Credit Cards MACH by Hong Leong Bank Credit Card, The card that reflects your Lifestyle

MGM
post Aug 15 2018, 09:21 AM

18,407 posts

QUOTE(kawteem @ Aug 3 2018, 12:56 AM)
Yes correct that's for 0.2% other retail. Useful if you subscribe to online category to get 1% for bigpay transactions.
How to subscribe to online category to get 1% for bigpay transactions? Call the CS he asked me to do it thru www.machbyhongleongbank.com.
MGM
post Sep 6 2018, 03:34 PM

18,407 posts

QUOTE(excaliburcombo @ Sep 6 2018, 03:32 PM)
i also call to cancel but they offer to void (need to swipe 6 times on month anniversary)
How was your monthly average usage?
MGM
post Sep 19 2018, 08:39 PM

18,407 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 19 2018, 06:18 PM)
RM0.00 HLB Credit Cd: Enjoy 0% interest - 12 mths instalment. Convert - easy steps @ HL Connect. Spend now & save more! Exclusive 4U. T&C @ www.hlb.com.my/fp

Looks like all merchants are eligible.
Zero cost?
MGM
post Oct 7 2018, 08:19 AM

18,407 posts

Anyone can confirm topup Bigpay using HL MACH eligible for 1% CB under online category? Will I also get the 0.2% for other categories?

Currently my trendsetter categories are Dining, Airline and Style plus newly added Online.
MGM
post Oct 30 2018, 04:48 PM

18,407 posts

MY HL Mach CC was charged AF on 1-Sept but until now I wasn't charged SST? IS it charged separately in an invoice or in the monthly statement?
MGM
post Oct 31 2018, 10:29 AM

18,407 posts

QUOTE(rarsgara @ Oct 30 2018, 06:42 PM)
Mine was charged in the monthly statement, same date as AF.
4-Oct-18 ANNUAL FEE WAIVER 0.00 160.00
4-Oct-18 Annual Fee 160.00 0.00
4-Oct-18 CREDIT CARD SERVICE TAX 25.00 0.00
My AF charged on 1Sept, but no SST charged. May be because of the card expiry in August.
MGM
post Feb 26 2019, 07:19 AM

18,407 posts

Is the Mach CC still using rounding up for CB?
So for online-trx with 1% cb, spending rm151 will give rm1.51 but cb will be rounded up to rm2?
MGM
post Jun 30 2019, 12:52 PM

18,407 posts

QUOTE(oldman1920 @ Jun 30 2019, 11:48 AM)
Guys, still possible to change category for Mach credit card?
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 30 2019, 12:44 PM)
It's still a valid product though no longer exists for new applicants, I supposed yes. Check with CS and change directly if that is allowed. Share back your finding for others' information as well. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(tifosi @ Jun 30 2019, 12:48 PM)
I still see the option on my online banking so should be? Try and see?
I think still can change but whether in time for the next quarter which starts TOMORROW and 7July Digital Day.
MGM
post Sep 14 2019, 11:53 AM

18,407 posts

QUOTE(kakashi_tyl @ Sep 13 2019, 10:22 PM)
Foodpanda under retail txn, not dining anymore
I just call HL CS and confirmed Foodpanda's mcc is 5811 and entitle for both 1% online & 5% dining cb.
CIMB's CS said the same thing and for CBP Foodpanda entitles the 12% weekend dining cb.
MGM
post Sep 14 2019, 01:57 PM

18,407 posts

QUOTE(terradrgn @ Sep 14 2019, 12:54 PM)
i noticed some foodpanda transactions fall under retail too.. these are for app payments.

but when i pay through web/desktop, it falls under dining.
So far mine all app payments using CIMB CBP & HL Mach under mcc5811-catering.
MGM
post Sep 16 2019, 09:29 AM

18,407 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 14 2019, 01:57 PM)
So far mine all app payments using CIMB CBP & HL Mach under mcc5811-catering.
QUOTE(kakashi_tyl @ Sep 16 2019, 08:51 AM)
I used apps to order foodpanda, these few months all fall under retail. Looks like need to order from web d...
I used apps to order foodpanda too but confirmed with CIMB & HL CSs n both said under mcc 5811.
Will be confirmed this month-end when statement is out.

