Credit Cards MACH by Hong Leong Bank Credit Card, The card that reflects your Lifestyle

Bonescythe
post Apr 27 2015, 05:20 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Applied for MACH card last 2 week..
got it last friday

used it on Saturday 25th apr for a rm20+ meal

Today check online transaction..
cash back rm100 credit in on 26th apr..

wad i can say is...
very efficient from application to using and to cash back...

very good
Bonescythe
post Apr 28 2015, 07:56 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Maybe Wise card not so wise...
but this is MACH card ooo..
Bonescythe
post May 1 2015, 01:19 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Wow.. 3 card with a single bank...
tat is the max..

ooo.. 3 also sharing 1 same limit ?

Means if 10k is total limit.

wise use 1k.. the other 2 will left 9k ?
Bonescythe
post May 3 2015, 02:35 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 1 2015, 09:11 AM)
Yes, that's right.
This kind of combined limit is applicable to all banks.
Just a correction for my case..

my card A = essential..
my card B = MACH

actually my limit is shared.. just only knew it..

My card A will reflect a lower limit once card B got outstanding. However, my card B doesn't reflect the reduction in limit when I use card A.

most probably is because card A limit > card B limit.

Bonescythe
post May 3 2015, 05:49 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ May 3 2015, 05:41 PM)
I thought you just said your limit is shared? Then there is no card A and card B limits anymore right?

But I have noticed that when I have quite a huge amount of outstanding balance on my Essential card, the available limit for this card will be lower than my Wise card, even though they shared the limit.
Earlier I did inform that my limit is not shared because when i use my essential card, charged it for a few hundred ringgit, my MACH card still stand at 5k credit limit ( which is the limit i applied for)

Then when i charge my MACH card for dining, I started to realize that the credit limit in my essential card is reduced.. hence can justify that the MACH card is riding on Essential card limit
Bonescythe
post May 3 2015, 06:06 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ May 3 2015, 05:54 PM)
For your case is correct. Your Mach card is riding on your Essential card limit. I wonder if your Mach card can swipe over 5K anot?

My case is simple, all the card limits are the same so whenever I swipe, all my card limits will go down.
Hmm...

I think my MACH card cannot swipe over 5k as I only applied for 5k..

However, I think my MACH card can ask for increase of limit without much hassle since it is riding on with Essential.

Ya.. ur case is straight forward because all bearing same limit while mine is different limit..

This post has been edited by Bonescythe: May 3 2015, 06:07 PM
Bonescythe
post May 3 2015, 06:09 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

If that is the case where my Essential limit is shared...

I think I better get some other card as well from HLB, since same bank can have 3..

Haha

Then when use until 7 7 8 8... go and cancel it...

Anyhow.. my MACH card is only for dining which allow 5% cash back without any T&C like WISE card or MBB2 Card (Cash back only on weekend).

However, the cons is RM100 max per quarter.. Once maxed out.. can put aside until next Q comes in.. quite handy.. not bad
Bonescythe
post May 6 2015, 12:59 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Wow..

I dine out at a few cafe with my MACH card..

In the statement, it is recorded at RETAIL TRX..

May I know.. this is considered as dining or wad?

So far, not yet received any rebate from all my dining bills..

Sob sob sob...

Bonescythe
post May 6 2015, 01:00 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

The places that I had tried out is Ozen Zanmai in MV, The Zen (A restaurant wing from Yu Yang Sang) and also Secret Lock at Kuchai Lama..

All recorded as RETAIL TRX.. sad.gif

Kena con???
Bonescythe
post May 6 2015, 11:59 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 6 2015, 11:49 PM)
Better call HLB CS to confirm the MCC for these transactions... if it doesn't fall under the category code, then too bad. Fault of the merchant, not the bank.
U see.. the thing is tat when u apply, banker say all restaurant, as long as it is makan....

for a customer... they take it as it is all makan restaurant.

but after trying a few diff cafe/ restaurant.. and telling got mcc xxxx not match... how customer feel la.

Tak akan i go n check the terminal mcc before deciding to makan meh ??
Bonescythe
post May 7 2015, 01:08 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ May 7 2015, 12:47 AM)
Have to do trial and error lar. Check your statement for trnx with no CB and boycott that restaurant! Ini macam CB dijamin  thumbup.gif
Ini tak boleh la..
itu barang cakap semua dining outlet ma..

kenapa itu restaurant boleh ambil merchant device tapi bukan MCC itu code dining punya ???

Ini buat customer sangat du kaw lan one punya la...
kertas cakap ada 5%, pergi cakap sama customer sila sign sign sign.. as long as makan.. 5%..

Saya pun fikir macam manyak horseh.. pergi makan sepuas puas hati.. sikalang sangat am dam...
Bonescythe
post May 8 2015, 12:53 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ May 7 2015, 02:23 PM)
I am aware of 2 reasons why MCC for restaurant is not properly defined.

1) That restaurant itself is not only a restaurant, ada business lain eg Chinese Traditional Medicine Shop & Restaurant macam Tang Shifu & Eu Yan Sang , or a restaurant with cake/bread shop. By right, one business type has to get one MCC. Dia orang use one terminal for all their business. So, you use your card over there, it might be listed as either dining, TCM, Bakery , ice cream shop etc.

2) Some Chinese Seafood Restaurant is listed as MCC5813 Driking Places because they serve alcohol !
This kind of credit card cash back promo is call not sincere.. playing customer around..

surface outlook is give u very nice..
practical is sucking big time.. who the heck will go n test test dining outlet and see got cash back anot..
Or go n ask the restaurant operator their mcc code meh ? I bet the workers also dunno wad u are talking about if u ask such thing..

Bonescythe
post May 26 2015, 11:04 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

I still havent get any rebates from the 5% dining after 1 month usage..

scary..... zz is they gonna give me my rebate???

Bonescythe
post May 27 2015, 11:47 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(Prodigenous Zee @ May 27 2015, 11:29 AM)
Are you sure your transactions are falling under the "Dining" category in Hong Leong Connect? I got the card in mid April, already received cashbacks on the 1st of May.
Haizh...

U have a look..

I dunno wad to say

Bonescythe
post May 27 2015, 11:49 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

all i can say, all is eateries outlet..
Bonescythe
post May 27 2015, 11:54 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(xjeez @ May 27 2015, 11:51 AM)
Can you double check if you're registered under the trendsetter package with 5% dining rebate?
Since Card approval.. the package is shown this manner

Attached image(s)
Bonescythe
post May 27 2015, 06:52 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Ok.. if they not going to retify it.. i will shove this case to kktan..

Bonescythe
post Jun 3 2015, 01:31 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Tomorrow am gonna see how serious are they in their dining rebates in my dining..

If still playing jokes around, then i will throw in the card and &%(*$&(* them
Bonescythe
post Sep 6 2015, 07:42 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Aug 31 2015, 12:57 PM)
How come you have three?  blink.gif

Mind sharing one of them?  tongue.gif  laugh.gif
U want RM40 Zalora voucher anot?

I got 2x RM40.. expiry is 30 Sep 2015..

Sell to u at RM 20 for 1, 40 for 2 la.. ok ah?

This post has been edited by Bonescythe: Sep 6 2015, 07:49 PM
Bonescythe
post Jun 14 2016, 10:18 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Jun 14 2016, 02:46 PM)
The essential card is quite good, but its ok, you can cancel it.
used to be good when all start with 1% rebate..

now first 5k is 0.6%... sighzzzz....

0.0267sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:27 PM