Attention to all PROTON WIRA owners !, Lets chat about your Wira here !!!

Xefron
post Feb 1 2006, 06:13 PM

2,507 posts

it is normal scenario if u left your car undriven for such a period of time.for me i will press the pedal while try to start the engine.if it doesn't work maybe can do a jump start or the last resort will be changing the battery.
Xefron
post Mar 20 2006, 01:21 AM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Mar 20 2006, 12:37 AM)
to all wira sifussss..i've asked this question before..but still its a mystery to me laugh.gif

urm..okay..i would wanna know where is a reliable accesory shop to repair/buy new center lamp inside the car..y'know?the one where you open the doors and the light comes on..yeh..that particular lamp....and how much...prefer not those 10bux chapalang ones.. hehehe.. =P

normally any acc. shop will do.got the blue/white light if you're interested or just change the bulb if it was burn or check the wiring.

next is the meter panel..i know some wira owners have these problems :
-fuel meter unreliable
you can rely on the meter to show how much fuel left coz its so random..sometimes full..sometimes empty..sometimes it shows "exact" fuel..only have to rely on the petrol light when there's low fuel...some "diagnosed" the fuel meter to be faulty..some says the float in the tank..some say the wire behind the meter panel...what say you? =P

ermm i also has the same problem but it is an Iswara.i just changed the meter and they fly my rm 180 ...

-temperature meter unreliable
sometimes it works..sometimes it stays down and not show tempreture..

is there any way to repair the all 3 above?and their estimated price?

regarding the meter panel..is it wise to change to a 1.5 above meter panel or just repair it?coz no one know exactly what is the main problem especially the fuel meter..

maybe you can check your thermostat first...

Xefron
post Mar 20 2006, 01:33 AM

2,507 posts

this part isn't? i think the original will cost a lot,try to searh at kedai potong.just my 2 cents.
Xefron
post Mar 14 2007, 10:41 PM

2,507 posts

honda laaa wei tongue.gif mostly on civic ...the upper version one ....

This post has been edited by Xefron: Mar 14 2007, 10:43 PM
Xefron
post May 14 2007, 11:47 AM

2,507 posts

is Wira and Satria abs share the same size ?can fit vice versa ?

0.0183sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:54 AM