I don't know much about fuel economy but can you tell me if my car is a petrol sucker?
Attention to all PROTON WIRA owners !, Lets chat about your Wira here !!!
Sep 17 2006, 10:05 PM
756 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Petaling Jaya |
My 1 week old Manual WIRA SE : RM56.20 = 320KM using V-power
I don't know much about fuel economy but can you tell me if my car is a petrol sucker? |
Mar 18 2007, 02:15 PM
Last two days I changed my full exhaust system to STRAIGHT FLOW...
Changed to extractor 4-2-1 , add bullet & change to STRAIGHT FLOW MUFFLER. I realize that the sound is too loud.... The dealer recommend me to use S-FLOW which is more a little silent... Anymore choices to lower the sound other than changing it back to stock muffler? One more thing : STRAIGHT FLOW type is it more fuel consuming? |
Mar 21 2007, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(shinjite @ Mar 21 2007, 12:21 PM) QUOTE(Kamling @ Mar 21 2007, 12:26 PM) I'm wondering about the performance after installing another bullet. Then,how about FC?More consuming? Anyway,wanna ask what's the difference between bullet and midbox? |
Mar 31 2007, 05:47 PM
Want to ask the difference between Straight Flow and S-flow in terms of FC,noise,power,etc,etc....
Quite confused with the above terms..hope you guys help me out |
Apr 4 2007, 09:03 AM
Last week went to the exhaust service center to add in a long bullet.Dramatically reduce the exhaust noise by 50% !!!
Regarding the FC,not much changes but depend on your right-foot & driving habit.. |
May 17 2007, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(ginjie @ May 17 2007, 12:30 AM) hi all Previously I have the same problems as yours.i av an auto wira SE.the prob is this car is too lowered.is it about its absorber@else?what shud i do to make it a lil bit higher(at least not sangkut at every bumper)... im afraid that if i change the absorber(or watever part mechanic ask to change),the prob is still exist.. -some say that i need to change to 15' rims.but is that the only way to overcome dis prob??? need advice.thnx But once I replaced my exhuast system + piping , the problem solved. As I know,the stock exhaust is bigger below,hence,when you go through those bumpers,it will hit it. I replaced it with stainless steel piping + straight flow muffler which is more compact.The mechanic installed it high up to the available spaces.Therefore won't hit the bumpers again |
May 17 2007, 04:37 PM
May 20 2007, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(Arkaine @ May 20 2007, 04:00 PM) to avoid bumper... from hitting the exhaust.... is it enough to change to xhaust only... or need to change the spring too In my opinion,is best to change the exhaust and the spring as well for peace of mind.Else,you may opt to change the spring. I'm quite happy with my new exhaust now. Until now never hit. This post has been edited by larkowen: May 20 2007, 09:20 PM |
May 21 2007, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(kazami13 @ May 20 2007, 10:51 PM) Depends on the type of muffler & exhaust that you use.Using stainless piping generally won't get hit because it can connect and fit nicely given the WIRA has large space beneath but big muffler might get hit. That's only my opinion la..So far never kena before. No need to go slow slow over the bumper. If more passengers in the car then need to slow la.. |
May 21 2007, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(Killerz622 @ May 21 2007, 07:22 PM) Has anyone installed the Pivot Raizin Voltage Stabilizer into their 1.5 Auto wira? Don't expect great things from this voltage stabilizer.I wanna know whether it has effect on the wira cause planning to install one... Have one ZAPTOR GOLD with GROUNDING KIT as well in my car but can't feel its "POWER" .. The car itself should feel the difference |
| Change to: | 0.0391sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:11 PM |