4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Travel Bangkok V3

cynnz
post Sep 20 2012, 10:28 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Kitharafender @ Sep 20 2012, 10:23 PM)
You may want to check this out and may be an interest to you to know
http://www.bestresortasia.com/trip-advisor...ngkok-hauntings
oh my god really?? so shocking!! since 1988...

i have booked Pratunam Pavilion hotel at last..but yet to pay deposit..my friends considering First House Hotel too coz near to Platinum mall..

This post has been edited by cynnz: Sep 20 2012, 10:30 PM
cynnz
post Sep 20 2012, 10:57 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Kitharafender @ Sep 20 2012, 10:40 PM)
you may also want to check this out

http://www.bestresortasia.com/trip-advisor...ls-in-asia.html

Let us know how was your stay and which hotel

Added on September 20, 2012, 10:40 pm

you may also want to check this out

http://www.bestresortasia.com/trip-advisor...ls-in-asia.html

Let us know how was your stay and which hotel
sure..will update here smile.gif thanks ...
cynnz
post Sep 20 2012, 11:05 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Kitharafender @ Sep 20 2012, 11:01 PM)
did you read to the bottom of page about; SOME BELIEFS OF THE HOTELIER
no, i dont see it... ?
cynnz
post Sep 20 2012, 11:26 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Kitharafender @ Sep 20 2012, 11:13 PM)
Quite common the bell boy will perform this task
Before entering your room, always knock on the door first, even you know the room is vacant.
oh yea i always do that hehehe, its a believe... smile.gif
cynnz
post Sep 21 2012, 12:13 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(Kitharafender @ Sep 20 2012, 11:37 PM)
Great! now you are ready for lots of shopping and have a great time
thats for sure haha! my previous trip bought not much clothes..this trip im gonna sapu..haha
cynnz
post Sep 21 2012, 01:07 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(sugarbaby @ Sep 21 2012, 12:52 AM)
Actually I want to go ayutthaya bcos it is one of unesco World heritage site. Nothing much to see except for temple ruins, Lots of Buddha statues without head, big sleeping Buddha & the famous Buddha head hidden in a tree.
If the flood is ok by end Oct, I plan to take morning train there, walk around those historical sites & go back to Bkk in late afternoon.

Added on September 21, 2012, 12:57 am

Haha I also plan to sapu lots of clothes, shoes & bags if the price is really cheaper than KL.
and buy some nice snacks at big C supermarket like
Lay’s, tao kae noi crispy seaweed snack, Pocky and Koh-Kae Peanut Snack at a much cheaper price.
oh i see...yea this trip im so gonna sapu hehe..as per my previous trip to bangkok almost 2 years back, its much cheaper than kl (of coz non branded lar hehe tongue.gif ) top, dresses, shoes, accesories, u name it hehehe biggrin.gif

go to big C to get snacks? u mean u gonna buy and bring it back here? hmmm..
cynnz
post Sep 21 2012, 06:03 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Sep 21 2012, 01:41 AM)
I think it's not really that cheap compared to last time...

These markets and malls well known by tourist. All trying to rip tourist...

Nvrtheless it's still cheap but rationally count in the expenses u incurred like cost of traveling, food and accommodation...
yea thats what i heard from my friends too..2 years back during my trip to bangkok, its not so well-known by tourist yet...

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Sep 21 2012, 02:48 PM)
just bck from bangkok
its raining season now
almost raining everyday after 3pm
traffic jam is horrible during raining
their fast food generally more expensive than us but hawker is cheap
best thing to do in bkk is shopping , cloth is dirt cheap there
omg rain everyday? hope it gets better by next week..will be there next wed till sunday..
cynnz
post Sep 21 2012, 07:44 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(sugarbaby @ Sep 21 2012, 07:40 PM)
I heard my fren said big c got quite a number of cheap snacks. I'm not buying in bulk, a bit here & there to try all the varieties lor smile.gif
oh i see...will try to look for it too..but sure will buy some maggi back here biggrin.gif i like thai maggi biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by cynnz: Sep 21 2012, 07:45 PM
cynnz
post Sep 22 2012, 03:45 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(sugarbaby @ Sep 22 2012, 02:02 AM)
U mean maggi mee from Nestlé but Thai version? Then I must go hunt for it
hunt for those produce in thai one..nice biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Kitharafender @ Sep 22 2012, 10:25 AM)
I forgot to add; my wife later told me that she felt like someone standing behind the shower curtain in the bathroom
we have no ideal to be scared or just amuse as we never encounter such thing before.

