Credit Cards MACH by Hong Leong Bank Credit Card, The card that reflects your Lifestyle

Prodigenous Zee
post Apr 17 2015, 02:09 AM

736 posts

(1) Promotion link
(2) TnC link

"The first Two Thousand (2,000) Eligible Principal Cardholder who performs one (1) swipe on Retail Spend within forty-five (45) days from the card approval date will be entitled for a cash back of Ringgit Malaysia One Hundred (RM100) (“Cash Back”)."

Not very clear on the criteria. If my card was approved on 15/4, does that mean I have to be the first 2000 to swipe amongst all the people who got approved on 15/4? So I'm only "fighting" against those with the same approval date?

Just got my card earlier this week. CL limit more than 3x my salary sweat.gif HLB very generous compared to stingy Maybank.
Prodigenous Zee
post May 13 2015, 12:49 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 13 2015, 10:10 AM)
Not the first time my cash rebate has been reversed. mad.gif Earlier gave me RM 100 April campaign and not long after that reversed the RM 100. I checked with my agent, he said I'm not applicable for that. Fine.

The other day, credited RM 200 to me and now reversed RM 150. mad.gif Either not sincere or I'm really that unlucky to be picked by them for giving false hope. I hope no more in the future or I will seriously lodge a complaint against them.

Signed up at a Mach branch 3 weeks ago. Instantly got my RM100 welcoming cashback biggrin.gif I don't understand why you are angry though. You sendiri said you don't know why you were given that much cashback, and now you're angry that they took it back?
Prodigenous Zee
post May 13 2015, 04:50 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 13 2015, 03:56 PM)
I'm angry not really because they took it back. I'm angry as if they are playing a fool with me. I'm their customer but keeps giving and revoking.

Know that kind of feeling?
If I was in your shoes, I would've been very skeptical when I first received that RM200 worth of cashback. I would automatically assume it's an error that would be rectified in the next few days. If it's still there after a week or two, I'd call and inquire about it. Similar case happened to my MBB2Cards. They gave the RM100 cashback twice to me. Only difference is that I don't think they would have revoked it had I not called them. It sat for 2 weeks in my account before I called them up and told them that they gave me extra.

In shorter words: mistakes happen. HLB made a mistake and rectified it quickly.

This post has been edited by Prodigenous Zee: May 13 2015, 04:51 PM
Prodigenous Zee
post May 13 2015, 09:07 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ May 13 2015, 08:27 PM)
I'm not sure about this, I'm a first time HLB customer, applied at the MACH branch in Paradigm Mall, was told to wait for 1 week. sad.gif
Same story here, applied at MACH branch and it took 1 week. The approval itself was instant, but the card delivery took 4-5 days. I was told that you can't collect the card there either, it had to be at a Hong Leong branch. So I'm guessing the 1 hour thing applies to Hong Leong branches? It contradicts with Q6 on their Q&A though:

6. Can I really get my card within 1 hour?
Yes! If you apply at any of our flagship branches with a valid EPF statement and have been responsible with your finances, you will get your card within the hour!

EDIT: just saw your original post inquiring about checking of the status. I received an SMS even before I could leave Paradigm Mall stating that my application was successful. I got one SMS from Hong Leong, and another from the agent/manager that handled my application.

This post has been edited by Prodigenous Zee: May 13 2015, 09:09 PM
Prodigenous Zee
post May 24 2015, 08:20 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ May 22 2015, 06:49 PM)
Also, will they mail the ATM PIN number for the credit card or we will have to request it?

EDIT: Ok found the answer, need to call and request, was told to wait 7 working days for the mail.
It's on the spot if you visit a Hong Leong branch thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Prodigenous Zee: May 24 2015, 08:21 PM
Prodigenous Zee
post May 27 2015, 11:29 AM

736 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ May 26 2015, 11:04 PM)
I still havent get any rebates from the 5% dining after 1 month usage..

scary..... zz is they gonna give me my rebate???
Are you sure your transactions are falling under the "Dining" category in Hong Leong Connect? I got the card in mid April, already received cashbacks on the 1st of May.
Prodigenous Zee
post May 27 2015, 04:07 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ May 27 2015, 11:47 AM)
Haizh...

U have a look..

I dunno wad to say
Wahhh. Not sure what to say about that either. I used the card when I was overseas recently, all the 6-7 restaurants I used it at was considered as "Dining".
Prodigenous Zee
post May 28 2015, 05:36 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ May 28 2015, 04:44 PM)
on d other note, they opened a money box deposit account for me in order to register for d internet banking. anyone having the same thing? I do not want the money box account as it'll probably be dormant and i'll get charged.
I was not required to open any account with HLB for internet banking. They issued a temporary PIN number which I used to sign up with.
Prodigenous Zee
post May 29 2015, 12:47 AM

736 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ May 28 2015, 05:49 PM)
I see. so on ur hong leong connect overview, there's no account and only your credit card?
Yup, only the CC.

