Credit Cards MACH by Hong Leong Bank Credit Card, The card that reflects your Lifestyle

kawteem
post Dec 1 2016, 04:35 PM

611 posts

Guys,

I'm anticipating my very first cb for dining, swiped on 6th and 12th November respectively.

I've got my statement today (dated 30 Nov 2016).

When shall expect the cb to be seen from HL connect? Sorry if this was asked before. Thanks.
kawteem
post Dec 1 2016, 04:46 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ Dec 1 2016, 04:40 PM)
you will get it transact at 30 Nov, posting on 1 Dec.
usually appear in HL connect 1 more day later, so tmr will show
Great. Will check again tomorrow. Thanks! notworthy.gif
kawteem
post Jul 29 2018, 08:15 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(underscore_lee @ Jul 29 2018, 03:34 PM)
Hi guys, did MACH credit card T&C changed in July? I just received my bank statement, and found that my DINING rebate is now lesser than before - definitely not 5%.

Previously months I've used about RM1K on dining and can roughly get about RM40-50 cashback.

For the month of late June till July, same amount but only get RM5 rebate wtf. Anyone else face similar issue?
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jul 29 2018, 04:26 PM)
So far no issued for me on July statement.

Is your transaction date and posting date are different ?
Such as transaction on June, but posting date on July.

And rebate will be credit on every first day of the month.
You just received latest statement mean the rebate for July transaction will be credit on 1st Aug.
Probably you have maxed out the rm100 cb quota per category per quarter?

kawteem
post Jul 30 2018, 09:03 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Jul 30 2018, 05:16 PM)
Don't think he has maxed up, its new quarter though, July - September. I realised mine is lesser too. But the customer service (HLB connect online) told me, my 27th July 2018 statement Cash Back will shows for whatever i swiped in 1st June - 30th June.
Okay i will be on the lookout on my upcoming statement then and report back.
kawteem
post Aug 2 2018, 05:02 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Aug 2 2018, 08:34 AM)
01-Aug-2018 31-Jul-2018 REBATE-DINING  25.00
01-Aug-2018 31-Jul-2018 REBATE-RETAIL TXN  1.00

Woops, cash back is in order smile.gif Hope everyone will be the same.
Yup, same as mine. Correctly credited.
kawteem
post Aug 3 2018, 12:56 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 2 2018, 11:12 PM)
Got this too but for the first time:

01-Aug-2018 31-Jul-2018 REBATE-RETAIL TXN  24.00

May I know what is this for cos I only did the following transactions in July:

(1) 1/7/2018 GIANT S/MARKET            300.00
(2) 5/7 to 7/7    13X BIGPAY RELOADS      11600.00

I dont think this is the 7% CB for Digital Day Campaign.
QUOTE(mamamia @ Aug 2 2018, 11:23 PM)
It is 0.2% retail spending for MACH card feature
Yes correct that's for 0.2% other retail. Useful if you subscribe to online category to get 1% for bigpay transactions.
kawteem
post Aug 15 2018, 11:50 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 15 2018, 09:21 AM)
How to  subscribe to online category to get 1% for bigpay transactions? Call the CS he asked me to do it thru www.machbyhongleongbank.com.
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 15 2018, 09:25 AM)
yes, in hlconnect lor. add Online category for your Mach. i think got addtional RM5 fee per category per quarter.
As per cybpsych reply.

0.0831sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:35 PM