 754 is running on single channel instead of dual channel....

ps: do like me...1x1gb ram...

this thread is dead....especially most 754 users upgrading to AM2 already...cry.gif
sidewinderz
post Sep 18 2006, 07:21 PM

Long Live UV!!!
*******
Senior Member
3,966 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Kuala Lumpur



QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 18 2006, 03:45 PM)
laugh.gif i was waiting for someone to help me out with that... so friggin long....hehehhehehehe

wat to do?? 754 is a dead platform liao.... even the semprons moved to AM2. myself oso planning a conroe when bonus comes out brows.gif

anyway... thanks man... will try out 2t.. but aint gonna change rams la... too lazy to go looking for it
*
sorry bro...seldom visit this part of the forum...hehe....hope it works out for you... rclxms.gif

to enable 2T CPC set to disabled... tongue.gif

 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0250sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th July 2021 - 06:56 AM