QUOTE(red_scorpion @ May 28 2015, 07:49 PM)
Guys, can we request ATM pin in the branch? Or have to wait for the mail?
I'd be pretty shocked if the branch wouldn't be able to do it. Even for temporary PINs (signing up for online account only without ATM withdrawal) it's able to be done on the spot.
Prodigenous Zee
post May 29 2015, 11:39 AM

736 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ May 29 2015, 09:08 AM)
how many days before it appears in ur internet banking?
It was instant for me. Morning went to branch, by afternoon I got everything up and running.
Prodigenous Zee
post May 30 2015, 09:14 AM

736 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ May 30 2015, 08:43 AM)
what is the minimum amount to get an alert or any method to modify it?
I changed it to any amount at the branch while applying for temporary PIN. Should be able to be done via phone, try calling CS.
Prodigenous Zee
post May 30 2015, 02:25 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ May 30 2015, 09:15 AM)
do u get the sms alerts instantly after that?
Yes. An SMS will be sent for any amount I spend with the card.
Prodigenous Zee
post Jun 12 2015, 08:56 AM

736 posts

Does anyone else's monthly rebates get rounded down? e.g. from RM32.43 to RM32.
Prodigenous Zee
post Jun 12 2015, 11:40 AM

736 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 12 2015, 09:04 AM)
aiyo, you should have made it to rm32.50 to get rm33 instead. brows.gif
Already maximised my cashback for this quarter. Next quarter can try again tongue.gif

QUOTE(zcs @ Jun 12 2015, 09:20 AM)
Can I change my statement date? If yes, how?
Call CS and request to change statement date. Very fast and easy.
Prodigenous Zee
post Jun 12 2015, 12:00 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jun 12 2015, 11:47 AM)
any dates or pre-set dates?
I asked for my statement to be on the 1st and they said it was available, so I'm not certain whether all dates are available or just pre-set dates. Sorry.
Prodigenous Zee
post Jun 12 2015, 04:11 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(zcs @ Jun 12 2015, 03:30 PM)
Thanks and I have change my statement date successfully  rclxms.gif  I was confused by the automated instruction and don't know how to get to speak to the CS directly.  shakehead.gif
After they give you the first 3 options, don't press anything and just wait on the line. After a few seconds it will transfer you to a CS smile.gif
Prodigenous Zee
post Jun 30 2015, 12:13 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 28 2015, 04:56 PM)
I have a question about the cash back. I understand it's based on calendar quarter.
I received this card in March and started using it in March for two dining transactions. However, there wasn't any cash rebate posted on my March statement. I paid full.

April came and I continued using it and the cash rebate for the March transactions were posted in April statement. RM 24 cash back received.

May came and the cycle continued, my April cash rebate was posted on May statement. RM 83 cash back received.

Now June which is the final month of quarter two for this year, I received my May cash rebate in June statement. RM 8 cash back received.

So my question is how about my June cash rebate? Will be posted in July statement I supposed? But which quarter of cash rebate will be counted? Q2 or Q3?

Can I assume that my first cash back of RM 24.00 was for Q1? Then RM 83 and RM 8 and the yet-to-be-posted June cash back are for Q2?

I cannot tally back all the figure. Looks like I will need an Excel for this.
If RM100/quarter is based on the month that the rebate is received (opposed to the month the transaction is done), then you would be over RM100/quarter already no?

Q2 April - RM24 cashback from previous month
Q2 May - RM83 cashback from previous month
Q2 June - RM8 cashback from previous month
Q2 TOTAL = RM114 cashback

Therefore, I think it's safe to say RM100/quarter is based on the transaction month. So for your case..

Q1 March - RM24 cashback
Q1 TOTAL = RM24 cashback

Q2 April = RM83 cashback
Q2 May = RM8 cashback
Q2 June = ?
Q2 TOTAL = RM91 cashback
Prodigenous Zee
post Jul 2 2015, 10:26 PM

736 posts

Paging fruitie: so was the max cashback for last month RM9? smile.gif
Prodigenous Zee
post Jul 11 2015, 11:57 AM

736 posts

Did survey twice, same email, only received one voucher so far.
Prodigenous Zee
post Aug 8 2015, 08:09 PM

736 posts

I guess I've been quite lucky. Got this card just as I was going overseas, used it at 7 different restaurants and all of it was categorised as dining. Got back here, used it at Sakae Sushi, Sushi King and PappaRich so far and it has been rebates all around for me biggrin.gif

0.0655sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:32 AM