Our last trip was in August during the Hari Raya Holidays, we stay few doors away from Asia Hotel and looking back each time we passes through the hotel give us the shiver.

But the best part, while we were shopping at MBK a nice mid age woman came to us and spoken good english.
She told us that she has met us before at Asia Hotel; she was the front desk reception 

We were taken by surprise, but then probably she knew about our complaint and that particular room or floor in which we stayed

There are probably hundreds of hotel to choose from and we always like hotel near the BTS as the best way to travel around Bangkok city

Our next trip to Bangkok will be next year January and now hunting for a good and 'CLEAN' room or we might just stay back at Siam Swana Hotel

One recommendation; the pork knuckle, beer and show at Tawandang is the best!  thumbup.gif

Added on September 22, 2012, 10:32 am
You should try the Tom Yam Thai maggi mee, we both just love it and we bought back home about 2 dozens packet in different variety
that sounds really scary..hmmm...

by the way, pork knuckle, beer and show at tawandang is nice? its a bar or?
cynnz
post Sep 22 2012, 04:08 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Kitharafender @ Sep 22 2012, 04:02 PM)
Yes, indeed scary especially staying in a Haunted Hotel without knowing it and sometime is best not knowing about it.
As the saying, what you dont know wont hurt you

Tawandang German Brewery Bar and Restaurant
Rama 3 road, Yannawa
www.tawandang.com

light singing and show begins about 7.0-7.30
actual show after 9
and party time after 11
price reasonable
food good
beer fantastic
show wonderful
best go on weekday, friday, sat & sun packed
Rama 3, im searching on google now hehehe...
its something like a bar with show and singing?
may i know what show do they have?
you mean party time after 11, party as in - clubbing type?
hehehe thanks for info biggrin.gif

did you go to soi cowboy or sukhumvit soi 11 for drinking?
cynnz
post Sep 22 2012, 05:18 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Kitharafender @ Sep 22 2012, 05:00 PM)
Not the clubbing type. This one even better  rclxm9.gif
THe waiter and waitress join in to sing and dance
If your birthday on that night special song and highlight given

We have been there for 3 out 10 times since last year.

No we did not go there but more of eating and shopping
care to share about those soi cowboy and 11  rolleyes.gif
hehe ok then i think should give it a try...will put in on 1 of the weekday's night..normally you go there only for drinks or drinks & makan?

any good foods to recommend? i will be there only for 5 days 4 nights...have already got my own itinerary but dont mind to have more opinions..

my previous trip to bangkok, dinner at D'River of River is really nice but i think they have close down due to government going to develope that area...

1 of the night i will drop by khao san for street dinner & street market. another night for baiyoke buffet dinner & rooftop bar... another night maybe for chinatown then followed by patpong..and the last night not sure yet, maybe tadawang or soi cowboy or sukhumvit 11...
cynnz
post Sep 22 2012, 07:28 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Sep 22 2012, 05:50 PM)
Didn't go cowboy, but nana plaza instead.. Really nothing much, just experience watching ladies and "ladies" walking around. A bunch of mat salleh sitting and drink, looking at bar girls dancing etc etc.. Well just an experience.
thanks for your advise, hehehe..whats special at nana plaza then ?

QUOTE(Kitharafender @ Sep 22 2012, 06:30 PM)
Go in group of 3 or more will be more fun
Try go early like 7 to get a place and hang out till 12 or later.
Teski fare after midnight is the same rate  except give them tips

You may try 1) Sornthong Restaurant  - Chinese Thai cuisine  
2) T & K seafood at china town
3) Baiyoke buffet make sure you go with empty stomach

Dont worry just follow along what ever you like as bangkok is a city that never sleep
Have fun and enjoy  biggrin.gif
yea 3 of us going together, all girls hehe... if we go on weekdays but not so early at 7pm, is it hard to get a place? coz i think we may want to go for some street market before going there for drinks...

sornthong some said its nothing special and really pricey, is that true? which buffet u tried in baiyoke?