This post has been edited by MGM: Sep 16 2019, 09:30 AM
MGM
post Oct 5 2019, 09:11 PM

18,407 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 14 2019, 11:53 AM)
I just call HL CS and confirmed Foodpanda's mcc is 5811 and entitle for both 1% online & 5% dining cb.
CIMB's CS said the same thing and for CBP Foodpanda entitles the 12% weekend dining cb.
QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 16 2019, 09:29 AM)
I used apps to order foodpanda too but  confirmed with CIMB & HL CSs n both said under mcc 5811.
Will be confirmed this month-end when statement is out.
QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 30 2019, 09:18 AM)
Got rm9 dining cb, I think only 4 out of 7 Foodpanda deals got the cb, all done on weekend 14&15 Sept. Those in red not entitled? All done using app, same FP account. doh.gif  :confused:

Foodpanda *40AVNOS1N KUALA LUMPUR MY MYR 18.44
Foodpanda *40AVNNSDC KUALA LUMPUR MY MYR 22.74
Foodpanda *435U3ONRV KUALA LUMPUR MY        MYR 20.92

FOODPANDA MALAYSIA - A KUALA LUMPUR MY MYR 21.68
FOODPANDA MALAYSIA - A KUALA LUMPUR MY MYR 23.90
FOODPANDA MALAYSIA - A KUALA LUMPUR MY MYR 20.42
FOODPANDA MALAYSIA - A KUALA LUMPUR MY MYR 15.95
QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 5 2019, 05:30 AM)
Same for HL Mach, only those trx with "FOODPANDA MALAYSIA" qualified for CB (mcc5811) , those in red (mcc 5499. Misc. Food Stores – Convenience Stores and Specialty Markets) no cb. Looks like it is random.

QUOTE(maxwongsauwei @ Oct 5 2019, 08:37 PM)
got the statement, some of the foodpanda is not categorised as dining, but some is....... wonder why this happen.... diff mcc?
Together with my post/reply at CIMB thread
MGM
post Dec 26 2019, 01:43 PM

18,407 posts

QUOTE(xxnazxx @ Dec 26 2019, 01:09 PM)
Is online food deivery considered as dining for mach hlb card?
For food panda most of d time under mcc 5499 convinience store, sometimes mcc5811 dining.
MGM
post Apr 1 2020, 04:30 PM

18,407 posts

Now that BP has limited the CC topup to 5k/month, has to see which CC gives better returns.
Mach is giving 1%.
If spend HL Airasia card 5k/quarter earning 6680 Big points, how much is this worth? Is it still rm1/100bp?

This post has been edited by MGM: Apr 1 2020, 05:50 PM
MGM
post Jun 26 2020, 10:49 AM

18,407 posts

July is coming, still no sign of Digital Day campaign?
MGM
post Aug 3 2020, 11:42 AM

18,407 posts

Currently holding Wise, AA, n MACH card. What would be a good card in terms of benefits/cb to replace MACH when it is terminated.
MGM
post Aug 4 2020, 10:23 PM

18,407 posts

QUOTE(choco_ice @ Aug 4 2020, 02:09 PM)
I'm holding same set like yours. Wonder if they will still send a new Wise? Original Wise AF cannot be waived but new Wise with 3 years waiver, should I cancel my existing Wise and wait for new Wise?
QUOTE(choco_ice @ Aug 4 2020, 03:24 PM)
fruitie from their official link
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 4 2020, 03:41 PM)
Thanks! In that case, I will accept it since I know Wise's AF is not waivable. I will keep it for 3 years then or when I find it no purpose. tongue.gif
Alamak I just got my Wise card on 7July digital day hoping to get the rm170 cb. So my Mach would be replaced with something else? But the 3 year AF waiver is really good. doh.gif
MGM
post Aug 7 2020, 03:25 PM

18,407 posts

QUOTE(choco_ice @ Aug 7 2020, 02:47 PM)
Yes correct. My WISE will be charged AF next month, I asked CS if I cancelled my WISE now will I be getting new WISE as a replacement for MACH, the CS say no as I still have AA with me. But I will be cancelling my AA soon upon reaching anniversary soon..
So mach's replacement wise card only for those without other card.
MGM
post Aug 21 2020, 05:33 PM

18,407 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Aug 21 2020, 05:13 PM)
Waiting too, but I can see Wise card account created in HL online banking
QUOTE(goliath @ Aug 21 2020, 10:44 AM)
Has anybody received their replacement card? hmm.gif
QUOTE(tifosi @ Aug 21 2020, 03:46 PM)
Not yet. Supposed to receive the Wise card but nothing indicating it's on the way.
U r holding only the Mach card b4 this replacement, no other HL CC's?

This post has been edited by MGM: Aug 21 2020, 05:34 PM
MGM
post Aug 25 2020, 06:43 PM

18,407 posts

I was told that one will only get the Wise replacement if Mach is the only HL CC u have.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0634sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:53 AM