This post has been edited by cynnz: Sep 22 2012, 07:29 PM
cynnz
post Sep 22 2012, 11:14 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Kitharafender @ Sep 22 2012, 08:17 PM)
I think is sure be all right on weekdays and only for drinks any day should be fine, just that you all might have to stand if no table is available. We usually booked our table through a friend with a best spot near the stage.
Good food usually price a bit; budget allow per pax RM 30 to 40
We ate at the INTERNATIONAL BUFFET BANGKOK SKY RESTAURANT @ RM 60 or 80 per pax
ok sure, thanks for your tips hehehe biggrin.gif my friend also recommended sky...hehe thanks...did you hang out at rooftop bar after the buffet?

QUOTE(mugenz @ Sep 22 2012, 09:49 PM)
Nana plaza should be same like soi cowboy also. Just bars with bar girls dancing. Some ladies walkin around trying to get customers...

I tried T&K in Chinatown. Not bad... For me the price is cheap. We had big prawns, oyster omelette, crabs ( didn't quite like their curry style) and Thai style steam fish.
ouh ic..haha ok...will try at T&K..so many precious opinions from all of you..thankss!!! wub.gif

QUOTE(Kitharafender @ Sep 22 2012, 10:18 PM)
We love dining at T & K so so delicious and cheap cheap cheap
wow will try there..thanks rclxms.gif

Added on September 22, 2012, 11:15 pm
QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Sep 22 2012, 11:08 PM)
anyone stay at pratunam pavilion hotel before?
i will be staying there most likely this coming trip smile.gif next week..

This post has been edited by cynnz: Sep 22 2012, 11:15 PM
cynnz
post Sep 23 2012, 01:47 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Sep 23 2012, 01:39 AM)
Which day will u be going? I'm going there next week too
26th to 30th sept ... 5 days only.. you?

This post has been edited by cynnz: Sep 23 2012, 01:47 AM
cynnz
post Sep 24 2012, 08:41 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Sep 23 2012, 01:13 PM)
wow..same but 1 day later than u. Mine will be from 27th to 1st of oct. Mind sharing our itineraries in case we miss out some fun?
hehe sure, hows ur itinerary? actually me and my frens never do any itinerary..only have draft on places that we wanna go...

shopping --> platinum mall, pratunam market, chatuchak, siam square, siam paragon, mbk, sampeng lane...

night shopping --> patpong (maybe wont go coz nothing much), khao san road shopping, khlong thom market, khlong lod night market...

temple --> four faced buddha, grand palace, wat pho...

nightlife --> tawandang, sukhumvit soi 11, soi cowboy, nana plaza...

street foods --> famous chicken rice at pratunam, sornthong, china town, khao san

do share yours too biggrin.gif

QUOTE(shetty @ Sep 24 2012, 01:38 AM)
Baiyoke sky hotel buffet, price is around 600ish baht i think.
yea i think i will try at sky hotel buffet hehehe i checked its 550baht only biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Sep 24 2012, 11:16 AM)
I am going to stay in 2 hotels, Prom Ratchada Residence and Spa + Bangkok City Hotel. I will be arriving there at Suvhanabumi airport but going back to Malaysia using Don Meung Airport.
mine luckily arrive & depart also from suvarnabhumi airport hehe biggrin.gif

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Sep 24 2012, 12:30 PM)
oh yeah, in case anyone planned to shop at Siam Center.....

it's closed for renovation until year end, Nov I think
siam centre closed? u mean siam paragon? siam square? all closed?

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Sep 24 2012, 12:42 PM)
yup my case also same sad.. currently can only take cab right o Don Meung airport?
i think cab ok lor...i never take train to suvarnabhumi airport before..past 2 trips also took cab...coz luggage too heavy ..
cynnz
post Sep 28 2012, 02:20 AM

121 posts

It's raining everyday. Haih...

Yesterday first day (Wed), midnight started raining so no nightlife.

Today second day, evening raining, 9pm rain again till now,, dinner at hotel at last...

Hopefully tomorrow is better..
cynnz
post Sep 28 2012, 11:02 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(vermins @ Sep 28 2012, 02:25 AM)
Well, it is the rainy season in thailand. But yeah, been raining all night!
Yea... Today too..

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Sep 28 2012, 10:00 AM)
haizz...goin soon next week. please don't rain so much sad.gif
Yea hopefully hehehe
cynnz
post Oct 2 2012, 03:58 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(zest168 @ Oct 2 2012, 03:52 PM)
Those to Bangkok beware of some scams going on like the "Lucky Buddha" trick. I am not sure their ulterio motives just google it and read more. I just came back from BKK yesterday of course been to visit this "Lucky Buddha" with an honest heart to pray for health and good fortune. It is near Pratunam or Platinum Mall or Ratchaprarop Airport line station. Just beware.
i just came back from bangkok on monday...whats the scams of lucky buddha? i went to lucky buddha too..its a temple full with thai locals...
cynnz
post Oct 2 2012, 05:35 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(zest168 @ Oct 2 2012, 04:35 PM)
If you google about it, then it is linked to the gem stones scam where the tuk-tuk driver will bring you to the Gem shop and 'sell' you the gem stones at unbelievable prices with certificates, receipts etc. Many tourists have met with similar encounters.
oh yea even few strangers also told us bout this gem stones thingy..but we insist we do not want to go...tuk tuk driver ask if we wanna go and we insist we dont want...or else we will get down from the tuk tuk...so they did not force us...

QUOTE(mugenz @ Oct 2 2012, 05:29 PM)
prolly the real deal is, once u flag the tuk tuk and say wanna go 4 faced buddha, the literally naik kereta d.

Sure take u go visit those gem factories or herbs/medicine.
yea but me and my friends just keep saying NO.....tuk tuk normally need our "help" for the petrol voucher thingy...but if you insist you dont want to, they cant do anything...right?

thats what happened during my trip there... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by cynnz: Oct 2 2012, 05:35 PM
cynnz
post Oct 2 2012, 09:11 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Oct 2 2012, 05:53 PM)
agree...about the tuk tuk...seriously  i would rather pay them more so that won't bring me go waste time. taxi too big can't zig zag in traffic, but tuk tuk can rite?

hopefully my trip is a fun one , hehe
yea..some of them really wont force u..u have to stand strong, no means no...then some will just say "ok get some other tuk tuk"..some just drive us to the destination but show "black" face.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(mugenz @ Oct 2 2012, 06:02 PM)
Sam kor, life more precious le.. i seat once only then i dont want d. Unless going nearby places.

Tailgating and speeding, dah la BKK cars and buses damn alot d..

Added on October 2, 2012, 6:06 pm

by right they cant do anything. Although they might scam ppl but still they wont force ppl unlike here, u prolly get kicked or glared by refusing some offers.

Came back d? come trip report! how was your shopping harvest? Hope weather didnt really spoil the fun
yea..just came back hehe...didnt bought much clothing...bought hell lots of accesories like necklace, earring, bracelets..and hair accesories..and foods...and some chinese medicines from china town (coz cheaper than malaysia bout 30-40%)...basically my accesories already take half of the weight of my luggage 30kg...rain the 1st night...2nd day and night...3rd day evening & night ...4th and 5th day super hot and humid..

i didnt go to soi cowboy or nana plaza or sukhumvit soi 11...i went to RCA instead..is really party place...more happening than changkat but mostly thai music (i somehow find that their music is quite nice eventhough i dont understand)..only few clubs have R&B songs...its something like a street party..(if u prefer outdoor)..in the club is too packed & crowded... smile.gif

went to khao san, nothing much to buy but its a nice street with lotsa bar for chilling out...full with mat salleh...

baiyoke buffet was so so only..i didnt make reservation earlier..when i went there..sky restaurant fully reserved..stella palace also almost fully booked..so i tried crystal grill..not really satisfied..very limited choices of foods and not so nice (street foods taste much better doh.gif )... nice view at the rotating view...

chatuchak still ok ok..eventhough its tourist place but im manage to grab some cheap stuffs...some of the shops close by 6.30 but they have pasar malam after 6.30pm and its so damn crowded u can hardly walk..so we left after awhile coz afraid of pick pockets as we are all carrying 2-3 recycle bags full with items we bought & our handbag....

platinum mall nothing much to buy...only there for 3 hours...ladies chiffon top lowest at 100baht each...

didnt try T&K Seafood at chinatown as I have tried there 2 years back...ate seafood dinner at the stall directly infront of T&K, not bad too..many local thai eat there smile.gif

wanna know anything else just let me know hehehe biggrin.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0558sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:17 AM